Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Sleep Inn in Sunset Park is the best deal in NYC

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The staff is great and the rooms are luxurious by NYC standards.
Cons: Would be nice if breakfast was available after 9:30 am after all this is NYC
Location: The immediate location is barren but a 5 min walk under Gowanus expressway brings you to one of the best neighborhoods in NYC for food and drink
The hotel is great with big spacious rooms nice kingsize beds everything works and is nice and clean. Breakfast is included but it only goes to 9:30 am. Bus is one block away closest subway is at 45 st 4 Ave about 5 min walk. The immediate surroundings are industrial but not dangerous at all although it might look that way. Walk across the street beneath the Gowanus freeway and you will be in a fantastic area full of great Mexican restaurants and lots of all night convenience stores and other businesses. A little Spanish will go a long way but not necessary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful place. Awful service.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything. especially the service staff.
I will NEVER stay here again. The location is terrible. It very noisy at night in the hallways and it felt like a dorm room. As soon as we walked into the room, there was a foul smell - like body odor. I went back to the reception and asked if they would change the room and they said they can't do that and sent me back with a febreeze air freshener. The tub was slippery, which tells me it wasn't clean. Overall a terrible experience and NOT worth the $198 spent for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoyed your stay.It is our goal to ensure all of our guests are comfortable each time they stay. Sorry about the hallways noise we do understand about how close and easy to hear noise in your room and hallway. However room condition is our goal to keep it as clean as we can. I have passed along these comments to our Housekeeping team as it is important to us that we improve our operations in relation to the cleanliness of our hotel. I hope you will return so that we may have the opportunity to create a more positive and memorable experience. Sincerely yours Vishal Bodalia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles california

Close to subway

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The staff was not very welcoming. I'd say this hotel is overpriced. Room was decent. Not enough parking. I don't know if I'd stay here again, definitely not for 175/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too far from Manhattan.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It takes over 1 hour to get to manhattan because of the traffic. It's better to stay in manhattan. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast area is too too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at Sleep Inn in Brooklyn.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom towels. Soundproof walls? (lol)
Location: About 4 blocks away from the subway. Tons of places to buy food (Spanish, Chinese, American, etc), near residential areas and major highways.
I made my reservation online through Expedia and it was a smooth process. I then called the hotel for verification and they were able to verify my payment and room. When I arrived to the hotel the next morning, check-in was quick after they verified who I was. Elevator access to all the floors which made it convenient, considering I had a lot of luggage with me. My room was on the 2nd floor. Hallway was clean, room was neat when I walked in and they even had the AC running so my room was cool (much needed since it was so HOT outside). Overall cleanliness was awesome despite finding small hairs in the towels that they provided me with in the bathroom. Aside from that though, my king size bed was comfortable, room had a TV and fridge and free WIFI! Oh, another downside I guess is that the walls are kind of thin so I heard the guests talking in the other rooms, but yeah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello Maria, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that our hotel and staff was able to meet your expectations and helped to make your visit an enjoyable one. Thank you for the 5 star. It is always gratifying to receive comments such as yours and to know that our efforts to provide the best in hotel accommodations have been successful. I enjoyed reading comment regarding Elevator access and all other review. Maria we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you return to Brooklyn. Thank you Vishal Bodalia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Convenient/Affordable. Customer Svc was Lacking.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to subway.
Cons: Customer service, without a doubt.
Location: It was only six blocks from the "R" subway, which will take you directly to Times Square with no transfers.
It was convenient...only a short walk to the subway, safe, clean. Breakfast was very sub-standard though. The front desk clerk talked on the phone for over 3 minutes while I was waiting to check out, which I found to be very rude. The room card kept deactivating also and I had to have it reactivated 3 times in a 2-day stay. Housekeeping didn't come around either day till after 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland, ky

Nice hotel, staff was super friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The place was great. Location wasn't exactly the best but I didn't feel uncomfortable or anything. Probably the most friendliest staff I've ever seen! The elevators were hot to ride on. The rooms was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Dirty bathroom floor; key card was not working (Exchanged it three times, but it still was not working), noisy. I arrived with a young child and while we were checking in, there was a couple also checking in by the hour, so it had a seedy feel . Won't be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uttaradit, Thailand

Good services but there was a services fee

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: services but not services fee
Cons: parking space, no hidden fee
Location: travel in new york
We came late night and parking was full the guy at front desk help me to get last spot of parking. He is a good guy, Everything is ok but don't forget to check your credit card online because they will charge a little more $3.26 for each room per night. I think I m lucky to call them and she help me get money back but take 4-5 business days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

It was ok not enough towels in the room for 2 ppl

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was okay maybe I'll go again the price is too high
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Vishal, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn Brooklyn! We're glad we could accommodate you. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. I deeply regret not having the opportunity to know about towels required. Just to inform all guests about our staff member are available 24 hour at frontdesk any time it can be requested if any thing required. But please be assured that your concerns regarding your experience have been addressed by the management team. We look forward to serving you better at the next possible opportunity. Thank you again Regards Vishal Bodalia, Sleep Inn