Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Best place and amazing host!

Posted May 17, 2015
First off the house is beautiful with a lot of history on a quiet safe street. You wouldn't believe how close you really are to everything. Public transport a short walk away the A train will quickly wizz you through to Midtown. My room was spacious unlike shoe boxes you would pay a crazy amount to stay in, in Manhattan. I want to specifically highlight how much of a star Debbie is. She was so helpful and friendly! You can tell she is a busy women but she was so easy to contact and I saw her often. I've seen a couple of sour reviews and I really don't understand because I had a great experience and there was even a couple who were there for a second stay. This place deserves all its good reviews! I'm 100 percent suggesting this place to anyone I know visiting NY. Ohh and the Jazz night was so good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B let down by Owner

Posted May 11, 2015
When booking we we not aware of any restriction over check-in, but once booked it stated check-in was only available from 3pm until 6pm, our flight did not land until 10.00pm. We therefore email and messaged Debbie the owner to advise, she read both messages but did not reply, we assumed this was ok, as we were not told otherwise. We arrived to find no-one was at home, we then contacted her by phone, and she was out in Manhattan, she said she would be back in hour ? 3 hours later she turned up and left us on the doorstep until 1.00am in the morning Breakfast was never served , she stayed in bed until at least 10.00am everday ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TSUTOMUfrom Shanghai

Home is where I want to be

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
親切で陽気な女将とジャズ演奏&パーティに迎えられ,落ち着いた街並のタウンハウスで,素晴らしい時間を過ごせたことを感謝しています‼︎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

très bel accueil , belle rencontre

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: le style retro
Cons: pas de télé,lorsque l'on veut s'immerger dans la culture américaine ,une télé est un plus, faut pas camper devant^^
Location: sandwich pastrami tip top ,parc brooklyn
chambres stylées , propriétaire intentionnée et passionnée par le classique jazz
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olavifrom Kouvola

Sankofa, vaatimaton mutta ok

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saapuessamme illalla 19 aikaan paikalle piti kaivaa puhelin ja soittaa päästämään meidät sisälle. Mukava ja iloinen emäntä, jonka kanssa oli kiva rupatella.Vanha huoneisto, 1800-luvun puolelta. Lämmintä vettä tuli suihkusta satunnaisesti.Alakerrssa jazz-musiikkia pe ja la iltaisin. Aamupala tarjottiin hieman klo 9 jälkeen aamulla ja oli makoisa. Metroasema lähellä ja siitä pääsee kätevästi liikkumaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

lovely experience outweighs minor drawbacks

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the positives: a great location, and a unique experience. You stay in a private home that is a B&B and you experience authentic jazz the way it used to be (provided you stay Fri/Sat). And, it is on the affordable side compared to most NYC area offerings. Minor drawbacks: you don't get some of the conveniences of a hotel such as daily/frequent room service, own bathroom, and on-time convenience (the breakfast was offered in a very leisurely fashion so I missed it 3 out of 4 mornings). Overall, I loved the place and the location, the nearby Le Paris Dakar cafe and the Nostrand Av Subway stop with A express to Manhattan were fabulous. And the music nights were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

First B&B experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The room, Debbie and the proximity to some cool places to eat and the subway was 5 minutes away.
Cons: Debbie couldn't find our room key so we only had a key for the front door. Would have liked a key for our room but no biggie.
Location: There is a nice little café right at the corner of Macon & Nostrand. Or walk down to Fulton the subway is right there or walk along Fulton to Outpost
This was our first time staying in a B&B. Wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised and happy we chose to stay here instead of a typical hotel. The room was big, the bed was comfy and there was plenty of room to store our clothes. There was also a little area in the room tucked to the side with a private sink (the shared bathroom was just outside our door but we were the only ones on our floor for the duration of our stay). All in all the room was well decorated and we felt right at home. The house is on a quiet street in a fun part of Brooklyn. What really made our stay there great was our host Debbie. She was so welcoming and really makes you feel right at home. I really wasn't sure what it would be like staying at a b&b....but as she put it, "it's your home!"... and it really did feel that way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Orlando, FL

Best Ever Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome! There was the best Jazz show I have ever attended on Friday night. It was close to everything. Very clean. Very comfortable. Will definately go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com