Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Perfect!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Best hotel we have stayed in, in NY, ever... And we've been lots of times! Perfect location, rooms, cosy friendly feel, great staff, great cocktails! Thank you Sanctuary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel moderno y bien situado

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Moderno, localizacion y limpieza
Cons: Desayuno, es un poco escaso.
Location: Muy cerca de Times Square y del Rockefeller Center. Teatros, Moma, Central Park.
Hotel moderno y muy cerca de Times Square y de la entrada de metro. Personal muy agradable y la habitacion limpia y ordenada. Muy buena atencion y predisposicion. Detallito de despedida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Intimate Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Not what I expected. An intimate hotel that was darkly lit for coziness. It was quite romantic and beautiful. The King size bed was absolutely comfortable; the bedroom spacious; and the decor and fixtures modern and well-maintained. I can't say enough about how kind, and even fun, the staff is. Best hotel stay ever! FYI it's 1/2 block from Times Square, so weekend evenings it's hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel in the Middle of It All

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: It was a little dark in the main lobby at night.
This hotel was great. The room was perfect for my one night stay while in NYC for business. The bed was plush, the bathroom and carpet were both very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel, Friendly and helpful hotel staff

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was amazing. It was perfect for a young couple.
Cons: The continental breakfast that is included with the hotel stay could be a bit better.
Location: Perfect location right next to Times Square.
This was an excellent hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people! Great location!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
From the time you walk in, the experience is fantastic. The staff make it truly a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything - the continental breakfast was an excellent inclusion.
Cons: Hours for the rooftop bar
Lovely boutique hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only negative thing that could be said was that the rooftop bar seemed to close early - even for residents. If you wished to stay out longer you were directed to Langhams the Irish bar a few doors up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is a fantastic hotel, first timers to New York and had no idea where to stay but having read the reviews on trip adviser decided to book this hotel. It fully deserves all the plaudits on trip adviser and it`s ranking in the New York Hotels, location is wonderful for Times Square, 5th Avenue only a few blocks away, and the Rockefeller Centre is even closer. Central Park is a few blocks north. Close to the theatre district and with the Metro only a couple off blocks down everything is literally on your door step. Friendly staff and the twins on the front door security always had a smile on their face even in the sub zero temperatures..Really nice complimentary continental breakfast, we used room service from the Haven Rooftop bar and the White Bread Pizza was lovely. We also received an artisan cheese platter as a thank you for choosing their hotel on our final night... how nice:-) Can`t rate this hotel highly enough will definitely stay here again. Difficult to believe all these rave review?? We did until we got there. Thanks Sanctuary Hotel for a lovely say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Emplacement idéal, central. Chambre petite mais très confortable. Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Personnel accueillant, souriant et disponible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

amazing staff, central location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The staff at this hotel were incredibly friendly and always willing to offer advice and assistance to enhance my stay in NY. Hotel was clean and cosy, easy walk to many attractions. Would definitely stay again.