Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Accommodations

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Free WiFi, Great Breakfast, Close to Subway. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hi all...I will make this review short and sweet, Bottom line the Staybridge was a great stay for our first time ever in Manhattan. On our bucket list for years. Free breakfast and happy hours..that got our attention darn quick. Nice room, clean,frig, micro, dishwasher...lol...blah, blah, blah. We will be back....6 days was not enough..........Oh, and great location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convinient hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Hotel was convenient to broadway. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast good. No problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kimberley bc

It's got SWAG

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Everything you need and more! Awesome staff ! Great breakfast! Walking distance to all major sights! LOVE NYC!!!!! Will most definitely be back to NYC again! Staybridge is the hot spot to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed it !

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice hotel ! Nice breakfast selection. Wasn't too thrilled they didn't extend my late check out but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location & social evenings
Cons: improve lift efficiency
My daughter and stayed for 6 nights mid September. The hotel is right opposite the Port Authority Bus Station which is where the NYCAirporter bus stopped, so only took 3 mins to walk to hotel, saving us loads as we didn't need to get a taxi from/to the airport (bus is $29 return). The rooms are very comfortable, we had 2 double beds, lovely ensuite. Room was dark during the day - we needed lights on all the time. There is no overhead lighting apart from in the kitchen area, only lamps. Not that we were in the room much! We only had an excessive wait for the lifts twice (we walked down from 10th floor after waiting 10 mins), and had no problems finding a seat at breakfast. Breakfast is good but doesn't really vary that much. You can take it up to your rooms if you like as they provide take out containers. We really appreciated the social evenings where the hotel puts on food & drink for a couple of hours between 5 & 7. It is in a great location, near the subway, 10 mins walk to Times Square/5th avenue. You really do get the feeling that the staff want to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so let them know if you need anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, FL

Great trip!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, clean hotel
Cons: Concierge was a little rude but guess that's what to expect in a big city.
Location: Close to Time Square and most anything you need!!
So much better than the Roosevelt hotel. Convenient location to Time Square, clean. Great breakfast free Wi-Fi. Overall great experience!! Would definitely stay again if in New York for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in a great position

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Its location and comfort
Cons: We were on the 11th floor at the front of the hotel and did find it noisy so better glazing to drown out the noise.
Location: It's close to all the major attractions ie the Empire State, Top of the Rock & Times Square.
We had an excellent stay at the Staybridge Suites. The hotel is within easy walking distance of most of the major attractions. Complementary breakfast was included and catered for all Nationality's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel a couple of blocks from Times Square

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Buffet breakfast sets you up for seeing the sights of NYC. Staff are v.helpful but be aware that you can get tickets cheaper on internet & print for free at the hotel. Bargain tkts for Jersey boys on Broadway available at TKTS booth in Times Square - join the queue early. Visit Top of the rock & Empire State building at dusk for fabulous panoramas. 9/11 memorial museum is a must see then go for bargains at Century 21 a few blocks away - stamina required for 5 floors of shopping. Full-on NYC experience - remember you can sleep when you're dead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage. UK.

Near the action

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast, and wifi that was included with the room, and the friendly staff in all departments.
Cons: At Breakfast on the busy times,between 8am - 9.30am, more tables should be available. if you have Breakfast outside these times you will be ok.
Location: There are plenty of Theatres, Time Square, Pier 84, Broadway, Plenty of Restaurants on 9th Ave.
Check in was easy. Had a nice warm welcome. Included with the price was a Buffet Hot and cold Breakfast and Free internet. Breakfast was nice and plenty of it. The free wifi was excellent. Most hotels charge extra for this. When I go back to New York, I shall definitely be staying here again.