Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e vista!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Ottima la posizione dovè a due passi troviamo la metro sei che ti può portare ovunque e che passa per le attraZioni maggiori... La zona è tranquilla e sicura vicino non mancano supermarket per comprare qualcosa da bere o mangiare risparmiando qualcosa oltre a caffè con starbucks o altri caffè meno cari che offrono dai muffin per la colazione alla pizza per 24 h. Ottimo il servizio auto con autista offerto dall'hotel per l'aeroporto allo stesso costo del taxi lo consiglio veramente per la vista visto che le camere si trovano intorno al 16 piano che sia di giorno che di notte offre un panorama unico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rouen

Hotel accueillant moderne tout confort le top!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Mon mari et moi nous avons réservé pour notre lune de miel ce magnifique Hotel pour 5 nuits du 27 décembre au 1 er janvier nous avons donc passé le nouvel an a New York!!! Quand nous sommes arrivés nous étions émerveillés deja par les alentours de l'hôtel vous savez le genre de décor petite maison typique de nos séries et films préférés sex and the city... 25 cooper square l'hôtel magnifique deco retro typique et moderne en même temps le personnel tres trendy a été absolument fantastique durant notre séjour ( les américains sont très chaleureux), ils nous ont attribué une chambre plus grande et mieux équipée que celle que nous avions réservée tout en gardant le même prix!!! Le lit était d'un confort incroyable c'est tout juste si vous trouvez votre mari a l'autre bout de celui ci pour vous dire la taille de celui ci, après les visites et aventures du froid de New York quand vous rentrez et vous glissez sous les couettes c'est un régal. La salle de bain etait tres propre douche a l'italienne et....Baignoire!!! Yessss!!! Grande vasque miroir et toilettes avec tout équipement sèche cheveux, shampoing, gel douche, conditioner, coton, crème hydratante, serviettes peignoirs et meme boules quies!!!pour notre première matinée nous avons opté pour le petit dej de l'hôtel leur choix est assez large et délicieux ,l'ambiance du petit café vous réveille dans un positif brouhaha américain. Le métro est a quelques pas. Le personnel est a votre disposition tout le long du sejour au top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

East Village ニューヨーカ気分の快適ホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: シャワーやトイレが清潔
Cons: エアコン(暖房)からの音が気になったので、寝る前は適当に設定を調節した。
Location: East Village周辺、日本人街、インド街、リトルイタリー、チャイナタウン、ブルックリン橋
2014年末に家族二人とキングベッドの部屋に5日間宿泊しました。ミッドタウンだけでなくロウアーマンハッタンも楽しみたい方には丁度いいロケーションです。バスタブはありませんが清潔で快適なシャワールームです。冬以外ならばテラスも気持ちいいようです。 周囲は交通の便もよく、コンビニ、デリ、スーパー、レストラン、コインランドリー、スタバ、ショップが近くにあり、ニューヨークっ子になったような気分にさせてくれます。それでいて街はミッドタウンよい断然静かです。治安もよく早朝、深夜に出歩きましたが不安はありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Hotel to Enjoy the East Village Buzz!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff are professional and friendly. They know the neighborhood around very well.
Cons: In-room table lamp (in our room) wasn't working... just check all lights are working in every room for the guests before they arrive, please.
Location: Heart of East Village, near Astor Place, and just walking distance to Prince Street - heart of SoHo! Lots of great places to eat on low budget!
We stayed over for a birthday celebration in East Village. The hotel knew we were coming in for a night and had a complimentary fruit plate set up for the birthday girl! That was unexpected and awesome! Staff are courteous and hip; its a blend of modern cosmopolitan look with a fusion of street chicness blended together that is omnipresent in New York. When you walk into to the hotel, you don't get the old-school bow-tied slave-style doorman/people opening the doors; you get young and energetic staff who give the impression that says "we are you; we know how hard you work; and we know this is your time to enjoy; so we are gonna make it awesome for you". The rooms are nice. We knew we were not going to be in the hotel for most of the time so we picked a courtyard room. If you are going to spend a lot of time in the room, a Suite Room may be worth it. The room amenities are awesome! Umbrellas, robes for him and her, mini fridge with stuff you actually would want to buy and eat, plenty of towels, and comfortable bed. Also, even in our small room, the armory was sufficient for both of our clothes (weekend bag).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Christmas in the east village

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great hotel, although like everyone said, rooms are small but that's New York. Great part of town, Easy to get up or down town. Loads of great places to Eat and drink nearby. Had a great time. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechtes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Zimmer sind sehr klein, Bad ist Mini, Hotel ist "cool", aber bei weitem nicht das Geld wert. Da habe ich im Sheraton, W oder im Hilton deutlich komfortabler gewohnt und wesentlich weniger bezahlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Plantation, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at The Standard. Very close to great restaurants in the Village and Curry Row. Service was wonderful. Had breakfast and dinner in the Cafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomasfrom Stockholm

standard west vs. east

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel, but you can find hundreds of them in NYC. I had the thought it would be like the Standard in the meatpacking but it is not close - it is not close at all - therefore it was pricy and not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room, 2005, was even smaller than I had expected, but the views of midtown and Empire State building were amazing. I thought it strange to have a table and reading light on only one side of bed, and there were no drawers to put clothes. Other than the tight quarters, everything else was great and the expansive view somewhat made up for the small space. Lower floors might look out on a building under construction or other buildings around. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating.