Ratings based on 10,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Midtown Manhattan - great spot

Posted Jan 26, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

ロケーションが抜群

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
真冬のニューヨークなのでデイスカウント料金でグレードの高い部屋に泊まる事が出来ました。 57stはミッドタウンなら徒歩で大抵のところは行けます。 グランドセントラル駅やタイムズスクエアからお店を見ながら、23時過ぎでも徒歩で大丈夫です ホテルの隣りにお土産屋さん、スーパー、通りの向かい側にも大きなスーパー、スタバがあります。周辺が有名な高級ホテルがひしめく中、リーズナブルな料金で宿泊できるのは、かなりお得です
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location near Central Park.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The location!
Cons: Their own wifi could be very great.
Location: Near Central Park and the Carnegie Hall. You can really enjoy many many things.
The personnels of the hotel were very kind and were always ready to help. The room was really big and comfortable. The hotel is very located very convenient to go to downtown, to take a walk in the Central Park, very easily to reach many places because there were Metro station right at the corner. Very near to the Port Authority to take busses to many states of USA. The room was very clean and the beds were perfectly made when we came back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London Canada

Good hotel close to MoMa, Carnegie Hall

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I stayed at the hotel because I was going to an exhibit at MoMa. There is an excellent grocery store across the street. My room had a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Absolute perfect location on an outstanding street

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It is surrounded by great coffee shops and by a fresh market just in front of the hotel where you can find everything you can be looking for.
Cons: Booking organization. I booked one day in advance and they weren't aware of our reservation but thankfully they had spare rooms.
Location: Starbucks coffee is just in front of the hotel with free wi-fi. Central Park is two blocks away! Most famous streets are all a few blocks away.
Location cannot be better, street is clean and beautiful, most staff is nice except maybe one or two that are less cool. One elevator wasn't working during our stay like many other reviewers stated but I only stayed at hotel to sleep mostly so I only used the elevator once per day in the morning and once in the evening so I didn't experience the long await times some others got bothered about. Hallways are clean, doesn't smell bad, are well illuminated and are nice looking. Breakfast is $10,00 USD per day (optional) I haven't tried since I prefer eating something outside to experience real NYC lifestyle. We paid for Wi-Fi, it was $11,00 USD per day and it was fast and reliable but only accepts 2 devices simultaneously. You can ask the staff at the front desk when you enter for the first time what rooms do they have available and on what floors and looking what direction, I chose to be on the last floor (17th) and facing the street, the view was wonderful and didn't hear and noise from elevator or neighbors nor street traffic. Room was huge (550 square-feet Suite) and it got a micro-wave, a coffee-maker and a little noiseless fridge. Room temperature was perfect the whole stay (we stayed for two nights and 3 days). Beds were super comfortable as well as sofas and so on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel Great location Amazing Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was AMAZING, the location was the icing on the cake, and the price was a steal. The beds were super comfy.
Cons: mild musky smell in one of the elevators
Location: Perfect location in Manhattan near Times Square and near all the major train lines and buses. I was easily able to travel to EVERYWHERE
I stayed at this hotel for three nights, I plan to stay there again in a month. The price, location, and service of this hotel are amazing. The hotel has an older feel, but the service and amenities made up for it. They offer breakfast for a ten dollar charge. Maid service and concierge were very sweet , eager to help, and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Salisbury Hotel on 57th St, NYC

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: As above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: As above.
Incredibly convenient for me. Easy access to home office, restaurants, other facilities. Hotel staff extremely helpful & courteous. All NYC hotels could learn a lot from this hotel & its staff. Any time I get to stay here is a good time. ~s~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation in Jan 2015

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Wifi by external party and with hourly charge is not convenient. Bathroom is small. Older furniture and appliances.
Location: Central Park, Natural History Museum, Empire State Building and many more.
We had a great time in New York and I attribute this in part to the hotel: great location and friendly staff, room upgrade, early check-in and breakfast are great for our family traveling with a small child. We would love to return in future visity to NY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: All rooms need serious updates
Location: MoMa, 5th Ave, Central Park, Columbus circle...
Perfect location. Room definitely needs updates. No free Wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value and Space for Location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Hotel is extremely well located and has very large rooms for NYC. so if you prefer space, chairs, kitchenette etc vs tiny high tech rooms this is it
Cons: The price reflects that the tile is from the 70's and the rugs and curtains are a bit dreary. Beds and linens are very white and comfortable.
Location: On a major street off a major avenue right between Central Park and Times Square
Stayed there before, good staff, good breakfast, clean large rooms