Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to a Times Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was rather dark and busy. Not my style.
Location: Times Square, walking distance to Macy's and Central Park. Next to bus terminal Perfect location
Very good experience, perfect location, nice room, excellent staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in the theater district

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price and location were the only things to like about this hotel
Cons: the rooms and the hallways are in serious need of upgrading.
Location: Times Square and the theater district are accessible from the hotel. There are also numerous places/venues for dining.
The hotel is a bargain for the price, but not anything to brag about. It's rooms are extremely small and the hallways are dark and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good value in the heart of Broadway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Room number directions get lost in the clutter of the hallway decoration.
Location: Broadway
The ROW hotel is a good value in the heart of Broadway. The decoration of hallways is chic, but a little confusing. They are murals of street scenes of old NYC, but in all the clutter, the room number directions get lost in the clutter. Room is small, but clean and adequate. Overall, a positive review (3.5/5).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

It was fine. Location perfect.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in a good condition
Cons: Hotel staff
Location: That is perfect
A good friend recommended this hotel. We were in a family trip and was ok for our needs. My room was a little noisy but not too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: Location is excellent.
Good location. Price too high for quality of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to Times Square action, transport points.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Theatre and Fashion districts. Nice bar and coffee unit on ground floor.
Cons: Room size and quality. Fridge should be standard to offset small room size. Check-in staff should explain how lift system works - good when understood
Great location adjacent to Times Square. Rooms very small for price ... other hotels in area offer better value for money. Windows gave no protection against external noise of streets and construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester U.K.

Good Central Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Priced fairly, good vibe and location.
Cons: Room accommodation whilst adequate could have been improved.
Location: This hotel is well positioned, very central to everything.
We enjoyed our stay at this well positioned hotel. Was value for money. Staff all very pleasant and attentive. Communal areas well presented. Fun bar/restaurant area with good service. Reception very efficient. Some good entertainment with appeal to outsiders as well as residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I love the location of this hotel! Our room was small as expected, and the sliding bathroom door didn't offer the most privacy. However, those are minor issues compared to the great location, friendly staff, modern design, and comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: CLEAN room, CLEAN bathroom, very efficient staff, quiet, nicely appointed room.
Cons: The promised vending machine on my floor was non-existent.
Location: Around the corner from great NY classic restaurants Carmine's and Sardi's. Around the corner from theaters.
Perfect location if one is in town to see a show and have dinner at the famous Carmine's Restaurant -- both the St James Theater and Carmine's were within a half-block of the hotel. The lobby was bustling and busy but the registration staff was quick, efficient and very pleasant. My room was "compact" but it was clean, comfortable, nicely appointed and afforded a wonderful view of the Hudson River. It was also quiet -- a real plus. I have booked another stay for two weeks from now. Looking forward to being back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Tiny

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Tiny, Brown water, Refaced old hotel. This is all I have to say about that.