Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great hotel, some renovation being done so bar n restaurant were closed during my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and the room was nice.
Cons: There was no refrigerator in the room and the restaurant was closed. There is construction in the area making it hard to get to the hotel.
Location: There was shopping nearby but the area wasn't very desirable.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The area was less than desirable with much construction in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Albans, VT

Excellent Hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff is what made this experience amazing. The hotel was clean and nicely furnished. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Even though I was just across the elevator, I never heard anyone or even the dinging of the elevator. The staff were friendly and helpful at all hours. I can't sing their praises enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

horrible

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: room set up. bell staff, restaurant service.
Location: everything is under construction on that location. I didn't sleep the whole night
For the price the hotel was terrible. Service was bad, room was small. Bell service terrible. Bad experience all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Overnight with Kids

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: valet parking takes a while - 15-20 minutes to get your car
Clean comfortable rooms, a bit small but has everything you need.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Epitome of false advertising.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Booked a king, got a double bed. Bathroom smelled like cigarettes. Rooftop was closed for three months, with no warning online. View was of horrendous construction in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issues you faced during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. Our goal is to provide our guests with a welcoming, home-away-from-home, and to hear that we did not properly carry out this promise is very disappointing. Please know that this is not a typical service of our hotel. I will share your feedback with my Director of Housekeeping, as well as all other members of out management team. Thank You for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn ny

Please let me sleep

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I was celebrating my husbands 50 birthday. We stayed in room 1109 which was next to room 1107 in a little foyer. not good at all. 1107 was in and out of there room frequently with the door slamming every time. It was very annoying and we couldn't sleep. We aren't able to call the front desk because our phone in the room was not working. They were suppose to send a technician to fix it but, one never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by patricia c, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear that the phone in your room was not working and a technician never arrived to fix it. I can also understand how frustrating it must have been for you and your husband to have your neighbors slamming the door throughout the night. I truly apologize for this. Thank You for sharing your feedback with me, and I will be sure to share this with the rest of my team to make sure any and all issues are immediately taken care of if they have not been already. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manhattan feel in a Brooklyn hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Revelation hotel nice staff. Rooms are clean location is great. Price a little high fit the size of room but it's NY. Enjoyed and would probably stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Patricia C , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the location and that the staff treated you well. I hope we have an opportunity to host you in the near future, Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Brooklyn with construction all a

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Problem with elevators during stay in very busy hotel that was over priced during A-10 basketball tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by pcaruso , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the trouble you faced with our elevators during that busy week. I do hope that you where still able to enjoy the time you spent with us. Thank You again for choosing the Sheraton Brooklyn and I hope we see you again soon Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Visiting family

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, very nice staff!
Cons: Magnifying mirror hung too high. I'm short, so it was useless for me to use to put on my makeup.
Location: Wasn't too far from Park Slope where we were visiting son.
Absolutely no problem with anything, that makes it a good experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2015 by pcaruso , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write a review and your 5 star rating! I am extremely happy that you did not encounter any issues during your stay! We do hope to host you again in the near future!