Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Best location with nice price. I will come to this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I spent four nights here and generally had a good stay. The hotel is well-located for Times Square and other locations in Midtown. The only real complaint I have was that for the first couple of days of my stay (when conditions were particularly cold outside) a loud radiator sprung to life once an hour all day. This never failed to wake me up. By the third day this seemed to stop (or I had tuned it out). It's a little unfortunate that the desk for leaving luggage is right inside the front door, meaning entrance and exit from the hotel can be a little difficult during mornings, but otherwise I was satisfied with my time in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Tolle Lage, schöne Zimmer.
Cons: Die Lüftung im Zimmer ist ziemlich laut, und min. einmal in der Stunde hat sie für 10 Sekunden voll aufgedreht. Häufig davon aufgewacht.
Location: Mitten im Zentrum, Times Square zu Fuß zu erreichen, ansonsten U-Bahn in der Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt direkt neben einer U-Bahn Station, mitten im Zentrum. Nach der langen Anreise mit Flugzeug, Air Train und U-Bahn waren wir sofort im Hotel, sehr angenehm! Man hat zu jeder Zeit Zutritt zum Hotel. Auch hat man in der Lobby PC´s, wo man sich z.B. die Boardingpässe für die Heimreise ausdrucken kann. Viele Möglichkeiten zum essen in nächster Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dartmouth, NS

Great hotel in the heart of New York City!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quite clean, the beds were very comfortable and the heated floors in the bathrooms were awesome. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The elevator system that's implemented could be improved by running all four elevators to the higher floors. The heater/air con unit is very loud.
Location: Right next to Times Square, close to 5th Ave shopping and close to many delicious restaurants. Close to subway and Broadway theatres.
Fantastic hotel! Perfect for travelling couples as the rooms are smaller than your traditional hotel but they are more cosy than anything. Within walking distance of Times Square and many fantastic and affordable restaurants and close to various Broadway theatres. The down town views from the hotel are fantastic as well. The hotel is very sleek and modern and offers great amenities and services. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would definitely go back and stay again! The only thing that could be better for customers in the future would be the elevators, while innovative, were not effective enough. People going to the higher floors (15 and up), were only being directed to two elevators at a time while there were four that serviced the upper floors. Other than that, this hotel was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Perfect locational great hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Perfect location great hotel friendly staff. Perfect for our new york stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location to Time Square

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My cousin and I spent 5 days in NYC and enjoyed our stay. We happened to pick one of the coldest days to sight see but we made the best of it. The hotel lobby area was very chic and modern. However the rooms needed some minor improvements 1) Air condition unit in the room made so much noise and since I am a light sleeper it kept me awake. 2) The Toilet in the bathroom was also loud when flushed The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back again maybe I'll bring ear plugs for sleeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Stayed at Row NYC for 5 nights with a friend. Hotel was better than we expected! Staff were extremely friendly and helped us with any questions we had. Recommend upgrading to a room with a city view as it was amazing! We were on the 21st floor on the corner so had 2 views. Room was kept clean, with new towels provided everyday. It was spacious and modern. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to all the main spots. Literally a block a way from Times Square. There was a free drinking water station on every floor which you could access, and a photo booth at reception which was a fun added extra. Was a fab hotel for the price we paid, would definitely go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel smack in the middle of Times Square

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice modern hotel right in the middle of Times Square (well, a block away). I had initially booked a 'superior queen' about a month in advance from my stay. A week later, I decided to go with a 'superior twin' instead. I was told I'd be charged $30 more each night. Upon arriving, I was told I'd be booked in their 'deluxe city view-2 double beds' room at no additional charge! I was extremely excited since there was 3 of us staying and we definitely needed the extra space. We had a nice view of some of the Times Square buildings. The room was nice and clean and stocked up with towels, a blow dryer, an iron, iHome docking/radio (if you have an iPhone 5 and up though, you're out of luck), a nice TV with HBO & Showtime and of course, the basics as well. The beds were nice and comfy and the pillows were fantastic! Although we had anticipated more room space, I think the true size of the room was meant to be for 2 adults or a family of 3-4. We didn't mind too much since we would only be in our room to sleep and shower. The room had an easy to use heater/cooler and a nice desk space for a laptop or other necessities too. The only things I didn't like was that we didn't have a fridge in our room and if you're booked for any of the 'city view rooms': be prepared for non-stop noise of honking taxis, loud people walking the streets, construction, etc. There was a 24-hour convenience store located in the lobby near the bar/lounge area. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, Ga

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hotel rooms should be updated to match the lobby. From seeing the lobby, you would expect a much better room so it was a bit disappointing.
The hotel rooms were very small but for the price and location it was worth it. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby looked recently remodeled and it would have been nice to see the rooms up to date like the lobby. Check in was easy but there was a very long line to wait in. If you purchase a room with a queen bed, it will not be what you expect. The "queen bed" was the size of a full size mattress. After waiting in line for about 30 minutes to check in, I got to my room and realized that my queen size bed was rather small. I called to the front desk and was told I would need to see someone downstairs. I went back to the lobby and spoke with the someone at the concierge desk. I told her that I had just checked in and when I made it to the room, the room was not a queen size bed. I was told that I would have to let them know at the check in desk. Yes, they made me get back in the check in line to wait another 30 minutes. Once I made it to the desk, I told the lady that my bed was not a queen size bed. She looked it up and informed me that it was a queen size bed. I asked her if their queen size was a different size than the standard queen size and she said "Yes, in a home your queen size would be much larger, but in a hotel this is the size." I think that they should inform you when booking that a queen size is not the standard queen size mattress. My boyfriend went with me and he is very tall. The bed was much too small for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大変良かったホテル

Posted Feb 24, 2015
ツインルームで4泊しました。タイムズスクエアに近い上周辺がブロードウェイの劇場街になっており観光で行動するには最適な場所です。部屋は広くなかったですが問題なく休めましたし、トイレやバスタブも不衛生さは感じられず清潔に保たれていました。テレビは様々なチャンネルがあり日本語放送も楽しめます。ロビーは賑わっており、バーや簡単なショップ、パソコンなどの設備も充実しています。また来たいと思えるホテルの一つです。