Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in midtown

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Nice new hotel. Friendly staff. Very modern and clean decor. Outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Could not find any fault with this hotel.
Location: Close to amenities and attractions.
I stayed with my daughter at the Springhill Suitesit for a short break this week and it was perfect, comfortable rooms, the staff were really helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: A couple minute walk to Times Square, Madison Square Garden and Empire State. Twenty minutes to Chelsea Market and High Line Park. Subway convenient
If you are looking to stay in mid-town near Time Square, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, this is a great location. Had the two queen bed "suite" get over it, it's NY and most hotels with two beds are doubles, not queens, so if traveling with older kids, this is a great option. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast (too many great other options) but it looked like many people did and enjoyed it. Rate was very competitive to other comparable offerings. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Manhattan location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Quiet room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely hotel - central to all amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Warm welcome at this central hotel which had modern facilities, Comfortable and spacious rooms, clean, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast choices included in the price plus facilities in the room. Bright, airy, central. Most helpful staff and special thanks to the hardworking kitchen staff who maintained the area constantly during breakfast time.:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside, UK

A short walk to Time Square.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, good self service breakfast (if a little busy in the morning). Room well kept, functional but we only wanted a place to sleep
Location: Ideal for Broadway & Time Sq. Lots nearby - Empire State, Macy's, Rockefeller. Use the tour buses from Time Sq to get anywhere.
A 5 day stay with a plan to see as many iconic places as possible. Springhill was a central point to access everywhere. Used a 3 day CitySightseeing bus pass to do Downtown and Uptown circuits. Used Downtown loop twice - so much to see!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
No toilet paper and finally found one in the closet and it was soiled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff. The size of the room was good and we loved the view of the Empire State Building from our window.
Location: Close to Empire State Building, Times Square and the Metro Station
We stayed for 7 nights and loved this Hotel. Convenient location and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a pleasant bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Hotel was in an excellent location.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff, friendly and hard working.
Cons: Larger breakfast area
Location: Very central, close to Empire State Building.
Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent, very central and easy to get around the area. Breakfast was good, best coffee we have ever had in a hotel. However, it did get very crowded in the kitchen area. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton UK

Compact but comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and kept very clean
Cons: People should be advised where to wait in line for a table before going for food. Replace the plastic plates and knives/forks for a better quality.
Location: Good central location with broadway and Fifth avenue nearby
This hotel is compact and comfortable. I do mean compact! No space was quite big enough. Every area was just a bit too small, including the bedroom, lift, hallways, reception, corridors, and dining area. The only area that was large enough was the gym and that's because no one was in it. However every member of staff we came across were good and it was clean and kept very tidy and unless it had just been renovated was kept in good order. My 2 main complaints were the breakfast. There was no system that allowed you to wait in line and take your turn in an orderly way knowing that you would be seated when it was your turn. Instead everyone just raced for a table when it became available. Even though the food was OK to have to eat it from the cheapest plastic plates and with the poorest available plastic crockery just made it taste poor. I'm sorry to say that I wouldn't recommend this hotel because the staff were very friendly, it's location was excellent and it was really clean and tidy.