Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet Week End

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, very clean and fresh.
Cons: Upgrade the carpet.
Location: Communial but quiet.
A quiet week end away from the usual hustle and bustle of the big city, but within half an hour of any of the many places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester

Compact, convenient

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Happy to find this compact hotel with parking only 20 blocks from family we were visiting. Bonus was proximity to the water. Surprise was how clean it was. For the low price, I expected less. We will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at teh Sleepinn brooklyn. We appreciate your feedback, and glad that you found our hotel clean made your stay enjoyable. We will continue to improve our guest experience and we will take your comments under consideration. We look forward to seeing you again soon, happy holiday's. Thank you once again Regards Vishal Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LILLE

Hotel accueillant , quartir calme de Brooklyn

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: La simplicité, l'accueil, l'efficacité, la discrétion, la propreté de la tenue des chambres
Cons: Quelques hôteliers qui sont tellement occupés, qui oublient parfois de dire bonjour
Location: Quartier typique et calme de brooklyn, 4éme av (métro+supermarché),5éme av, a droite, mac do et RoyalKingPizza !
Nous y sommes allé au mois de décembre, cet hôtel est dans un endroit très calme. Tout est propre, on y dort très bien...Petit déjeuner typique américain sympa... Ammar à l'accueil est super serviable... On est à 10-15 minutes du métro le plus proche... Pour aller à TIme Square faut compter environ 35 minutes de métro.... Le métro est sur la 4éme avenue, juste à gauche(20 mètres à pied) petit supermarché sympa. Si remonte la pente un peu plus haut, on tombe sur la fifth5 avenue(Brooklyn), juste à droite (800 mètres environ) super pizzeria traditionnel (ROYAL KINGS PIZZA), j'y suis allé quasiment tous les jours (juste après le Macdo)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

I wish I'd paid attention to the reviews

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly enough but dressed sloppily and spoke to each other in their native language -- which was not English -- and I find that rude.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to tell. It is a deserted and lonely part of Brooklyn that you want to get out of as soon as you enter.
While the pictures on this hotel's page are "accurate" they are deceiving. This hotel is the only building for at least a three block radius that was LIT when we arrived in the evening. It is in what appears to be a deserted industrial part of Brooklyn. The King room we were assigned was just big enough for the bed -- and we had our adult daughter with us. No roll away beds were available and she had to sleep on the floor. Needless to say, we did not stay a second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect, we do understand our location is not in the best area but we can assure you that our neighbourhood is very safe and you are able to walk even at late night. Your reservation was for 1 King size bed as you had reserved. we do have rollway bed for the guest ,hope this was requrested upon check inn we would have surly helped you to make your stay more comfortable with your daughter. We would like to give us an opportunity to truly enjoy the service and amenities that we are all very proud of here. On behalf of our team, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Vishal Bodalia Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the bed is comfortable.
Cons: The square pillows are too short. I assume regular pillows get stolen too often so these deter theft. They are serviceable, and comfortable enough.
Location: The hotel is at the industrial end of the Sunset neighborhood. It's quiet at night! There's decent food a couple streets up on 4th (at 36th).
Given the low cost of the hotel, luxury isn't going to be part of the experience. However, it was quite comfortable, and CLEAN. The staff was friendly, and parking is easy. The breakfast is very basic, but why are you eating at a hotel? There are a zillion great places for breakfast in NY. The breakfast will do if your in a hurry. Nice view of the new world trade center from our room. I've stayed at both Brooklyn Sleep Inn's and both are good hotels. We go to Brooklyn several times a year and these are my go to hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your recent experience at The Sleep Inn. We are also pleased to know that you found our location comfortable and CLEAN. We are delighted to hear that you expriences our customer serviece with us, your room and that our staff was “very attentive and friendly.”Also you had mention about Parking was avaiable and easy. Your comment will bring joy to all of us and will work more hard to do our best for all of our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Vishal Bodalia. Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms but too far and awkward location

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are just about OK. Small but clean. But the area where its located is way too far from any other good place in NY. Traveling from there could be a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com