Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Only nice for the location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Changed a lot very Manish Gray rooms bathroom not ideal with sliding doors as they catch and no where to put toiletries rooms feel smaller Checking desk area very dark with walls covered in mental chains sometimes felt more like a hostel This was my 4th time staying at this hotel but will be my last
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It is very modern.
Cons: The elevator should be more easily seem when entering from the outside. I did not see it and I saw there were other people that did not see it.
Location: The location is great! You could walk to Central Park, the theaters, Time Square and many places to eat.
Bathroom was a little too small. I felt cramped in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Hotel is in great location . It's around the corner from Times Square . Hotel would be amazing if minor details were taken care of like waxing floor or fixing lifted carpets or having nice towels. Staff were helpful and lounge is nice . Overall it was a pleasant experience and the pricing was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location, newly renovated lobby / lounge, and our friendly and helpful staff. We will look into the issues that you mentioned and address accordingly. We hope to welcome you back to Row NYC soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Good hotel close to times square

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel is good for a short stay like 10 to 15 days, but some of the bell men are terrible they wont wont offer to help with the luggage you either have to tell them and they will ask for tips
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Yousef, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly sorry for the issues you experienced with our bell team. Please know that these issues will be addressed to ensure that they do not happen again. We hope to welcome you back to Row NYC soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to everything you want to be at.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean room. Fabulous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Around the corner from Phantom!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: White bedding--you knew what you were sleeping in and on!
Cons: Heating could be improved. It was very cold and once I was given more bedding and the following night I was given a heater upon request--not offer.
Location: You can go to Times Square in moments, over to Grand Central easily, take a jaunt to Columbus Circle in minutes, hang at Central Park in no time etc.
I had a stellar time overall from Sept 30 to Oct 8th. ***Jennifer*** made my birthday extra special at check-in and the staff from thereon out were just a spectacular as she was, well except the male bartender BUT that was more than made up for by the lovely young female bartender that has apparently worked for them going on 9 years! :) Besides my little bartender issue, there are very minor things to vent about (eg: heating is controlled externally & room card got demagnetized) HOWEVER tonnes of great things to say: rooms are large for NY, refurbished beautifully, practically smell the "new", they are even quiet, the location is amazing, the staff bend over backwards to be of service ... what more can I say but I hope be back next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nicely looking hotel with a nice lobby and poor room design
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back to Row NYC soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only two blocks away from Times Square and the theatre district with Ellen's Stardust diner a must do purely for the entertainment.
The hotel was a great base when we visited New York and Central to Times Square and within walking distance of many attractions and subways. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff and I would definitely stay there again. Ellen's Stardust diner is a must purely for the entertainment from would be Broadway stars trying to get a break. The top of the rock (The Rockafeller center) is well worth the $24 and recommend getting to the top half an hour prior to sunset to appreciate the views in different light. Central Park is stunning and an oasis in this fast moving city with nice little caf├ęs to rest your weary legs as you can only get the best out of New York on foot. Too many attractions to list on this review but I would recommend plenty of research prior to your trip and plan your days. Great city and a return trip is on the cards. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to a Times Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was rather dark and busy. Not my style.
Location: Times Square, walking distance to Macy's and Central Park. Next to bus terminal Perfect location
Very good experience, perfect location, nice room, excellent staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in the theater district

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price and location were the only things to like about this hotel
Cons: the rooms and the hallways are in serious need of upgrading.
Location: Times Square and the theater district are accessible from the hotel. There are also numerous places/venues for dining.
The hotel is a bargain for the price, but not anything to brag about. It's rooms are extremely small and the hallways are dark and dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager