Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Philadelphia, PA

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room was cozy, the AC was great, I loved the Kitchenette, enjoyed having HBO and it was in walking distance to everything
Cons: The closet was small and slightly annoying how each hanger went through a hole in the rod.
Location: Don't Tell Mama Piano Bar 46th between 8th and 9th, Broadway saw Rocky and Beautiful (Carol King) few blocks to Bryant Park and can walk to everything
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and it was way better than we had expected it to be. The hotel is between 8th and 9th on 40th and it is not the best looking street in NYC but by no means dangerous. The bus terminal is across the street but once inside the hotel, it was very nice especially for the price. The room was nice, the bathroom a nice size and the kitchenette was great since I am dieting. I brought a small blender, fruit, almond milk and yogurt and kept it in the refrigerator that also has an ice maker. It is nice having coffee when you get up but there is also a breakfast buffet every day that lasts until 11AM on the weekend. The bed was very comfortable and the AC was great, it was the first warm weekend of the year. My only complaint was the closet was small but plenty of drawers and cabinets in the kitchenette to store other things. We could walk to everything and we put a lot of miles on our feet. It was a great weekend and I would highly recommend this hotel and trust me I was very skeptical. I stay in Manhattan often and it is not the Waldorf but once inside the room just as comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from London, Canada

Great value for $$

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.Nice amenity having a kitichen with a fridge for water and fruits etc. The room was very quiet.
Cons: The previous comments we read about slow elevators were accurate but we weren't in a hurry so it didn't matter much to us.
Location: Great location close to numerous things to do and see.
We stayed Apr 3-7 for a mini vacation. We didn't spend alot of time at the hotel but thought the value was great. Breakfast was very busy but a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the action

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Very easy to find the staff were professional as soon as you walk through the door.the room was top notch.and not noisy for outside or in the hallway and we were right outside the elevators. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll stay here on our next trip to new York city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveller from Vancouver

Great Suites at a good price for Times Square

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Went to NY for four days with my daughter for Spring Break. Really nice to have kitchen facility. Good size room for NY. Pretty close to Times Sq. Breakfast and evening snacks at night make it a really Good deal for families. I woukd definitely stay here again. Staff were professional and friendly. Only conpkaint woukd be lack of PPV movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynda from Calgary, Alberta

Location, Location!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and having the kitchenette was such a plus.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Right by Times Square; easy walk to Broadway shows, Central Park, shopping or even Madison Square Gardens.
We were in NYC to be tourists this time and this has to be the absolute best location for that purpose! We were able to get to/from both LaGuardia and Newark airports using the express buses that stopped right by the Port Authority across the street. The subway was right there as well so easy to get everywhere, but in this location walking is easy. The area felt very safe. The hotel was great with wonderful staff, a great breakfast and the appetizer socials during the week were great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Miami, FL

New and well located

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: New, clean room, well located, laundry available, good breakfast.
Cons: The lobby space and breakfast area are small, but I don't thing something can be done about it...
Location: Good location, in the middle of Manhattan. Walking to all Broadway shows.
Very convenient location in Manhattan. Close to all Broadway shows, train station, subways. The room was clean and comfortable, and we actually never used the small kitchen. It is a plus to have laundry available for guests, and we did take advantage of that. The breakfast area is somewhat small to acommodate everybody when the hotel is full, but the buffet is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Miami, FL

New and well located

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: New, clean room, well located, laundry available, good breakfast.
Cons: The lobby space and breakfast area are small, but I don't thing something can be done about it...
Location: Good location, in the middle of Manhattan. Walking to all Broadway shows.
Very convenient location in Manhattan. Close to all Broadway shows, train station, subways. The room was clean and comfortable, and we actually never used the small kitchen. It is a plus to have laundry available for guests, and we did take advantage of that. The breakfast area is somewhat small to acommodate everybody when the hotel is full, but the buffet is nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Decent Value

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed here with our 2 teenage daughters. Staff was helpful & accommodating. Parking is a bit of a pain as it's almost 2 blocks up the street and they use an elevator to move your car up and down--very time consuming, but since we mostly walked everywhere or used public transit it wasn't a big deal. There's a subway entrance very near by and Times Square is just a couple of blocks away. There's also a wine/liquor store just a few doors up :) After reading other reviews about the elevators we requested a room on a lower floor to utilize the stairs if needed but we rarely had a long wait other than the morning we were checking out and then it took quite a while--would be a total pain if that was the norm during your stay. Our room was clean but cramped, but this is NYC and that's how it usually is. We had no issues with noise either in the halls or from horns outside which made for good night's sleep. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful. everything that was expected.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
great location and wonderful view. even greater staff, rooms were perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Cheshire

Lovely hotel, very convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed and excellent kitchen facilities. A good breakfast was included and 3 nights had FreeHappy Hour
Cons: The street outside the hotel was a little scruffy but that's people, not the hotel.
Location: Close to Times Square and opposite the Port Authority Bus Station, we could see the Empire State Building from our bedroom window.
Enjoyed the trip - Times Square is very busy but New York is generally quiet at the moment. The Freedom Tower is brilliant and the memorial moving but you need to go to St Paul's Church where helpers went during 9/11. Take comfortable shoes - you will walk a long way!