Ratings based on 3,834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrible reception with unnotified additional fee

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Only location...
Cons: Rude staff
Location: You can enjoy a lot of awesome broadway musicals, if you can endure this bad hotel.
I spent two nights in Row NYC hotel. It was terrible on the first day and the last day because I should meet staffs in reception. All of them were very rude. In addition, they added an extra fee as $20 without tax per day when I checked out. The name of extra-fee was "Facilities Fee." They said to me that you should pay additinoal fee as a wireless internet use. But, they did not notify what "Facilities Fee" was when I checked in. Even when I log in the internet, there was no notice and introduction for extra fee. The booking page of "Expedia.com" showed "the Free internet" about this hotel. In my opinion, this was a cheating of Row NYC hotel" or the mistake of "Expedia.com" as wrong information for this hotel. Be careful to make a reservation of this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in the city center

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Affordable hotel in the city center. I have no complaints about the hotel the facilities were great the people are great the room is great the only thing is that t I have no complaints about the hotel the facilities were great the people are great the room is great the only thing is that the Single bed room that I got is small but that didn't bother me one bit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Watch out for hidden charges!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
On checkout we received a bill for $108 for facilities fees for which we had had no prior knowledge. The charge was per day we assume for cleaning which had we had known we would have asked for room to cleaned only twice for the time we were there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適なホテル

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: 立地・価格・スタッフの対応・部屋の清潔感
Cons: wiffi・ICEBOXが使えないことがあった
Location: タイムズスクエアへも徒歩圏内。地下鉄もすぐで交通の便はすごく良い。
ニューヨークはホテルの料金がすごく高いがその中では比較的リーズナブルであった。チェックインもスムーズで皆親切であった。立地は素晴らしく、タイムズスクエアへは1ブロック。地下鉄もすぐの場所にある。部屋も清潔であった。 ただ隣の部屋の声が聞こえたりwiffiが繋がらない時があり残念だった。 再度ニューヨークに訪れるときはまた利用したい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good location and easy to walk around at time square
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Downtown Mumbai

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: New York is heading for human gridlock, you are lucky to get a space on the sidewalk to go anywhere.
Booked a double room were put in a broom closet. Room stank of damp and cigarette smoke, which did'nt help me being asthmatic. What was supposedly a white duvet cover was actually grey with a large tear in the middle. Room looked out onto a chasm containing a huge a/c system which was giving off noise and fumes 24/7. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good for a night alone

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The Restaurant Concept is unique, but needs some more High Chairs next to the Window.
Cons: Room on 1st look clean, some Crevices need to get hoovered. Walk-in Cupboard needs a false Ceiling. Windows need better soundproofing
Location: Close to Times Square
I booked one Night via Expedia - it was noted that the Hotel charges a separate "Resort Fee", which covers Advanced Speed Internet, free national Phone Calls & Access to the Gym. The Room was located on the Top Floor, with a nice View - but the Windows looked single glazed - at least there was little Sound Proofing, so Sirens could be heard well. Also the Room Management System does not deactivate the Air Con, when opening the Window. The Room is fine for a single Person, but with two People it can be very crammed. To open my Suitcase I had to unfold it in front of the Entrance Door, blocking it for the time being. The Walking Cupboard needs a false Ceiling, because I was able to see the Water Pipes and the Data Cables from my Neighbouring Rooms. The Bathroom was functional, tidy and clean - with well pressured hot water & a shower head that also supports Guests that are 6'4". TV Channels were plenty and worked well on the LG Flatscreen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dåligt städat

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Läget var bra
Cons: Städningen
Location: Väldigt bra restauranger i Hells Kitchen
Fick ett väldigt nergånget rum, efter tillsägelse fick vi byta till ett fräshare rum. Problemet var att det var väldigt smutsigt på rummet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, FL

Great location, small rooms, average customer serv

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location convenient to theatre district and times square, comfy beds, great a/c in room,
Cons: more furniture in rooms, customer service availability needs improvement, excessive daily resort fee should be lowered,
Location: Great location to go to Times Square, theaters, subway stations, restaurants, etc.
If you want a location in the theatre district and close to Times Square, then that is a definite plus for this hotel, but I'm not sure that one positive outweighs all the negatives. My 14 yr old daughter and I went to NYC for a four day getaway. We have been here before and usually stay at the Hilton on 6th avenue, but decided to change it up a bit. When we arrived at the hotel, the check in procedure was pretty quick and easy. When we got to our room and walked in, I was shocked at the small size of the room, the twin beds, tiny bathroom with no counter space and then we realized something very strange. This hotel room had no dresser and no closet/armoire. The only drawers there were to put stuff in were the one cubby drawer of each of the nightstands. That was it, no other drawers! I couldn't believe that, I had never seen that before. So, I called down to the front desk three times because no one answered at the front desk the first two times I called. ("That would never happen at the HIlton," I told myself) They told me to come down, put my luggage in storage and later on in the day they *may* have a bigger room for me, but really this size room is the room class that I paid for. Huh? I didn't even know what that meant. So we went down with our bags and then they told us that they would not have a room for us after all. So, I was pretty aggravated at this point and I demanded to speak to the manager and spoke to a woman who said she would absolutely get us a better room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 days in NY to catch some broadway shows

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The room was a bit small, but what was expected in that location.
Hotel was perfectly located in the Time Square & Broadway area