Ratings based on 6,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ok hotel perfect location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location. Perfect for all major attractions.
Cons: Cleaning. Even though the rooms were cleaned everyday i found a lot of hairs in the bathroom unfortuantley which grossed me out a lot.
Location: Location is perfect for Time Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Empire State, Rockafella, Museum of natural history, grand central. Perfect location.
Stayed for 12 nights in August. Arrived late to friendly reception staff who offered leaflets and information on activities for our stay etc. Went out first day and found all major tourism sites very close within walking distance of hotel. Very pleasantly surprised as i had never been to New York before so did not know what to expect when i booked this hotel. Numerous restuarants everywhere so eating out not an issue. Also we found the best cooked food in the fresh market place oposite where they do different takeaway meals each day, i.e chinese, mexican indian etc. They foos was very tasty and we could take it to the hotel and relax whilst we ate. Hotel very comfortable and friendly. A bit of renovation work going on in the reception area but still did not interfere with our stay. Continental breakfast not really continental breakfast as no cooked food in site, just cakes, cereal and fruits etc. Would stay in hotel again hopefully minus hairs in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi - really, it costs hotels not much and customers away from home could with staying in contact.
Location: Lots and lots to do.
Perfect for everything. New York has something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, close to central park

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Convenient for site seeing in the city. Was disappointing that wifi was not available in either the room or lobby without a charge. Rooms were spacious but in need of redecorating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

It was close to our next destination

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Close enough to see hoe the new Norkan lives And the staff was more than polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This our first time in NEW YORK

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Location: ALL THAT WE COULD IN 3 DAYS
We all had a good time in New York we stayed at the Salisbury Hotel a Great place to stay for any we give it a high 10 loved it everyone was so nice and a lot of help Thank You all love to come back so time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, U.K.

Excellent location, attentive staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location near to Central Park, Broadway and 7th Avenue.
Cons: They are improving the decor and updating generally.
Location: Central Park is very close. Columbus centre, very good shopping is a couple of hundred yards away. Easy walking distance to the theatres
Great hotel, even though it is undergoing refurbishment. Will be top rate when finished. However this did not deter us and the brilliant staff were always helpful,attentive and friendly. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Lovely Hotel, great location,

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location, staff very helpful and Hotel lovely and clean
Was on a 5 day break with my two daughters, this hotel was great, location perfect, staff very helpful, our suite was large and very clean, would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prior Lake, MN

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness of staff, large closets,
Location: subway station was close, Central Park within walking distance, next door to gift shop I love NY. Starbucks across the street, market across the st.
A girlfriend and I stayed at Salisbury Hotel for 4 nights. We enjoyed the location as it is close to Central Park and a subway station. Starbucks and a market were right across the street. With a fridge and microwave in the room we did not need to spend a lot of money on eating out. We spent our time seeing the amazing sites instead! The large rooms with lots of closet space were wonderful for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for at the Salisbury hotel, I

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This is the second time I've stayed at the Salisbury hotel and both times its been a pleasant stay, your a ten minute walk from times square, less than five minutes from central park. There's a subway at the end of the block. There is a lovely pizza shop next door but one which serves tasty pizzas, stardust diner is a must, use the subway were possible Manhattan is a big place. Overall the Salisbury is perfectly situated for all your needs for a fantastic stay in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Good location.great size rooms.five minute walk to times square. One minute walk to central park. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.