Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improving location in midst of building boom

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness, cleanliness.
We know the area very well and were visiting relatives. Downtown Brooklyn is undergoing massive, almost daily changes, with large buildings sprouting. Next to the hotel is a new building just about to open. Behind it is a new building that recently opened. Next block over is a new 750k sf mall about to open. Hotel is fine: clean, quiet rooms and parking is in the garage in the next block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Nice staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Very nice staff. Close to subway. Great for a mini vacay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The service and the high class standards.
Cons: Better breakfast menu
Staff was welcoming. Room was amazing both in comfort and style. Recommend for those traveling or those wanted to spend the night in luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Accessible hotel

Posted May 20, 2015
the hotel is in a great location with shops and restaurants walking distance as well as subway stations nearby with quick access to Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Dream bed!

Posted May 19, 2015
Great staff at reception & super dreamy bed. Nice (smallish) room. No complaints, happy guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Great place. Great experience. Easy to walk around the city from there. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean and courteous staff
Cons: The shower drain in 1412 could flow better
Location: Close to LIU
Raymond was pleasant, friendly, and very helpful to our stay there. I'm glad we ran into him in the lobby. What an asset!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by patricia c , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your comment and your 5 start rating! Raymond is indeed an asset and we are very lucky to have him. Thank You for sharing you experience and we will be sure to share this with him as well. Thank You for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and we hope we see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Love this hotel!! I stay here everytime I am in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your 5 star rating! It is a pleasure to host you each and every time you are in the area and we look forward to continuing to welcoming you back with open arms!!! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Attended a wedding in Brooklyn.....

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Easy access to subway trains for day trips into the city.
Location: Juniors restaurant. Famous for their cheesecake.
Sheraton Brooklyn New York was an excellent choice for me and my family who flew in from all over the country to attend my nephew's wedding. The staff was friendly, rooms were updated and very clean and overall was a perfect location for access to the wedding venue only a few blocks away. My only criticism had to do with the fact there is construction outside the hotel which made for drop-off and pick-up issues, extra noise and work crews. This is by no means a reflection on the stay itself but it made for some inconvenience when trying to shuttle folks to and from planned events.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay for your Nephews wedding. I know how important this was for all of you so it means allot to me that it all worked out. I do apologize for the construction. We have to look at it as growing pains for a bigger, better, Brooklyn! Thank You again for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon Kind Regards ]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ragle Lake

Nice surprise in Brooklyn

Posted May 1, 2015
I came up to attend my high school reunion and we were directed to stay at the Sheraton. When I booked it, I read the reviews and they were quite positive. Right before I left Texas, I looked at the reviews and they didn't seem as positive so I was concerned. I must tell you my stay was flawless. Upon arrival they did everything in their power to accommodate me. (Ie. Held my luggage, (I arrived early, checked me in as soon as they had a room). The room was very comfortable and a nice size
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by patricia c, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your wonderful comment and I am very happy we where able to meet your expectations! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind Regards,