Ratings based on 3,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

small but good location

Posted May 21, 2015
very small but good location, do not look like a four star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
It was not very fancy hotel, room are small and not very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Staff very slow to action .

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Very good location as its close to Times Square .
We arrived at the hotel late ( 1am ) due to traveling arrangements , the staff member that created us was very unfriendly and checked us in to our room before running off not to be seen again. After we arrived in our room , we noticed the air-conditioning was not working but were to tired to move rooms . The next morning we advised front desk , who had changed staff and were very pleasant , they advised they would take care of it . Well when we arrived back nothing had been done and it took nearly an hour for them to move us to another room . The staff generally were not friendly , unless we had a complaint or they had to sort out one of there wrongs , which i don't feel should be the case .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel with surprise 'facility usage fee'

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location is good.
Experienced travelers will be appalled by this nasty hotel. The staff are indifferent at best, the rooms are unclean, and the facilities fee of $25 dollars was an unpleasant surprise, especially for someone who has no need for the few facilities offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Attention to detail

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: Ensure that the rooms are cleaned thoroughly.
Location: Convenient location, however lots of shady characters roaming around at night.
Staff was Ok, but very unavailable. The room was very small with very little space to store your clothing. The bathroom was not cleaned properly and even the towel service was very inconsistent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long line to check in

Posted May 20, 2015
As a business traveler I didn't appreciate having to stand on line 45 minutes at 10pm to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Really good hotel and great location

Posted May 19, 2015
I loved this hotel. Its really clean , the staff is nice and the design on the walls gives is a great touch. Just one comment, the rooms are a bit tight as is the case around NYC and there is barely any place to put your luggage especially if you have a large suitcase. Nonetheless my experience at Row NYC was fantastic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The room was compact but clean; TV and wifi worked well.
Cons: Sounds silly, but I couldn't believe there was no hairdryer in the room.
The price that I paid for the room was fair and good for NYC. I chose it for it's proximity to Javits, the convention center where I'd need to be up early for work. Quickly realized that this is a party hotel - people in the hallways talking, getting ice, slamming doors into the wee hours on a Sunday night and nobody seemed to be up early (you can usually hear the showers going in the rooms around you, haha). If you're looking to party in Times Square, this place has a rockin hotel bar and will be a great value. If you're looking to stay for work, it might be worth searching around some more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel heeft een zeer goede ligging

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: liften zijn uitstekend je drukt beneden je verdiep in dus je hebt hier nooit dat het op ieder verdiep stopt
Cons: misschien ontbijt iets uitgebreider, niet alleen koeken en croissants
Location: locatie uitstekend vlak bij metro station zeer goed hotel voor mensen die voor de eerste keer naar New York gaan
lagen op de 28 ste verdieping, zeer goede kamer , zeer net
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, poor service

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice location. Very close to broadway. But the room is very small and the service is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We wish we would've left you with a better impression! Please let us know in the future if we can accommodate you to a larger room. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. We'd also like to apologize for the poor service. We'll make note of it and make sure our management team is aware of it. We'd love to see you back, and if there's anyway we can accommodate you in the future, please let us know. Thank you.