Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London England

10 day break

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: sound proof the rooms. Extend breakfast times
Location: Times Square and Broadway 10 minutes away. Maceys a short walk and lots of shops, and street-food to eat. Lots of Tour buses to choose from
Hotel was busy when I arrived but the staff worked quickly to get everyone booked in. The room was clean and functional. Great extractor fan in the bathroom. Large shower and hot water no matter what time you showered. View from the room wasn't great but you weren't overlooked . Lovely housekeeping staff, helpful and friendly. Although breakfast was included I never had any as there were so many places to eat within minutes of the hotel. Rooms are not sound proofed so you could hear your neighbor. Great transport to and from the airport that I ordered prior to going on holiday. I was very pleased I did so as, the transport list was closed when I arrived and only pre-booked passengers were being taken to the hotels. All in all a nice hotel. Definitely a little over priced but for New York, the price is average, Location in excellent, only a slow 10 minute walk to Broadway and Times Square. I might stay there again and would recommend to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, great price

Posted May 11, 2015
It's a decent hotel, great for price. Rooms are small but it's NY so I didn't expect anything more. Good neighborhood, felt comfortable walking back with friends at 2:30am. Hotel staff was helpful and kind. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rooms were small

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Close to many eateries and attractions
Overall, it was a nice hotel but the rooms and lounge area were much smaller than they appear to be in the site pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was very helpful. The room although small was very clean. I had a beautiful view of the Empire State Building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ÅRHUS

God beliggenhed på godt hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, helpful staff.
Location: We travelled with a 9 and 6 year old, everything in easy reach,
Breakfast was included so a useful option if travelling with children, as was free wifi. Breakfast on offer consisted of either cooked or cold buffet, but limited need to arrive early if you want to sit down and not queue. If arriving at 8.00 am be prepared to sit in the foyer. Staff very helpful, particularly Courtenay the concierge. Location fabulous, within two blocks north of Empire State. 10 minute walk to Times Square. Very quiet at night, excellent deli opposite if need a quick snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Plata, Argentina

En el punto ideal de la isla

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: su ubicacion y su simpleza
Cons: mayor horario para desayunar mayor especio para el desayunador . tiene un gimnasio en el subsuelo que no usa nadie y podria aprovecharse para ampliar
Location: la ubicacion inmejorable, dos cuadras del empire, dos de macys, dos cuadras de los subtes
Hotel con el equilibrio perfecto. buen trato, limpieza, ubicacion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great hotel near lots of attractions

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We were very pleased with the location of our hotel. Just a short distance from Times Square. We could see the Empire State Building out our window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Tolles Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück der Fitnessraum und die Sicherheit
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten in Manhattan alles liegt drumherum Empire State Building Time Square usw.
Ich kann von diesem Hotel nur eines Sagen KLASSE. Alle waren echt toll so macht es spaß in einem Hotel zu wohnen. Das Hotel war super sauber und das Frühstück für alle etwas. Wir sind alle mehr wie satt geworden. Nochmal vielen Dank an das ganze Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfeast was great
Good location for our trip. Staff and room was great. Room was a little mosey during the day due to construction behind building, but other wise great.