Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dorcas from Nigeria

Love it

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the clean environment
Location: Green Acres Mall is nearby and Burger King is very close too
I really love it, it's a very quiet and peace environment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $100

Posted Apr 18, 2014
When I arrived they assigned me to a room that was not cleaned yet in the basement. I didn't even realize hotels have basement rooms. They switched me to another room that did not have a king bed even though I reserved one a week before. Small rooms, bad service, the wifi wasn't working. Not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from london

Convenient hotel - close to JFK airport.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: It was a bit noisy at night with customers coming and going.
Location: Not much to do as it's out of the main centre.
The hotel was clean and close to the airport. Breakfast good with good choices. Free shuttle service to and from airport good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scoot

Ok fine for a quick stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Only issue is you must call to be picked up from the hotel shuttle. Small hotel, breakfast is very basic, wifi did not work when i arrived but worked in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Cayman Islands

very quick bus ride to airport within 5 mins

Posted Apr 7, 2014
But no breakfast as the cost is include breakfast. Kitchen need open early like 0430 not 0730. We had catch bus at 0600 as I am not the only people who have catch early flights.
1 out of 5
by kapi from SJ, CA

Decent room but terrible location noisy and scary

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Bettr staff, quiter rooms, more sound isolation. put some light outside so it will not look so scary.
Location: Close to airport that is all I can say
This hotel is located in a dark shady area on NY there are scary people all around and lots of the congregate in the hotel. I actually had to get up and lock the door cause it sounded like a mad house our there. The walls are paper and the doors are like air you can hear every one fart in any room on your floor. Forget about sleep this hotel should change the name to dont sleep all night and be very uncomfortable.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Ms Kapi, First of all let me Thank You for choosing Sleep Inn JFK Rockaway Blvd for your stay. Regarding the area we can only say that it's a safe and we never heard any issue about the security and safety since we are here. we apologies for inconvenience caused to you during your stay and we would like to request you to give us another chance to erase your bad memories and make your stay remarkable. Thank You Anil Mehta Property Manager Sleep Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan from Maracaibo

PERFECT STAY

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, close to the airport. Shutle to the airport on time.
Cons: Gym
Location: I was not able to go out from the hotel.
Great staff, special thanks to guys at the counter, always helpful to assit with any question. Gym clean basic but ok if you want to do some exercises. Room it was clean, very nice furniture. Shutle to the aiport on time every 30 minutes.
2 out of 5
by C from Hawaii

Experience at Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Better customer service and clean and stock towels for the upcoming guests.
No wash towels and room was dirty. Check in/out person would not give me a receipt for the overnight stay. He keeps saying need to get it from Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Jax from Boston, MA

Nice hotel ... in a horrendous location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Actually, almost everything in the hotel itself was nice. The staff was pleasant, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: If anything about the hotel itself, the walls and doors. They're paper-thin, so you can hear everything your neighbors do. Everything.
Location: There really isn't much to do around the hotel. Few restaurants. Run-down neighborhood. Hour-long bus and subway ride to anything interesting.
I came down from Boston to look for apartments in New York, and I chose this Sleep Inn because it was cheap and had high ratings. The hotel itself was nice enough. The room was clean, the staff was accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious. However, the thing is that the hotel's not in the best of neighborhoods. If you're just looking to stay overnight before catching a morning flight at JFK, it's great, I'm sure, but if you're looking to tour New York, don't bother. Basically, to get to Manhattan, you'd have to hop a bus that stops right in front of the hotel, take it to a rather run-down part of Queens, and hop the E-line train to wherever you want to go. This entire process might take about an hour or so, and the neighborhood in which you make the transfer isn't exactly tourist-friendly. There are also few restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, and to give you an idea of the area immediately surrounding this Sleep Inn, I went to one of the few restaurants in the area and was told flat-out by the staff there that the neighborhood was no place for tourists. So as lovely as the actual hotel was, I wound up leaving halfway through my four-day stay just because I really didn't realize how inconveniently located it was. Also, if you're reaching this spot by car, just be aware that parking's a bit tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The service is super bad The staff is not nice .

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The staff is not nice at all and I will never go to this hotel again in my whole life and I will never recommend to any of my friends or family to go there! Please do not go there! There are lots of good hotel close to the airport