Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The room was nice and clean, the bathroom and amenities were okay, the only complaint I could have is the shower was not made for someone over 5ft 5in and the tub could be bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Excellent. Hotel is clean & the employees were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala City

Good to be at Newark Airport

Posted Oct 28, 2014
If you need to stay close to the Newark Airport, this is a great choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

SpringHill Suites By Marriot Newark Liberty

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The employees.
Cons: I would provide new towels and wash cloths or at least replace the ones that are obviously worn out.
Location: We stayed for one night because my daughter attended a concert. It is across from the airport so it is convenient for flight layovers.
I would recommend this Hotel for a brief stay meaning as a layover or just one night. The room was ok but the bathroom decor was old, tile was faded - the conditioner and shampoo were not new, I believe they were left from the previous guest. The towels and washcloths are old and smelled of bleach. The employees at the front desk were very friendly. I had to contact the front desk because we did not have enough towels and washcloths, there were enough for 3 guests, the room was for four adults. Thanks, Angelina.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Very difficult to find the hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: No food at the hotel. I checked in at 9:30 pm and left at 4:00 am. No place to eat.
Staff was nice, but it took almost one hour to find the hotel and finally went to the Marriott at Newark Airport and took a shuttle over to where the main shuttle to us to the hotel. Very confusing address and directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by SHSNAGM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your insight and experience during your visit with us is instrumental in our ability to provide quality service. Without it we would be powerless in providing our Guests with a safe, relaxing and worry-free experience. Our aspiration is that the next time you are in the area; you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel. Thereby, allowing us the privilege and opportunity to provide you with a carefree traveling experience. Yours truly, SHSDOS
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Not good

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had to keep getting our room cards reactivateded and it is between 2 freeways and you can here the traffic in your room food was undercooked just all around a bad visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by SHSNAGM, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time from your hectic schedule to inform us of your encounter while staying at the SpringHill Suites, Newark – Liberty. We endeavor to provide all of our Guests with the finest experience and without your advice we would not be able to accomplish this goal. It is dismaying to learn that our breakfast, services, and facilities were neither to your liking nor up to your personal standards. I sincerely apologize for any and all difficulty our lack of services may have caused you. Sincerely, thank you again for your feedback. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our high level of service that our guests anticipate from the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Yours truly, SHSDOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Getting into hotel is awful. Miss the exit for it and it's another 20 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Dont go to restaurants in Newark city, seems a bit unsafe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island, NE

Great Escape

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, convenient to the airport and trains. Especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and the helpful shuttle drivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Very Confortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: clean and well kept!
Good experience for one night, very confortable bed and room in general the shuttle service very good! close to the Airport!