Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway

Posted May 20, 2015
was easy to find right off the highway. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and adequate. One block from the subway making access into NYC easy. Really only in the hotel to sleep but with the restaurants in the area was easy to grab food each night when returned. For the price couldn't beat it. Parking was available for a fee of $20 a day which was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Good place to lay your head

Posted May 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, and a nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. Location is nearby to many subway lines, so quite convenient for travelling to other parts of Brooklyn or into Manhattan. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a piece of plywood, but the pillows were nice and it's not like you come to New York to sleep, so the bed was fine for the purpose of me getting some shuteye. Also, don't expect a "view" from the hotel room. With all that said, you really can't do much better in terms of the price. If you don't plan on being at your hotel very often and can manage with sleeping on a less-than-comfortable bed, then this is a great place to stay and do NYC on a budget. There are also lots of restaurants and things to do nearby also (Park Slope shopping is nearby in one direction, and excellent Italian restaurants are only a short walk away toward Carroll Gardens).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

OK, its not the Ritz.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The price was right, The staff were all friendly and helpful. It was clean and met all our needs.
Location: It was close to a sub station, good food near by. People were all very friendly and kind.
It may not be the Ritz, but its not at the Ritz price either. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was simple and clean. Breakfast was simple, but it did the job. It was very close to the subway. We had a great time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusets

Good location horrible hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I called hotel after making reservations to secure parking. They assured me they had a parking lot and I could park there. When we arrived, it was a space big enough for about 7 cars. There was no space for us so we had to drive around looking for street parking which made us late for a birthday party. When we got to our room, it was a smoking room which we did not reserve and there were burn holes on our blankets. They couldn't move us due to no rooms. The beds were sooooo horrible. Do not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très proche de Union Station

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres pourrait être meilleure.
Hôtel simple, agréable, avec wifi inclus. Proche d'Union Street Station (ligne R). Pour manger, préférez la 5e avenue qui est plus animée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, new york

HAPPY HOLIDAY

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful. arrange taxi cabs for us.
Cons: check on breakfast buffet more often, certain items are very popular eg bagels. Then restock breakfast bar.
Location: Bars with music. Plenty of choice of eating establishments.
hotel within walking distance of bars and food. Plenty of shops close by. Buffet breakfast suits our needs. Coffee and tea making available in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely choice of breakfast
Cons: Just a bit more storage space
Location: Very close to Brooklyn and Manhattan
Clean, friendly, excellent choice of breakfast, with this hotel you get what you pay for. A decent clean tidy hotel with good links to the subway and bus routes. My only complaint would be that there wasn't quite enough storage space, but that is just a minor niggle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, ca

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and central to restaurants and bars
Cons: I think everything is running just fine.
Location: It's a great location that's walking distance to bars, stores and the downtown brooklyn area.
No complaints. It was a great time there on the weekend of March 13-16. Came all the way from LA and first time visiting Brooklyn for an event. This hotel was walking distance to bars, venues, eaterys, and other hotels. My only complaint was the construction taking place out side, early/late night noises. Other than that, all was top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Careful... smoking rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Part of this is my fault. But I booked this hotel in a bit of a rush and didn't notice that it said it was a smoking room. Honestly, who has smoking rooms anymore. This led to an uncomfortable stay, and many of my things smelling of smoke after leaving. The staff was not the most friendly. Sheets had a stain on them. Just not a great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Guess the non-complimentary parking should be expected given that it's in Brooklyn; pretty crowded down in NY. Union Street Subway Station was also conveniently nearby... but I don't know. It's not the best. I expected more from the brand having been to other Super 8 Motels. All-in-all, wasn't too impressed.