Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maddy from New Jersey

Overnight stay before a flight

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel has a shuttle.
Cons: nothing
Location: there's nothing to do nearby. it's conveniently located close to the airport.
The hotel is perfect for an overnight stay before a flight early in the morning. It's really helpful to have a shuttle bus to take you to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Garrett from North Dakota

Convenient for flying, but.....

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cons: I would drop the price or soundproof the rooms.
The staff seemed nice enough, but the biggest problem that I had with this Sheraton was that the walls seemed to be paper thin. This really became an issue when house keeping was cleaning the other rooms, they may as well have been inside shouting in my room. I like the chain, but this place was far too expensive for mediocre accommodations at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from S

Good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
God hotel near jfk airport. Staff are verry helful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisey at night, doors slamming all night

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Employees were nice and helpful, booked smoking room, found no such room exists. Very noisey day and night, had pets with us barked all night at slamming doors and loud voices in halls all hours at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice place, but expensive.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms. Clean. Close to the airport. Pet friendly.
Cons: After taxes and fees, close to $300 for the night. Thought that was pretty steep, but rooms near JFK were limited due to the weather.
Nice accommodations. Close to the airport. Pet friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

OK for a one night stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport- hassle free shuttle bus
Cons: Staff a bit more on the ball, welcome for SPG frequent flyers, fixing of fan in room
Location: Close to airport.
The taxi driver from Manhaten had diffculty locating this hotel but I think that was more his fault than that of the hotel. It's a run of the mill four star effort, not great but nothing really to moan about. Heating/venting in our room was incredibly noisy but as we arrived after 10pm and were leaving at 0530 we didn't bother to complain. My order for a gin and tonic at the bar caused confusion -it took two people to work out what I was after and the same two when I wanted another one. Although I'm elite with Starwood there wwre no obvious benefits and, as at the date of writing, my points have not been added. Good shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from San Andres Island, Colombia

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Close to JFK
Stay overnight for connecting flight. Very convenient. Transport to JFK available 24 hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 26, 2014
It is a nice hotel. Close to the airport, rooms are also very cozy. There was no microwave in the room however. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay in this hotel again while transiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better JFK area option

Posted Jan 23, 2014
After a recent stay at the JFK Radisson that met my low expectations given the reviews here, I found the Sheraton to be an improvement. The only issue was that the room was 80 degrees when I arrived at 1am after a long cross-country flight and no matter what temp or setting (cool or off) I chose on the thermostat it continued to pump out heat. I'm sure I could have gotten help earlier in the day but I didn't expect to get any real help at 1am. Stacking the extra pillows on top of the heater helped a bit until I discovered I could unplug the unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient for JFK

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: proximity to jfk
Cons: needs brightening up