Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay in Brooklyn

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access to subway, relatively cheap rates.
Cons: Noisy cleaning staff could be a little more considerate of those sleeping in the morning.
Location: There are some delis & restaurants, but things to do include: getting on the subway and going to a different part of the city.
Using the term affordable loosely, but I suppose it's relative given the hotel prices in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was helpful and accommodating. Good location in that it's a 5-10min walk to the subway, but the immediate area isn't very nice. Only complaint is the cleaning staff are kind of noisy some mornings, talking/joking out loud in the hallways, not very considerate for those still sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service received from our staff regarding noise in the morning we are sorry about the noise. We have addressed in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thanks for your time and our apologies for the inconvenience. hope you stay with us soon. Sincerely, Vishal Bodalia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet Week End

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and fresh.
Cons: Upgrade the carpet.
Location: Communial but quiet.
A quiet week end away from the usual hustle and bustle of the big city, but within half an hour of any of the many places of interest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom Jersey

Escape

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice even though the thermostat was not working. We could not see the numbers so it was hard to adjust the room temperature. The breakfast area is small snd tight. The young lady adding items was rude and seemed frazzled by the number of people in the area. Overall, it was a decent stay though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betsyfrom new york

ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean enough but the area os sketchy and too far from the train. It's too expensive for the location. Next time I'll pay more for a more convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom 580 East 21st # 1C, Brooklyn, NY 11226

My other house

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great, but in the past i used to get a microwave in my room, but now for the last three times i visited that i had to eat my food as it is. No microwave service in the room anyone. Otherwise everything is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luisfrom Nyc

Muy buen lugar para dormir en nyc

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me pareció un excelente hotel con cuartos muy limpios ,buen sevicio y camas muy comfortables. Hay una estacion del metro muy cerca para llegar a manhhatan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

Compact, convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Happy to find this compact hotel with parking only 20 blocks from family we were visiting. Bonus was proximity to the water. Surprise was how clean it was. For the low price, I expected less. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at teh Sleepinn brooklyn. We appreciate your feedback, and glad that you found our hotel clean made your stay enjoyable. We will continue to improve our guest experience and we will take your comments under consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon, happy holiday's. Thank you once again Regards Vishal Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LILLE

Hotel accueillant , quartir calme de Brooklyn

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: La simplicité, l'accueil, l'efficacité, la discrétion, la propreté de la tenue des chambres
Cons: Quelques hôteliers qui sont tellement occupés, qui oublient parfois de dire bonjour
Location: Quartier typique et calme de brooklyn, 4éme av (métro+supermarché),5éme av, a droite, mac do et RoyalKingPizza !
Nous y sommes allé au mois de décembre, cet hôtel est dans un endroit très calme. Tout est propre, on y dort très bien...Petit déjeuner typique américain sympa... Ammar à l'accueil est super serviable... On est à 10-15 minutes du métro le plus proche... Pour aller à TIme Square faut compter environ 35 minutes de métro.... Le métro est sur la 4éme avenue, juste à gauche(20 mètres à pied) petit supermarché sympa. Si remonte la pente un peu plus haut, on tombe sur la fifth5 avenue(Brooklyn), juste à droite (800 mètres environ) super pizzeria traditionnel (ROYAL KINGS PIZZA), j'y suis allé quasiment tous les jours (juste après le Macdo)