Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great NYC hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything about this hotel was excellent! I have not a single negative thing to say. I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend for a weekend in the city. Upon arrival, staff was extremely friendly and made sure I was comfortable and had all of the necessary accommodations. Throughout our stay, the staff continued to provide much care. We stayed in the king suite. The room was clean and spacious, perfect for 2 people. I have previously stayed at several mariott hotels in the city and feel this is the best one by far. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will be staying here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hämeenlinna

Hotelli mahtavalla paikalla

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Vietimme hotellissa kymmenen yötä ja mitään valittamista emme hotellista löytäneet. Aamupala todella hyvä, henkilökunta erittäin ystävällistä ja huonepalvelukin ongelman ilmetessä sujui nopeasti. Erityistoiveet hotellia varatessa otettiin myös huomioon, Empire State building näkyi huoneemme ikkunasta kuten olimme toivoneet. Hotelli on loistavalla paikalla, 5th Avenua ihan vieressä, Macy's tavaratalo myös lähellä, Times Square ja Broadway parin korttelin päässä ja tietenkin Empire State building melkein naapurissa. Olimme todella tyytyväisiä valintaamme ja varmasti palaamme tähän hotelliin kun takaisin New Yorkiin tulemme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I chose this hotel because of very good trip advisor ratings and I was not disappointed. Reception was friendly and quick to check in/out. We are a family of 4 with young children. Our room has a view of Empire State Building which is nice and has 2 queen beds. Free breakfast is another bonus although same spread everyday. We enjoyed our stay 8 nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frosinone

ottimo albergo per posizione e condizioni generali

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: posizione a 400 mt da Times Square, vista dell'Empire dalla camera, pulizia, cortesia del personale, struttura completamente rinnovata
Cons: insonorizzazione degli ascensori unica nota negativa ma ho riscontrato questo problema esclusivamente il giorno in cui sono stato a letto x influenza
Location: posizione ottima a 400 mt da Times Square, sulla 5th avenue, a 500 mt dall'Empire, Madison Square Garden, Rockfeller Centre, mercatini di Bryant Park,
Ottimo albergo con posizione centrale per raggiungere a piedi i posti salienti di Manhattan, vista sull'Empire dalla camera, stazioni comodamente raggiungibili a piedi e metro a 2 passi. Camera nuova, pulita giornalmente, buona la colazione piuttosto completa, personale sempre disponibile e cortese. La struttura ha contribuito positivamente alla buona riuscita del ns. viaggio, torneremo sicuramente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Our stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: close to 5th avenue and all of the attractions
Cons: make the breakfast area larger. it was very crowded with everyone trying to get breakfast between 8-9am.
Location: Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Macy's, Little Italy Pizza 333 5th Ave
the staff was very flexible with our check in. We arrived at 11:00am, checked in, had them valet our car and store our luggage until 4:00pm when it would be ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Excellent - fonctionnel. Très bonne situation

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Tout. Ce n'est évidemment pas un hotel de grand luxe (comme ceux de Vegas, situé sur le strip) mais impeccable pour visiter New York. Très fonctionnel
Cons: La porte de la salle de bain translucide => la chambre s'éclaire la nuit si vous allumer dans la salle de bain (dans notre chambre).
Location: près du métro (34th sur Herald square ou 42th), tout proche de Bryan park, Macy's et victoria's secret. A 10minutes de Times square et du Rock Feller
En résumé, l'hôtel est très fonctionnel. Petit déjeuner-buffet compris. Chambre propre, confortable et spacieuse (manque juste de grands rangements, et porte de la salle de bain translucide => la chambre s'éclaire quand on allume dans la salle de bain). Très bon accueil. Service nickel. Ils peuvent vous réserver un taxi, garder vos bagages après le Check out, vous laisse manger un plat tout préparé dans l'espace du déjeuner, ... Nous avons eu une chambre pour deux avec vue sur l'empire state building. Chambre insonorisée. Situation parfaite pour visiter New York... Situé sur la 37th, à côté de la 5è Avenue, tout proche du métro de la 34th sur Herald Square (Macy's, Victoria's Secret, desigual) ou de la 42th. A 10-15 minutes à pieds de Time Square, tout près de Bryan park et de la Bibliothèque Publique, 15 minutes du Rock Feller Center... Nous avons vraiment été ravi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Girls weekend in NY

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We had the most wonderful stay at the Marriott Springhill and would highly recommend it. We had a lovely room on the 18th floor looking at the Empire State Building and our room was ready when we arrived on an early morning flight. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The location was great, we were able to walk to most of the big attractions without a problem. Having the morning breakfast included was a big plus and there was a good variety of items to choose from. We would certainly stay there again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Location. Cleanliness. Staff. Breakfast. Room. View. I could go on and on.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bang in the centre of every attraction that you could possibly want to be near.
Stayed here for 5 nights for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. What a great hotel, fantastic stay from start to finish. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atl

Nice hotel close to lots of lots

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel was close to lots of spots using a cab like Macy`s, Rock Center, 911 Memorial and Theater district. Walking was viable if you had the energy and weather was not cold or raining. Hotel staff was excellent and breakfast was adequate especially since it was included. I would return and also recommend to others. 911 trip was great, take the guided tour and go early in the day if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

Nice hotel & good location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, clean, decent size room and good breakfast selection. No complaints would definitely recommend and go back to this hotel again!