Ratings based on 6,730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I'm done with this review! It was an ok hotel, Only 2 elevators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Great hotel in Manhattan, very close to amenities

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stayed in the Salisbury for 5 nights. Great location, Starbucks and market across the street. So close to Central Park and a few blocks walk to Times square. Very clean and quiet and small, which we liked. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean with microwave, fridge and coffee maker which was great! Beds comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything from front staff to cleanliness of the room Proximity to subways and shopping shows. price was reasonable
Cons: nil
Location: See above
The Salisbury Hotel was close to all we wanted in New York
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2014
great location, staff ok, but the hotel is too old. spacious room, but needs renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berkshire, UK

Location, location, location ! Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Uncomplicated and no fuss.
Cons: Internal decor a bit dated especially tiling in bathroomi
Location: Ideal for Central Park. Easy walking distance to Theatre District and Broadway and Time Square
Ideally situated to cover all the main attractions in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our stay in the Salisbury Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the rooms. The beds were very. comfortable And having 2 TV's were great as we don't always watch the same programmes
Cons: As far as we were concerned everything was excellent and we will surely recommend this hotel to our friends and family the next time they are in NY.
Location: There are many restaurants nearby - the Carnegie Delii is just a couple of blocks away. Central Park is just around the corner.
We stayed with 1 other couple and we were all pleased with the spacious rooms. The staff were so pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Location, decor refresh needed

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!!
Cons: Could do with re-decorating in places
Loved the location of the Salisbury Hotel! Central Park, Times Square, Broadway & 5th Ave right on the doorstep!! Room was huge (605 - had two double queen size beds, TWO walk in wardrobes, kitchenette and decent sized bathrroms). Hotel itself could do with a bit of a refresher (some of the carpets had been patched up and walls needed a repaint) but room was immaculately clean and perfect as a base to explore the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, unaddressed extra charges

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel is in a great location and room was clean. nothing fancy. However since checking out I have checked my bank account and noticed a 38euro deduction from my account from the hotel. We did not avail of any of the hotels additional services and were not notified of this extra charge when checking out, which I would expect as a mimimum. This is disappointing as otherwise I would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Heart of New York

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Times Square around the corner. Central Park 2 blocks away. Everything is on the doorstep.
We booked the Salisbury after a family friend recommended it as she had been to the hotel at least 5 times. After reading some reviews my partner was a little sceptical. The Salisbury is fantastic, yes it is dated in d├ęcor but it is traditional which made it feel more homely. We had a twin room which comes with a kitchenette that has a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. The king size bed rooms apparently do not have this. The double bed twin rooms are very spacious and there is lots of space for clothes and shoes, There is a safe built in one of the closets which we found very secure. The hotel staff are so very helpful and always pleasant. As for the location.....well it really is in the heart of New York. We went out almost immediately after checking in. We headed left out of the hotel and walked right down 6th Avenue which can easily take you Empire State Building (walking distance) if you like walking. Central Park is two blocks away if you head left on 6th Avenue. If you head right out of the hotel and take a left on 7th Avenue and walk for literally 5minutes or less....its there.....Times Square, we were absolutely amazed with the location of The Salisbury, everything is on the doorstep. You should not find fault with this hotel. If you want a nice hotel that will be a spacious, relaxing base for your New York adventure then this is the place. We will have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location very convenient for everything

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel staff great Very clean. We had a wonderful time did so many sights fantastic weather.