Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel in the middle of all the action

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I love the location of this hotel! Our room was small as expected, and the sliding bathroom door didn't offer the most privacy. However, those are minor issues compared to the great location, friendly staff, modern design, and comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to NYC!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Tiny

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Tiny, Brown water, Refaced old hotel. This is all I have to say about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

best place and location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
this hotel is very modern clean room and not to small prefect location on 8th ave near port authority and times square will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great value

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great experience. Only negative is the room was a little too small for 4 people, but it was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend ROW NYC!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed at Row NYC for one night and it was pretty nice. I was looking for a fairly cheap but clean hotel in Midtown Manhattan and this was just the place for that. Not very large rooms but clean. You can tell the building is old but they have refurbished it nicely. The bathroom in the room doesn't afford a lot of privacy (you can hear everything in the next room) because of the door designed to only slide across the doorway but I stayed here with my brother and it was fine. The bathroom did have some mold/mildew buildup in the corners but the sink, toilet, and shower were well cleaned. Beds were fairly comfy. It's nice that there is a little convenience shop in the hotel where you could get granola bars and bottled drinks, etc. Overall--I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I thought the staff were friendly and helpful. But, the facilities were pretty poor. The shower handle broke when I tried to use it. Though it was repaired fairly promptly, the temperature of the water was almost impossible to adjust and never comfortable enough to do more than jump in and out. I was given two twin beds, though I'm pretty sure I requested one queen. Good thing I didn't have a date with me. Overall, it wasn't really so bad. But, it wasn't very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location and super staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location is central to all attractions. Staff a brilliant and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Tiffany at the front guest relations was fantastic when we had issue with our transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

! week stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great elevators system. Nice lobby and good condition of rooms. Good concierge service.
Cons: Perhaps better insulated or more modern windows which would minimize or eliminate outside noise from being heard inside rooms.
Location: Fantastic location, close to the theatre district and within walking distance of many places of interest, restaurants, etc.
Originally pre booked/pre paid for 1 room with queen size bed. Given one on 17th floor, which was nice but very small and subject to annoying constant outside noise from some equipment which interrupted our sleep. Asked for another room and was switched to a double on the 10th floor which was much more spacious and very comfortable overall. Still subject to some noise from traffic but far less than 1st room could sleep well regardless. Beds very comfortable and bathroom clean and tidy. Staff very cordial, efficient and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Not to be repeated

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location is perfect, size of the room is incredibly small, you can hardly find a space to open your luggage in the room. It was too funny when we came back to the room and found a note on the bed saying that we need to clear our stuff from the bed if we want it to be done, honestly we had a T shirt and a trouser on the bed, that was so rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Elie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location. I am assuming that the note was left in order for a room move to be carried out. For the protection of our employees and our guests, we are not allowed to handle any guest items, no matter how small or seemingly insignificant they may be. I am truly sorry if this offended you, but please know that we were only looking out for your safety. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make this up to you. We hope to welcome you soon! Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Might as well stay in a youth hostel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The rooms are TINY and the bathrooms are so small. Towels are old and linens are cheap. So not worth the money. I will never stay there again. Worse than a motel 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, I can’t tell you how saddened I am to read your review. This is not the impression that we would hope to leave with our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager