Ratings based on 3,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Excellent staff, walking distance to time sq and subway. New restaurant being added.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Cheap Hotel a Short Walk Away from the C/E train

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rates, cleanliness of rooms, and proximity to subway.
Cons: Housekeeping staff not barging into the rooms, waking people up
Location: 49th & 10th Ave, a few bars/restaurants around, although more on 9th Ave than 10th Ave. 12-15 min walk from Times Sq.
Our hotel stay was nice and I was very happy with the hotel's location in Hell's Kitchen about a 6-7 minute walk from the C/E train at 50th. (10 minute walk to the NQR train at 49th). However, our stay was severely diminished by the housekeeping staff. On Saturday morning the housekeeping staff entered our room at 9 a.m. and after they found our stuff there, quickly apologized and left. Had this been an isolated incident, I would've written it off as a mistake, but it happened again on Sunday morning twice more. Once at 8:30 a.m. and once at 9 a.m. Needless to say, we were very unhappy to be woken up that early. What made the situation even more frustrating was that the staff did not knock before entering the room any of the three times they entered. They just entered, apologized and then left. All in all the stay was pretty good, it was just the peculiar hotel housekeeping staff that warranted the three stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Ok location, and horrible/rude staff.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
First time checking in, a lady with shoulder length dark hair was extremely unpleasant, rude, and looked angry for no reason. As the days went by we had issues of staff not having answers to our questions or having different unaccurate answers. There was bugs in the room and me and my sister each had two bites. We had to pay $1 dollar each to have our luggage held after check out. Which should have been free! Heaters blew cold air as well. Horrible. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Quiet hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and not so large as to be overwhelming.
Cons: The restaurant needs to be reopened.
Location: It is somewhat away from mid-town but that means it is quiet. It is still an easy walk to get to all the major theatres.
I have stayed at this hotel before and it was just as good the second time as the first. The only difference was the restaurant adjacent to the hotel was closed for this trip. It was always nice to be able to have a late night drink after running around town all day. I am hopeful it will be open again before my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We will certainly stay here again. Clean, reasonable-priced hotel in an excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I honestly found the stuff very rude and not friendly. So hotel is not welcoming at all. I won't book there another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: For our agenda, a family member in a nearby hospital, it was ideal. Staff was excellent. Responsive and accomodating.
Cons: Coffe-maker in the room. Would love to stay here on future visits.
Very pleasant. Look forward to staying here on future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心地にしては値段は安いほうだけど、駅までちょっと遠いかなー

Posted Jan 22, 2015
駅までは歩いて15分ほど。ミュージカルなどを観てから遅い時間帯に帰ると、(中心地には近いので治安はそんなに悪くはなさそうだけど)暗くてじめっとした感じのところを歩かなければいけないので、女性二人とかだと結構こわいと感じることがある立地かも。 ホテル自体は、設備が古いけどまあ普通の中規模ホテルという感じで、スタッフの対応も悪くはないけど普通。 バケーションを楽しむカップルや家族というよりは、ホテルは寝るだけとか、友達同士で安く済ませたいというような人で、タイムズスクエア周辺で遊ぶ予定が多い人にはオススメです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Altmodisches, annehmbares Hotel trotz Katastrophe

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Größe der Zimmer und noch gute Lage in der 10th Av Ecke 49th St mit etwa zehn Minuten zum Times Square und 20 Minuten zum Columbus Circle.
Cons: Modernere Einrichtung Besser regulierbare Heizung / Klimaanlage
Location: 10th Av Ecke W 49th St, Starbucks (5 Minuten 48th St Richtung Times Square), unbedingt in der "Sullivan Street Bakery" (533 W 47th) Bomboloni essen
Das Schlimmste vorweg: Wir haben eingecheckt und da wir 12 Nächte blieben auch gleich alles wohnlich eingerichtet. Am nächsten Tag waren wir ab 10.30 Uhr unterwegs. Vorher hörten wir über uns schon Bauarbeiten mit entsprechendem Lärm. Als wir wieder kamen, fragte ich zufällig was an der Rezeption, woraufhin wir gefragt wurden, ob wir schon wüssten, das wir umziehen müssen. Es habe in unserem Zimmer ein "Problem gegeben". Als wir ins Zimmer traten war die Decke des Badezimmers eingestürzt, das ganze Bad (in dem bereits unsere privaten Sachen verstreut standen) war voll Putz, Steinen und Staub. Unsere Sachen hatte irgendwer in unserem Zimmer verteilt - da wo irgendwie Platz war. Unsere Zahnbürsten fanden wir auf dem Teppich. Dann bekamen wir ein anderes Zimmer auf der selben Etage. Das stank modrig und das Fenster war kaputt. Also wieder runter und nochmal neues Zimmer geben lassen. Und das alles mit einem vier Monate alten Baby, das wir eigentlich direkt ins Bett bringen wollten... Umziehen mussten wir allein, war natürlich aufwendig, da wir schon ALLES ausgepackt hatten. Nach Beschwerde beim Manager erließ er uns die Kosten der 1. Nacht. Weiteres: Erster Eindruck ist enttäuschend. Für die (hohe) Rate sind weder Lage, noch Ambiente (Das Äußere des Hotels, Eingangsbereich, etc.) und auch nicht die Zimmer gut genug. In den Zimmern sind altmodische, abgewohnte Möbel. Dafür sind die Putzfrauen gründlich und füllen im Bad Seifen, etc. täglich nach. Das Personal ist freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is accessible.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My wife and I could walk wherever we wanted to go within reason. The Empire State Building, Central Park, Times Square, fifth avenue, broadway, etc were all accessible.