Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, Arizona

$54 Dollar FORCED Fee and Rooms Very Small

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The location is very convenient if you're going to visit New York for attractions and site-seeing.
Cons: do NOT charge amenities if they do NOT get used
Location: It's conveniently located for subway and connections to entire city as well as the trains to other areas around New York.
It was very disappointing to find that the ROW NYC charges $54 dollars whether you use the amenities or NOT. The rooms are very small and the carpet was NOT quite clean...additionally, i was expecting a bit more privacy. Too much noise on my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Great for the price/location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
1st time in NYC, amazing price and location. Read a lot of reviews about a loud heater or AC or whatever. I stayed on 22nd floor and had no noise issue at all. Front desk does not tell you about $20 a day fee that you pay upon checkout. Elevator system is....different. All in all, id recommend this for tourists. Reviews, to me, seem a bit over exaggerated. But maybe they had that experience, all i know for me; i had a great experience and recommend this place if your on a budget. Be prepared for an almost comical small room. Baseboards were a bit dirty, but i didn't care. Room is small. Oh, no fan in the bathroom so..... yeah, i say again, no fan in the bathroom!(go #2 in complete silence and no fan) Also on non premium rooms, door is sliding door, not an actual door. Strange
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location time square

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very expensive mandatory room tax. Extremely noisy air conditioning. Shabby decor, bathroom door didn't shut, 1 redeeming feature a very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton

Great location!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff very knowledgeable and efficient
Location: Time Square, Broadway Shows, and 4 major tv networks all near by
Very enjoyable trip. Everything and every experience very positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Accesible to all, esp in Times Square. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Velfungerende, fin beliggenhed midt på Manhatten

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nydeligt hotel, venligt og hjælpsomt personale, fin rengøring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

excellente Lage!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: City Kitchen Lage
Das Hotel liegt nur 5 Gehminuten vom Times Square entfernt. Gegenüber ist eine Subway Station und der Busbahnhof liegt an der nächsten Kreuzung - besser kann man in NYC nicht angeschlossen sein. Zusätzlich zahlreiche gut Delis und Restaurants um die Ecke, nicht zu vergessen die City Kitchen im Hotel - ein tolles Konzept. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber funktionell, im 3. OG ist ein grosser Fitnessraum der gut frequentiert ist. Szenige Lobby, wo immer was los ist, gute Bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke

Rooms are small, staffs were unfriendly

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I was staying there for 3 nights from 8th to 12th April. The hotel was over crowded and noisy at night. We felt unsafe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Godt hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Fint centralt beliggende hotel. Rent og pænt. Tæt på Metro.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Overpriced and beware hidden "resort" fees

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It was clean. Walking distance from times square and broadway
Cons: Size of rooms. The elevator number system is ridiculous and stupid.
Location: Near impossible to get a taxi cause of the heavy traffic. even if u get one it takes 10 minutes to cross 5 streets. better walk a bit then get a taxi
I don't understand why they separate the resort fees which are compulsory. It is better I get quoted once price so I make a better informed decision. I wouldnt recommend this hotel, it is better to stay at the Edison on 47th Street which is much nicer and cheaper. Furthermore, the rooms were the size of a shoe box. Small, even by NYC standards. It was clean and had a punky feel to it. But not worth all that money