Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: price and location. comfort and the breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was great. They seemed to go out of way to make sure you had everything you n
Cons: Furniture in room, rug in workout room, cleanliness of room.
We stayed at this location because of it's location and convenience to the things that we had planned for our stay in Brooklyn. The room was comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was well done and provided us with everything we needed to start our day off.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It's not what it looks like on the website
Cons: Everything
Location: Isolated
Not what I expected, could've been way better and I won't really recommend this place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable rate and good service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Reasonable price and friendly staff, somehow out of the city but well connected and really close to Junior's famous cheese cakes dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Jehovahs Witnesses world Headquarters

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Close to the metro trains which was handy- also , we chose the hotel because it was not that old and liked the reviews/ ratings.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

No feeling of safety

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The facilities are quite good. The majority of my stay (7 days) was good. The safety issue, however, was a deal breaker.
Cons: Staff of the hotel need to deal with unacceptable behaviour by guests. Letting people yell, use foul language,intimidate other guests is unacceptable
Location: Subway a few blocks away. Local grocery stores OK. Local restaurants adequate.
Two nights running - loud, abusive people outside room. Hotel staff did not know how to deal with the situation. My friend had to be moved off her floor as she was not safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

nice, clean hotel, short walk to the subway.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
staff were friendly and cooperative. short walk to the subway, but longish ride into manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

My review

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The massive bed. Free WIFI. Vending machines.
Cons: A bar or restaurant at the hotel.
Location: The location is probably a true representation of a NYC borough.
This is the 2nd time we have stopped in this hotel. It is clean, warm and the beds are huge! You get free wifi, coffe making facilities and a fridge in your room. There is also a TV with 49 channels. The hotel supply a free continental breakfast. The staff are great and very friendly. They are the same staff that were there 4 years ago when we first stopped there. It isn't located in Times Square, but in Brooklyn. There is a tube station 3 blocks away (25th Street) and it takes 5 minutes to walk there. Nearby there is a Subway, Dunkin' Donuts, and a locally owned supermarket. Probably a lot more but those are what I can recall from memory. If you want to do New York on a budget then stop here and spend your money on other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Boston

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a one night stay and was quite pleased with the results. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and bed comfortable. The area seems quiet but the only thing is that the parking is limited but there is more parking on the street. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was ok. The staff was friendly. It was ok. It was ok. It was ok. It was ok. It was ok. It was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd stay here - not as good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Upon entering the room, the toilet had waste in it. It would not flush so the staff sent someone to unplug it right away. However, the toilet kept getting plugged with minimal effort. It seems they have serious plumbing issues. The hallways smell. Breakfast is not so great - cold eggs, stale bakery.