Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location Design Public areas Rooms
Location: Located within minutes from theaters time squar stores and more
Very nice hotel Very comfortable room ,beds and more Nice size of the room Good internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms (small but clean).
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Location: One block to Time Square. Two blocks to Port Authority. Easy walking to many theaters.
Just had a 4-night stay at Row NYC. Newly updated rooms, nice and clean. Small room without microwave oven (you shouldn't need one, since it is convenient for all sorts of eataries) or refridgirator (can be requested, and they will provide one if available, we didn't). A small convenient store is located in the lobby, as well as a bar that serves coffee in the morning. There is no coffee maker either, and we brought a hotwater kettle as adviced by other travellers. Hotel has a great vibe, modern looking, and cheerful staff. Some of the staff members might be less experienced, but all are very willing to help. We didn't encounter issues throughout our stay. I have no problem recommending Row NYC to others, or coming back and stay here again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was near Times Square it was great!
My experience was great, I got to the hotel at 11 am and check in time was at 4pm but the front desk was able to get me my room as soon as I got there. Great service! Other than the room being a little small, but I think most hotel rooms are small in NY, the room was clean and inviting with a great view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - rooms just okay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Busy hotel in a central location. Clean rooms but not high end by any means - bit pricey for what you get. The rooms look cheap and are quite small. Wifi had poor signal. Lack of coffee in room or lobby is just sad for what is called a boutique hotel. Check in/out smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments noting our clean rooms, yet regret to hear you found them a bit small. I would be glad to assist you in booking a larger room layout/size for a future stay. We do have a bar/restaurant in the lobby, District M, serving delicious pastries and freshly brewed coffee. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough, ON

Friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I found the staff to be great and overly accommodating, they went above and beyond to make the stay a pleasant experience. They made sure we not only got a room on a top floor but also gave us a fridge at check in without any notice. The rooms are decently small but have everything that you need and are comfy. I would definitely recommend this, the staff were some of the friendliest hotel staff we have had yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for the Theaters!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Elevators
Location: Loved the Shake & Shack across the street is delicious!
The hotel was great and we enjoyed our time at the ROW! The most efficient elevator system I had every experienced. Never had to wait on a elevator and for the size of the hotel, I was very impressed. The rooms were small, but clean and beds were excellent. I was also very surprised at how quiet the rooms were at night. With the hotel so close to Time Square and all the noise, I was concerned that we would be able to hear everything all night. I was pleasantly surprised! Loved the black out shades too! I would not recommend more then two adults in a room. The hotel restaurant and bar is very nice and the staff and food were great! My only complaint was our last morning the cleaning staff kept trying to come into our room even though our door had the lock on it. I finally had to go out into the hall and tell her that we were not ready yet for our cleaning and she was very ugly to me about it. So, if you don't want to be disturbed early by the cleaning staff put out your Do No Disturb sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

This hotel was absolutely amazing!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable, friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing! The hotel was perfect!
Location: The location is right by/in Times Square. We were able to walk the 4 blocks to the Broadway show we had booked, walked to 5th Ave and Madison Ave.
Stayed for 3 nights and 4 days in NYC and couldn't have gotten a better (and affordable) hotel! Staff was super friendly and helpful! We were able to check in a couple hours earlier than specified. The room was gorgeous! Clean and comfortable! The rooms are smaller than your average hotel room, but not too small. We were able to keep our luggage in storage since our plane didn't depart until 10:00 pm and check out was at noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Towel racks and a coffee machine. One room had no tub and a tiny, tiny shower.
Location: Theaters right down the street, a multiplicity of places to eat, access to bus tours and general public transportation
I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised at the d├ęcor. The modernistic room provided almost everything one would expect in a hotel room--exception no towel racks and no coffee machine. Climate control was truly that. Altogether it was a good place to stay. Being right the street from some of the major theaters was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

It's right where u want to be!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and the smoothness of the operation.
Location: Good for theatres, restaurants, felt safe and comfortable.
Great location, close to everything, bustling, good free wifi in lobby. Helpful and pleasant staff. Would definately recommend to others and stay again. Thanks ROW nyc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posh Spot in the middle of Time Square

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel will get good marks from me because despite a booking snafu they made accommodations for my friend and me. The room was small but nice and the cleaning crew were early to clean the room.