Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Down Town Brooklyn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Difficult address, small rooms, tired and old furniture, noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

conveniently located near public transportation

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel is very clean. Staff is very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: It's not really in your control, but if construction could be completed asap it would make travel less confusing.
Location: Hotel is near subway and bus stops. There is shopping and restaurants nearby.
Bus stop and subway was within 2 blocks away. Hotel is close to shopping as well. Hotel staff was very personable, friendly, and were willing to answer any questions . My daughter will be attending CUNY Brooklyn College this fall. We will be staying at your hotel when we visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Hotel con buenas tiendas a su alrededor

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones
Cons: La actitud del persona y el servicio
Location: Es un buen lugar para hacer compras alrededor, sin embargo no es una zona donde haya muchas actividades turísticas.
1 de las 3 noches que pase en el hotel, no limpiaron mi habitacion; acudi a la recepcion y no me enviaron a nadie; la actitud del personal no es excelente, durante mi check-in, tardaron en tener la habitacion disponible. En general las habitaciones estan bien y son comodas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel, Nähe Brooklyn Heights.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Die Lage gefiel.
Location: Einkaufsstrasse und ein Park in unmittelbarer Nähe. Sehr gute Subway-Anbindung.
Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sauber und von der Größe ausreichend. Durch die Nähe zur Subway waren alle Ziele in New York sehr gut und schnell erreichbar. Leier ist zur Zeit eine Baustelle in der Strasse, was nicht so schön war.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by pcaruso, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy to see that you found the rooms to be comfortable and the staff to be attentive. It is also wonderful that you enjoyed your time in Downtown Brooklyn and where able to travel to other parts of the city Via the Subway! Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean hotel close to subway & shopping

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds & good staff.
Cons: The hotel restaurant. The food was lousy!
Location: Great location close to shops, subway & restaurants.
Hotel restaurant food was very average and I would not recommend eating there as there is a fabulous restaurant & bar across the road that serves excellent food & has a great vibe. The hotel staff were good, especially after my husband got stuck in the lift for 30 minutes and had to be freed by the NYFD. There is construction going on in the street and we were woken at 2am with a dumpster loading steel poles for the construction site next door. Laundry got misplaced for a day, but other than that the room was comfortable, staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by pcaruso , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your review. I am happy to hear that the staff was accommodating during your stay with us although I am disappointed in all of the problems that you faced. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you faced. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that this is not a typical service of our hotel. I have notified our management team so that any and all issues are resolved immediately. We take hospitality, very seriously and although frustrating, thank you for bringing this to our direct attention. It is through guest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to enhance and improve upon our experience for all of our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely as Always

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I specifically pick the Sheratin every time I want a vacation from reality and I loved my visit each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your 5 star reviews! We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good stay. Close to the shopping area and trains. Would be better if breakfast was complimentary. But good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good hotel near subway

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I stayed with my family over 4th of July weekend. My daughter was competing in Manhattan Dancesport Championship in neighboring Mariott. It is a shady area and there is no way to park but in garage. If you park yourself it's $25 if you drop car for a valet I believe it's $45. It's 24 hrs flat rate and if you need to get out you pay and upon parking again even in a hour or two you pay $25 again. So we took a subway (5 min walk) to Times Square, Brighton Beach etc.The hotel is a nice oasis in a dirty shady downtown Brooklyn. Nice facilities though we didn't have time to try pool or fitness area. The room & bathroom were clean and beds very comfy. Very pleasant friendly staff at the hotel and the restaurant. Overall happy with the stay (or and my daughter collected all first places in Junior Silver level Standard & Latin ballroom dances :) Also great 4th of July fireworks viewing at Brighton Beach boardwalk and there are good options for lunch/dinner if you're up for Russian cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Really wonderful

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I arrived at 8:45 am, and I knew check in was only at 3 pm. The staff was wonderful and I was in my room at 8:55 am! Location is super, lots of shopping close by. There is a lot of construction around the hotel so that is annoying but has nothing to do with the hotel. I was extremely satisfied and would definitely stay there agai .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Ordered Room service twice and food was good and delivered promptly.The location was great-near great shopping area.