Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Small room!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Needed better parking. Clean, but feltbthatbthe room was built around the King sized bed. Very tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very close to the airport.
Cons: Parking was terrible,if you get in late at night,there would be no parking space available on the hotel property,you will have to park on the street.
I stayed for 3 days,room was clean and comfortable,staff was pleasant,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close and friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our flight was cancelled at JFK so the cheapest hotel we could find was Sleep Inn ( based on other reviews). Reception personnel were very friendly. The room was clean and met expectations. However, the urine smell in the shower was very disturbing. Even after running the shower for a little bit still did not get rid of the smell. I guess it has something to do with the plumbing. Other than that we were satisfied with our stay and if we ever get stuck in NY again sleep inn is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very small

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very little room to move around in the room. I had a room with two double beds, that room size look like it should of had one queen size bed, and it still would had been small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel - conventient to JFK.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and convenient
Location: JFK is the nearby thing. Otherwise the hotel is not near much of interest.
Spent the night between flights. Place was quiet and clean and trip to and from airport was extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, shuttle was very handy to the JFK

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: Great
Overall quite good, free wireless and breakfast was a bonus. Rooms a touch small for 2 double beds though. Will be back, Cheers
3 out of 5
by Susan

Not my first choice

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: If a guest has a room confirmed for late arrival-the room should be heated/air conditioned when the guest arrives.
Location: Not interested in things to do near by-just wanted a hotel near airport which is why I booked hotel.
Hotel was noisy. Kids running around all over the floor and slamming doors well after 1:00 AM. Room was very hot and not air conditioned when I walked in at 10:00 PM. Took awhile to cool off.
2 out of 5
by B

Cheap but crazy!!

Posted May 17, 2014
Way too crazy. One person checking in. So many people there. I didn't think I was in the US!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Brussels

Great for Transit/Early Flight out of JFK

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Helpful Staff Clean Room Free Wifi Nice TV Free Shuttle to the airport (10 minute drive)
Location: Not much to do/Not the greatest neighborhood There's a Burger King a block away and a 7 Eleven.
Checked in at 9pm to spend a night in order to catch an Early transatlantic flight. The receptionist was great and helpful, he booked the free shuttle to JFK for us (By the way, they really do drop you off at the airport, at your terminal, not to the closest Airtrain stop) and provided much needed information on food options in the area. I settled on the Burger King down the road which wasn't very pleasant but it did get the job done and none of us had food poisoning ! :) The room was on the third floor, it was quiet, very clean, had wifi and was a bit small but just perfect for an overnight stay. Recommended - Thanks to the receptionist and shuttle driver !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JFK sleepover

Posted May 11, 2014
Excellent new hotel with everything I needed for my short stay prior to my flight back to UK very short shuttle trip to terminal.