Ratings based on 6,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york

Pleasant hotel which is quite near Central Park

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds pleasant staff.
Cons: Well the amenities in the room need improving. Real cups instead of paper cups and a kettle for making tea instead of just coffee maker.
Location: Near Central Park and nice walk down to times square
Enjoyed staying there staff very pleasant and helpful. Good location and loads of diners near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Nights at the Salisbury

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the space in the room, arm chairs for reading, lots of storage space for luggage and clothing, the microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
Cons: Bathroom was old and tired, grout contained mould. Tap in tub dripped non-stop. No queen size beds. Doubles would not fit 2 adults. TV limited
Location: Close to Central Pk and Carnegie Hall. Two far from Times Square and theatres
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights at The Salisbury the second weekend of November. The ratings on Trip Advisor are very good for this 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

clean adequate hotel close to tourist hot spots.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly, central to all tourist hot spots, bars, restaurants etc
Cons: décor a little dated
Location: 5th avenue, theatre district, Madison square garden, central park etc. all within 15 minutes walking distance.
lovely stay and hotel staff very friendly they even upgraded our room to a mini suite - décor a little dated but room very clean. central to all the major tourist attractions, restaurants, theatres etc. - would gladly recommend to friends and family and would stay there again when we next visit new York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, great staff... Highly recommende

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very kind staff, woke up late for check out, they didn't Rush us, they let us take our time & even keep our luggage in the lobby for a couple of hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: room and bath decor and fixtures, TV's
Location: perfect midtown location. easy access to subway/cabs. right off central park.
Quick weekend to the city with my daughter. Good stay, great location, had a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Region, Ontario

fantastic location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Double glazed windows, better HVAC controls, WiFi
Location: Right across from Carnegie Hall, a short distance from Central park, close to Radio City Music Hall, subway stations and main shopping areas.
Just returned from a weekend in NYC and had booked two rooms at the Salisbury. Pros: Excellent location, great staff - helpful and friendly, huge rooms, comfortable beds, well lit, good TV, very little noise from other guests, very nice continental breakfast with lots of selection, very safe at night. Cons; Lots of street noise, interior plumbing noise, limited control of heating, no WiFi furnishings a bit tired. Overall: We will definitely return. We enjoyed our stay greatly and the pros far outweighed the cons. If you are church-going Calvary Baptist is right next door and integrated into the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Perfect location close to Central Park, metro station, 5th Ave, etc. Great value. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Perfect location and great price

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We coukdnt believe what a great location this hotel was in. It's a super short walk to Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Place, and great shopping. And if walking isn't your thing, the subway is one minute from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

near Times Square & walking distance of shows

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. Staff were excellent to deal with and very helpful. Was close to almost anything we wanted to do.
Cons: Free internet/wifi is important. Lesser so - Windows did not block much noise. could be a little cleaner.
Location: Restaurant next door was fabulous food. Close to show theatres, Time Square and shopping as well as Central Park. Convenient place to be.
stayed 6 days. Within easy walking distance of shopping, excellent and a wide variety of restaurants and a wide variety of shows. Close to Central Park & Times Square. Staff were exceptionally helpful when needed; friendly and quick to respond even when they seemed excessively busy. Did not like having to pay for wifi and internet access. While mostly clean, noticed some dirt in some areas of the rooms we were in. Had a challenge regulating the heat but once fixed, it was fine. Beds were one of the most comfortable we've slept in. We appreciate having real wine glasses and coffee mugs - not fussy about the paper cups. Bit noisy with sirens as it almost seemed like the windows were open even though they were not. Curtains blocked the light and made it easy to sleep or just sit and chat. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location, very central

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location cleanliness staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Plumbing could be looked into
Location: Central park Times Square 5th avenue
An older hotel with old plumbing but great location and very clean. A sub way mins walk away and central park around the corner. Our rooms were large and every comfort.