Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monica H. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach, fl

Upgraded/clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Hotel was clean with modern features . Space was a little cramped but it was enough space for a short stay for two. TV stopped working after the 1st night, staff tried to take that out of the $100 deposit they forget to tell you about. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your update on the maintenance issue. I can assure you we have made every attempt to prevent this from happening again. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Monica H. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UPSTATE NY

Nicer then expected.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We needed a place to stay for a few hours for an early flight out of JFK. The hotel is much father from the airport then the description. When our cab pulled up to the hotel my heart dropped. The area is pretty rough and the outside of the hotel leaves much to the imagination. The lobby area is not so great. Reception was very friendly. The room was really nice. That was a big welcomed surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silviafrom Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sleep Inn Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was confortable and clean, but it wasn't so 5 minutes from JFK Airport, it was almost 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KABIRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The bedrooms
Cons: I don't have comments on areas of improvement
Location: I don't have any particular feedback on this because most of the times i don't leave the hotel.
To those that are looking for a Hotel to stay, i'd advise you try inn. They have a very nice bedrooms even the employees are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Don't use as an airport Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Needs to improve their shuttle service if it wants to be classed as a airport hotel. Also some customer services training is advisable for the staff.
Location: It's in a residential area that seems so dodgy, rough and unsafe. I wouldn't chance walking around that area at all.
I stayed here for 1 night and wished I had never booked this hotel !!! We arrived at JFK at 11.05pm and our first warning sign was that it wasn't even recognised as an airport hotel as it wasn't even listed at JFK's hotel telephone information area so I had to call them from my personal telephone using the number provided on my booking form. When I did call reception we were told that the shuttle had stopped running and we were given incorrect information of where to go to get a taxi and how much it would roughly cost, so we wasted time going up and down the Air Tran to get to the correct area for the taxi only to found out that the taxi drivers didn't even know where this hotel was and when they looked it up and saw how far it was the price was double what the receptionist told us. We had no choice but to take an expensive taxi ride to this far hotel that was not even close to the airport as it was in South Queens!!! The driver even got lost trying to find it but kindly turned off his meter at the quoted price as he recognised that it wasn't our fault he couldn't find it. When we arrived at this dodgy area in a rough, unsafe-looking residential neighbourhood, the receptionist seemed uncaring of the ordeal we had. We were then informed that the shuttle back to the airport the next day would not be operating between 11am & 6pm so as our flight was in the evening instead of being able to relax at the hotel as planned after checkout we had a 8 hours wait at the airport !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tezrafrom Saint Albans

Great and courteous staff clean room.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute hotel stay.