Ratings based on 4,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It's a ok hotel. But nothing spectaculair. It's quite old.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Good Points - excellent location between Central Park and times Square, right at subway station so ideal to access everywhere either walking or by subway. Rooms are a good size, we had two double doubles with an interconnecting door although I understand these are hard to get Comfortable bed, clean linen. Plenty of towels Bad points - let down by basics - crumbs on hotel carpet from previous guest, no breakfast tea only fruit tea (hideous) no shower gel and had to ask twice for bathrobes - these could be easily rectified Soundproofing - there appears to be none - ice machine was 2 rooms away but could be heard quite clearly in the room, and kept awake on first night by other inconsiderate guests talking in the corridor Probably would stay elsewhere next time. Stayed in the Hilton on same street before and it was better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Nice hotel, very well located within Manhattan. In between Times Square and Central Park and next to subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier atmosphere. Some improvements to the bathrooms.
Location: Able to walk to everything we wanted to do in NYC. Wonderful restaraunts nearby and close to Times Square.
I've stayed at this Sheraton multiple times. The hotel itself is nice. The rooms could use a bit of updating (specifically the bathroom). The staff could be a little friendlier. It would be nice at check in to be talked to instead of just the two word sentences and handed the keys. None of the other hotel staff acknowledges you either even when riding in the elevator with them. They did respond quickly to a call about a problem in the bathroom though. The location is perfect which is why I keep returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo, DR.

Good, close and convenient.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Sheraton Times Square, it's a good hotel. The rooms a a bit old. The breakfast at the lobby restautant it's too expensive for you get, only went there once in a week. Couldn't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

Great hotel -close to Rockefeller plaza

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms! Great location for our needs.
Location: Rockefeller Plaza is just a few blocks away. Visit the TODAY show in the morning...always fun!
We have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff has always been fantastic with every detail. Nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel, Close to Everything in Times Square.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Being so close to Times Square. It made it so easy to get to everything.
Cons: Warnings on opening fridge & snack drawer would charge you even if you don't touch or eat/drink anything.
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square. It's near Subways, Broadway Shows, Restaurants & Shops.
It was my husband & my 25th wedding anniversary. They brought a bottle of wine, 2 glasses, and a fruit, cheese & cracker platter to our room. They also checked with us when we checked in to make sure everything was satisfactory. The subway was just outside the hotel, there were tons of shops, & places to eat. We were very close to the Broadway shows, and to where we met our tours we had booked. We loved being so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Great location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: The room we were assigned must have had the carpet cleaned as it was still wet. The hotel staff immediately assigned us an adjacent room.
Location: Theater, Times Square, Deli and subway all within walking distance.
We were able to walk to the Broadway Theaters easily, immediate access to a subway station, great Deli across the Street. Arrived before check in time and able to leave our bags in the hotel so we could go out for the day. Hotel phoned me when our room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Amazing stay at this hotel. Very well located for all the major sights clean and very friendly staff. Excellent all round. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge Ontario

Hotel was close to everything!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location and club access
Location: Not in Time Square but close enough. Lots of great restaurants near by. No need to hit the chain restaurants.
The club access was definitely worth it. Nice to be able to get coffee on demand.