Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

Compact, convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Happy to find this compact hotel with parking only 20 blocks from family we were visiting. Bonus was proximity to the water. Surprise was how clean it was. For the low price, I expected less. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at teh Sleepinn brooklyn. We appreciate your feedback, and glad that you found our hotel clean made your stay enjoyable. We will continue to improve our guest experience and we will take your comments under consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon, happy holiday's. Thank you once again Regards Vishal Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LILLE

Hotel accueillant , quartir calme de Brooklyn

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: La simplicité, l'accueil, l'efficacité, la discrétion, la propreté de la tenue des chambres
Cons: Quelques hôteliers qui sont tellement occupés, qui oublient parfois de dire bonjour
Location: Quartier typique et calme de brooklyn, 4éme av (métro+supermarché),5éme av, a droite, mac do et RoyalKingPizza !
Nous y sommes allé au mois de décembre, cet hôtel est dans un endroit très calme. Tout est propre, on y dort très bien...Petit déjeuner typique américain sympa... Ammar à l'accueil est super serviable... On est à 10-15 minutes du métro le plus proche... Pour aller à TIme Square faut compter environ 35 minutes de métro.... Le métro est sur la 4éme avenue, juste à gauche(20 mètres à pied) petit supermarché sympa. Si remonte la pente un peu plus haut, on tombe sur la fifth5 avenue(Brooklyn), juste à droite (800 mètres environ) super pizzeria traditionnel (ROYAL KINGS PIZZA), j'y suis allé quasiment tous les jours (juste après le Macdo)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

I wish I'd paid attention to the reviews

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly enough but dressed sloppily and spoke to each other in their native language -- which was not English -- and I find that rude.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to tell. It is a deserted and lonely part of Brooklyn that you want to get out of as soon as you enter.
While the pictures on this hotel's page are "accurate" they are deceiving. This hotel is the only building for at least a three block radius that was LIT when we arrived in the evening. It is in what appears to be a deserted industrial part of Brooklyn. The King room we were assigned was just big enough for the bed -- and we had our adult daughter with us. No roll away beds were available and she had to sleep on the floor. Needless to say, we did not stay a second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect, we do understand our location is not in the best area but we can assure you that our neighbourhood is very safe and you are able to walk even at late night. Your reservation was for 1 King size bed as you had reserved. we do have rollway bed for the guest ,hope this was requrested upon check inn we would have surly helped you to make your stay more comfortable with your daughter. We would like to give us an opportunity to truly enjoy the service and amenities that we are all very proud of here. On behalf of our team, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Vishal Bodalia Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the bed is comfortable.
Cons: The square pillows are too short. I assume regular pillows get stolen too often so these deter theft. They are serviceable, and comfortable enough.
Location: The hotel is at the industrial end of the Sunset neighborhood. It's quiet at night! There's decent food a couple streets up on 4th (at 36th).
Given the low cost of the hotel, luxury isn't going to be part of the experience. However, it was quite comfortable, and CLEAN. The staff was friendly, and parking is easy. The breakfast is very basic, but why are you eating at a hotel? There are a zillion great places for breakfast in NY. The breakfast will do if your in a hurry. Nice view of the new world trade center from our room. I've stayed at both Brooklyn Sleep Inn's and both are good hotels. We go to Brooklyn several times a year and these are my go to hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent experience at The Sleep Inn. We are also pleased to know that you found our location comfortable and CLEAN. We are delighted to hear that you expriences our customer serviece with us, your room and that our staff was “very attentive and friendly.”Also you had mention about Parking was avaiable and easy. Your comment will bring joy to all of us and will work more hard to do our best for all of our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vishal Bodalia. Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Everything was good except the beds are so small me n my husband could not get a comfortable rest that suck n the a/c didn't work well the breakfast was nasty couldn't eat it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Sleep inn Brooklyn .We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused due our bed size was not what you required , we have only two types of beds in the hotel (King or double). king size is always good for couples. I would personlly look at the Breakfast iteams what was the issues that was not perfect for you suerly look in to and have some changes. We will strive and endure to provide a more comfortable stay along with high level of service. General Manager Vishal Bodalia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff was very nice and attentive, hotel was very clean and smelled really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you stay with us and giving us review about your saty. we are so pleased to have you at our property. I am glad that the staff really took good care of you and helped you in all the way. As you mention about our hotel was very clean and smell really good was so kind of you with such the wonderfull word s to describe our hotel. we try to mentain it well so our guest are happy with the stay at any time. Thank you once again, looking forward to see you soon! Regards Vishal Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The only negative thing I found negative was the noise from the two flags just outside our window. They were very annoying all night even more so as it was very windy. I suggest they be taken down overnight for the consideration of the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us at the sleep inn brooklyn. It is extremely unfortunate that we have two flags outside in the corner of the hotel and its one of those days where the wind was at high speed . .I can sure you that we are taking these service defects eriously and with urgency in effort to improve your experience and overall satisfaction. will surly disscuss with our management team. Thank you once again . hope to see you soon! Reagards Vishal Bodalia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of nowhere.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: it was clean and neat.
Cons: How about a free bottle of water in the room? Again, there was no where to get any food. A snack machine?
Location: It was surrounded by industrial buildings and close the of BQE which is elevated above the road (3 Ave.).
It's seems like a new hotel, it was very neat. Location was a bit sketchy, was not comfortable walking around after dark and there's no where close by to grab something to eat. While it says it has parking, it is limited to about 15 spots, I was fortunate I got one of those spots for the 2 nights I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm happy you enjoyed your time. We do understand about the area looks bit sketchy, no problem at all if walking at night.our hotel is open 24 hour. Also many restaurants in the area that delivers at your room if you wish not to go out,I am glad that you found parking spot in our parking for the nights you stayed. I look forward to hosting you here again. Regards Vishal Bodalia.