Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Friendly front desk. A little noisy as it is facing the busy street But in general a good experience. Exceeding my expectation. The staff are patient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Value, Good Location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to find location. Comfortable bed and very nice staff. Nice free breakfast.
Cons: Could use new carpeting.
Location: Good proximity to JFK Airport and the big casino.
The Sleep Inn was close to my destination (Resorts World Casino). Check-in was pleasant and organized. The building facility was just OK, but the room was clean and updated. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was of a good quality and plentiful, and served in a nice clean dining room -- with helpful staff. For the value this was a really nice hotel. The only minor negatives included a rather small parking lot. However, I did find easy and safe on-street parking. Also, there was a very nice large bed, in rather small room, but that didn't bother us. The only other complaint is they could use fresh carpeting on the guest floors and in the room. I will stay here again and would recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, shuttle to airport

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room, shuttle to airport, pick up and drop off
Cons: 170 per night is expensive already, please do not charge guests that need to storage bags for a few hours, offer it as a complimentary service
Location: We took the bus and then subway to Manhattan, nothing to do in the area the hotel is located
The hotel is clean and offers shuttle to the airport. The breakfast is continental, not great. We had a lay over in NY for 8 hours so decided to explore the city and check out early, around 9am, we got charged a fee of 12 to storage a couple of bags in a closet, which we found crazy!! any hotel does that for you for free. We paid 170 per night, should not that be enough?? Aside from that, no further things to complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
room was next to reception and it was very noisy. safe, good breakfast. good pickup and drop off to JFK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Stayed here one night,found room clean, modern & a very comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful & polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
On one occasion I had to park on the street because of limited hotel parking but overall the front desk and staff was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, number one reason

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room and hotel very fresh and clean.
Cons: More choices for breakfast. Example : fresh fruit salad, and hot cereal .
Location: Great location for going to and from airport. Not much to do in area and only one fast food restaurant ....Burger King.
Hotel rooms too small, and check out was to early ....11:00 am. Plus, once we checked out it was a cost for leaving our bags. We had a late afternoon flight leaving from JFK, and had to find something to do while we waited to check in at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Always great to go there.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Wonderful service and front desk personnel. Management also is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Small room!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Needed better parking. Clean, but feltbthatbthe room was built around the King sized bed. Very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very close to the airport.
Cons: Parking was terrible,if you get in late at night,there would be no parking space available on the hotel property,you will have to park on the street.
I stayed for 3 days,room was clean and comfortable,staff was pleasant,