Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excelent hotel - getting ready for my wedding

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Awesome breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Beats the nearby competition

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, quite, friendly staff and well-maintained.
Cons: Parking could be improved. Too pricey, valet only and narrow spaces, plus the garage ramp is a harrowing 2 way ramp but wide enough for only one car.
Location: Airport is close as are highways. A good value to avoid paying more for less in Manhattan or other parts of Queens and Brooklyn.
The staff was friendly, the hotel was quiet and clean and the free breakfast was fine. The room was quite spacious and the bed large and comfortable. It was quiet and well-maintained. The only parking offered is valet parking and it is $22/night. I wanted to park the car myself and after some discussion with what seemed to be a parking concern separate from the hotel, my request was accommodated. Since our arrival was on Saturday and departure the next day, there seemed to be ample parking on the street as alternate side of the street parking rules are not in effect. Next time, I'll try the street. The location is very close to LaGuardia airport and several major roadways. Not terribly fancy, but they did a good job. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great place to stay! The reasonable price and clean room! I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My family and I only stayed here one night. We're impressed by the facility. Fully renovated and spacious. The complimentry breakfast had a good selection of choices. The valet parking service was efficient, though I wish it was lower than $22 a night (for parking). Overall, pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent choice for my family. Close to LGA and the shuttle drivers were quick and very nice. Easy to get into NYC to explore each day. And when we came back, the room was comfortable. We felt we got great value for our vacation dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill Afrom Mukilteo WA

A welcome sanctuary.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cycled thru 4 different hotels when my wife unexpectedly had an 8 day stay in the hospital at the end of our trip. While location wise Springhills was not the best for easy access to public transit, it was acceptable. What I really appreciated was the comfort, the cleanliness, and the good services they provided. I give them an A+ for the computers travelers can use, laundry facility, nice rooms, nice breakfast and in general the eating and lobby areas. There were many other amenities I did not use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Loftonfrom LaGuardia

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and clean, affordable, breakfast was outstanding!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean but awful smelling room

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very new, the staff was friendly, and it's definitely clean, but my room smelled awful (like very strong body odor). I called the front desk and they said they had no other rooms available and would send up housekeeping. Someone came by with a bottle of perfume (not even Febreeze--it was a mini spray bottle of perfume) and sprayed all over the room. That made the room smell very strongly of bad perfume for a few hours, then back to body odor for 3 days. Overall I can't recommend this place because of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P.fergusonfrom NC

Great place

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family & I stayed overnight to take in a Mets game. The staff was extremely nice from the parking attendant, the shuttle driver that took us to the park & returned to pick us & the ladies at check in. Our room was perfect