Ratings based on 11,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This hotel is old but well maintained. The furnishings are a little worn but quite sufficient. The little kitchenette is very convenient. All the sights are close and there are several subway lines just a couple of blocks away. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great midtown hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
This was a great location, very close to Central Park and convenient to Broadway. Lots of great restaurants nearby and 1 block yo subway. The room could have had a few more plugs though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed my stay at The Salisbury.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel, pleasant staff very helpful and everything within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location, great staff, super dated hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We arrived and we're delighted at the location. Close proximity to Central Park, Times Square, and a subway station. They only had a King room for our family of 4 so we were upgraded to a suite. Excited as we were, we were a bit disappointed by the accommodations. While clean, the hotel is very old. Dated, old furniture, hideous caulking around the bathtub, very uncomfortable beds (especially the sleeper sofa which my son said smelled bad), and when we tried to increase the air conditioner with several lights running, it kept flipping the breaker. If these details don't bother you, the staff was very helpful and again, the location was nice. Hotel just needs some serious updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed 4 nights. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint was the mattress on the sofa bed needs replaced. It was worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great Location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hot items on the breakfast bar.
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center are all within short walking distance.
Noisy if you're on the street side. We had to request a room change after the first night - very loud. Staff moved us without issue and the rest of the stay was enjoyable. Breakfast was just above continental level at $10.00 + tax. Plenty of other hot breakfast venues available nearby. Paying for the location - which was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great location huge room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loved this older property, rooms were huge two blocks from Central Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST.JOHN'S.NL,CANADA

nice hotel,great location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: close to everything,friendly staff
Cons: up date bathroom
Location: Central Park 5 min walk many restaurants near by Time Square 10 to 15 min walk much more
Great Hotel,Great Location,Friendly Staff,I would stay here again,we really enjoyed our visit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury Hotel, New York

Disappointing facilities in hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bar, refreshment and breakfast facilities
Location: right opposite Carnegie Hall for shows/music events easy walk to Time Square, Rockerfeller Centre, Midtown, Central Park, and subway stations.
Arrived late (12midnight) after slow arrival procedure at JFK airport and transfer, to find no bar, or coffee making facilities or minibar in the room. Also breakfast option of continental only, for $10, seems very limited. Our room only 1 bed, when 2 were requested ( booked for myself and teenage daughter) However staff were helpful and upgraded to better room with coffee machine the following morning! we found out later that the hotel is owned by the church next door and are unable to sell alcohol, guests should be made aware of this information via agents and the hotel website. Despite this, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was in a perfect central position for our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel is really close to Central Park and some great breakfast diners. Close enough to Times Square too. Hotel staff very friendly and gave recommendations for sightseeing and dining. Rooms are basic but very clean. Would stay here again.