Ratings based on 3,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: For our agenda, a family member in a nearby hospital, it was ideal. Staff was excellent. Responsive and accomodating.
Cons: Coffe-maker in the room. Would love to stay here on future visits.
Very pleasant. Look forward to staying here on future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

中心地にしては値段は安いほうだけど、駅までちょっと遠いかなー

Posted Jan 22, 2015
駅までは歩いて15分ほど。ミュージカルなどを観てから遅い時間帯に帰ると、(中心地には近いので治安はそんなに悪くはなさそうだけど)暗くてじめっとした感じのところを歩かなければいけないので、女性二人とかだと結構こわいと感じることがある立地かも。 ホテル自体は、設備が古いけどまあ普通の中規模ホテルという感じで、スタッフの対応も悪くはないけど普通。 バケーションを楽しむカップルや家族というよりは、ホテルは寝るだけとか、友達同士で安く済ませたいというような人で、タイムズスクエア周辺で遊ぶ予定が多い人にはオススメです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Altmodisches, annehmbares Hotel trotz Katastrophe

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Größe der Zimmer und noch gute Lage in der 10th Av Ecke 49th St mit etwa zehn Minuten zum Times Square und 20 Minuten zum Columbus Circle.
Cons: Modernere Einrichtung Besser regulierbare Heizung / Klimaanlage
Location: 10th Av Ecke W 49th St, Starbucks (5 Minuten 48th St Richtung Times Square), unbedingt in der "Sullivan Street Bakery" (533 W 47th) Bomboloni essen
Das Schlimmste vorweg: Wir haben eingecheckt und da wir 12 Nächte blieben auch gleich alles wohnlich eingerichtet. Am nächsten Tag waren wir ab 10.30 Uhr unterwegs. Vorher hörten wir über uns schon Bauarbeiten mit entsprechendem Lärm. Als wir wieder kamen, fragte ich zufällig was an der Rezeption, woraufhin wir gefragt wurden, ob wir schon wüssten, das wir umziehen müssen. Es habe in unserem Zimmer ein "Problem gegeben". Als wir ins Zimmer traten war die Decke des Badezimmers eingestürzt, das ganze Bad (in dem bereits unsere privaten Sachen verstreut standen) war voll Putz, Steinen und Staub. Unsere Sachen hatte irgendwer in unserem Zimmer verteilt - da wo irgendwie Platz war. Unsere Zahnbürsten fanden wir auf dem Teppich. Dann bekamen wir ein anderes Zimmer auf der selben Etage. Das stank modrig und das Fenster war kaputt. Also wieder runter und nochmal neues Zimmer geben lassen. Und das alles mit einem vier Monate alten Baby, das wir eigentlich direkt ins Bett bringen wollten... Umziehen mussten wir allein, war natürlich aufwendig, da wir schon ALLES ausgepackt hatten. Nach Beschwerde beim Manager erließ er uns die Kosten der 1. Nacht. Weiteres: Erster Eindruck ist enttäuschend. Für die (hohe) Rate sind weder Lage, noch Ambiente (Das Äußere des Hotels, Eingangsbereich, etc.) und auch nicht die Zimmer gut genug. In den Zimmern sind altmodische, abgewohnte Möbel. Dafür sind die Putzfrauen gründlich und füllen im Bad Seifen, etc. täglich nach. Das Personal ist freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is accessible.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My wife and I could walk wherever we wanted to go within reason. The Empire State Building, Central Park, Times Square, fifth avenue, broadway, etc were all accessible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms where cold with temp. outside close to 9 F.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: I don't think so--there were cracks on the toilet ( next to elevator) and the taped the soap dispenser
Location: location was good
It was a very bad experience with this hotel the heater on the rooms were not working our window was not closing, and when we ask the engineers to fix it , they only put a towel to cover the gap We changed our rooms 3 times in a 6 days stay Don't recommend it to anyone congeries was not friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Jtlox

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room was ok, but very worn. The staff was great, location was close to everything. First time in New York, crazy busy place. The hotel was older but priced accordingly. The only complaint is the the tub would not drain. Overall a good stay, thank you Skyline!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Convenient hotel to theatre district

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: elevators we kind of a pain to get to with luggage.
Location: Theater, Times Square,
The hotel was well located for my recent trip. the room was surprisingly good size for NYC. Everything on our agenda was within walking distance or easy subway ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The neatness and proximity to tourist attractions.
Cons: Free parking, breakfast included.
Location: Times Square, the A, C and E subway line, Intrepid museum
I stayed with my family for a couple of days. The room was very neat and well maintained. The tiny stand in shower was a surprise, but was adequate for the stay. We enjoyed a swim in the heated salt water pool. The hotel has two sections, from the front where we were located, we had to go down the elevator and go to the back elevator to access the pool though. The view from the room was nice. We got to see horse drawn carriages in the evening. which will probably be history soon. The hotel is perfectly located close to Times Square and also offers very reasonable "car check-in" rates at the attached garage for the duration of your stay - I'm calling it a check-in because if you take your car out during your stay, you end up paying the regular rate when you park after that. Street parking is available, though you have to look into the rules. Quite pricey, but it was peak time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

We Had To Laugh

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, the staff was friendly. The restaurant was really good
Cons: Tell people that it is in Hell's Kitchen and not Midtown
Location: Hell's Kitchen. You are three city blocks from Times Square, two blocks from the Subway Station and six city blocks from Rockefeller Center
We arrived in New York on Christmas Day. We arrived at 1:30 pm, and our check in time was supposed to be 3:00 pm, but they had our room ready for us, which was nice. First of all, this hotel states that they are in Mid-Town. This hotel is in Hell's Kitchen, NOT Mid-town. There is a big difference. The hotel is close to the E, A, and D subway lines. The train is just two city blocks away, which made getting around easier. There is no coffee in the room so if you are a coffee addict like me, there is a 24 hour deli across the street that you can get your coffee early in the morning. Now for the funny things. On Christmas Day we walked to Rockefeller Center, which is 5 city blocks. Upon arrival back at the hotel, we saw a prostitute in the lobby. If that wasn't enough, one morning very early, inside the heater we heard a big bang and cries. A rat had gotten in and the rat trap had the little guy. We called the front desk, and they removed him, but it was a little gross. Although this isn't Midtown, Hell's Kitchen wasn't that bad, but stick to the main well lit streets when walking at night. The hotel is a little further away from where we wanted to be, but being close to the subway line was a major plus in my book. The staff was very friendly. We got one room and traveled with our two teenage boys. The room was spacious, and not crowded like I thought it would be. All in all it was a good experience, but be prepared to walk a ton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing in Manhattan

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Larry the Conceirge was excellent, and made great recommendations and help with getting where we wanted to go.
Nice hotel for the money. Valet parking is very inexpensive ($10/day), and good location.