Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeville, ct

Great option

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel was a great option for the night before my trip!!! my only disappointment was you don't get starwoods points when booking through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Arrived late, staff were great, water was hot, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Not sure I need to say more, did exactly what it said on the tin....!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
First of all, breakfast is not complimentary, the coffee and tea in the morning (only thing that is free) was terrible. And staff were rude and dry a couple of times when I asked for assistance. I was not please with this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clase to JFK

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This is a convenient and clean hotel. However, I was displeased with two issues. First, I had an early flight and had to shower with cold water. Second, the system broke and I could not make the check out. The front desk person was going to send me te receipt later (I need it as it was a business trip). I have not received it yet. This is an expansive business hotel near the airport. This two things should not happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Location! Location!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location!!
This hotel has a fabulous location close to JFK airport. The rooms are nicely appointed and the staff is courteous and helpful. There is a restaurant on site and a shuttle service to and from the airport. There is on site parking if you need it but the cost is $21 plus tax a nite. Great hotel for a nite's stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Convenient, that's all.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room was big and clean enough.
Cons: Reallistic rates, improve the breakfast, offer free parking for guests, update the lobby look and size. Put better ammenities in the bath room.
Location: Nothing!!! no mall or good restaurants near by.
Over priced, breakfast is really poor and too expensive. Lobby is really small, my room on the 5ht floor was not that bad, had enough space and the bed was confortable enough. The area where the hotel is looks a little unsafe. I know parking in NY is expensive, but the hotel is in Jamaica, should not be that expensive, the hotel charge its guest $21 plus tax for it!!! Come on. Room service is expensive also and not that good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Falta coordinacion y una persona que hable espaƱol

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Si no llamamos un dia antes. No tenia reservacion y se supone que estaba hecha. El servicio de transporte no me recogio en el aeropuerto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Full service very close to airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Everything I needed, reasonable price, great employees and convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great hotel and staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I chose the JFK Sheraton hotel after calling around to find a hotel that would help spring a surprise 40th for my husband, the staff were amazing and joined in the fun and were great and hiding all the surprise guests. Great food and restaurant staff, look out for Mr Gossett, he was a real gem.