Ratings based on 11,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great location--easy walk to Central Park, Times Square, and 5th Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon, canada

Close to Central Park.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Friendly, helpful staff. It's walkable to Times Square but a far walk when you have 2 small children. We walked home at night after a show with the kids and felt safe. If you want to be a little away from the hustle and bustle it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is affordable and staff very accommodating.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Excellent experience with the staff. They're very customer service driven. The rooms have no decor nor are they updated. However, I'd prefer to have the reasonable cost versus paying for updated rooms. Its nice to have this option while staying in New York City. The rooms are very basic as far as decor but the suite was nice and big, with lots and lots of closet space, which was excellent for our 2 teenaged girls and my husband and I. We would stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

近紐約中央公園的最佳選擇!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: 茶水間及用餐空間
Cons: 為了安全電線管路建議定期維修更新
Location: 紐約中央公園西南角近哥倫布圓環相當多可參考!
雖然房間已經有點歷史設備似乎有點老舊,但不僅是房間很乾淨,他們的設施有茶水間及微波爐更是讓喜歡居家生活的我們有了可以放鬆心情與品嚐咖啡;早餐的份量與種類豐富,服務人員更是親切有禮,樓房人員有禮貌熱心.這是我們臺灣人最喜歡有人情味之處,給他們一個讚!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and wonderful location.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The breakfast needs more protein
Location: See above
The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. The location was amazing! Close to Central Park, 5th avenue and many other famous landmarks. My only complaint was the breakfast, which was nothing but carbs, fruit & only hard boiled eggs for protein. This may be great for some, but for me I need more protein items for my first meal of the day. With that said, what I did eat was good. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford UK

Great midtown hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Located just 2 blocks south of central park close to 6th avenue. Ideal for Times Square Rockafella Centre etc. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and staff are friendly. Good size room for NY I spent 5 nights there with my son and would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent place for the money

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed and location.
Cons: Make the lobby smell less musty.
Location: Love the restaurants and fancy shops around the corner.
I needed a hotel close to Central Park for an event. The location was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The lobby had an old, musty smell, but the rooms didn't. The person at check in was very nice. The wake up call, however, was 15 minutes late. Glad we set the alarm as a backup. Overall, a great experience for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

très bien situé Central Park Times Square à côté

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: le calme , la situation , l'acceuil
Cons: accès Internet
Location: beaucoup de choses à proximité; dont shoping
Calme, excellent acceuil, très bien situé: proximité Times Square,Central Park, Moma,Même Empire State Building, accès bus à Impériale ou Métro; beaucoup de choses peuvent être faits à pied. Petit déjeuner copieux pour prix correct, 10§. Seule ombre: n'avons pas réussi à utiliser Internet, payant pourtant; ce qui est fort regrettable; mais assitance du personnel efficace et compréhensive. bonne appréciation globale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Everything was very nice including breakfast. We had a suite with a pull out couch. However, the pull out couch was difficult to open because it was bent and once we did open it there was mice droppings and crumbs on the bed. We closed it up again and didn't use or even sit on it. Luckily we were there for only one night and didn't bother to complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. This is an older hotel, which makes you feel like you're getting the authentic New York experience. Rooms were quite spacious and always clean. The location was within walking distance of Central Park and Time Square.