Ratings based on 6,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from rhode island

Nice hotel with very large rooms for 4 people

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very acommadating. The one bedroom suite was huge.
Cons: Decor
Location: Times Square , Central Park , 5th avenue close by
We stayed here to see a. Cirque show in flushing. There were 4 of us . The one bedroom suite was so large you had to yell so the person could hear you in the sitting room. There was a fridge and microwave and coffee pot as well. The decor and furniture needs updating but was very clean and safe. The location was awesome. The staff was very acommadating. One of the elevators wasn't working we chose to use the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator. The staff was so apologetic that we were Inconvienienced. The parking garage staff were so nice . The coupon from the hotel cur the price in half. If you want a clean safe hotel for a good price this is perfect for a large party of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Lancashire, England

We cannot fault our stay at this hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't try
Location: Absolutely perfect.
It is rare to say "our stay at this hotel was as near to perfect as one could wish". Location - ideal, two streets south of Central Park, Subway station on one corner, Carnegie Hall on the other, close to all the big 'must sees' . Cleanliness excellent. Reception professional and polite. Staff very helpful, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. Accommodation very comfortable, exceptionally clean and the room staff spot on! A rare gem in my opinion. This once in a lifetime holiday was an absolute pleasure and this hotel was a big factor in making it so. I really can't speak highly enough of our stay at this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in many places (through work and pleasure) I can honestly say in terms of comfort, location, cleanliness, helpfulness and friendly staff, this has been the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnneA from st louis

Great experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel is older but still quite nice for the price and location. I would stay here again without question. It's right by great shopping and near Central Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from UK

Good hotel in excellent location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, opposite Carnegie Hall and near Central Park. Lots of reasonable restaurants nearby. I would stay again because of location.
Cons: Better lifts, and friendlier staff!
Location: As above. Excellent location.
Hotel is basic but very good location, and reasonably priced for Manhattan. Is clean and my room was very large with huge cupboards and small kitchenette. I had a room at front which was noisy due to traffic noise. Lots of school kids staying and small lobby area could be crowded. Staff were a bit disinterested but fairly helpful. Lifts very slow. a basic breakfast buffet is available, but I did not sample this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Canada

Nice hotel for short stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the suite, and it was huge! King bed in one room and sofabed in other living space. Lots of space, small fridge was convenient for drinks
Cons: Bathrooms are outdated and should be renovated and improved. Water temperatures changed dramatically when showering. Free wifi should be offered.
Location: Location is great to Times Square, Central Park. Starbucks is across the street, where you can get free wifi. Market nearby for fruits.
We enjoyed the amount of space offered in the suite. Lots of room to spread out. King bed was very comfortable. 2 tv's very convenient when travelling with children and having a separate room is fantastic. Having a small bar fridge was great and a safe to lock away valuables. Location is great. Close to Central Park and a 5-10 minute walk to Times Square. Perfect location away from the big crowds. The breakfast offered is okay. Very convenient for a quick bite then off sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from london

Fantastic!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed at The Salisbury for a long weekend to celebrate my daughters 21st. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was fab. The hotel is spitting distance from Central Park and a short walk from Time Square. Ideal spot for a short break. We loved it! The staff were extremely helpful. Would deffo recommend a stay here x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beverages in the lobby
No coffee in the hotel room or in the lobby, no problem, because there are many locations to locate some
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from UK

Location close to Central Park and Times Square

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and the facilities good
Location: There were restaurants and clubs nearby. Central Park, Times Square and Broadway were all within easy reach.
Our hotel was comfortable and well situated for sightseeing. We had a packed few days visiting all the main sights, mostly on foot, but we were only a few yards from the subway so we were easily able to visit more distant places such as Ground Zero and the Statue of Liberty. There was optional in the hotel and plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well positioned very comfortable large room

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: cutlery for breakfast! not plastic very good service in hotel ideal
Location: fantastic position
excellent stay very helpful staff breakfast basic cutlery but ok and convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raphaela from St Helens

Excellent value, conveniently positioned.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent position. Comfortable.
Cons: I could not get the coffee peculator to work.
Location: The hotel is close to Broadway and in addition to the shows there are many comedy clubs within walking distance. I recommend the show "Rocky".
Was a little concerned as my husband and I were sharing a two bedded room with my 17 year old son for reasons of economy. I need not have worried as the room and bathroom were spacious. The d├ęcor was not plush but the room was clean (sheets and towels changed daily) and had the necessary facilities. Who goes to New York to sit in their room anyway! There is an excellent deli across the road and it is fine to bring food back to the hotel - our room was equipped with a fridge and a microwave. One day my son and I sampled the continental breakfast in the hotel. It was good value for ten dollars but a much better experience was to eat in the diner round the corner where my husband could get steak and eggs. The hotel is in an excellent position within walking distance of Time Square, Broadway, Central Park and the Rockefeller building. I would definitely choose to stay again.