Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Compact but comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and kept very clean
Cons: People should be advised where to wait in line for a table before going for food. Replace the plastic plates and knives/forks for a better quality.
Location: Good central location with broadway and Fifth avenue nearby
This hotel is compact and comfortable. I do mean compact! No space was quite big enough. Every area was just a bit too small, including the bedroom, lift, hallways, reception, corridors, and dining area. The only area that was large enough was the gym and that's because no one was in it. However every member of staff we came across were good and it was clean and kept very tidy and unless it had just been renovated was kept in good order. My 2 main complaints were the breakfast. There was no system that allowed you to wait in line and take your turn in an orderly way knowing that you would be seated when it was your turn. Instead everyone just raced for a table when it became available. Even though the food was OK to have to eat it from the cheapest plastic plates and with the poorest available plastic crockery just made it taste poor. I'm sorry to say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel because the staff were very friendly, it's location was excellent and it was really clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Right in the heart of mid-town Manhattan.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean,friendly,great breakfast! Location is fabulous. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Better view...ours was awful.
Location: Mid-town Manhattan!!!!! Close to everything. Shopping, Central Park, Bryant Park (great hangout), walk any direction and you'll find something!!!!!
Good except, room overlooked garbage and nasty roofs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We just returned from 5 days in NY and loved staying at the Springhill Suites Midtown Manhattan. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was very clean and efficient. Location near Bryant Park, Pyblic Library, Empire State Building, and subway was perfect for sightseeing and transportation. We'll stay there again when in NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Clean, new, hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: This Springhill Suites does not have the normal size suite with 2 Queens and a sleeper sofa available. We were expecting to have this room.
Location: Excellent location near the Empire State Building, Macy's, and Times Square.
This is a clean, new hotel conveniently located in the heart of Manhattan near the Empire State Building and Times Square. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing more than an OK hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Placed smack in Midtown
Cons: Service, bar more servings.
Location: The hotel alongside, The Sand, has a good restaurant and night club. Out an to the left you find Ai Fiori, a Michellen rated restaurant
Been a guest there two time and have been feeling welcome. A loss is the lack of all services except breakfastserings in a too small locality. Overcrowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: walking distance from the 5th av., the rooms are spacius in compare with other in NY
is a really nice hotel, conveniently located walks from the 5th ave., great service, the staff was so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great Location
I went with my friend to do some shopping and have some fun. the hotel has a great location, close to Macy's, H&M and other great stores. Also close to Times Square, a short walk and you are in the center of all the excitement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, Ct.

Very clean, bright, and cheerful.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, reasonable rates
This hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to lots of places like Time Square, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, and much more. Breakfast was great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel 2 blocks from Empire State

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast good variety and plenty to eat. Gym and laundry facilaties
Location: Empire State Rockafella Centre Times Sq Marriot Marquis Hotel with revolving restaurant near Broadway and Macys
Great position near Empire State Building Times Square Macys Grand Central Station and Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The experience was more than I could have ever asked for. Thank you!