Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très proche de Union Station

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres pourrait être meilleure.
Hôtel simple, agréable, avec wifi inclus. Proche d'Union Street Station (ligne R). Pour manger, préférez la 5e avenue qui est plus animée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, new york

HAPPY HOLIDAY

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful. arrange taxi cabs for us.
Cons: check on breakfast buffet more often, certain items are very popular eg bagels. Then restock breakfast bar.
Location: Bars with music. Plenty of choice of eating establishments.
hotel within walking distance of bars and food. Plenty of shops close by. Buffet breakfast suits our needs. Coffee and tea making available in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely choice of breakfast
Cons: Just a bit more storage space
Location: Very close to Brooklyn and Manhattan
Clean, friendly, excellent choice of breakfast, with this hotel you get what you pay for. A decent clean tidy hotel with good links to the subway and bus routes. My only complaint would be that there wasn't quite enough storage space, but that is just a minor niggle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, ca

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and central to restaurants and bars
Cons: I think everything is running just fine.
Location: It's a great location that's walking distance to bars, stores and the downtown brooklyn area.
No complaints. It was a great time there on the weekend of March 13-16. Came all the way from LA and first time visiting Brooklyn for an event. This hotel was walking distance to bars, venues, eaterys, and other hotels. My only complaint was the construction taking place out side, early/late night noises. Other than that, all was top notch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Careful... smoking rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Part of this is my fault. But I booked this hotel in a bit of a rush and didn't notice that it said it was a smoking room. Honestly, who has smoking rooms anymore. This led to an uncomfortable stay, and many of my things smelling of smoke after leaving. The staff was not the most friendly. Sheets had a stain on them. Just not a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and good service

Posted Feb 19, 2015
very nice very clean very friendly continental breakfast excellent TV service all around good time very professional we recommend to everyone in Brooklyn to check this one out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenton, MI

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This hotel is in a nice neighborhood. We walked almost everywhere and always felt safe. Our room was small, which is due to the building being older, but it was nicely updated and comfortable. The staff was very helpful as this was our first trip to New York. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place. There is a very close subway stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

convenient location for my needs

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: proximity to my family's apt
Cons: thicker walks or staff monitoring noise level from hallway.
heating was inconsistent needed additional blanket remote control had to be within 2 feet of the TV to operate disruptive noise from adjacent rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough, but very noisy at night.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very thin walls, we could hear TV in neighbouring rooms, checkin desk and elevator all night. Take earplugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Molto pulito, vicino metro

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Pulizia
Cons: Colazione buona ma poca scelta di pietanze
Location: Zona tranquilla di Brooklyn, metro a 300metri
Per risparmiare qualcosa rispetto ai prezzi di Manhattan, abbiamo scelto questo hotel anche se servono 35 min di metro per arrivare a Times Square