Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Convenient, that's all.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was big and clean enough.
Cons: Reallistic rates, improve the breakfast, offer free parking for guests, update the lobby look and size. Put better ammenities in the bath room.
Location: Nothing!!! no mall or good restaurants near by.
Over priced, breakfast is really poor and too expensive. Lobby is really small, my room on the 5ht floor was not that bad, had enough space and the bed was confortable enough. The area where the hotel is looks a little unsafe. I know parking in NY is expensive, but the hotel is in Jamaica, should not be that expensive, the hotel charge its guest $21 plus tax for it!!! Come on. Room service is expensive also and not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Full service very close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything I needed, reasonable price, great employees and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great hotel and staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I chose the JFK Sheraton hotel after calling around to find a hotel that would help spring a surprise 40th for my husband, the staff were amazing and joined in the fun and were great and hiding all the surprise guests. Great food and restaurant staff, look out for Mr Gossett, he was a real gem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel Steffens and manager was very disrespectful and very Rudy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Booked my room confirmed my reservation and upon arriving less than an hour later was told there were no king beds available. Was given the only king bed room left in front of the elevator directly opposite the elevator on the fourth floor. The lock on the door was lose. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
My stay was fine, but I was surprised this is a Sheraton. It was at least one star down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for an airport hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Surprisingly little noise from planes landing and taking off. Clean and comfortable room. Helpful staff. Wifi did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I love the comforter beds and clean room.
Location: Good location, close to JFK airport.
Airport noise was not an issue for my stay. Although I tried to check in my room early and was not able to that was my only dissatisfaction. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will be staying here on my next trip to NY. Love the convenience to airport and interstate hwy.