Ratings based on 11,230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel vlakbij de metrostations.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Onze ervaring was erg goed, ruime, nette kamer op loopafstand van Central Park. Het ligt wel aan een drukke straat, wat wij niet erg vonden maar niet iedereen kan dat waarderen. Ook zitten diverse metrostations vlakbij het hotel, reisafstand naar alle bezienswaardigheden is max 30 min. Het enige minpuntje is dat er geen Gratis WiFi voor gasten is, wel tegen betaling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring the city..

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Modernising.
Location: Central located for lots of tourist attractions
Hotel is in a great location but overall a bit "tired" and in need of modernising. A lot of noise from street 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poole, dorset

57th street hotel, opposite Carnegie hall

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, price, size of room.
Cons: Bring it up to date.
Location: In order of distance - Carnegie hall, Central park, Lincoln centre, Times Square, Rockefeller centre, Broadway etc.
The hotel is a little dated but great value for money. It's in a great location - 5mins walk from Central Park. And about 10 minute walk from Times Square. The staff are really friendly and helpful and best of all the price is great value. We had a king size room on the 16th floor at the back. It was quiet and the room was plenty big enough. Overall great hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, Scotland

Ideal hotel for the centre of New York

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Large rooms and friendly helpful staff. Ideal location for walking around New York
Cons: Free access to the wifi!
Location: Location of the hotel is two streets down from Central Park south. You can walk to Broadway, Rockefeller Centre, Central Park, 5th avenue shopping
We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Salisbury Hotel. We requested a room at the top of the hotel with a kitchenette and this was no problem for them. Upon our arrival we were shown to our room and given a useful map and also a couple of things to do not mentioned anywhere else which was very helpful. We slept well and although dated everything worked and was clean. For the three of us there was enough space. We had a self service continental breakfast a few times (extra payable on departure) which was good. The hotel location is perfect for exploring all around New York with most of the top 10 attractions either walkable or achievable quickly by the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent, england

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Good location for ease of accessing Times Square to the south and Central Park to the north as well as local subway stations. Room not very well sound proofed so noisy but I guess this is to be expected give central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussel

Super gelegen

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Het hotel ligt echt in het centrum van midtown. Ook handig is de supermarkt recht over het hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kortrijk

Goed gelegen

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Misschien wat opfrissen zeker de badkamer
Location: Dicht bij Time Square
Hotel prijs kwaliteit goed, kamer was zeker groot genoeg voor met 3, wel verouderd zeker de badkamer maar toch niets tekort, hotel is goed gelegen er was airco aanwezig gelukkig want de verwarming lag dag en nacht aan, personeel was vriendelijk, ontbijt was niet duur 11 doller maar was met plastieken bestek, zou zeker terug gaan naar daar want uiteindelijk is het maar om te slapen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Augusta South Carolina

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Hotel has very few amenities. no room service, no restaurant, and parking is inconvenient. Location is okay. It is near Central Park but a little far from Times square. Room is very spacious but it was definitely an older hotel. I would only recommend this hotel to someone who was looking for a no-frills Hotel in downtown New York City
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super zentral gelegen mit zwei geräumigen zimmern

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Wir waren sehr zufrieden! Zentrale Lage, riesige Zimmer mit kleiner Küche, jede Menge Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, toller Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, large rooms and close to everything I like to visit in New York.
Cons: Shower water pressure is not so great.
The staff is overly accommodating and friendly. Loved it. Will definitely be returning.