Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Close to everything you want to be at.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean room. Fabulous location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nicely looking hotel with a nice lobby and poor room design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only two blocks away from Times Square and the theatre district with Ellen's Stardust diner a must do purely for the entertainment.
The hotel was a great base when we visited New York and Central to Times Square and within walking distance of many attractions and subways. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff and I would definitely stay there again. Ellen's Stardust diner is a must purely for the entertainment from would be Broadway stars trying to get a break. The top of the rock (The Rockafeller center) is well worth the $24 and recommend getting to the top half an hour prior to sunset to appreciate the views in different light. Central Park is stunning and an oasis in this fast moving city with nice little cafés to rest your weary legs as you can only get the best out of New York on foot. Too many attractions to list on this review but I would recommend plenty of research prior to your trip and plan your days. Great city and a return trip is on the cards. Enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location next to a Times Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lobby was rather dark and busy. Not my style.
Location: Times Square, walking distance to Macy's and Central Park. Next to bus terminal Perfect location
Very good experience, perfect location, nice room, excellent staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel in the theater district

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price and location were the only things to like about this hotel
Cons: the rooms and the hallways are in serious need of upgrading.
Location: Times Square and the theater district are accessible from the hotel. There are also numerous places/venues for dining.
The hotel is a bargain for the price, but not anything to brag about. It's rooms are extremely small and the hallways are dark and dingy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Good value in the heart of Broadway

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Room number directions get lost in the clutter of the hallway decoration.
Location: Broadway
The ROW hotel is a good value in the heart of Broadway. The decoration of hallways is chic, but a little confusing. They are murals of street scenes of old NYC, but in all the clutter, the room number directions get lost in the clutter. Room is small, but clean and adequate. Overall, a positive review (3.5/5).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru

It was fine. Location perfect.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in a good condition
Cons: Hotel staff
Location: That is perfect
A good friend recommended this hotel. We were in a family trip and was ok for our needs. My room was a little noisy but not too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: Location is excellent.
Good location. Price too high for quality of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location, I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to Times Square action, transport points.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Theatre and Fashion districts. Nice bar and coffee unit on ground floor.
Cons: Room size and quality. Fridge should be standard to offset small room size. Check-in staff should explain how lift system works - good when understood
Great location adjacent to Times Square. Rooms very small for price ... other hotels in area offer better value for money. Windows gave no protection against external noise of streets and construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Maurizio Bonivento, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location, and great restaurant/bar – District M. We do not have any fridges in our rooms, but they are available upon request. Our windows are soundproof, but unfortunately, as much as we would like to we are unable to control the amount of noise that is outside the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Row NYC soon. Warm Regards, Maurizio Bonivento General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester U.K.

Good Central Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Priced fairly, good vibe and location.
Cons: Room accommodation whilst adequate could have been improved.
Location: This hotel is well positioned, very central to everything.
We enjoyed our stay at this well positioned hotel. Was value for money. Staff all very pleasant and attentive. Communal areas well presented. Fun bar/restaurant area with good service. Reception very efficient. Some good entertainment with appeal to outsiders as well as residents.