Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything is great BUT the staff there!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The staff was rude and impatient especially Bianca!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LaGuardia

Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Honolulu Hawaii

Clean, Efficient, Courteous and Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything. I can't think of a single negative thing to say. Everything was a positive experience, and a very hard thing to accomplish Hotels Industry
Cons: Review the glass shower door design. It seems the seals sometimes cause water outside the shower basin. But the shower was very clean and modern.
Location: Shuttle to the airport and train stop was very useful. From there, New York is your Big Apple to explore.
Very nice hotel in a very good location for LaGuardia Airport. We flew into JFK and so we took the Air Transporter shuttle specifically so that we could stay at your hotel. Hotels near the JFK Airport seemed inferior and in worse condition and in worse neighborhoods than your hotel. Your hotel is relatively new, and seems that it was constructed in a way to take advantage of limited space by very effective use of the room layout. The sliding doors and intentional separation from the toilet and the shower reminded me of hotels that were designed in Asia. The clever use of a desk as a room divider also was very nicely planned out with frosted glass, yet enough power outlets to accommodate cell phones, laptops and still have room for writing or planning excursions. This design works very well for a set of parents visiting a son or daughter, and for those needing excellent accommodation with access to Times Square, the Mets Stadium and the LaGuardia Airport. A full breakfast was fresh and available each day with more than sufficient seating. Your entire staff should be commended for their courteousness, kindness, and willingness to assist your guests. Very professional folks on the staff. Obviously several airlines have entrusted your staff as well since many flight crews also utilize your hotel for layovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bijan from maryland

close to manhattan

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Parking charge is somewhat deceiving. On the website it is stated complimentary on site parking but at check in they tell you there is a $22 charge per night. At check out they charged twice and it had to be adjusted. Either be specific on the website or do not charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Detroit

Great location for going to the Mets game at Citi

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The room arrangement was great for us...2 separate bathrooms and the privacy afforded by the suite arrangement. The breakfast was substantial.
Location: We ate at a great columbian restaurant, recommended by the staff. The walk to Citi field was very convenient.
The shuttle picked us up at the airport. We came to New York to see the Tigers play the Mets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maxine from London, England

Outstanding Hotel with Outstanding Service

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and layout of the room, amenities as well as the convenience of the Hotel shuttle.
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Hotel staff were approachable, personable, efficient, and professional, including the front desk, shuttle drivers, breakfast and cleaning staff. Breakfast was excellent! I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit, the Cranberry juice cocktail as well as being able to make my own waffles in minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and breakfast, don't do valet

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel, service was good for the most part.
Cons: Don't lie in order to upsell your valet. Wifi is awfully slow
Location: Mets stadium Queens Botanical Garden Malls LGA, JFK
We were there for several days: the location is 10 mins to LGA and 30 mins to JFK. The neighborhood is a little sketch but I didn't have any issues whatsoever. Rooms and the hotel are clean. Service was accommodating when it came to getting more rooms, more keys, ethernet cable (didn't work), sending up water, etc. But I don't appreciate it when they LIE in order to up sell their valet service. I asked about parking on the street or in some cheaper garage and they said "no no they're more expensive" so I did valet the first night. Then I found out that there's ample street parking and was angry they would mislead me like that. Also, if you're planning on use the Wifi a lot, don't. It is s-l-o-w.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&D

Great overnight stay.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Staff, shuttle, cleanliness
Cons: Toilet seperate from actual bathroom. Breakfast over to early.
Location: Was great for us because we were going to citified & it was very close.
We had a great night at this hotel. We loved the shuttle service provided to citified and the staff was always happy and very nice. I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near LaGuardia

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the size of the rooms and the modern touches. This was one of the best hotel rooms I've stayed in around NYC. I only wish they had rooms like this in Manhattan.