Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Towel racks and a coffee machine. One room had no tub and a tiny, tiny shower.
Location: Theaters right down the street, a multiplicity of places to eat, access to bus tours and general public transportation
I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised at the d├ęcor. The modernistic room provided almost everything one would expect in a hotel room--exception no towel racks and no coffee machine. Climate control was truly that. Altogether it was a good place to stay. Being right the street from some of the major theaters was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

It's right where u want to be!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and the smoothness of the operation.
Location: Good for theatres, restaurants, felt safe and comfortable.
Great location, close to everything, bustling, good free wifi in lobby. Helpful and pleasant staff. Would definately recommend to others and stay again. Thanks ROW nyc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice close to time square

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: size of rooms
Location: everything
good experience, walkind distance to everywhere, friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Our first room was tiny with a view of a brick wall. We asked to switch with a different view. They gave us a room with king bed and was much better. The room was located in the corner of the hotel so we had two great views of 8th and 45th street. Room was better but did come with an extra price :( Overall i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

pleasant

Posted Jul 19, 2014
had a wonderful time and the hotel is in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience & Comfort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice room. Very comfortable bedding, pillows and mattress! Low noise level in the evening. Frank Sinatra band in lobby. So close to Times Square!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

No amenities, not even a coffee pot in the room.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not worth the money at all. Next time I say in NYC, it will be in a different hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel, as it can only allow us to improve. We regret to hear we did not meet your expectation regarding the in room amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Super comfortable and everyone was just so friendly .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, needs renovation

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The concierge, Abigail, was superb.
Cons: Cleanliness in the room. Skirting boards were grubby. They also needed a fresh coat of paint. Size of room verged on prison cell size.
Location: Great location near Times Square. Walking distance to many theatres and restaurants, stores etc. Great manhattan location.
The hotel is well located, a block away from Times Square. Our room was tiny and my daughter and I had to share a double bed. The lifts were not air conditioned ( unpleasant in July) and neither are the passages that the rooms lead off. In fact these passages were hot and smelled dusty and musty. The rooms were air conditioned by a unit placed by the window. This was very noisy and woke me each time that it came on in the night. I tried changing the settings but it really had to stay on as it was over 24 degrees in the night, climbing to 30 in the day. Despite having requested by email and phone that we have non-feather pillows and receiving confirmation that this would be arranged, it wasn't and I had to call guest services in the morning to have them replaced. Very poor service. Bathroom was tiny but functional with a good shower. On the positive side, the concierge was fantastic, very helpful with sightseeing device, theatre ticket advice and airport transfer advice. She also recommended and booked a fantastic restaurant near the theatre. She made our stay a great one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Say Yes, not No, to ROW.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: As mentioned above. It's value is in it's location and in-house amenities.
Cons: In the evening, one hotel staff member stands at the elevators attempting to screen the guests before allowing them to got up in the elevators.
Location: Times Square. Sugar and processed food are available in abundance. The rest of the area's attractions are a matter of taste. Just not mine I must say.
I travel to NYC alot. To quantify that, I would say at least once a month I'm there on business. In so doing, I'm interested to find new hotels in a moderate price range, that serve the logistics of my specific trip. Having lived in NYC for 12 years some years back, I know the city very well, and how to get around in it. Nothing has really changed in that regard. The ROW Hotel however has. It was once the Milford Hotel. Situated at the Western edge of Times Square in what was once a rather "challenging" neighborhood. The renovated Milford/ROW is yet another step in making Times Square a destination to visit, not avoid. If you walk out the front door of the hotel and across the street, the C/E Subway stop is right there. It's the main artery to reach the lower West side of Manhattan and the Financial District Downtown. Big plus if that's a part of your itinerary. You can get to all the other Times Square train stops by walking several blocks East. The Port Authority is two blocks away. That covers the value of the hotel as a HQ for the traveler who's moving about the city. The hotel itself is very nice. The renovation of the rooms and floors is a clever nod to the "boutique" themed decor that so many hotels are copying from the original Shrager/Balazs era in the early 90's. It's a good thing, in that the rooms reference the "city" and not just the drapes. Summary: Good Value, fine staff, Clean and Convenient. Typical growing pains of a new business. Bar staff - the best.