Ratings based on 2,724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Le personnel et les goûters du soir 3 fois par semaine
Cons: Aucun
Location: Times square a voir de jour et de nuit surtout avec un œil d'aventurier et de curiosité
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Frustrating experience-won't be back to this hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Good points- location, cleanliness, buffet breakfast included and happy hour during the week. Negative points- this hotel has 32 floors and 3 elevators. It must not have service elevators for the staff because on many occasions over our stay we witnessed the staff locking out the elevators so they could travel between floors without interruption. If we happened to be on the elevator at the same time we reaped the benefit of that action... however, most of the time we were the ones waiting for 20 minutes in the lobby or on our floor. If we wanted to leave the hotel at 6 pm, we had to call for the elevator around 5:30 pm. It was a huge waste of time and very annoying. Also, we went for breakfast on our last morning and had to wait a long time for an elevator (of course) and when we finally got back to our room at 10:58 am ( 2 minutes prior to check out time) our room keys had been disabled automatically and we couldn't get into our room. It took 20 more minutes to get downstairs because the elevator never came and we took the stairs- only they don't go to the lobby, they go to the basement and we were totally lost. I was at the end of my rope by the time we checked out of this place. I will never go back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great hotel and location. Breakfast is good and added bonus of mid week free happy hour with snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh, scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed. Small kitchen area in room. Cleanliness. Nice reception staff. 2 hour buffet and drinks some evenings. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Didn't care for location as the hotel is next to bus station. In saying that there is a Marriott hotel and some other high class hotels in the street.
Loved the hotel. Bed was so comfortable and room was spotless. It was a bit of a free for all at breakfast but we managed to get seated and the buffet was good. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday the hotel had a buffet and drinks time from 5pm to 7pm. Plenty wine, soft drinks and beer. All complimentary. Excellent. The downside is that the hotel is near the Port Authority Bus Station so there are some strange folk hanging about the area but no one caused us any problems, The hotel is very secure and safe. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central hub for NY family city break

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Ideal hotel for a short break with family. Staff welcoming, helpful and professional. Room comfortable, clean and well equipped. Buffet breakfast good quality and generous. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel for NYC on a budget

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good location close to Times Sq and attractions. Short walk to subway. Great bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is very basic buffet options that can get extremely busy. The free wifi is a winner. Rooms are fine for two people but I wouldn't want to try sharing with more for any length of time as lack of wardrobes meant we had to live out of open cases rather than unpacking for the week. Would definitely revisit as one of my first options next time I'm in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel maravilhoso, muito bem localizado e ótimo atendimento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bethesda MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very nice hotel and excelent localization, just around the Times Square and Broadway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hôtel très accueillant très bien placé

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: emplacement
Cons: Les personnes travaillant a l hôtel, ne parlent pas francais
Location: Time square Brodway madame Thussaud
Séjour en amoureux L hôtel est a deux pas de Time square de brodway .....et du métro donc l'ensemble des déplacements se font très rapidement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Home away from home

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Friendly staff and great location. Clean rooms with all modern cons.