Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Convenient/Affordable. Customer Svc was Lacking.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to subway.
Cons: Customer service, without a doubt.
Location: It was only six blocks from the "R" subway, which will take you directly to Times Square with no transfers.
It was convenient...only a short walk to the subway, safe, clean. Breakfast was very sub-standard though. The front desk clerk talked on the phone for over 3 minutes while I was waiting to check out, which I found to be very rude. The room card kept deactivating also and I had to have it reactivated 3 times in a 2-day stay. Housekeeping didn't come around either day till after 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland, ky

Nice hotel, staff was super friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The place was great. Location wasn't exactly the best but I didn't feel uncomfortable or anything. Probably the most friendliest staff I've ever seen! The elevators were hot to ride on. The rooms was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Dirty bathroom floor; key card was not working (Exchanged it three times, but it still was not working), noisy. I arrived with a young child and while we were checking in, there was a couple also checking in by the hour, so it had a seedy feel . Won't be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uttaradit, Thailand

Good services but there was a services fee

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: services but not services fee
Cons: parking space, no hidden fee
Location: travel in new york
We came late night and parking was full the guy at front desk help me to get last spot of parking. He is a good guy, Everything is ok but don't forget to check your credit card online because they will charge a little more $3.26 for each room per night. I think I m lucky to call them and she help me get money back but take 4-5 business days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

It was ok not enough towels in the room for 2 ppl

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was okay maybe I'll go again the price is too high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn! We're glad we could accommodate you. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. I deeply regret not having the opportunity to know about towels required. Just to inform all guests about our staff member are available 24 hour at frontdesk any time it can be requested if any thing required. But please be assured that your concerns regarding your experience have been addressed by the management team. We look forward to serving you better at the next possible opportunity. Thank you again Regards Vishal Bodalia, Sleep Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony M. from Lancaster, pa.

My stay was very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My stay was very comfortable and quiet. I cant wait to go back to Brooklyn next month, and stay there. I would have given them 5 stars but the parking was too narrow. the staff was friendly at the front deck as well as housekeeping being helpful...great job
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello Anthony, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel Sleep Inn. I can't wait to share this review to our entire team. This is a prime example of how much we really do impact our guest's stay.we would love to Help you in any ways to get from a 4 Star to a 5 Star. Thank you once again. We would love to host you again when you are in Brooklyn. Truly Vishal Bodalia 718-748-6400
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from brooklyn

nice place for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to every thing
Cons: the floor need to clean it scrubbing too much people coming and going need to be scrub from the shoes steps
Location: great location
it is great experience enjoyed staying in this hotel the price and the condition great opportunity to every one who like to save on their trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Sleep Inn hotel. We're very pleased to hear what a nice stay you had with us and that we were able to take such good care of you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the staff and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Vishal Bodalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Baltimore

Nice find in Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Views of Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty from my room, nice breakfast, convenient location, off-street parking.
Cons: No complaints
Location: In Sunset Park, Brooklyn - not far from Bayridge, Downtown Brooklyn or Prospect Park, 5 minute walk to the 4th Avenue Subway.
I wanted a nice place to stay while touring Brooklyn and Manhattan. This place fit the bill - comfortable bed, great view from the room, breakfast, off- street parking - great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 Star review. So pleased you enjoyed The Sleep Inn Hotel and all of your kind words are much appreciated. We're so elated to hear how well we cared for you during your visit. Our fabulous team of fine men and women are passionate about guest service and I'm glad you had a truly wonderful Hotel experience in Brooklyn. We'll look forward to the luxury of serving you again soon at The Sleep Inn Brooklyn. Truly Vishal Bodalia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vince

Nice hotel for It's price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was better than I expected, complimentary breakfast was ok but just a bit crowded. the only thing had a tiny issue was the road side parking since it was a rental car I was using but it was good stay
2 out of 5
by anny from new york

Location is not bad

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Terrible the clean house staff, they made a racket in the early morning.