Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The only dislike they don't serve food on weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the bathroom with round tub, room was very comfortable
Location: Great location close to many stores
I would stay at this Hotel again the staff was awesome, my room was awesome, loved the round tub and fire place!!! Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Good location but dirty room

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice location. But room is yucky. Couldn't even stand walking on the carpet without shoes/slippers on. Looks like under the couch hasn't been cleaned since it has opened. When you turn on the recessed bedside lamps, you could see molds so we just kept it off so not to see it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Underwhelmed.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: services, and rooms need sprucing up.
Location: short walk to Rockefeller Center and 5th avenue, Radio city music hall, time square, the best part of the hotel is the location.
Disappointed with the amenities and services. Everything is extra, internet service is extra, asking for a double bed instead of a single was extra, water is extra. The lounge areas closed early for a holiday weekend and they did not serve food in the lounge or bar area. So if you are tired and hungry you have to leave and come back. Location is good and accessible to key sights in the city. So many hotels in NYC offer so much more for the rating and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything. Amazing staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We loved our stay at the Royalton & will definitely recommend it to friends. Neil was so welcoming & helpful! Location was awesome - walking distance to everything midtown, the only cabs we took were to Soho & the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Upon arrival we were given the keys to a room that was occupied by someone else. When we returned to the front desk, they apologized and upgraded our room. From that point on, everything was great. The staff was polite and professional and the room was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Concierge very attentive, reception desk distracted uninterested, a little cold.... Lower floor rooms pick up steet noise during the night! Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. Wifi chargeable, complementary all over city... Reception and corridors dark. Would stay again however on a higher floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Broadway Weekend

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I arrived at the hotel about 1pm and was met by friendly doormen and taken to the front desk where I was allowed to check in early. This hotel, as are the many in Midtown, is in close proximity to the theaters,subway system. And restaurants. The hotel lobby is dark with a European accent. My room, while although clean, had stains on the desk chair and small sofa. Wi-Fi should be included in the room fees, not an extra charge. Overall, I was pleased with my accommodations and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

For a 4* hotel this was very disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: Concierge to help with baggage on arrival. More staff on reception on a busy weekend. Room service at weekends, any time housekeeping facilities
Location: I was there to work so cannot comment on this
On arrival no-one to help with baggage. On reception 2pm on a Saturday only one member of staff on reception who was quite miserable. No room service at the weekend so couldn't get a cup of tea in my room in the evening. Filthy bath - called for housekeeping - no housekeeping until after 9am and I had to leave for work at 7.30am. Hair around the bath I have stayed here before and this was the worst experience so I am extremely disappointed now with this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Royalton Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I like the overall atmosphere of the Royalton. It is very clean & cosy. Not really geared towards children though
Location: I find that it is close to many of the attractions and things we want to do in NYC. Close enough to the park, shopping and the theatre district.
We are comfortable at the Royalton and it is close to the theatre, without being too close to Times Square. Close to excellent shopping and restaurants. Disappointed this year that there was no breakfast on the weekends at the hotel (except Continental) We had looked so forward to enjoying Sunday brunch and were unaware that they had discontinued this. We would have switched a few things around with reservations if we had known.