Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsville, TX

Nice and close to the airport

Posted May 21, 2015
Big, clean rooms and the airport/train shuttle runs 24 hours a day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel close to EWR

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice, clean hotel 5 minutes from Newark Airport. One downside of the location is the lack of restaurants and convenience stores (within walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great Hotel, Close to everything.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown Newark, Close to Penn Station, Close to Jersey City and20 min to Manhattan by car.
Fantastic hotel, clean well kept and very spacious. close to everything. Manhattan 20 min drive. Great for families, Good fulfilling breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

Easy access into the city

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms were really clean and much larger than normal hotel rooms in NY.
Cons: A restaurant and bar on site would be great as you're quite isolated from these amenities at this hotel.
Great base for accessing the city whilst being in a good location to get to the airport as we were picking up a car after 2 days to start a road trip down the east coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Unexpectedly comfortable room

Posted May 17, 2015
I used this hotel as an overnight stay before an early morning flight. For the price, the room was incredibly luxurious -- a separate bedroom and sitting room, nice sized bathroom. The free breakfast the next morning was also unexpectedly good -- hot scrambled eggs, ham, fruit, cereal, cheese. . . a truly full buffet. And the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Very good, only issue with Shuttle timings

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Decent hotel with decent facilities and affordable price
Cons: Only comments I want to make 1) Some of the staff were non-responsive, I gotto repeat myself to her many times 2) Shuttle timings could be modified
Location: Not much of activity you can do here, though but take a train to NJ penn station or NY pennstation to get anywhere in the city
Very good. Overall very pleasent experience. decent rooms, breakfast is good, coffee was very very good. If at all I chose to stay in Marriott its only because of the nice coffee they offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra charge

Posted May 13, 2015
First they wanted to charge me a full price which was $100 more than what I paid for the first day because I thought I had reservations for two nights, but I made reservations for one night, they end up charging me extra for half a day since I showed up at 4:30 by accident the next day and I thought that I booked for two night and my key wasn't working, I end up leaving and paying for half day, it's not fair to pay for half a day since the check out is at 3 and I showed up at 4:30
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Kav, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, I would like to thank you for your recent stay. Your insight and experience during your visit with us is instrumental in our ability to provide quality service. Without it we would be powerless in providing our Guests with a safe, relaxing and worry-free experience. While I am disheartened to learn of your review, please know that during your stay our Management Team was always accessible to discuss in great depth any and all issues, concerns, and problems that you may encounter during the time you are here with us. Please accept my apologies for any troublesomeness caused by rate and payment issues during your arrival. We routinely review all departmental operating procedures and will review in greater detail those that pertain to the issues you mentioned. Rest assured we will also explore the confusion with regards to our check – in time; check – in time is any time after 3 p.m. and that check – out is at 12 noon. I regret you were not aware, these are mentioned on your booking confirmation. Our aspiration is that the next time you are in the area; you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty Hotel. Thereby, allowing us the privilege and opportunity to provide you with a carefree traveling encounter. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted May 12, 2015
I had talked to the front desk the night before, due to our early flight into Newark She was very kind and told us what to do. We landed and the shuttle was right outside, perfect timing. ( shuttle runs every 30 mins).we arrived at the hotel around 9:30 am and the front desk staff - amazing. All our questions were answered and we only waited a little over an hr before a room became available for us. The room was very spacious, loved the bathroom as the sink and tub were separate. The king bed very comfortable .Thanks Raoul and all the other front desk staff that made our stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near Newark Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff.
Cons: We did have trouble finding the hotel based on the size of the signage. Larger sign and better lighting could improve this situation.
Location: Really didn't get an opportunity to eat or do any activities around the hotel. Really didn't notice if there was anywhere to eat.
Recently stayed one night to attend a funeral in a nearby town. Front desk staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Room was updated and tastefully decorated. Bed was extremely comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: It was extremely clean, the staff was very friendly and quiet.
Location: Location was great.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was clean, the staff was friendly and I didn't hear any traffic or planes. A great location for anyone looking for a hotel close to the airport.