Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waynesville, NC

Loved this Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at!!
Cons: I can not think of one change!!
The staff at the Sanctuary Hotel was most impressive!! Love the d├ęcor and location!! I would definitely stay at this hotel when I visit New York City, again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, outstanding staff.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, convenience, price. Great shower.
Location: Close to 5th Avenue and Times Square, great diner right across the street with good prices. We added a rollaway bed to our room and had plenty of room
Great experience. Staff goes out of their way to make guests feel welcomed and be informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great location in times square but also very close to midtown, shopping, Central Park... Clean hotel room, staff was great. Had a problem with concierge but we brought it up and they took care of it and we left happy. Definitely would stay again if we went back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything was great - location, staff, cleanliness, breakfast, access to subway and busses, rooftop bar.
Cons: Nothing - it's a really great hotel with a great staff and a great location.
Location: Many restaurants and bars close by, and of course, the theaters. Far enough north to be out of the craziness of Times Square. Subway on the corner.
The Sanctuary Hotel has it all - great location; knowledgeable, competent, helpful and friendly staff; clean, well appointed rooms; nice complementary breakfast; and even a cool rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hip Hotel in Former Hostel near Times Square

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and welcoming. Interesting decor and clever use of space in the revamped buildings. Appreciated the breakfast included
Cons: Would like a coffee/tea machine in the room. Also perhaps some cold cuts/cheese on the breakfast buffet. Bad attitude among Rooftop Waitstaff.
Location: Hotel was convenient to Times Square, dozens of theaters, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Rockefeller Center, Metro Connections. Walkable to Central Park
We had a very pleasant 3-night stay at the Sanctuary Hotel on 47th street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Time Square and easy access

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the showers
Cons: N/A
Location: Times Square, Midtown Manhattan
The hotel room was very comfortable and the hotel had lots to offer as far as food options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

The design and overall use of space was superb

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Although in a busy and noisy part of town, the hotel room was extremely quiet and restful.
Cons: The water pressure in the bathroom sink was terrible. It was not even enough pressure to feel that I could get my hands very clean when I washed them.
Location: Good location of tourist activities. It was a great, central location from which to visit anywhere in the city.
The room was beautiful and the staff was very courteous and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Perfect location close to Times Square

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Thanks for the room upgrade.
Cons: Attitude of staff at check-in / enquiry counter
Location: Times Square Broadway
Doormen were extremely professional and courteous and always trying to go out of their way to help, much more so than the pretentious staff behind the check in counter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jasonfrom connecticut

Nice Hotel and area.Room was very dirty

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The blinds and sheets were extremely dirty and staind.. I don't know why for the price.The front desk people were awesome though..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com