Ratings based on 6,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

One day after returning home. Review done on 8.19

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The central location and cleanliness of the hotel itself
Cons: Wi Fi to the rooms or a telephone directory so one can look up addresses.
Location: Everything is near or a few blocks away .Fifth Avenue , Madison Lexington and times Square is 3 stops on the sub way
Hotel great Location rooms clean only draw back had to pay for internet connection as no phone directory was in the room.Great value for price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location. Good room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Location: Central Park. Broadway.
We were very satisfied with the room. It was first time at the Salisbury, and we would definitely go back. Appreciated being upgraded to a suite. The location was great, just below Central Park and just across Carnegie Hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Uk

Nice hotel, great location but needs modernising

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor, appliances, furnishings
Good location, great value for the area and large rooms. It does need quite a lot of work to bring it into the 21st century however. Get the feeling the owners are relying on its prime location right next to Central Park to keep attracting visitors and saving the money rather then spending it on the hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel ..... great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My daughter & I have just returned from New York & 5 nights at the Salisbury Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location for sightseeing & is very clean and comfortable. It isn't modern in its decor & furnishings but we felt that that added to its charm. My only complaint is that there is not free wifi. The deli opposite the hotel does offer it though, so we had our breakfast there each day so as to receive & send emails!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ontario

Amazing hotel that was close to Times Square

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was perfect! Clean and comfortable and the staff were approachable and helpful. The hotel was less than 10 minutes walking distance from Times Square and Central Park. My family and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & spacious hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, location of attractions. Also there's a kitchenette with microwave & fridge. Food market just across the road.
Location: The location is fantastic with only a 15 minute walk to Time Square. Also a short walk to Broadway Theatre's. Laundromat 15minutes away also.
The staff are welcoming & helpful. The rooms are surprising so spacious & also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Fifth Avenue
Can't beat the location if you can do without modern decor for a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales, UK

Good Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some free bottles of water in the fridge would have been nice. WiFi was expensive.
Location: Plenty to do within walking distance - Carnegie Hall on the corner of the road.
This was a good hotel in a great location - walking distance to both Times Square and Central Park. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location but noisy all night.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I stayed four nights at suite room with four person. There are two double beds and one sofa bed, so I requested one rollaway bed. It's single size small bed but paid $30 per night. It was noisy outside all night because there is a gap between window and AC, I was annoyed with both traffic noise and odor from outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Stayed four nights recently, good sized rooms, decent bathroom, reasonable breakfast for extra $10. Staff vary helpful and friendly.