Ratings based on 2,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good location for restaurant and highways . Took a minute to figure out the access roads
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Better in room coffee, amenities in the room, food on premises, a friendly staff.
Location: By Newark airport, hard to find hotel . On a major highway with traffic and businesses everywhere. No place to walk to and there is high traffic here.
This hotel is overpriced. There was nothing special about the room.... Very basic. In addition, I was charged to park my car! There is no food on premises at all and the in room coffee was terrible. The staff was abrupt and businesslike, but not at all welcoming. There is nothing special about this hotel. It did not help me fee like I was on vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable but for the ridiculous price, I expected much more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Mariah, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites-Newark Liberty. While I am disheartened to learn of your review, please know that our Management Team is always available to converse with you in regards to any and all issues, concerns, and problems that you may have encountered during the time you were staying with us. It is our viewpoint that the most suitable time to correct an issue is at the instant it is taking place. Each and every one of us here is committed to making all of our esteemed guest’s stay as perfect as possible I am sure that you agree that providing safe and protected parking is a matter that is of supreme prominence to us. While our parking facility is fully automated in order to provide an ease of use for all of our Guests, it is also extremely secure as the safety of our Guests is of the highest priority. One in which we cannot stress enough. And at only $12 per night plus tax, our parking facility is one of, if not the most, budget friendly in our locality. We do hope that the next time your travels bring you to our area you will once again give the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty the opportunity to prove that our Guests are important to us. Yours truly, SHSDOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff was nice and the room was clean. I only had issue with paying for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Mikolt Fodor, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking time away from your ever challenging agenda to notify us with your experience during your stay at the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty. Rest assured, your thoughts and concerns are extremely important to us. Without them, we would not be able to provide the level of quality and customer service our Guests have come to expect. I am sure that you agree that providing safe and protected parking is a matter that is of supreme prominence to us. While our parking facility is fully automated in order to provide an ease of use for all of our Guests, it is also extremely secure as the safety of our Guests is of the highest priority. One in which we cannot stress enough. And at only $12 per night plus tax, our parking facility is one of, if not the most, budget friendly in our locality. We do hope that the next time your travels bring you to our area you will once again give the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty the opportunity to prove that our Guests are important to us. Yours truly, SHSDOS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

NYC trip

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel shuttle will take you to the airport. At the airport you can take the bus or train to NYC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Parking space not free, they ask for $15-$20 for each day。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the entire staff of the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty, thank you for taking the time from your arduous calendar to give us your discernment on your stay. It is our never ending pursuit to afford the most pleasurable and anxiety-free experience to all of our patrons. As such, your appraisal will be deliberated on with all of our Team Members. I am sure we are in complete agreement that providing secure and suitable parking is a subject that is of paramount significance to us. While our parking facility is fully automated to deliver ease of use for all of our Esteemed Guests, it is also extremely secure as safety is of the uppermost urgency in our philosophy. It is a priority that we simply cannot stress enough. And at being only $12 per night plus tax, our parking facility is one of, if not the most, cost-effective in the surrounding metropolitan area. We do hope that the next time your travels bring you to our area you will once again give the SpringHill Suites, Newark Liberty the opportunity to prove that our Guests are important to us. Yours truly, SHSDOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Hotel was was great just wish the suite bedroom had a door sepersting the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good value for a suite

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The best thing was the price for a suite that included ref, microwave, and toilet area separate from vanity. Furnishings were trendy but very worn, and breakfast area was way overcrowded. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, and our kids loved the pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly and professional staff
Cons: Provide room service
Location: It's close and convenient with a shuttle to Newark airport
It's a fine hotel if you need a room close to airport. However they have no restaurant on premises. Nearest is another hotel but you need to walk through 2 parking lots to get there. I asked for a 5:45am wake up call and they called at 2:30am which made for a restless night. The staff was very professional and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. Thank you for making note of our courteous and professional Staff. I will be sure to share this with our hotel team. We do not have a restaurant on-site, however we do offer several options for dining, one of which is to call a Car Service to take guests to nearby restaurants. I regret that we did not inform you of this convenience during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you encountered and can assure you that they are certainly not typical of the high standards we set for ourselves in these regards; wake-up call accuracy is of utmost importance as we are an airport property. We take our guest needs very seriously and work hard to ensure a problem free experience for each of our guests; with that being said, admittedly, we sometimes fall short. I apologize sincerely for any inconvenience created by the issues that you encountered. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. Regards, SHS DOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Check-in was fast, room was clean, AC worked, breakfast was good, staff was nice and friendly, the only thing not making it excellent is that we went there for the pool and the water was not clean and we also both got bit by mosquitos or some sort of bug not sure if in the pool area or in our room. The water in the jacuzzi was nice and clear but the water from the pool was not clean or clear at all. The water was pretty dirty and unappealing nothing like the pictures. Other than that the hotel was good, not what I was expecting being it's in the Marriott family... Was expecting way better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by SHS DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. I am disappointed to hear of the issues that you encountered with our pool being unappealing and can assure you that they are certainly not typical of the high standards we set for ourselves in these regards. We take our property’s maintenance and repair very seriously and work hard to ensure a problem free experience for each of our guests; with that being said, admittedly, we sometimes fall short. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience created by the issues that you encountered. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity in the future to demonstrate the high level of service that our guests have come to expect from the SpringHill Suites- Newark Liberty. Regards, SHS DOS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Good option if you need to stay a short night.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff at the hotel were all excellent.
Cons: Wish that the airport shuttle was a bit more flexible or more frequent. My only complaint is that while the space was great, the bathroom (particularl
Arrived late into Newark and needed a place for me and my family to sleep before a flight the next morning.