Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenient for JFK

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cheap and clean
Location: There a 24hr diner nr by also a good tapas place.
We had an early flight so Less than 10 mins from airport was great, we were dropped off for free by super nice guy at 5am......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the beach houses

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Although there were csi units at the hotel and yellow tape blocking the hallway because of a dead body in the room. The hotel staff was great and made you feel comfortable
2 out of 5
by amine

Just to get by

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Well the room we stayed in has its pluses and minuses : + close to the airport JFK The driver was super nice -room has no chairs Bathroom has no hangers Room has no outlets (we had to use the one behind the bed ) Only one trash can But over all we got by n that's what's count !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Colchester, England

Reasonably priced hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, proximity to airport, large comfortable bed, helpful staff.
Location: close to airport
Excellent and efficient shuttle service both to and from hotel. Comfortable, clean and spacious room.
2 out of 5
by C from Kansas City KS

QUEENS HOTEL - OK for Night…

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Drivers of the vans to the airport. In the morning when I WALKED TO DUNKIN DONUTs there were interesting men who worked for the Transit Dept.
Cons: Much. Repairs to appliances, drapes, heaters. Chairs could be provided in the rooms. Toiletries such as shampoo and conditioner -COFFEE !! Less noise.
Location: Just some Italian eateries near. ….maybe others. Snow. I had no car. Did not want to go to far. Dunkin Donight shop.
No coffee at hotel!!! For what I paid for the room this should have been available. No toiletries. Noisy guests. Old hotel, walls not soundproof….staff did their best to accommodate the problems. Not great assistance with ordering out. Would have appreciated more than Italian menus from front desk or begin advised there are other varieties of menus in the rooms, which I was not advised. So I paid more for the food than what I would have liked and got Italian instead of Chinese take out which I would have preferred if I had only known. No chiar in the room. Staff brought me a plastic chair form the staff lounge so I could have a chair. Noisy heater…. changed rooms to try to get a quieter one. I got a quieter one after requesting a "QUIET ROOM" to begin with which was not initially given…. as people walked and talked loudly in the halls and adjacent rooms. Conversations and TV's could be heard brought the walls. Clientele was generally not the quiet type. They may have been college students or others. They did not seem to be long-distance travelers such as myself who only wanted a quiet and comfortable room to sleep in. Next time I'll go right next to the airport should I need this service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Convenient if you want stay close to JKF Airport

Posted Feb 16, 2014
For the price it is a good Hotel, close to JFK, very clean, and the staff is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pravin from aus

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Great hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs painting and upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kev

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
neede the room for a wedding down the street at Russos