Ratings based on 4,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Couldn't fault this hotel. Great location, comfortable bed, clean rooms. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

nice location friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location and lobby
Cons: none
Location: just enough out of the way of time square but close enough to walk down
Overall very beautiful stay close to central park and time square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very near to the heart of Time Square.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Although a very nice hotel, the room could have been a bit bigger. The bathroom was quite tiny, luckily we are both of petite statue but someone of a larger frame would have found the bathroom quite compact. Overall the hotel offered ample for our needs. We only came back to the hotel in the evening to sleep after sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great Location!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
1st time to NY and very happy to stay at this hotel. The front desk staff are very nice! But there is a fee for check bag ($4 per bag/luggage).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice location, overpriced and small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Free wifi
This hotel is in a great location near Times Square and a subway station. The room was clean but really small. The most frustrating thing about this hotel is all of the added extras! The price we payed for the room was not cheap, and even so it did not include wifi! We tried using the free wifi in the lobby area, but it was slow and the staff kicked us out for not ordering drinks at the bar. To top it all off, they charged us a fee to store out luggage for 3 hours after we checked out. Overall it's a nice location but look for another hotel chain who don't rip you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Perfect on 7th St

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel and staff were the best. Located right in the middle of everything we needed. Perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice but extra's expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bring your price down for extra's.... internet, stocked bar and snacks.
Location: Shopping, theatres, restarants
The hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance to everything.... Time Square, shopping, restaurants, theatres. My only complaint is the costs for extas at the hotel. Example internet $14.95 a day, bottle water $8.00 each. Come on.....$8.00 Once we saw that we ensured to purchase from street vendors bottle water for $1.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Close to Times Square and lots of tourist spots. Room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Had a really great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in Times-Square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, helpful concierge.
Cons: Check-in time could definitely be improved. The line was long with only a couple staff checking in folks on a Friday afternoon.
This was a return trip to this hotel since we have stayed at this hotel before. The hotel is in a great location for walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very MEAN considering the price we paid

Posted Sep 5, 2014
No breakfast included. Only three coffees for two guests. Goes on