Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT BAD FOR PRICE

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: BREAKFAST
Location: IN INDUSTRIAL AREA OF BROOKLYN, SO NOT MUCH
STAYED 2 NIGHTS, CLOSE TO HIGH WAY AND FOOD( A FEW BLOCKS) EXTRA PARKING ON NEIGHBORHOOD STREETS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Decent for the price and location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The room was very small but clean. It was helpful that it's close to the train. Also, not far from Manhattan. Free Wi-Fi was helpful. I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but it was included. My flight was super early and they were flexible in allowing me to check in early (11am). The cleaning lady was friendly. I would stay there again if I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Good location for Brooklyn and Manhattan. Tight but free parking in front. Small room dominated by king sized bed, but comfortable and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to facility I needed to attend

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: close to facility I needed to attend
Cons: parking is VERY limited
Location: was ok
hotel staff Very friendly and accommodating to my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip in NYC

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great! They had waffles, toast, cereal, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, pastries and all of the condiments to go with it.
Location: close to the subway, a mini grocery store, and laundromat.
the room is small but it is NYC. It was clean and had what we needed. We would stay here again for sure. The staff were very nice and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and it's location near the subway
Cons: Breakfast, a few different options or to vary the choices on different days
Location: The location was fine and felt safe when walking back there at night. Its close proximity to the subway was a definite plus.
As part of our package The Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown was our home for 6 nights and were pleased with our stay there. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and although the room was on the small side it was comfortable and adequately meet our needs. The subway was only about a 7 minute walk from the hotel and when walking home at night we felt quite safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Ann Arbor, Mi

Good Choice

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tresiman M. from Orlando

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. I was very happy with the cleanliness and service. Also the location was excellent for me to get in and out of Manhattan by train. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels