Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: It would have been convenient to have an ATM in the hotel for guests to use.
Location: Great area to walk in and close to many attractions.
Great location and very clean rooms. The staff was helpful and we found some great restaurants close by going opposite the Times Square direction. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Room cleaning services was the worst No coffee machine in the room or room services First time I see a 4 star hotel with no room service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Well located but noisy

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The hotel is pretty well located but it is very noisy. The lobby is always packed, full of people. Broadway is always crowded and you experiencia that even inside your hotel. The rooms are small but clean and new. I would recommend this hotel for first time visitors. It is a good way of feeling one of the busiest cities in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Needs a vacuum

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: right by Times Square, enough said
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good internet capability. Hotel needs better housekeeping. Looks like the hallways and the carpets, even in the room, having been given a good cleaning in weeks or longer. Room was clean but for carpets and price was right and location was excellent. I would stay there again but I would feel a lot better if they could do a better job on public area housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, Ky.

Nice hotel close to Broadway, Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Broadway, Times Square & great restaurants.
Concierge was nice & set up 2 tours for us. Room a little small but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Airconditioning was a bit noisy.
Although this hotel is not fancy, it was clean and comfortable. The room was on the smaller size, typical though for NYC. The location is great if you are visiting the area to see a Broadway show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I would recommend thus hotel for many reasons. Location is great just around the corner from time square 5 minute walk but without the noise. 2 minutes from the theatres 15 minute walk from central park. 15 minutes from path over to Hoboken. 5 minutes from the underground. With all of this you would expect to be missing something in the hotel. Staff great rooms great. I would stay there again without a second thought. Hotel was mid priced but don't think I would have gotten more if we had paid more. Cannot give this a good enough review and have scored everything. As excellent. We even emailed before we stayed and explained that this was the first time our children had been to nyc so they pre arranged a room on the 26th floor with views. Don't waste your time with other hotels book this One straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location Design Public areas Rooms
Location: Located within minutes from theaters time squar stores and more
Very nice hotel Very comfortable room ,beds and more Nice size of the room Good internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms (small but clean).
Cons: Coffee maker in room.
Location: One block to Time Square. Two blocks to Port Authority. Easy walking to many theaters.
Just had a 4-night stay at Row NYC. Newly updated rooms, nice and clean. Small room without microwave oven (you shouldn't need one, since it is convenient for all sorts of eataries) or refridgirator (can be requested, and they will provide one if available, we didn't). A small convenient store is located in the lobby, as well as a bar that serves coffee in the morning. There is no coffee maker either, and we brought a hotwater kettle as adviced by other travellers. Hotel has a great vibe, modern looking, and cheerful staff. Some of the staff members might be less experienced, but all are very willing to help. We didn't encounter issues throughout our stay. I have no problem recommending Row NYC to others, or coming back and stay here again myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Good Personnel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: I guess the hotel needs to improve maintenace, specially the swage system.
Location: Very convenient location, the heart of New York City, although you don't need to be in the heart of the city!
I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and the check-in/check-out process were quite smooth. The concierge was also very helpful and provided very good guidances for sightseeing. The room cleanliness was ok, however my room had a problem that I cood smell a terrible swage smell around my bed area some times during the day. I guess the swage pipes were leaking somewhere in the wall close to my bed. I tried to change my room but they told me I have to wait if another room is available and finally I didn't change it.