Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The decor in the rooms was basic, the carpet was dirty, the staff wasn't the nicest
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice lobby but inferior rooms.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The lobby has a nice buzz. It's a good place to grave a drink although the service is spotty. It's sometimes hard to find someone to take your order. Very cozy though. The rooms are cry small. Nothing to get excited about. I've been there several times and stayed in various rooms. The larger rooms are better but the small rooms in the penthouse are really unimpressive. Hallways are dark and narrow. Elevator is very small and creepy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Happy with my stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms spaciousness, bar area, staff.
Cons: Keep the restaurant open on weekends (including room service) and keep the bar open a bit later on the weekends.
Location: Broadway/times square within walking distance.
I had a great experience staying at the Royalton. It is in a great location near Broadway/Times Square, and comes with a great staff that is personable and down to earth. It has a great bar area with a cool vibe to get a quick drink on your way to a show or dinner, or after. The room was great - spacious, nice bathroom, good bed, provided everything we needed, etc. I really enjoyed it for a City getaway with a non-traditional feel. I'll go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The only dislike they don't serve food on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the bathroom with round tub, room was very comfortable
Location: Great location close to many stores
I would stay at this Hotel again the staff was awesome, my room was awesome, loved the round tub and fire place!!! Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Good location but dirty room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice location. But room is yucky. Couldn't even stand walking on the carpet without shoes/slippers on. Looks like under the couch hasn't been cleaned since it has opened. When you turn on the recessed bedside lamps, you could see molds so we just kept it off so not to see it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Underwhelmed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: services, and rooms need sprucing up.
Location: short walk to Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue, Radio city music hall, time square, the best part of the hotel is the location.
Disappointed with the amenities and services. Everything is extra, internet service is extra, asking for a double bed instead of a single was extra, water is extra. The lounge areas closed early for a holiday weekend and they did not serve food in the lounge or bar area. So if you are tired and hungry you have to leave and come back. Location is good and accessible to key sights in the city. So many hotels in NYC offer so much more for the rating and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything. Amazing staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We loved our stay at the Royalton & will definitely recommend it to friends. Neil was so welcoming & helpful! Location was awesome - walking distance to everything midtown, the only cabs we took were to Soho & the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Upon arrival we were given the keys to a room that was occupied by someone else. When we returned to the front desk, they apologized and upgraded our room. From that point on, everything was great. The staff was polite and professional and the room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Concierge very attentive, reception desk distracted uninterested, a little cold.... Lower floor rooms pick up steet noise during the night! Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi chargeable, complementary all over city... Reception and corridors dark. Would stay again however on a higher floor!