Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Family getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had a great Stay at the Staybridge Suite. Would highly recommend it. We travelled with our two children ages 1 and 3. Christina (i think her names is) at the concierge desk is incredible. My only complaint was the elevators they took very long and when they would arrive there was no space especially on check out day it took 45 min for us to get down and get help with our luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fabulous place to stay in New York! Close to theatres, Hell's Kitchen (best food at reasonable prices), Times Square and a comfortable walk to Central Park. Convenient amenities included free breakfast at the hotel, full size fridge in the room, dishes, microwave etc. Front desk staff helpful with offering advice or directions. Something else to consider if flying in to NYC, this hotel is located across the street from port authority bus station, convenient for transportation to and from Newark airport. Loved our stay at Staybridge suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Excellant hotel ideally located for shops.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great stay staff so helpful and friendly immaculately clean and tidy .breakfast great choice plenty of selection. Rooms spacious for what we required and lovely decor . Great idea for happy hour drinks free 5 till 7 well done stay Bridge we will defo be coming back with others too !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Overall good. The elevators are an issue if u get a room up high. Also, water pressure is not that good in the shower. Television reception also not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We didn't spend that much time in New York but had a great time while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Very clean & spacious rooms for NYC. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to store our luggage since we arrived at 9:00am and our room wasn't ready. The hotel called us when our room was ready so we could get changed before heading out to the Yankee's game. Its walking distance to everything in the Time Square area. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast offered, lots of variety to choose from. Our room was cleaned in a timely manner each day. The only complaint was the elevator was very slow in the morning, during the breakfast/check out rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Perfect location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The elevators could be a little faster and there could be more efficient seating for the breakfast.
Location: Perfect location, just a couple of blocks to Times Square and within walking distance to so many places.
The hotel was in a great location and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was good, although we couldn't always find a place to sit down. We would definitely stay here again, we were within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Location but choose your room carefully

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, full kitchen, complimentary breakfast
Cons: A new, quieter system for the housekeeping staff when they start in the morning.
Location: Times Square, Theater district
This hotel offered everything you need for a comfortable experience. My only advice is avoid any room that is right by the exit doors. The housekeeping staff starts early (6-6:30 am) and their closet with towels, etc. was right by our room door. Between opening and closing this door (squeaky as well) multiple times and opening and closing the door to the stairwell (loud!), they succeeded in waking me up all 4 mornings that we stayed there. To be fair, the front desk offered to move us but that was day two and by then you have food in the frig, items in the safe, and your clothes hanging in the closet. It was too much to pack it all up and move it. Instead of moving people the management should look for a permanent solution to these very loud, morning routines as the floors are very small so even a room in the middle section might get this noise as well, but definitely on the end where we stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel close to Times Square

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Location: Very near Times Square where all the action is. So no need to get taxis etc also plenty places to eat nearbye
Had a lovely four night stay at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was excellent it had a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. A complementary buffet breakfast was also offered..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Accommodations

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Free WiFi, Great Breakfast, Close to Subway. No complaints.