Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Addict from London

Centrally Located

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and not being constantly harassed by staff offering to help which can be overdone in the USA. Simple but functional rooms.
Cons: Free wifi and fridges in the room
Location: Times Square/theatre district, easy access to all the sights, all amenities close by including transport
Good hotel very well situated for theatres/Times Square. Nicely furnished but quite small rooms, but in New York you wont be spending much time at your hotel. Only annoyance was there wasn't a fridge in the room but there was a hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Hotels should not charge extra for wifi in this day and age, first device was free then you had to pay for others so if there are 3/4 in the room you are essentially paying for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Chicago

Decent remodeled hotel in a Times Square location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I travel to NYC approx once a quarter for business. Obviously, NYC is not a cheap town. Being that I am there on biz most of the time, and spend very little time in my room; price/location/accommodations is the pecking order for my decisions. The price was below average for what I see in NYC normally. That's positive. Location was near my conference - so that was helpful. Accommodations were below average. Small room, small bathroom. It's an old hotel (The Millford?) which they did a cosmetic (face-lift) renovation to. It's a bit trendy which is cool when you walk in. Decent if you are cost sensitive. Your wife will not think it's an awesome hotel. But it does the trick for the right price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great location . Around corner from Times Square . Close to subway route. Reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ty from Hongkong/Philippines

conveniently located hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: security in the hotel is good.
Cons: A lot of the amenities are for a fee even local calls..
Going to New York for holiday with my 2 kids. it was their first time to New York so i had to search for a hotel that is accessible to go around New York. Search for the hotel online and read the reviews , considered a few hotels around and finally decided on Row Nyc. the hotel location is indeed very convenient, it is a block away from port authority and 2 blocks from Penn Station. Broadway theaters are all around and Maddam Tassaud and Ripleys also nearby. There is a lot of deli's and restaurants around. Hell's kitchen , Shake Shack burger is just across the hotel. Hotel provided us with free wifi in the room , but only good for one unit. there is however a row of Mac computers in the lobby for guest use. The rooms are quite clean but very small considering i got a room good for 4 people. the beds provided were only 2 double beds. Not much space to put your luggage and move around there is no complimentary coffee/tea facilities and refrigerator is for a fee of 20$ , which i think is usually free and basic for most of the hotels in the US. i would however commend their security in the hotel, they would always check on the people going up the lift and check which rooms they are going so i feel pretty safe knowing that not just anybody can go up and down the rooms. from the airport i had to take a rent a car since i was traveling with my 2 kids, but if you are adults traveling and dont have much luggage, you can also take the train to Penn Station and walk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ceci from Texas

Modern ultra chic but really small room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
It is convenient to Tomes square and theatre district which was purpose of my trip. Bar wait staff slow to take orders..area was rat her empty. Otherwise, hotel staff was above courteous and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from syracuse ny

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great location, rooms on the small side but not any smaller than a standard NYC room friendly staff and very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e&g from VA

Nice hotel,located at the heart of NYC

Posted Apr 15, 2014
First time been there,I am satisfy of my choice.Safety parking garage.Nice bar.Good internet place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Santo Domingo

Well located

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Clean, well located, a perfect hotel if you are in business o in a shopping trip. No room service, no minibar. Just the basics. Nice bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was able to check in early, room was small but comfortable and clean. Loved the elevator system and décor of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was able to check in early, room was small but comfortable and clean. Loved the elevator system and décor of the hotel.