Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location; room size & great bathroom.
Location: Perefect midtown location. Close to East Side as well as theater district. Walk everywhere.
Great location; nice staff; easy check in/out. Comfortable accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great room and and service.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The bathroom was stunning, the room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and respectful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

A hotel in a great location with no room service.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
As you could tell by my title I liked the hotel except for the fact that we couldn't get breakfast in bed on a Saturday morning. They only have room service Monday to Friday. Besides that, the location was perfect. Our restaurant was right across the street & the play we went to was within two blocks. The lobby of the hotel was really nice and included a great lounge with many couches and tables to relax. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you were staying there between Monday and Friday or you didn't care about room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
If you are looking for a hotel near Times square, I would say your search ends here. Fantastic location and awesome surroundings. I loved staying at Royalton...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Centrally located in Midtown Manhattan.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location. Clean. Safe.
Cons: I did not think I would be charged $2.00 a call just for the privilege of using the in room phone. Seemed like a money grab.
Location: 1/2 way between. Time square to the west and Grand Central Station to the east.
Great location in Midtown. We mostly walked with some transit as well. Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. Arrived early and checked our bag and hit the city. Came back at 1 and was able to get a room b/f the 3pm checkin time. Room safe was large enough for a laptop. iPhone dock on desk. Printed our boarding passes at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh. Saudi Arabia

The hotel is two blocks away from Times Square.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Bed size and design.
Location: Times Square. 5th ave, which has a lot of department stores and shopping stores. Broadway st.
The hotel is amazing and in a great location. I like the hotel except for one thing. The bed design and size was ridicules. The bed is only for one person not for two people or a couple. My wife wakes up many times during the night and she ends up sleeping at the couch. I feel sorry for her that she never had a good night sleep. Otherwise our stay would be perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Location!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: Times Square, Radio City, Empire State, 5th Ave, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Central Park
My husband and I had a good experience at the Royalton during our 4 night stay. It was within walking distance to about everything as long as you don't mind walking and keeping up with the New Yorkers :) The concierge was always helpful and the bellman as well. Overall pleased with The Royalton and would recommend it to any first time visitors to the Big Apple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Ideal in every way

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Decor
Cons: Lobby was a bit dark
Location: Bryant Park, Time Square, 5TH Avenue, Grand Central, Radio City.....all within a few blocks
Loved everything about this hotel, the location, the staff, the ambience, the room, everything. Location was suberb, staff attentive and efficient. The hotel was truly boutique which added to the ambience of bing in the Big Apple and location was ideal. I have always aimed for the Time Square area but this was close enough to be hand yet also a shorty distance to sights such as 5th Ave, Grand Central, Rockafeller Plaza and Central Park. If I can still afford to stay here once word of this superb property gets out I will definately be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, hotel staff great!
Overall good hotel, close to everything. Small rooms, but your not there for the room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Middle of The Road

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly & helpful. The room was big but very bare. The hotel lobby was a bar / lounge at night. When we needed a few things from housekeeping (towels etc) & called for them twice they never showed up. Frustrating! Overall average in our book.