Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TSUTOMUfrom Shanghai

Home is where I want to be

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
親切で陽気な女将とジャズ演奏&パーティに迎えられ,落ち着いた街並のタウンハウスで,素晴らしい時間を過ごせたことを感謝しています‼︎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

très bel accueil , belle rencontre

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: le style retro
Cons: pas de télé,lorsque l'on veut s'immerger dans la culture américaine ,une télé est un plus, faut pas camper devant^^
Location: sandwich pastrami tip top ,parc brooklyn
chambres stylées , propriétaire intentionnée et passionnée par le classique jazz
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olavifrom Kouvola

Sankofa, vaatimaton mutta ok

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saapuessamme illalla 19 aikaan paikalle piti kaivaa puhelin ja soittaa päästämään meidät sisälle. Mukava ja iloinen emäntä, jonka kanssa oli kiva rupatella.Vanha huoneisto, 1800-luvun puolelta. Lämmintä vettä tuli suihkusta satunnaisesti.Alakerrssa jazz-musiikkia pe ja la iltaisin. Aamupala tarjottiin hieman klo 9 jälkeen aamulla ja oli makoisa. Metroasema lähellä ja siitä pääsee kätevästi liikkumaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely experience outweighs minor drawbacks

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the positives: a great location, and a unique experience. You stay in a private home that is a B&B and you experience authentic jazz the way it used to be (provided you stay Fri/Sat). And, it is on the affordable side compared to most NYC area offerings. Minor drawbacks: you don't get some of the conveniences of a hotel such as daily/frequent room service, own bathroom, and on-time convenience (the breakfast was offered in a very leisurely fashion so I missed it 3 out of 4 mornings). Overall, I loved the place and the location, the nearby Le Paris Dakar cafe and the Nostrand Av Subway stop with A express to Manhattan were fabulous. And the music nights were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

First B&B experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The room, Debbie and the proximity to some cool places to eat and the subway was 5 minutes away.
Cons: Debbie couldn't find our room key so we only had a key for the front door. Would have liked a key for our room but no biggie.
Location: There is a nice little café right at the corner of Macon & Nostrand. Or walk down to Fulton the subway is right there or walk along Fulton to Outpost
This was our first time staying in a B&B. Wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised and happy we chose to stay here instead of a typical hotel. The room was big, the bed was comfy and there was plenty of room to store our clothes. There was also a little area in the room tucked to the side with a private sink (the shared bathroom was just outside our door but we were the only ones on our floor for the duration of our stay). All in all the room was well decorated and we felt right at home. The house is on a quiet street in a fun part of Brooklyn. What really made our stay there great was our host Debbie. She was so welcoming and really makes you feel right at home. I really wasn't sure what it would be like staying at a b&b....but as she put it, "it's your home!"... and it really did feel that way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Orlando, FL

Best Ever Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome! There was the best Jazz show I have ever attended on Friday night. It was close to everything. Very clean. Very comfortable. Will definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredonia, NY

Great Conversations, Interesting Ambience

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The owner's treatment of her guests, closeness to the subway, food and historic ambience.
Cons: Lighting in the room is very dark (using all lights available), but not a problem.
Location: Close to the A express line, not far from the weekend Brooklyn flea market and other Brooklyn landmarks.
Reading previous reviews, it's apparent that Debbie has listened to reviewers' comments. Extra towels, wash cloths, lotions, etc. are all provided (not that I was looking for that, but I did note that people had complained about this). My stay was very pleasant (Green Room) with air conditioning and ceiling fan as a respite to the summer's heat. Breakfast was served every day and I enjoyed conversations with Debbie and other travelers. She looks out for her guests and if you ask, she will help you. I loved sitting out at her backyard table in the morning, how conveniently close the B&B was to the subway stop, and the uniqueness of the place. There is a sink in the room with a toothbrush holder. If you are someone who enjoys adventure when you travel, talking to other travelers, and learning about the area and your host, you will enjoy this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon, France

Excellent

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Excellent stay, Great welcome from Debbie, fabulous Jazz concert