Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Neat Hotel under Chrisler Bulding

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: - clean - orientation/position in Manhattan - great Staff - comfy bed
Cons: - you get used to the aircondition roar... on the other way we have been nice and COOL
Location: You just in the center of Manhattan, the tube is 3 mins walking and from there ... .... anywhere ;o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, all you need for NYC stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location! Close enough to the action w/o the noise.
Cons: The A/C machine was a little loud in the room when on but no biggie.
Location: Go to google map for this....
Stayed for 5 nights and Seton Hotel was perfect. Right off Lexington and 40 ST W you are 15-20 minute walk from time square & broadway, and your a block away from the Chrysler building which is cool. No hotel lounge but with all the cool spots in NYC who needs a hotel bar, I recommend the POD rooftop bar on their 17th floor which is half a block away. Staff were nice and helpful when needed, rooms were modern and clean. Free coffee downstairs which came handy in the mornings. Don't pay the big price for a known hotel chain, Seton is the away to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The lobby is very nice and the bathrooms in the rooms were up to date. the rooms were a bit dated.
The staff is amazing! So friendly and very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

In Midtown with good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good location for family trip. Spacious than other hotel rooms. Minimal amenities but we didn't needo much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Awesome hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the hotel was very comfortable!
Cons: I wish that the keys were electronic instead of a regular key!
Location: Shopping! The Empire State Building and even Time Square is very close as well.
Staying at the Seton Hotel was a great experience! It was close to so many great attractions and the hotel itself was so lovely. I would definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Older, smallish room without desk, otherwise Great

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Room sizes are not changeable, so my room couldn't have a desk!!
Location: Location is really excellent, 5-minute walk to Grand Central Station. Times Square's not far, either.
I have no real complaints to make about this hotel. For the price in NY, it's an excellent value, a 5-minute walk to Grand Central Station, and between Lexington and 3rd on E. 40th St. My king-size bed was comfortable, but I wish the room had been able to accommodate a small desk. Updated (though not elegant) bathroom with normal shower/tub. Hotel facilities are adequate (a"lounge" with overstuffed furniture with a 1940s feel but not worn down. Front-desk staff was very helpful, managing my late arrival and my middle-of-the-night internet problem with good cheer and effectiveness. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Top hotel in top location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great hotel at a great price with super friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lucca, Italy

Small 3 stars hotel, small rooms, nice staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Position, kindness of the staff.
Cons: Comfort of the rooms: they should not sell small rooms to 4-people families.
Location: Location is excellent for every purpose.
We went for 3 days of tourism and shopping in early August 2014, a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 kids (11,12). The room was definitely too small for 4 people with 2 "queen" size beds (160 cm or 63x78 inch.) The room was also dark with a very bad view, air conditioning was difficult to set to an adequate temp and the fitted carpet was not that...fragrant. The free wi-fi connection was also quite slow. Staff at the reception were nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, Englander

Great location, excellent staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed here in August 2014 for 5 nights in a queen room on the rear of the property. The room was really quiet and comfortable with great air con and clean towels daily. Hotel is 2 min walk to Grand Central and Chrysler and in walking distance to Empire State, Central Park, Times Square. Will definitely stay again and can't rate the staff highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Small Surprise Steps from Chrysler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Close to Chrysler building four blocks to Grand Central close to Bryant Park great café's in the area walking distance to Times Square
We stayed at the Seton for three nights in Aug. We were very please with our stay. We were in town for a concert and the Staff was very helpful in arranging car service and providing directions. There was some minor noise in the morning as our room was on the first floor and the snack room and our room shared a wall; since is was during the day when we should have been out enjoying the city, it was a minor disturbance. We had a large room with King Bed and a nice large bathroom. Other friends had stayed at a boutique hotel six blocks down and their room was cramped compared to our spacious abode at Seton. Best hotel in my opinion The smaller size brings with it privacy and quiet when you need it knowledgeable and friendly staff