Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just on the run

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: confort and location
Cons: mmmmm
Location: just the airport
I just used the hotel for about 7 hours... Its a hotel to wait for your next flight at JFK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Not much... just the airport.
No complaints. There was a convenient free shuttle too and from the airport and our room was clean and comfortable. We also got room service and found the food to be very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good for an Airport hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The every 30 minute shuttle service to JFK and its link to public transit was dependable. The beds were comfortable and clean.
Cons: Poor room lighting, and convenient temperature control.
Location: There isn't anything local at all. A taxi cab is needed to get anywhere unless you shuttle to JFK and take public transit.
Our stay was for four nights. The room was traditional size and the beds were clean and comfortable. There were some positives and negatives. There was not a lot of light in the room - only one standing lamp and a rather dim hall light. No lamp on the desk. The room wall thermostat wasn't working and you had to crawl under the large desk to get at the heater/air conditioning to adjust room temperature and the fan. I think the hotel is doing some renovations and getting some new furniture and fixtures. There was quite a lot of noise during the day and a lot of staff going between floors. The hotel dining is a bit pricey and there are no local options within walking distance so you pay for a taxi and dinner or just dinner at the hotel with the costs being essentially the same. The staff was generally friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst stay of my life. Out of 400 hotel stays

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I would sleep in the car instead ......................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Best JFK hotel, although that isn't saying much.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
It's an airport hotel, so cynically overpriced and under-quality. But the decor, if shabby, is better than most; they do a creditable hamburger and martini; and the staff are funny, friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JFK

Stuck at JFK due to weather.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff at the check-in counter and restaurant were courteous.
Cons: Room 212: Shower door has no handle on the inside to facilitate closing the door from the inside of the shower. Hot water handle on sink needs work
Location: Not in a very good area
Great check-in, pleasant staff. Room 212 door swing hinge does not work, needs realignment. Shower door needs handle in order to close from the inside. Bathroom sink hot water (left) handle needs adjusting. Air condition way too loud. Sliding windows do not have locking mechanism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeville, ct

Great option

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel was a great option for the night before my trip!!! my only disappointment was you don't get starwoods points when booking through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Arrived late, staff were great, water was hot, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Not sure I need to say more, did exactly what it said on the tin....!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by özlem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
First of all, breakfast is not complimentary, the coffee and tea in the morning (only thing that is free) was terrible. And staff were rude and dry a couple of times when I asked for assistance. I was not please with this hotel at all.