Ratings based on 5,965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Top Hotel für Städtereise

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Tägliche Zimmerreinigung
Location: Times Square
Tolle zentrale Lage am Times Square, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuss erreichbar. Sehr gute Restaurants in 5 Minuten zu Fuss erreichbar. Das Hotel ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, nur die tägliche Zimmerreinigung könnte etwas gründlicher sein. Trotzdem absolut empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel agreeable et tres bien situee

Posted Jan 27, 2015
BONNE SITUATION DE L'HOTEL SHERATON TIMES SQUARE NEW YORK... A MIS CHEMIN ENTRE TIMES SQUARE ET CENTRAL PARK.. STATION DE METRO A PROXIMITE. LITTERIE ET LIT PROPRE ET COMFORTABLE. EXCELLENT A Y RETOURNER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hôtel was Nice, staff was Nice too... The room was confortable even if the bathroom was a little bit to small... Nice stay in general... Good amenities.... For Time square this hotel hotel is a very good value....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

OK I guess

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Fast elevator and location
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Great location, very close to all the action in Times Square. Majestic Deli is the place to eat!
Rooms are tooo small for 2 full size beds. Hotel staff kinda rude. Overall just okay but will pick another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a wonderful experience. Decided to stay extra night and hotel staff were very accommodating. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

2 days in the city

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: WiFi should be free since the phone company doesn't charge the hotel $15 per day per room. Also, holding bags for a fee...unheard of.
Location: Broadway shows, good restaurants, museums and Central Park are all within walking distance.
Sheraton Time Square was very convenient to shows and restaurants. We were able to walk everywhere despite the rain and snow. The hotel lobby was very noisy and crowded. Our "superior" room was not very spacious and the beds were very small doubles. It was not comfortable for two average size adults. The room was clean but the bathroom could use an update. The hotel charged $4 per bag to hold after check out. We've never experienced that before. WiFi cost $15/day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The location was perfect for us. We walked in minutes to everywhere we wanted to go a Broadway show, Times Square, shopping, it was great! The staff was the best part of the stay at the Sheraton & the only con I have on our stay was the price of the lunch buffet in the hotel restaurant. It was very over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Great location! Only a short walk to Time Square and the theatres.
The hotel is in a fabulous location. A short walk to almost anything you want to do in NYC. The hotel was very nice--beds comfortable, good size room, nice towels etc. My only complaint was that every day we had to make a call to housekeeping to bring washcloths. It wasn't that there weren't enough, there weren't any. Not sure if that was an oversight or they just don't give them to you unless you ask. The shower pressure was a little weak, and there were some problems regulating the temperature--got seriously hot, then cold etc. Other than that, it was really a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no parking

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Unable to park my truck at the hotel. I find that ridiculous. If they can't accept a vehicle it should show that on a reservation. Not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey

Excelente ubicación, limpio y buen servicio.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Location: A 2 cuadras de times square, en la 7a Ave, estacion del metro y parade de autobus a una cuadra.
Todo muy bien, internet en el lobby, muy centrico, estacion del metro a una cuadra, muy recomendable.