Ratings based on 3,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
war in Ordnung. Service ok.Zwischendurch würde vergessen ToilettenPapier aufzufüllen oder Becher für Wasser. Nach nachfragen bekam man es aber.Gesaugt wurde leider nicht .Macht sich bei Teppichboden nach ner Woche bemerkbar.Sonst war alles ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location,very clean & comfortable. Very helpful staff.
Cons: I think wifi should be in with the price. You have to buy a package to get wifi, it includes gym, but we're not gym people
Location: Theatres, bus station to & from airport for 34 dollars . Eating places, time square 10 mins away. Very central to everything.
Second time we have stayed there & would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Girl's time together

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Omit phone and WFII fee if not used.
Location: We were across the street from the resturant we wanted to go to and the theatre was 1/2 block down the street.
Two of my friends and I came to celebrate our 76th birthday in NY. We attended high school together and have been friends since we were 14. We were very pleased with ROW NYC except that we did not think it was right to have to pay for the telephone and WFII since we did not use them. Other than that everything was great. Perfect location, clean, friendly facility. We had a very nice time. Of course the rain, wind and cold was not much fun, but that was Mother Nature, not ROW NYC. We will be back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very Convenient location

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I was having second thoughts about having had booked Row NYC after reading some recently posted on line reviews but I must say all aspects of our stay met expectations. All staff that I interacted with, from with front desk, concierge and Bell services, were extremeky accommodating and pleasant. We had NO issues with elevators as others had reported in on-line reviews . Sure - rooms were small but for the Price and location in NYC, the size suited us just fine for an overnight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Leuk en schoon hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Het hotel is schoon, zowel de entree als de kamers. Faciliteiten zoals gratis mineraalwater en fitness waren erg prettig. We hadden een deluxe kamer geboekt met queensize bed. Echter werden we eerst in een kamer gezet waar een enorme ventilator buiten loeide om de 10 minuten. Na een bezoekje aan de receptie konden we de volgende dag wel naar een betere kamer. Echter was de luxe kamer, het queensize bed en uitzicht op de stad ver te zoeken. Als je boekt zou ik zeker niet kiezen voor extra betalen, want daar krijg je hier niks extra's voor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Hidden fees

Posted Apr 23, 2015
They tried to charge me 200 in "facility fees" for things I never used or was told about. Very frustrated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Bra läge, alltid mycket folk i entren. Standardrum lite slitet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel room was on the small side but what do you expect in the middle of Times Square and for that price. Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean. If you want an Hotel right in the centre of everything, then this is definitely the place to stay. We walked to a lot of the tourist attractions which saved a good deal on cab fares. Overall a great experience, and I would definitely stay at the ROW NYC again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lambertville nj

Almost a home run

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great location and price - I was surprised to find out that there was a $50 fee for "hotel services" i.e. Internet .... but the rate was so low it almost a moot subject... Room was newly renovated comparable to a W hotel room- except the wall are part thin.... Even with all this - I would stay here again - Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Great location....not much else

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Housekeeping.
The ROW is in a great location, but the facilities were basic. All the bath towels were kept outside the bathroom, so please remember to bring one with you. Superior room had box shower only and no coffeemaker. Room was very noisy, but if you leave the fan setting on low, it keeps a constant drone, which blocks out the sirens and such outside. If you are looking for a bed to sleep in and little else, the location is perfect for visiting the theaters and Times Square.