Ratings based on 3,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B. East Yorkshire

Very central to all the action

Posted May 28, 2015
Very big hotel, you can't book in till 4pm and they're very strict with that. You get charged $22 per day for internet even if you don't use it! I travelled with my 13 yr old son and my sister and mum. We booked a deluxe family room. ... The room had 2 double beds which were very close together. You had to shimmy around them. No room at all in there to move around. The bathroom was also very tiny. I can say though that the room was cleaned daily and fresh towels left. There were just 2 cups and 2 water pouches for the 4 of us. There isn't any tea making facilities in the room which was a let down. The windows were so dirty, it was a struggle to see through them. So, on the surface the hotel is very grand and stands proud in its location, the staff are friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms are very small. The Internet charges are steep and not voluntary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ermont

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: La literie, la décoration
Cons: L'isolement au niveau de la porte
Location: Time square à 2 minutes à pied
Juste en face du "Shake Shak" à une rue du centre de Time Square, l'hôtel est très agréable, l'accueil très luxeux, le personnel charmant. Les chambres disposent de ce qu'il faut, en comparaison avec la chambre de mon frère (payé le même prix) un peu décu (couloir d'entrée en moins, miroir pour s'habiller) la literie est très bien, la douche aussi (bien que peu de pression), la vue est jolie (bien qu'entourée par les murs). En bref, un super moment dans cet hôtel et je vous le recommande mille fois !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

They aren't that much good "the reciptionist"

Posted May 28, 2015
When I checked in the guy wasn't serived me as he must, but he was very nice with costumer who speak Spanish or Latino he is very different behaviors he is someone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Star Quality

Posted May 27, 2015
I was a little intimidated by the club atmosphere at first, since I'd picked the hotel for the location in the theater district without doing much research, and at first I wasn't sure I was in the right place. The staff was overwhelmingly reassuring and accommodating, though, and I felt right at home within minutes in the gorgeous decor. The lobby is designed to look like a classy, exclusive club, and every floor of rooms is decorated with amazing murals. The rooms are bright and modern, and offered a breath-taking view of the theater district. I ordered delivery food in the middle of the night, and was impressed to see hotel staff accompany the delivery person to my room for security. I only wish I'd had a chance to check out the hotel restaurants, since the menus supplied in the room looked drool-worthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

ROW NYC

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, great location.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilites in the room although a fresh water dispsenser was available on our floor
Location: The hotel was very close to the theatres, 5 mins from Times Square and a vast arrange of eating places. All the shops were in walking distance.
The hotel was situated in a great area close to the theatres, and an array of restaurants and was a short walk to Times Square and other shops and amentities. It was only about a twenty minute walk from there to Central Park and most of the tour buses picked up and dropped off around the corner from the hotel. There was a large air conditioned foyer area where you could sit and have a drink or buy bar food. Free internet access throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great, comfortable hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
If you want a hotel that is in a central location and comfortable this is your hotel. Decent room size, recently refurbished and very clean. Hotel has a lovely bar (alcoholic drinks a bit pricey) also serves good food. Only downside is the rooms are really close together and the sound proofing isnt great, we were woken up 2 nights by nosy neighbours banging the door and talking at all hours of the morning. But i guess this is to be expected when your in a city hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geleen

Leuk, schoon hotel op prima locatie.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Ligging, heel centraal, aardig personeel, prima bedden.
Cons: Airco, was zeer aanwezig als deze aanstond. Erg hard geluid, kun je niet bij slapen.
Location: Nogmaals prima locatie, op loopafstand Times Square, Empire State Building, Grand central Station, dichtbij grote winkelstraten etc.
Prima hotel op loopafstand van veel bezienswaardigheden. Wij hadden een fijne kamer, niet groot maar alles aanwezig en schoon. Druk hotel met veel komende en gaande gasten, soms wat rommelig maar oke, zeker gezien de prima ligging ervan. Inchecken met creditcard gaat supersnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centralt

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Bra läge, trevlig miljö. Smidig in- och utcheckning.
Cons: Saknade mindre sittgrupp på rummet. Fanns endast ett skrivbord och stol.
Location: Nära till teatrar och restauranger.
Ett häftigt resmål med mycket puls. Trevliga och hjälpsamma människor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are dirty.

Posted May 26, 2015
To many hidden charges. Charged us for wifi that didn't work charge for water bottles which were never in the room when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know about the issues you experiences during your stay at our property. Feedback from our guests is extremely important in order for us to grow as a hotel. We apologize about the hidden charges. We need to do a better a job at making our guests more aware of our facility charges before they check-in. It's also unacceptable that you weren't give your Row water bottles. Please let us know next time so we may replace them you for. Thank you again for leaving us some of your feedback. We hope that you'll decide to come back for another stay. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
you can take a shower and brush your teeth at the same time the bathroom was so small no shower curtain very small
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review with our property in Times Square. We apologize about the inconvenience of the bathroom size. We'll be sure to take note of the missing shower curtain, as well. It's unacceptable to be missing one in our rooms. We hope that you'll decide to give us another chance in the future. Thank you.