Ratings based on 11,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great hotel! Will always be staying there. Perfect location to walk everywhere. Good food very close. Helpful staff always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Solides Hotel nahe Central Park

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefielen uns die Lage, das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis und die Sauberkeit der Zimmer.
Cons: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals ist steigerungsfähig.
Location: Im Central Park waren wir in 5 Minuten. Carnegie Hall, MoMA, Broadway sind nahe, selbst Rockefeller Center und Times Square sind zu Fuß erreichbar.
10 Tage New York - überwältigend und unvergesslich. Auch bei diesem zweiten Besuch waren wir fasziniert und entdeckten architektonisch so viel neues. Wir sind in Gedanken immer noch dort und kämpfen hier mit dem Jetlag. Unser Hotel suchten wir gezielt in der Nähe des Central Parks, wo unsere Töchter früh joggen und wir spazieren gehen können. Das Salisbury bietet geräumige, saubere Zimmer, die unseren Preisvorstellungen entsprachen und es ist das erste Hotel, wo wir keinerlei Probleme mit unseren Keycards hatten. Wir erhielten zwei Zimmer in der 16. Etage, das zur 57. Strasse war deutlich lauter als das auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite. Aber wir waren in NYC und erwarteten demzufolge keine Alpenidylle. Als Großstädter beeinträchtigte der Straßenlärm uns nicht zu sehr.Die kleine Küchenecke mit Kühlschrank, Kaffeemaschine (Kaffeepads wurden täglich aufgefüllt) und Mikrowelle nutzten wir gern. Das Frühstück im Hotel interessierte uns gar nicht, wir aßen lieber außerhalb. Durch die günstige Lage des Hotels war vieles zu Fuß zu erreichen, aber auch die Subway ist gleich um die Ecke. Wir werden wieder nach New York fliegen und können uns gut vorstellen, erneut im Salisbury Hotel einzuchecken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Just needs redecorating. Overall, staff and cleanliness wonderful
Location: Quite central
Wonderful trip to celebratee a birthday. Hotel quite central and so close to Central Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice and quiet rooms.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very well located and close to many attractions in Manhattan.
Cons: Should have food vending machines. I did not find any at the floor. No information about location of vending machine or ice Machine at floor.
Location: At walking distance from Time Square, the Central Park, and other attractions.
I had a good experience. The hotel is accesible and the room was quiet and nice. The staff was courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nor cal

Great location but hotel is noisy and no free wifi

Posted May 25, 2015
Near Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller center and subway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kraichtal, Baden-Württemberg

sehr gute Lage in NY

Posted May 25, 2015
Location: Der Central Park ist nur um die Ecke. Subway ebenfalls nur ein paar Schritte entfernt, sehr viele Sehenswürdigkeiten in kurzer Entfernung erreichbar.
ein zwar schon etwas älteres Hotel, aber mit einem gewissen Charm. Wir haben das "Salisbury" nun schon zum dritten mal gebucht - einfach wegen der guten Lage und weil wir es mögen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Close to area of Ny that we wanted.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Loved the breakfast. Room very clean and bed was comfortable n huge!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney nsw australia

Great hotel in great location.

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel in excellent location. Rooms more like an apartment, hallway with mini kitchen, lounge room with flat screen tv, sofa bed and lounge chairs plus desk. Bedroom with king size bed, flat screen tv, lounge chair, all air conditioned rooms, 4 extra large wardrobes, one with safe. Just fabulous, bathroom small but clean and functional. close to broadway, Central Park, theaters, medical centre in Duane Reade chemist. Subway and bottle shop. Plus shop/supermarket across road that sells beer, wine and take away food which is great. We stayed for a week and loved it Yes it's dated but fab value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice hotel, near Central Park & Lincoln Centre

Posted May 23, 2015
This independent hotel is almost opposite Carnegie Hall and close to Central Park, the Lincoln Centre, shops and the subway. There is a very good supermarket opposite and pharmacy on the corner of the block and lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms include a useful fridge, kitchen sink and coffee percolator but no crockery or cutlery. The beds are very comfortable but the air conditioning units are very noisy so take ear plugs and ask for a room at the back as the sounds from the street are loud. Although clean, the bathrooms are a throwback to the 70's with very dated fixtures long overdue for updating. The staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast selection is good but the use of paper plates and plastic cutlery is a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Good location near to central park.

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast at 10 dollars not much to choose from. Really good cafe next door with a good choice and much cheaper.