Ratings based on 11,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Close to midtown

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff we're exceptionally helpful....would recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware You get what you pay for.

Posted May 20, 2015
the hotel is very old. The bathrooms are very small and have less than adequate space for your toiletries. The elevator is small and you wait for ever to reach the ground floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 20, 2015
どこに出掛けるのも便利!! 2bed room に泊まりましたが、思ったより広く使い勝手良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Great hotel close to everything. Staff very helpful. Convenient to Central Park and Times Square. Great that there is a market just across the street to pick up food and drinks. Room was a large suite and very comfortable. Wound definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great for the money!

Posted May 20, 2015
Overall I was happy with the hotel. It was reasonable priced, The rooms were generous, It was in a great location to walk around to everything, and the staff were pretty friendly. Only big draw bag was you had to pay for wifi for one device... This day of age should be free for everyone to use.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Morristown, NJ

Location was good, but..

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Terribly outdated rooms bathrooms. The toilet seat came off in my hand when i lifted it. The tiles in the shower were caving in.
Unimpressive. Terribly outdated rooms bathrooms. The toilet seat came off in my hand when i lifted it. The tiles in the shower were caving in. The telephone had to have been at least 30 years old. I was happy that the bedding appeared to be clean becuase a place to rest myself for the night was all that I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Slipping

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchenettes, spaciousness of rooms.
Cons: Maintenance, and have newspapers available in the lobby for purchase.
We've stayed here repeatedly for years and generally like it a lot. Sadly, the last two visit, both this year, makes me worry about slipping maintenance. The previous time there was no water in the kitchen. "A problem with a leaking pipe" we were told, only after we had unpacked and didn't want to switch rooms. This time, the toilet seat was off, there was no pull string for the closet light so it couldn't be used, and the windows, instead of being fixed, were crudely screwed shut. The hotel fixed the first two problems quickly; not the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Very nice and conveniently located hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean, our only complaint is that the mattress was hard. The hotel has an excellent location, close to central park, Columbus circle, several subway stations, Broadway, etc. They offer daily breakfast starting at 7 am, reasonably priced and very convenient. We had an amazing vacation and certainly this hotel contributed to it. I would recommend it to all my friends and would come back again as soon as I have another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel is in the perfect location. Close to two different subway lines and Central Park and 5th Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice, big rooms. Great location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and the parking discount. Parking was easy and close (around the block)
Cons: For the love of God, it needs more electrical outlets. We fought over who could charge our phones.
Location: Central Park, Times Square, Subway close, lots of food and stores.
Rooms are very outdated, but we didn't stay in the room much anyway. Great location to Central Park and Times Square. Staff was very friendly.