Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good hotel well located to Newark Airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Ensuring that floors are kept dry - guests using pool left water around the lift area which is dangerous. Long wait at reception
Location: airport
Pleasant experience would stay again. Even though I asked for a quiet room I was located in room at far end of hotel overlooking freeway and airport. Earplugs were fine to mask the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: This is only the second time I have ecer heard of having to pay for a parking space at a hotel, the firdt being my stay lat night at the Marriott DC
All good, we stayed 2 nights to visit New York. Great room, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Texas

Close to the Airport.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Comfortable room, courteous staff, decent breakfast. Noise level on the furst floor is pretty bad. Between the airport and the unruley children in the pool, I had to have the TV turned up to drown out the noise. Weekdays were better than the weekend when the animals came out. Stay on the upper floors if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice and convenient but a little hard to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room is clean and the staff members are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Great hotel! Liked the continental breakfast.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel grounds were kept clean, the service was great starting from the front desk, the attendants were very courteous, answered all my questions. My 3 nights stay was really pleasant. The continental breakfast was great with good selections. A little trouble with juice machine at first but an attendant came to the rescue, great people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No restaurants nearby. Hotel between highway and airport. Excellent shuttle service back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice, but some things were a challenge

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: shuttle to airport
Cons: exercise room needs upgraded
Location: Location great to get to the airport, but there isn't anything to do near by.
Love if the hotel was closer to the activities you wanted to do. Public transportation took a very long time. The hotel was everything we needed. The breakfast was sufficient. I felt the exercise equipment could have used some upkeep and the tv selection on the machines was lacking. If in the area, I would stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Friendly staff and nice rooms. Efficient check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, On behalf of the Management and Staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Our desire is that the next time you are in the area; you once again select the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, allowing us the privilege to provide you with a stay worthy of 5 stars. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Very nice accommodations. The shuttle to and from the airport added to the ease in traveling. The breakfast was great.