Ratings based on 3,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rijeka, Croatia

Hotel on great position.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great position, modern rooms and lobby. Fast check in and chek out. Lot of young people around. Good coffe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

hotel tres propre et tres bien situe

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Reception cordiale, chambre propre et bien entretenue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent location a block away from Times Square. Hotel very comfortable, staff helpful and good free wifi throughout hotel for the duration of stay. Lift system excellent, beds very comfortable and varied TV channels available. Hotel a little noisy at times, due to the amount of people coming and going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Sauberkeit, Lärmpegel, Stauraum
Location: sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für Touren zu Fuß oder mit dem Hop on / Hop off Bus
Wir haben eine tolle Woche in NYC verbracht. Wir waren mit unseren zwei Kindern unterwegs hatten ein Double Room Deluxe City View gebucht. Das Hotelzimmer diente nur als "Basislager" da wir den ganzen Tag unterwegs waren. Gelegentlich kommen kurze Pausen am Nachmittag dazu. Für diesen Zweck war das Zimmer gut geeignet. Jedoch sollte man seine Erwartungshaltung im Vergleich zu anderen Städtetouren anpassen, das Zimmer ist wirklich klein und für vier Personen an der Grenze. Einen Teil userer Kleidung konnten wir nicht auspacken, da nur sehr wenig Stauraum zur Verfügung steht. Das Badezimmer ist auch sehr klein aber ok. Man sollte nicht seine Ohrstöpsel vergessen, weil der Lärmpegel recht hoch ist. Auch bei der Sauberkeit sollte man nicht zu anspruchsvoll sein. Wir haben leider keine Vergleichsmöglichkeiten in NYC aber ich denke das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in diesem Hotel ist ok und wir würden es aufgrund der hervorragenden Lage ggf wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: location and Hotel Staff
Location: good location
I came in at 11am and check in is at 4pm they did all the check in prosses and check my bages. I came back at 5:30 pm and there was a line of 30 people but the clerk ask for people with precheck in and took me right away. very nice ! On the check out nite before they leave your bill under your door and if all is good on your bill you can just leave by check out time.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Good location, but too big, busy and impersonal

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel is huge and the lobby is more like a club than a lobby. All very efficient, but very impersonal. Rooms are noisy due to poor insulation (and we were in the 21st floor) and we found two cockroaches in our bedroom. Positives: good location, effective & helpful staff. Good internet connection. To improve: cleanliness, noise, general impersonal atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A gem near Times Square

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms and the modern vibe
Cons: Nothing really
Location: One block off Times Square, near to all facilities and runway.
Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are a good size for NY.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Location is the Best Thing

Posted Apr 18, 2015
A modern cool funky facade that leads to IBIS style budget rooms. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Although there are food options on site - no real breakfast offer though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Arizona

$54 Dollar FORCED Fee and Rooms Very Small

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is very convenient if you're going to visit New York for attractions and site-seeing.
Cons: do NOT charge amenities if they do NOT get used
Location: It's conveniently located for subway and connections to entire city as well as the trains to other areas around New York.
It was very disappointing to find that the ROW NYC charges $54 dollars whether you use the amenities or NOT. The rooms are very small and the carpet was NOT quite clean...additionally, i was expecting a bit more privacy. Too much noise on my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Great for the price/location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
1st time in NYC, amazing price and location. Read a lot of reviews about a loud heater or AC or whatever. I stayed on 22nd floor and had no noise issue at all. Front desk does not tell you about $20 a day fee that you pay upon checkout. Elevator system is....different. All in all, id recommend this for tourists. Reviews, to me, seem a bit over exaggerated. But maybe they had that experience, all i know for me; i had a great experience and recommend this place if your on a budget. Be prepared for an almost comical small room. Baseboards were a bit dirty, but i didn't care. Room is small. Oh, no fan in the bathroom so..... yeah, i say again, no fan in the bathroom!(go #2 in complete silence and no fan) Also on non premium rooms, door is sliding door, not an actual door. Strange