Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of this hotel
Cons: none
Location: it was near to train, bus. grocery and restaurant
I booked this hotel as my wedding gift to my best friend. My best friend stayed here for 3 days 2 nights in a suite and it was a great experience. The hotel was very clean, carpet smells fresh as you walk in the hallway of the hotel. Continental breakfast is great!. The staff are courteous and helpful. The bathroom is clean and spotless. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reggie from Dartmouth, MA

Nice Hotel Near Manhattan But More Affordable

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Esmeralda (if I recall her name correctly) was such a great bartender. Very personable and efficient!!
Cons: We found electrical outlet in bathroom too far from mirror - hard to blow-dry/style hair without a mirror:-))
Location: We were in town for our daughter's college graduation and Manhattan hotels were either booked or WAY out of our price range. Easy access to Manhattan.
Excellent experience from check-in, special guest service requests, great breakfast, right though to check-out. Staff are especially friendly and professional. Lovely lounge. Beautiful, clean, spacious suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramon L Vega from New York

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Massachusetts

Reliably good

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very pleasant hotel in the midst of a busy area with a lot of traffic. We have stayed here before and it accommodates all types of stays given the location. It is easy to get into the city and to and from both main airports. It has a calm feeling to it and the lobby is large enough to meet with people, have a drink and have people up to your room if you would like. The best stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shontell James from New York

Good for quick stay, but....

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but the sheets were stained. And the room has a kitchen area...but where's the dishes, pots, utensils, etc??? The in-room coffee maker didn't even have a pot. There was no garbage can under the sink for the kitchen area, had to use the desk garbage can. If you're going to offer the kitchen as an amenity it should be functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is great BUT the staff there!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The staff was rude and impatient especially Bianca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LaGuardia

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mynbcoz from Texas

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Hot breakfast is good. Shuttle service to the airport and train station is a plus.