Ratings based on 3,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very Convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I was having second thoughts about having had booked Row NYC after reading some recently posted on line reviews but I must say all aspects of our stay met expectations. All staff that I interacted with, from with front desk, concierge and Bell services, were extremeky accommodating and pleasant. We had NO issues with elevators as others had reported in on-line reviews . Sure - rooms were small but for the Price and location in NYC, the size suited us just fine for an overnight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Leuk en schoon hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Het hotel is schoon, zowel de entree als de kamers. Faciliteiten zoals gratis mineraalwater en fitness waren erg prettig. We hadden een deluxe kamer geboekt met queensize bed. Echter werden we eerst in een kamer gezet waar een enorme ventilator buiten loeide om de 10 minuten. Na een bezoekje aan de receptie konden we de volgende dag wel naar een betere kamer. Echter was de luxe kamer, het queensize bed en uitzicht op de stad ver te zoeken. Als je boekt zou ik zeker niet kiezen voor extra betalen, want daar krijg je hier niks extra's voor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Hidden fees

Posted Apr 23, 2015
They tried to charge me 200 in "facility fees" for things I never used or was told about. Very frustrated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Bra läge, alltid mycket folk i entren. Standardrum lite slitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel room was on the small side but what do you expect in the middle of Times Square and for that price. Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean. If you want an Hotel right in the centre of everything, then this is definitely the place to stay. We walked to a lot of the tourist attractions which saved a good deal on cab fares. Overall a great experience, and I would definitely stay at the ROW NYC again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lambertville nj

Almost a home run

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location and price - I was surprised to find out that there was a $50 fee for "hotel services" i.e. Internet .... but the rate was so low it almost a moot subject... Room was newly renovated comparable to a W hotel room- except the wall are part thin.... Even with all this - I would stay here again - Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great location....not much else

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping.
The ROW is in a great location, but the facilities were basic. All the bath towels were kept outside the bathroom, so please remember to bring one with you. Superior room had box shower only and no coffeemaker. Room was very noisy, but if you leave the fan setting on low, it keeps a constant drone, which blocks out the sirens and such outside. If you are looking for a bed to sleep in and little else, the location is perfect for visiting the theaters and Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aracaju

Hotel bem localizado, perto de tudo.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Jâ hahia ficado uma vez quando ainda era o Milford Plaza. Agora todo reformado, com cafê da manhã simples, porém atende perfeitamente, tem uma pequema praça de alimentaçåo gourmet e ao redor do hotel tem tudo. Os teatros ficam na rua lateral, muitos cafés, lanchonetes, restaurantes, lojas, etc. Recomendo..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tres bien situé sur Time Squre

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Animation en soirée , concert live et musique non stop , dans les couloirs et étages.
Cons: Confort de la chambre, rénovée trop petite , simple et peu luxueux pour le prix . Personnel peu accueillant .
Location: Excellante situation sur time square .
Hotel bien situé à 5 Minutes à pied de Time square , Hotel rénové récemment , reception et ascenseur moderne , chambre petite et peu confortable pour une deluxe executive et un hotel 4 * , air conditonné bruyant et dans l'ensemble peu insonorisé sur l'exterieur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury

Great location, tired hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The location of the hotel is ideal, right in Times Square and a short walk from many of the popular sights and attractions. However, the hotel was a little tired and the service was a touch short of what I would expect. The room was a good size by New York standards (but it was a Deluxe City View room so I would not have expected any less) but was just a little tired - it could have done with some TLC to really smarten it up. It was also extremely noisy - there was some sort of vent (not the AC as we turned this off) which hummed almost constantly as if someone was vacuuming next door. We could also hear the lifts even though our room was not the closest (nor the second closest) to the lift area. Check-in was painfully slow, not because of the reception staff, but because there was only one person on the reception desk at the time when we arrived and a long queue of guests waiting. I was also a little disappointed at the resort fee. I know that this is to be expected in city hotels but the things that we received for this (phone calls, wifi, small bottles for the water fountain) are amenities that I would expect to receive in 4* hotels. The bar / restaurant / City Kitchen were great, the staff were friendly and the food was very good. Breakfast tacos recommended. Overall, if you can secure a room at the Row for a good price then I would advise you to take it.