Ratings based on 2,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located in a central area.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful. Would recommend to a friend and definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

Fine for a quick NY stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
lobby was clean and staff are pleasant. Hallways are dusty and need a thorough cleaning. Room was fine but bath was cramped with no ventilation. Not good for a small room. Tub didn't drain and had a tub fitter bottom that made me feel like I was standing on a bed of jelly. Good for the money spent and close to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Just great

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Problems solved. Fresh clean room. Nice staff. Low prices. Great kitchen. Can't beat it. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Birthday in the City

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It's location, the price, how friendly the staff was.
Cons: I am completely satisfied with my visit. I was only there for one day/night, but I have no complaints.
Location: Times Square...tons of restaurants, shopping very close, and of course the theater.
I loved that the hotel allowed us to check in when we arrived, which was fairly early, around 10am. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was very clean. I loved the vibe and feel of the hotel, very party- ish downstairs but plenty of peace and quiet once you got to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in New York

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel for the price paid, fantastic location near to Time Square and all attractions. Room small bur warm, clean and fantastic shower. Staff very helpful and would definitely recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Would appeal to a younger age group.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Price was great but definitely not a four star hotel. Stained carpets. Odd elevator system.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anaheim

Very noisy.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Inadequate front desk help. Lobby and elevator areas were very dark. No Concierge available at night or any visible help with the business center. We had to take the stairs to the 9Th floor bec the elevators took more than 10 min. You can hear people upstairs, next door, on the streets and we were on the 9th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hotel bien situé et personnel très accueillant

Posted Mar 28, 2015
J ai passer une semaine et j ai été satifaite de mon sejour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Good value, great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very good value, location was great.
Cons: Needed more staff at bag check, they were really hustling but it was hard for them to keep up.
Location: Just a block or less from everything, food, groceries, pharmacy, theatres, shopping.
Check in was quick, room was small but well laid out, great view. Beds and bedding were comfortable, thermostat was very accurate. Had double room shades which really kept the light out. No coffee maker in room, but they have a coffee bar on the 1st floor and Starbucks near as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sfo

Very good budget hotel in prime NYC

Posted Mar 27, 2015
A great hotel to stay at prime location in NYC. The rooms are relatively small but considering the price, it is excellent.