Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Broadway Weekend

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I arrived at the hotel about 1pm and was met by friendly doormen and taken to the front desk where I was allowed to check in early. This hotel, as are the many in Midtown, is in close proximity to the theaters,subway system. And restaurants. The hotel lobby is dark with a European accent. My room, while although clean, had stains on the desk chair and small sofa. Wi-Fi should be included in the room fees, not an extra charge. Overall, I was pleased with my accommodations and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

For a 4* hotel this was very disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: Concierge to help with baggage on arrival. More staff on reception on a busy weekend. Room service at weekends, any time housekeeping facilities
Location: I was there to work so cannot comment on this
On arrival no-one to help with baggage. On reception 2pm on a Saturday only one member of staff on reception who was quite miserable. No room service at the weekend so couldn't get a cup of tea in my room in the evening. Filthy bath - called for housekeeping - no housekeeping until after 9am and I had to leave for work at 7.30am. Hair around the bath I have stayed here before and this was the worst experience so I am extremely disappointed now with this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Royalton Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like the overall atmosphere of the Royalton. It is very clean & cosy. Not really geared towards children though
Location: I find that it is close to many of the attractions and things we want to do in NYC. Close enough to the park, shopping and the theatre district.
We are comfortable at the Royalton and it is close to the theatre, without being too close to Times Square. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Disappointed this year that there was no breakfast on the weekends at the hotel (except Continental) We had looked so forward to enjoying Sunday brunch and were unaware that they had discontinued this. We would have switched a few things around with reservations if we had known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was in a great location near Times Square! The doorman were extremely pleasant and the front desk people were really helpful and fast. The only complaint I have was the service during breakfast in the hotel lobby was not that great. Other than that, the rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Definitely worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you want to be near Time Square

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bar/restaurant is nice.
Cons: The fee for wifi is ridiculous. There was constantly a smell in the hallway, which is what bothered me the most.
Location: Centrally located if you want to see NYC for the first time, but if you don't like constant crowds, don't stay in Time Square.
The common areas of the hotel were nice, but our room was ok. Pretty small, the rom was very dark, so much, I couldn't even see or appreciate the cleanliness. The restroom is nice,, but I wish the room itself was a little bigger. It was just my husband and I and we always felt cramped. Good location if you want to be centralized. This was our first time in NY and the area itself was too crowded. We would opt for another neighborhood on our next trip. SoHo is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location; room size & great bathroom.
Location: Perefect midtown location. Close to East Side as well as theater district. Walk everywhere.
Great location; nice staff; easy check in/out. Comfortable accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great room and and service.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The bathroom was stunning, the room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

A hotel in a great location with no room service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
As you could tell by my title I liked the hotel except for the fact that we couldn't get breakfast in bed on a Saturday morning. They only have room service Monday to Friday. Besides that, the location was perfect. Our restaurant was right across the street & the play we went to was within two blocks. The lobby of the hotel was really nice and included a great lounge with many couches and tables to relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you were staying there between Monday and Friday or you didn't care about room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
If you are looking for a hotel near Times square, I would say your search ends here. Fantastic location and awesome surroundings. I loved staying at Royalton...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Centrally located in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location. Clean. Safe.
Cons: I did not think I would be charged $2.00 a call just for the privilege of using the in room phone. Seemed like a money grab.
Location: 1/2 way between. Time square to the west and Grand Central Station to the east.
Great location in Midtown. We mostly walked with some transit as well. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. Arrived early and checked our bag and hit the city. Came back at 1 and was able to get a room b/f the 3pm checkin time. Room safe was large enough for a laptop. iPhone dock on desk. Printed our boarding passes at the front desk.