Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not worth your money

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Parking was an issue, the room smelled, breakfast was not good. For the amount paid one can find a better place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry to read of your disappointing stay with us. We are sorry about the parking ,however we do have free limited car parking on and off street,regarding our breakfast we do have number or varietys of option to chose. Please be assured we have shared your feedback with our team members so that we may improve our processes and afford a better experience for our future guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best Regards, Vishal Bodalia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay in Brooklyn

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access to subway, relatively cheap rates.
Cons: Noisy cleaning staff could be a little more considerate of those sleeping in the morning.
Location: There are some delis & restaurants, but things to do include: getting on the subway and going to a different part of the city.
Using the term affordable loosely, but I suppose it's relative given the hotel prices in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was helpful and accommodating. Good location in that it's a 5-10min walk to the subway, but the immediate area isn't very nice. Only complaint is the cleaning staff are kind of noisy some mornings, talking/joking out loud in the hallways, not very considerate for those still sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service received from our staff regarding noise in the morning we are sorry about the noise. We have addressed in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thanks for your time and our apologies for the inconvenience. hope you stay with us soon. Sincerely, Vishal Bodalia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room is a bit small

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are too small. They are pretty understanding about early check in. The only problem i had was that the room was too small. There was hardly any space left after they had put in the bed. The other thing i want to bring to the notice of the management is that when i was trying to sleep in the afternoon the cleaning staff was cleaning the Opposite room and they were shouting instead of cleaning the room they did reduce there voice after i informed them saying i am getting disturbed but they did not stop speaking to each other while standing at the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet Week End

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and fresh.
Cons: Upgrade the carpet.
Location: Communial but quiet.
A quiet week end away from the usual hustle and bustle of the big city, but within half an hour of any of the many places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea from Mount Vernon, NY

nice

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the hospital Very nice staff Stayed here because it is only several blocks from Lutheran medical where I had surgery. Worked out well. Bed was comfy, staff very helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Jersey

Escape

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice even though the thermostat was not working. We could not see the numbers so it was hard to adjust the room temperature. The breakfast area is small snd tight. The young lady adding items was rude and seemed frazzled by the number of people in the area. Overall, it was a decent stay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betsy from new york

ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean enough but the area os sketchy and too far from the train. It's too expensive for the location. Next time I'll pay more for a more convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from 580 East 21st # 1C, Brooklyn, NY 11226

My other house

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, but in the past i used to get a microwave in my room, but now for the last three times i visited that i had to eat my food as it is. No microwave service in the room anyone. Otherwise everything is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels