Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Binghamton

Stay Away

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in a basement level room and all night long you could hear things being pushed up and down the hallway. The AC/Heat is loud and kicks on and off. One of the worst nights sleep I have ever had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAULOfrom SP, Brasil

Aprovado

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apenas para dormir à espera do voo. Translado para o aeroporto pontual e eficiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a JfK lay-over

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay for an overnight layover - was collecting a family member at midnight then returning to the airport for a 5:30 flight the next morning. Wasn't expecting much from a 2* hotel (I usually stay 3 star for business and 5 star for pleasure). Was pleasantly surprised as the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in - even my young child commented on this! Staff was efficient and accommodating with the shuttle to and from the airport. No hiccups there. Wake-up call received as promised. Room size small, as to be expected in NY, but was clean and all looked recently renovated. Wasn't there for the free breakfast but used the free wifi without problems. Heard a little noise from adjacent rooms but not as much as from the 5* we then vacationed at when we flew out the next morning. Worst part was the front lobby - looked a little shabby and needed a heater as the automatic doors kept opening and closing on a freezing February evening. Would definitely stay here for a layover again. Those comfy beds made the most out of the little sleep time we had available and the free shuttle was a great time-saver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom LONG BEACH

GOOD FOR AN INEXPENSIVE STAY

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
PEACEFUL STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Didn't like it , departrosure at 11, not at 12

Posted Feb 16, 2015
No parking lot, to small, had to park to far away from the hotel, when the temperature was 1°, not coming back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome Service, even dropped us off at the Airport at 4 in the morning. The King bed room we got was in the basement of the hotel & it was very cramped/tight. Overall it served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyafrom Ashland, OR

Nice enough room - bad information from staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. I expect most people are there between flights because of their location, so I didn't notice the neighborhood or really care what it was like. The one problem we had was that I called the hotel directly before making the reservation to check the time for the complimentary breakfast. They said 6:00 on the phone, but it turns out that on the weekend the time is 6:30, which they didn't say. We stayed Saturday night and when we checked in and I asked to confirm the 6 am breakfast time they told me that it doesn't start on the weekend until 6:30. Our whole group (10 people) had to leave for the airport at 6:30 so we had to skip the breakfast, which was a huge part of the reason I booked that hotel. The manager just asked me who I talked to about it - like I would remember - and no effort was made to accommodate us at all. They wouldn't put any fruit out or anything earlier than 6:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Boston

Clean option near JFK

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for just one night to make the early flight out of JFK. The hotel provides round-the-clock shuttle. Our room was clean and modern, no complaints there. The neighborhood is just ok, it was hard to find dinner options for our health-conscious group. One complaint: NYC approach to privacy - around 5am, a staff member just entered the room, turned on the light (waking me up), just said "oh" when I asked "excuse me?" and left without turning the light off. There might have been a confusion about room occupancy as the portion of my party left an hour earlier but c'mon, there was no official check out and the matter could have waited until later.