Ratings based on 2,206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d and s from hell's kitchen, nyc

Teeny and expensive

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Room was so small you could barely squeeze by the bed to get into the bathroom. But they had a first rate restaurant...also expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
For me this hotel worked wonderfully. Being in Hell's Kitchen area you are pretty close to a lot of stuff. I walked every where and it was easy to get to time square and then to Central Park and on to the financial district. If you are picking a hotel because of the amenities then your going to New York for the wrong reasons. I was out of mine all day and only came back at night to sleep. This hotel had a spectacular view of the city at night and that is why I chose it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neysa

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness.
Location: This hotel is a great location. Walking distance to many attractions in NYC.
I chose this hotel because of the decent reviews and proximity to the Theatre District. The staff was helpful, concierge services very good, and we were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. I think the restaurant was a bit overpriced for the simple breakfast we had, but service was friendly. We did take a look at the pool, it appeared very nice, but not have time to use it, or the fitness room. Overall, nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from UK

Good position for visiting cities attractions.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and knowledgeable concierge to book site seeing tickets with. Comfortable bedrooms and public rooms with good bar and restaurant .
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Good location for walking to attractions
In a quiet area of the city, but within walking distance of everything. Not many diners around but plenty of fast food and delis in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much better than it looks on the outside

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We were surprised that this only received three stars. Its an excellent hotel with really welcoming staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carole from Edmonton, AB

Close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience, and it is very clean.
Cons: The repairs that are half done should be finished and perhaps some re-decorating in the reception area.
Convenient hotel close to theatre's and shopping!! 45 minute taxi drive away from ground Zero or the ferry so allow extra time for roadworks etc. if catching the ferry. Close to the sub-way line which is quicker and cheaper. Dissapointed with the pool facility - advertisement gives the impression of being able to see over Manhattan from the pool which is not the case as the pool is only on the second floor. Would be a good idea if coffee and tea making facilities were in the room, instead of having to pay $2.50 for the terrrible coffe at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Great Coffee at the Amish Grocery Store though two blocks away!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from Kansas City, MO

A great choice if you're looking to save a little

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The walls are a little thin, and it's in the trendiest neighborhood. But it felt safe on the streets at night and the more popular destination areas are very accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from wirral england

Great hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: location is good , lots of good restaurants and bars around, felt very safe
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Aircraft carrier museum and cruise terminal
So glad we chose to stay again at this hotel, our room was very comfortable and quiet, had a problem with music from another room on 2nd night but security dealt with it immediately and efficiently so well done for that, only one issue for us, free wifi would be great even if it was only in the reception area, plenty of places around with wifi but didn't,t want to carry iPad around so we could plan our trip and attractions, overall a great stay, would we stay agin yes we would if the price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

location is excellent, room comfort is adequate

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: hotel accomodations are fine, location of the hotel is perfect for visiting, closed to subway
Location: museum, time square, hopping on subway for every further.
very quiet, pool is fantastic, gym is nice. will reserve it again and recommanded it friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Ottawa

Comfy hotel in the centre of it all.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location, effective and comfortable rooms, great pool, helpful staff, close to restaurants, theatre district and walking to everywhere.
Location: Liked the fact that it is in the middle of a neighbourhood. Passed schools and play yards, senior citizens and daycare groups while being tourists.
This is our second stay. Great pool with warm water and fantastic night views. Clean and effective rooms. Close to subway, Times Square, walking to everywhere. Came with children and teenagers, who loved it. Parking is inexpensive and location is only 4 blocks from the Holland Tunnel--perfect for those not wanting to drive in NYC