Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Very busy but clean and tidy,everything you needed

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Central location in vibrant part of town
Location: Theatres ,restaurants,bars,churches,bus stops,subway,all nearby
Very good location for first time visitors to New York, helpful staff ,adequate bar and food facilities ,. Clean and tidy room,a little small but very nice. All tourist attractions easily found . Fantastic experience,four nights,five days long enough,plenty of walking but take plenty of warm clothes,have never been so cold .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom canada

In the Centre of the City

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The elevators
Location: Shopping is fantastic and all the Broadway shows are close by
Went to visit New York City for the first time. This Hotel was perfect it was in the centre of everything. most things that i wanted to see were walking distance from the hotel (I brought goo walking shoes). The room sizes were good. the hotel staff were friendly. The room was cleaned every morning after we left. Previous reviews mentioned that the windows were dirty. I had no complaints. The only thing that i can probably say was annoying was the elevator in the morning. Everyone was trying to leave at the same time so they were a bit crowded and we decided to take the stairs. The room size was great, i was going there prepared to be in a super small room and that was not the case at all. Over all it was a fantastic hotel and when I go back to New York I would like to return to the ROW NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Hotel was just fine. Really Great location to shopping and time square. We have been to new york 3 times and this was the best hotel we stayed. Washrooms are small but has everything you need. We really enjoyed it. Old school hotel renovated modern. It was great. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Perfect location, fabulous find.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Fantastic find, mins from Time sq. Great hotel and location. Large hotel so impersonal .But if like us you're only there to sleep and wash then it's perfect. We had room looking over 8th ave on 4th floor. 2single comfortable beds with fresh linen daily. Having stayed in many nyc hotels this one was a decent size room in our price range. I'd have no problem recommending this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had a lovey stay at the row. Clean rooms and great location. All I can say bad is that the cleaning staff could be a little rude but other than that very lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Close to Times Square

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean and tidy, but the lightening in the hotel lobby could have been brighter it is quite dark.
Cons: Personally I would like tea and coffee facilities in your room.
Good clean hotel at the heart of the theatre district and Times Square a four minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Amazing location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect.
Cons: The rooms could be improved.
Location: The Hotel is in the centre of most of the main attractions
Amazing location. Very friendly staff. 1 block away from Time Square and the theatres. Bar prices were good. The hotel was busy and popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

Wonderful location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: It would be amazing if the rooms have a mini fridge.
Our stay at Row NYC was amazing! The hotel is located right next to a subway station and the bus terminal which makes it easy to move around NYC. Its right there on Time square and the Theatre district, so if you're a big Broadway fan this is the place for you. When booking the room I mentioned that my husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they surprised us with a bottle of wine and a lovely note from the staff which was quite nice. Concierge staff is always happy to help and gave us some useful tips. The room was clean, quiet and everything seemed like brand new. Our view was fabulous and we had the blackout window covers which was really nice to have in the morning when the sun was bright really early in the morning. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at Row Nyc and will definitely recommend it a 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very nice. Hotel was in the best location for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel was perfect, its location was great being literally one block from times square and the theatre district. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The transfer wasn't long at all considering traffic. The staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. Was the nicest looking hotel I saw! Would definitely recommend!