Ratings based on 4,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph

Very clean hotel , close to everything you need

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Would definitely stay here again , the staff was super friendly and and helpful with everything! Highly recommend it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The staff is kind and courteous and the hotel is clean.
Location: It's close to everything that anything....Time Square, Broadway, Carnegie Hall, Madam shopping malls, and any kind of food.
I was hoping to check into my room earlier than the regular check in time but it didn't happened. We got free luggage check and were able to attend our planned engagement without a hitch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Too many hassles. First, hotel closed off because President is there. Second, UN College kids all over lobby. We had to climb over people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Toronto

Great Hotel Excellent Location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with great staff. We were on the 50th floor with excellent views. Everyone was so helpful with helping us find where we wanted to go. Will definitly be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was good but normally it costs $26.00 per person, not worth it
Cons: Cleaning and not over booking the hotel and inconveniencing the guests
Location: It is near Time Sq.
Arrived at hotel, told to come back at 7 pm, did not get requested room, checked into room and then another guest arrived with a key to our room, walked right in on us, later that night we were locked out of our room, they gave us free breakfast and $100.00 in hotel credit for our inconvenience, moved us to a very tiny room on the second day, it was filthy dirty. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and after this experience I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was very helpful. When we got to the hotel President Obama was speaking at a conference so security was obviously stepped up. The staff was everywhere and very helpful throughout the whole experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very large, great facilities

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Different hotel staff would give different answers (i.e. asked one concierge member for a cot who said no; asked again in an hour and got a yes)
Location: Great location, very close to everything in Times Square, and the subways to get anywhere else
Went for a bachelorette party; hotel gave us champagne and strawberries! Very nice of them
2 out of 5
by Th from Houston

Very well located but need maintenance

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the location
Location: Perfect
Room not very clean, numerous traces of previous occupant. Bathroom need maintenance, especially plumber (leakages…)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie & kathy from alicante spain

we spent a week in this hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: we liked the hotel for it's location the main entrance leads right into times square & the the theatre district
Cons: when the hotel takes large bookings from youngsters they should make sure they maintain their high standards in the lobby & bedroom floors
Location: this hotel is all about location, times square theatres , central park ,bloomingdales , maceys & restaurants etc a perfect location
This being our third visit ,the room met it's normal high standard , but we were a little disappointed that the normal entrance was closed ,while a new revolving door was being fitted this was for the whole of our stay. We therefore had to use the side entrance ,which we found inconvenient,as our lift to & from our room was nearer the normal entrance . Also, during our stay, several groups of girls & youngsters completely took over the lobby & would often be seen sitting on the floor eating pizza's & other fast foods ,which we were surprised the hotel allowed . This in our opinion, totally lowered the standard of a luxury hotel , as unfortunately, we were forced to walk through this mayhem to enter and leave the Hotel.several times a day to get to the side entrance.This was not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
The staff incredible. The rooms super clean. The view was spectacular. I will be definitely returning to this hotel.....