Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Sydney

midtown

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything, the location, the room, the staff, the included breakfast.
Cons: nil
10 day stay in the heart of midtown new York was perfect. Lovely new hotel with new fittings and modern layout. Couldn't ask for a better location. Close to Times Square, a number of metro stations and lots of restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly and the room more than adequate for the amount of time we spent in it. Included breakfast was also excellent with a choice of cereals, eggs, toast, fruit, bagels, pastries, yogurt and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from Staffordshire

Spring hill suites

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This hotels location is amazing right location for all local attractions could not have wished for a better experience. Rooms very good modern & spotless they have all you need for your stay (most only sleep there's far too much to be doing in NY) Breakfast is good to get you off to a decent start it does get busy but there's always somewhere to sit. Defnitely visit Hard Rock Cafe and if possible see a Broadway Show, we saw Motown the Musical which was truely amazing. We had a view of the Empire State from our window which was fab. Would recommend this wonderful find ideal for your sightseeing trip. We slept like babies if you don't then you haven't walked enough :-) Fab place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sussex England

Springhills Suites,

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant and Room furnishing.
Location: There is so much to do locally as you would expect, with the Empire State almost outside our window and Time square just a couple of blocks.
My wife and I stayed at Springhills suites in late march 2014. It was out first time in manhatten and were not sure what to expect having booked through expedia travel. We greeting with smiling staff and sort of upgraded all beit to a disbled room which apart from the lower hanging shelf in the wardrobe was a little larger than the standard. The room was very clean and together with the shower room was of good quality. The bed was excellent with the memory foam mattress and 2 lovely down pillows for each it was a treat. The only down side in the3 room was the lack of wardrobe and surface space but overall it was of a good standard. The fact that it did bed and breakfast was great when we booked and whilst it said continental there weas hot and cold to choose from including coffee, tea etc. The downside was that the facilities were a little cramped especially when the hotel was full and it got a bit congested, however with a gym and launderette on site overall our stay was excellent. I would recommend the hotel if your on a reasonable budget as it is perfect for the Manhatten area of New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teep from Kansas City

Nice Hotel with Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: 2 queen-sized beds in the room, ample space and included breakfast. Clean and lovely modern decor
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast area had more room. It is very crowded in the morning.
Location: This hotel is only a few blocks from Times Square, Broadway Theaters as well as Macy's/Avenue of the Americas.
We were a party of 3 traveling to NY for a fun long weekend. This is one of the few hotels I could find in NY that offered queen sized beds and a hot breakfast. The rooms were reasonably sized (for NY)and very clean with a modern decor. The beds were very comfortable! The concierge was particularly helpful with dinner suggestions, subway advice and acquiring cabs. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich & Mel from Georgia

Great staff especially Lisa and Crystal

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Lisa and Crystal were very attentive and looked after all our needs. The property is a great location and was very comfortable. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dee from NY

won't use this hotel again

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
BREAKFAST HOURS 6 TO 9 , HOTEL IS FAIRLY UPDATED BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE, VIEW VERY LIMITED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Massachusetts

Nice, convenient hotel but one significant probelm

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, convenient, and appealing. Staff is very nice. Major issue is that the heating systems in the room is very loud. When it "roared" on, it would wake up everyone in the room! Also, we could hear the heating systems from rooms near by. Unfortunately, won't be able to stay here again because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com