Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Lite smidigare logistik vid frukosten.
Bra läge nära Times Square men ändå lungt. Hjälpsam och vänlig personal. Ett familjerum med 2 dubbelsängar fungerade bra för oss (2 vuxna+2 barn).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york city

1st class hotel and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was probably the friendliest and helpful staff I've experienced in a long time. Even though the room was small it was very comfortable and quiet. My breakfast omelet was great. If I have to say something bad the elevator was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location with greater employees!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Employees and location
Location: Close to everything you need as well as the subway
The employees are what make this place great! Always happy, and willing to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fab Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I really liked the rooftop bar
Location: Excellent location - really handy for Times Square, Rockefeller Centre, Radio City, Central Park and Tiffanys!!
Stayed here for 5 nights as a family - Staff very warm, friendly, and helpful. We had two rooms both excellent, with everything you could need and extremely quiet even though there were parties going on. The rooftop bar is absolutely wonderful, very relaxing after a hard day walking! The breakfasts I thought were extremely good. We really enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic stay in New York

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The S.T.A.R concierge were amazing and couldn't be more helpful. Jimmy was fantastic and helped us with some of our activities.
Cons: Maybe a few more choices for breakfast (but its included in the price so couldn't complain) and a quicker toaster :)
Location: Right by Times Square, you couldn't get a better location. Couldn't hear the noise of Times Sq but very busy no matter what time of the day/night.
We had a fabulous time staying at the Sanctuary hotel for our 5th wedding anniversary. The staff were amazing, very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Carried our bags from the taxi and our room wasn't ready so we headed for the bar. Once the room was ready they took our bags to our room making it easier for us after the long flight. The room was comfortable, I read a lot of people were saying the rooms were small but to us they were perfect and you are in Manhattan were hotels are known for being small. Great shower, comfy beds, working air con and plenty of room (how long are you actually in the room for in a great city?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria

Middleager review of boutique hotel in Manhattan

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Can open window (for those of us who don't like aircon). Bit of view. Breakfast.
Cons: Lobby is too dark.
Location: 1 block away from times square, 7 blocks from central park, 6 blocks from MoMA.
Very friendly staff. Excellent location (1 block away times square, midtown). Small rooms (common in NY) but comfortable! Air con not too noisy. Nice breakfast. Bit pricey but highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jun 15, 2015
A great boutique hotel for a first visit to New York, located conveniently close to Times Square and many subway lines. Size of the deluxe double room was quite generous by NY standards and well appointed, and the free breakfast and wifi were fantastic to have. The only note is that music from the rooftop bar can be heard in the evenings (I was on the fifth floor), so ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper. Overall, a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Friendly, ideally located gem of a hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Ideally close to time square and excellent to get reach all places in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Flitterwochen

Posted Jun 3, 2015
+ Sehr schönes Hotel + Saubere + schöne Zimmer + Tolle Atmosphäre + Lichtkonzept (recht dunkel) + Aufmerksames + engagiertes und vor allem freundliches Personal + Perfekte Lage in einer Nebenstraße des Times Squares + Als das Personal hörte, dass wir dort in den Flitterwochen sind, bekamen wir eine Flasche spanischen Cava aufs Zimmer + Frühstück + Auswahl war für ein kontinentales Frühstück i.O. (nach 2 Wochen freuten wir uns dann doch auf mehr Abwechslung) + Preis-Leistung ist bei der Lage und dem quasi nicht vorhandenen Minuspunkten sehr gut - Im 9. Stock, und damit dicht an der Dachterrassenbar, ist die Musik recht laut ( in der Woche bis 23 Uhr am Wochenende länger)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location in NYC

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The location, the room. the bed was comfortable. So soft and I usually prefer a hard mattress. TV had about 80 channels all in HD.
Cons: nothing
Location: Times Square is 100 metres away. Fox News studios are across the road. NBC is a 10 min walk. Empire state is a 10-15 min walk. Subways are close.
I stayed in room 711. Quiet room, you can hear a bit of street noise, but its of no concern to me. Remember, you are staying in NYC. small room, but good enough if you are traveling alone. You might have to juggle luggage if there are 2 of you. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly I couldn't be more happy with my stay here.