Ratings based on 4,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Close to the centre of everything. Clean and tidy with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We verbleven in kamer 2241. Wat een nette kamer en wat hebben we genoten van het uitzicht! Prima locatie. Ontbijt was goed en the city kitchen is een aanrader!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel room is big and clean
Nice Hotel, Highly recommended, Hotel room is big and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nos robaron!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel bien ubicado pero con muy poca seguridad. Nos robaron cosas de valor de la habitación y no se hicieron responsables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Convenient and Nice

Posted Jul 29, 2015
A very convenient location in New York, and 2 mins from Times Square. Check took a few mins than a regular hotel, but it was a busy time where a lot of people where coming in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Gave us some tips on great places to eat and also to visit. Also the room was available even though we went a few hours earlier than the check-in time. The only negative thing to say is one towel we got was not clean, other than that everything was great and better than expected from the hotel for the price we paid. Definitely will recommend to family and friends, and a quick shout to all the staff of ROW NYC who worked during my stay "thank you for making the trip to New York a great one."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Make sure housekeeping uses a checklist. I needed to ask for shampoo and ice bags.
Location: Well, you're in Times Square. Woooot! Close to buses, subway, tours, Broadway and a myriad of good restaurants. Try Becco and Sangria!
Contrary to what I'd read in some of the reviews, we found the staff extremely helpful and kind. Don't get a room with a plug in air conditioner as they are very loud. We asked to be switched from one of those rooms and did not have a problem. Beds are low, but very comfortable. Wished for a coffee maker and small fridge for water. In any case, we stayed for 5 nights and had a very nice stay. Lovely view, be sure to ask for a good view when booking, but you will barely be in your room, anyway. Thank you to the great staff at Row.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The location is great but the staff and the hotel facilities are not worth the price. After checking out we left our luggage in storage because we had a late flight. When we came back for the luggage, My travel pillow was missing. Didn't have time to talk to the manager as i had to leave for the airport right away. Terrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Abdulaziz, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It's very upsetting to hear that you were entirely dissatisfied with your hotel experience at ROW NYC. We want to offer our apologies to you for the lackluster service that you received from our staff. We're disappointed to know that we were unable to meet your expectations of our hotel. Thanks again for reviewing us, Abdulaziz. Take care, and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
If you want to stay in a great place and don't need crazy amenities then this place is perfect. We got it through a package deal and the pricing was great booked months in advance. The staff is great. Had no issue. Asked for a fridge and they provided one at no extra cost. The rooms are not huge but good enough. You're only there to sleep and rest. Most of the day you're out waking and sigth seeing. It's in the heart of Times Square and the theater district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Nice and newly renovated hotel in the center of NY

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Central placement. Nice and neat.
Cons: Faster service at the counter
Location: Everything is near by
Nice and newly renovated hotel in the center of Manhattan. Stepping out of the hotel you are stepping right out to the "madness" of Times Square. Rooms are nice and neat, size is like most NYC in that price range small compared to anywhere else. Good value for money, but keep in mind that check in during rush hours can be a little long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medeiros

Hotel com boa localização

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel novo por fora mas velho nos quartos, banheiro velho e minúsculo, quartos pequenos