Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

Great Manhattan location.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Cons: The room could have been cleaner.
Location: Close to Times Square and lots of good restaurants.
The hotel was close to everything. We had a room on the second floor and it was very quiet for its location. The breakfast, free wifi and the kitchenette made it a great bargain. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton, on

Breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The breakfast was good but there needs to be more seating. We had to take our food up to the room just to sit. People push and shove just to get a piece of toast! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This is a great hotel in an excellent location, only a 5 minute walk from Times Square. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The wifi is free and really fast too. The only complaint I would have about the hotel is that the breakfast area is too small for the amount of rooms in the hotel. It was hectic and food was constantly running out. On the 2nd day I got everything I needed for my breakfast and took it back up to my room to eat, this was much more comfortable and worked well. I have read other reviews where people complained about the lifts, but they were ok most of the time, only had to wait for one a couple of times. Overall this is a great hotel, in a great location and I would definately stay here again if I visit New York again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel close to TIMES SQUARE

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to times square all city facilities are there at your finger tips.
The Stay bridge Hotel is very well run and is an excellent hotel to stay, staff are very helpful, facilities are top and breakfast is great. We enjoyed staying there and if in NY again will stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent all rounder just off Times Square

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed here and we will be returning. Rooms are great with kitchenette. Breakfast is more than adequate and food containers are made available to take food for later or if you are on the go. Staff are all helpful and bar is warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: a little more organization for breakfast but not sure how as there is limited space
great location, lovely rooms, centrally located and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great hotel close to Time Square

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful, let us keep our room on for free after checkout time as our flight wasn't until later.
Cons: Lifts a bit slow but only a minor niggle.
Location: Very close to Time Square and Broadway and everything we wanted to do was very close by.
Had a fab stay at the Staybridge Suites - staff great, friendly and helpful. Suite had everything could possibly need. Lovely breakfasts and free food and drinks on certain evenings. Very informal and low key, would thoroughly recommend anyone stay here. Very close to Time Square, so good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, close and great

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It is a great option it is great situated rooms are comfortables and good size happy hoir and beakfast are good and free, internet is really high speed and they make your room no matter what tine you are out of the room great experience at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but loud by hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
staff was loud at night. Street was very loud Breakfast area was too crowded. No place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Loved this hotel, nice and quiet yet close to Times Square. I also liked the fact that breakfast was provided and there were complimentary drinks and nibbles 3 nights per week!