Ratings based on 11,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Its location, friendly and helpful staff and spacious rooms.
Cons: The hotel could be remodeled (especially the bathrooms) but this would probably mean an increase in the reasonable prices.
Location: The best thing about Salisbury is its location. Its 2 blocks from Central Park, walking distance to Times Square and other tourist attractions.
I stayed at Salisbury with my husband, two kids (6,8) and my mom in a suite- very comfortably. The suite was very spacious for a Manhattan hotel. Beds were comfortable, the sofa bed was good for a 3-night stay. There were 4 walk-in closets! The mini fridge, microwave oven and the coffee machine became very handy and saved us money from eating out all the time. Salisbury is not modern and fancy but the location and the staff make up for it. Everyone who works there was super friendly and helpful. They explained everything in detail and gave great tips (e.g. there is a 24 hour open supermarket across the street, hotel wifi is not free but you can use free wifi at the supermarket cafe, you can email your boarding pass to us and we will print it for free, etc.). The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with a good choice of baked goods, cereals, fresh cut fruits, juices, etc. And it only costs $10! You can't have breakfast for that price at Starbucks round the corner. I feel like we got a very good deal for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Good Hotel, Great Value

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: Very near Central Park.
The Salisbury is an older property, but it's very clean. Housekeeping is outstanding. Bell staff and front desk people are wonderful. If you need to be near midtown Manhattan, this is a place that can work for you at a reasonable price. Yes, I would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite room

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very good. Nice location. Staff very helpful, parking one street down no expensive at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco , CA

Great Location ! Great Bang For Your Buck

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Hotel was in a wonderful location close to Columbus Circle and Carneige Hall ! Lots of Subway Train Options near by and 5th Avenue Shopping/ Restaurants super close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tracy, CA

Nice hotel close to Central Park.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very central, good location. Close to central park, times square, many attractions. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Older hotel, room could use a good deep cleaning or renovation but we were comfortable and slept well. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of room, great location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had a two room suite and it is spacious. Also on the back side we did not have the street noise. We walked to Broadway, we walked to Times square and they have two healthy food groceries near by, maybe best feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything , but especially the convenient location.
Cons: My room was next to the service elevator and there was loud talking late at night that kept me awake.
Location: Near Carnegie Hall, MOMA, museum of Art and Design, Central Park, 57th/Street Galleries
This hotel has everything that is important to me - a clean, comfortable room, a friendly, helpful staff and a great location, especially if you are spending a lot of time on the Upper Westside or enjoy walking in Central Park. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Great price and location. Large room for Manhattan. Only complaint is the wifi was too slow. I even paid extra for the "fast" wifi vs the normal wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Very nice stay. Excellent value. Helpful staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Besides it being an excellent value and the staff being helpful, the location is great and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: Nothing. I had a great two night stay while on business in NYC.
Location: Great restaurants in the area and with a range of prices.
Very satisfied. Easy check-in and check-out. Helpful doormen. Good value breakfast. Coffee maker and refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portoferraio li

l'albergo è in ottima posizione vicino

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: le camere molto ampie
Cons: le camere
Location: vicinissimo a trafalgar square...central park,metropolitana
è un pò datato e la connessione wifi è molto cara,nella nostra camera c'erano delle perdite in bagno,il personale gentile,la camera era silenziosa,e abbastanza pulita.