Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yor City Time Square !

We had a Blast in New York City !

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We loved the Hotel . The rooms are small and very clean . We use the little kitchen we had and it was what we need for a family of 4 . Close to very thing . The Subway is just a cross the way and it perfit with young kids . We use to get the lover Manhattan to go on a ferry . Love to go back bit very prices .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel close to subway, centrally location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour
Cons: Seating in the dining area, some tables were too low which made eating quite difficult and uncomfortable.
Location: Hotel located in Time Square and within easy reach of all shopping areas and tourist attractions.
We had a good stay but the a/c was too noisy, needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel made our stay in New York City perfect, the staff were so friendly and very helpful, they were always smiling. It is in such a good location just off Times Square making the main attractions very quick and easy to get to with a bus terminal and subway station just across the street! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in New York! Great price, great food, great staff and great location! Thank you for having us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Stay in the staybridge suite!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was so comfy and has lots of amenities if you want to cook your own food or have dinner in one evening.
Cons: The lifts were a little slow and only 2 for 24 floors. However, we were on the 10th floor so just walked down each morning and got the lift back up!
We had a great time at this hotel - it is near all the main attractions and loads of subway stations. The surrounding streets were a little dirty but the hotel is great and gives free breakfast, wifi and free wine/beer/snacks Wednesday to Friday. Would really recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Weekend Trip to NYC

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The location was just about what I wanted, and the price wasn't too bad either. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The bathroom was small, especially the shower. Once you turn on the water and step in, you don't have much room to move around.
Location: Times Square is about five minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants around, as well as Bryant Park.
I decided to make a little weekend trip back to New York City after visiting for the first time in April. I just wanted to see a couple of shows and relax. Also I wanted something relatively close to Times Square just in case I wanted to do a little shopping. I felt like I accomplished everything that I set out to on this trip, and my hotel helped me do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: the elevator was way too slow
Location: location was good
we enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. people were so helpful and friendly.... we especially liked the breakfast and happy hour. very nice!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Was my first time in NYC and needed a convenient base for access to all the touristly activities which Staybridge easily provided. Friendly staff, affordable rates with practical room amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Clean.
Cons: Add an elevator - but that's only a small detail.
Hotel was very convenient to Times Square at a great price. Hotel was clean and food was very good. The elevator was very slow because there are only 3 elevators for 32 floors. Other then that all was very good. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but better choices at same price level

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We tried this hotel at the beginning of our vacation and then returned to the Hampton Inn one street over. This hotel does cone with a kitchen and fridge, which depending on your type of trip could make the difference for you. Outside of that, this hotel's rooms were smaller, the breakfast area was more chaotic and frustrating and the view was worse, plus we tended to wait for the elevators longer. However, you can rest assured that the staff was great and the facilities were still as nice. But if available, there is at least one hotel within the same block that I would choose over this one due to the above reasons...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Times Square, Hells Kitchen

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Love the location
Location: Broadway, Hell's Kitchen, Intrepid, Circle Line, High Line
The staff was excellent and hard working. Breakfast was decent. Hotel bar is pricey.