Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JFK Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Not far from airport i think it was 3 miles
Cons: Nothing
Booked this hotel onthe plane on the way to JFK from New Orleans. Very easy to book on line and pay. The hotel picks you aup from the airport and drops you back all for free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, shuttle was prompt.
Cons: Clean up the hallways (carpet, etc.) and the lobby (maybe a couple of new chairs would be nice - the two that were there were kind of grungy).
Close to airport, room was reasonably clean, lobby was tiny and dated. Staff was OK, but hallways were depressing. We left earlier in the AM than we planned because my wife thought waiting at the airport was a whole lot better than waiting in our room. I agreed wholeheartedly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stuff are really nice and very helpful. The room is a little bit small, but it is very clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Run down and certainly not worth what they charge

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Shower was roomy
Cons: Everything
Location: Near to the airport
The reception area says it all. Don't trust the pics on site. Very small room. The shower was good but the place is run down and not welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK - Fleet

Good stay at the Rockaway!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Tip: If possible get a room at the back of the hotel. Can be a little noisy at the front!
Location: A Burger King and food store just down the road.
Room size excellent with good amenities! Breakfast included in the price! Good value for money. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC, CANADA

Good hotel close to JFK Airport.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We only stayed one night as we have an early flight. Breakfast is okay. Loved the waffles and bacon. Shuttle service on time. Helpful staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co.Donegal, Ireland

Close to aiirport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: 5 minutes from airport.
Cons: nothing...
Chosen for location, staff helpful and shuttle prompt in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Friendly front desk. A little noisy as it is facing the busy street But in general a good experience. Exceeding my expectation. The staff are patient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good Value, Good Location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to find location. Comfortable bed and very nice staff. Nice free breakfast.
Cons: Could use new carpeting.
Location: Good proximity to JFK Airport and the big casino.
The Sleep Inn was close to my destination (Resorts World Casino). Check-in was pleasant and organized. The building facility was just OK, but the room was clean and updated. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was of a good quality and plentiful, and served in a nice clean dining room -- with helpful staff. For the value this was a really nice hotel. The only minor negatives included a rather small parking lot. However, I did find easy and safe on-street parking. Also, there was a very nice large bed, in rather small room, but that didn't bother us. The only other complaint is they could use fresh carpeting on the guest floors and in the room. I will stay here again and would recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, shuttle to airport

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room, shuttle to airport, pick up and drop off
Cons: 170 per night is expensive already, please do not charge guests that need to storage bags for a few hours, offer it as a complimentary service
Location: We took the bus and then subway to Manhattan, nothing to do in the area the hotel is located
The hotel is clean and offers shuttle to the airport. The breakfast is continental, not great. We had a lay over in NY for 8 hours so decided to explore the city and check out early, around 9am, we got charged a fee of 12 to storage a couple of bags in a closet, which we found crazy!! any hotel does that for you for free. We paid 170 per night, should not that be enough?? Aside from that, no further things to complain.