Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Although the area isn't the best, and I am definitely NOT a city person, this hotel was a great choice for a quick overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

review of sleep inn J F K

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We chose this hotel because we were strangers,arriving at J F K very late at night.The hotel was very near the airport and promised a free shuttle bus.In fact the shuttle service was very restricted,with no service at all after midnight,although shuttle services to other hotels were still running. .We ended up wasting an hour and a half and getting a taxi to the hotel.had the shuttle times been made plain we would have chosen a more suitable hotel and saved ourselves a great deal of aggrivation .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

Nice Hotel, terrible shuttle service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean Room and Bathroom, quiet.
Cons: Shuttle service
Location: nothing around
The hotel was what I had expected for a short stay from 3 pm to 2 am, small room, clean, good bathroom, a place to rest. I reserved 4 rooms for my family (8 people). The only problem that I had and I specifically searched was if it has Shuttle from the Airport. The shuttle is from 3 pm on, we arrived at 2 pm and the Hotel said to call them back by 3 pm. When I called back after 1 hour at the airport, they told me to go to the Rental and Hotel Shuttle station (Federal) and call them again from there. When I called back about 3:30 pm they said that they were going to send the shuttle, it arrived by 4:10 pm and took us to the hotel, was a 30 min drive i back roads. I notified this info to the rest of my family that was arriving at 7:30 pm and they took less time to do it. When I requested the shuttle for 2 am, they said that they did not provide that service until 7 am. I have to pay for a couple of taxis ($90) to go to the airport at that time. It will be good to identify the shuttle running times for a person take a decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Airport Hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room, Bed, Staff.
The room was very comfortable. The shuttle service was reliable. The staff was friendly. Especially, Monica, she was great. (I hope that is her name, sometimes I forget these things).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Airport stopover

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport, friendly staff, good price.
Cons: The room air conditioning unit was noisy.
Location: It's in an industrial area and not one we'd happily explore, especially at night but the location is convenient for an airport stop.
We booked this hotel because of it's location and reasonable price for a one night stop before catching an early flight at JFK. The Hilton it is not and the location is not exactly desirable for a vacation, but for our purpose it was just what we needed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and got us into our room early which was a bonus. Our room on the third floor overlooking the carpark was clean, comfortable and quiet. We booked their first complimentary shuttle for 5am which arrived on time and with a friendly driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a seemingly suburban neighborhood.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom is generally clean.
Cons: The bed sheets smells and was not fresh.
Location: Oh this place is very close to convenience stores although will require a long walk.
It was short 5 hour stay for my family to rest for the next leg of trips in the US after a long trip from Europe. They pretty much have everything worked out from where to get a pizza delivered asap, wifi password, and everything that you would possibly need when you enter your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel for overnight stay for airport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient Friendly staff Shuttle bus to airport
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just used as overnight stop so did not leave hotel.
Arrived 9pm for early morning flight next day. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Gave us a toothbrush as daughter had left hers in previous hotel. Free shuttle to airport at 5am. Excellent comfy bed and crisp sheets. Breakfast was available from 6 am so unfortunately missed this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we're used to in airport hotels

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Clean the halls and other public spaces, not just the guest rooms.
Location: Scary neighborhood, didn't feel comfortable going out to look for a restaurant.
We entered the lobby through an unmarked entrance that turned out to be the main entrance.the lobby was tiny and smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. When we left the elevator and walked down the hall toward our room, I was overwhelmed by the musty, dirty odor coming from the carpet and was about to turn around and leave without even looking at our room. Glad I did--the condition of the room was quite good. We had trouble sleeping because of the constant traffic all night and the proximity of the trains. The hotel is farther from the airport than I expected and its location in an actual neighborhood accounted for much of the noise. Next time I'll pay a little more and hopefully have a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BUFFALO, NY

satisfactory hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: OK for overnight stay
Cons: lounge upholstery stained, could be replaced, some linens/beddings stained
Location: near enough to JFK airport--
ok only for overnight stay, and if your expectations are at minimum. This may be an unfair review since I was returning from a vacation in London and Paris, and I did stay in hotels during that time. My purpose for choosing this particular hotel, Sleep Inn, literally only to recover from the long trip and anticipate another flight home to Buffalo, NY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel OK but shuttle terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Shuttle needs to check for people before leaving, and/or front desk needs to tell people where to stay.
Arrived 11 PM, staff busy and tok time to get checked in. Needed 6 PM shuttle. Was in lobby where front desk told me to wait, but shuttle left from curb without checkin. Missed shuttle which put me in real pinch for connection. Room OK but not very clean.