Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale and Luanne

perfect location

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We truly enjoyed our stay at 1015 NYC. It was a short walk to many of the main attractions. The apartment was immaculately clean. Our host was very friendly and accommodating. He gave us various ideas of things to do on our 1st visit to New York. The apartment was furnished with very modern accessories, and everything you would need in the kitchen. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Theresa

Overall good but with some sacrifices.

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pros: we got a pretty large two bedroom suite for the price of a very inexpensive and probably not very nice 1 bdr hotel room in NYC. We had two couples each with a small child stay in the apt. comfortably. Nice to have a full kitchen especially with small children. Apt was very nicely decorated and clean. Kinda like staying at a friend's apartment. Location was amazing. Blocks to Bryant Park, subways, Times Square, etc...but still far enough away from all the lights and tourists. There are so many places to eat and pick up groceries at your footsteps. Owners were very pleasant. Cons: it's above a nail salon...not a big deal because the salon is actually a little upscale, but it may take you by surprise if you are used to hotels. There are a lot of stairs. This may be tough if you have a lot of luggage and don't have any help. The biggest con is the traffic noise. The bedrooms face the street and if you are a light sleeper, you will have some problems. I am a light sleeper and I was able to adjust by the second night. Ear plugs are recommended. Overall, we had a very good experience, all our friends were impressed with the place, we would stay here again and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family visiting NYC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by on business

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
No elevator, no reception desk or person,picked upmy key atnail salon on second floor!!..,no one to speak to coming in or leaving,kitchen electric outlet did not work,shower uncleaned, noisy AC only in bedroom- this should not be advertised as a hotel, at its best it is a room w a kitchen....Quite disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joanna

very convinient location

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was great, close to everything. The apartment was roomy and comfortable, but a bit noisy and dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
No elevator, not a hotel, a regular apartment. Very loud street noise and also subway noise was very loud that kept me from getting any sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nik

Great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean convenient Highly recommended
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very misleading! Stressful stay in New York

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel at all! This is an apartment with nil services available, nil before/after storage as stated in info, nil reception, nil signage to apartment which makes it extremely hard to find the place. We stumbled accross our keys when we asked at a dodgy nail salon if they knew where the "hotel" was. The owners had dropped the keys off there (did not tell us that this was where we would find the keys). We stayed for 5 days, no offer of clean towels, mostly decaf coffee available, room was dirty when we arrived. Cable TV has one intermitant channel, loud traffic with thin windows/walls. Difficult to hail a taxi nearby (took 45 minutes) and had no one to call one as we are international visitors and have no mobile phone. Owners left heaps of their business cards and a couple of random useless flyers for random things to do in NY, not the most popular sites. Very overpriced. The only good thing about this place was the location, everything else was stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great roomy place to stay in NYC in great location

Posted May 20, 2012
Great location. Very modern; nicely decorated; well equipped kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

Decent, but depends what you're looking for

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
You'll most likely be fine with this place, but it may not impress your girlfriend. No elevator, lots of stairs, garbage cans outside the room on the third floor. Also, there's some lint or clutter behind the door by the nail salon. Once you get to your room, it's clean, and newly remodeled. Your impression of this place will probably depend on the room you get. Mine was quite large, with a proper bedroom and living room, so I liked that compared to the usual small rooms in NYC, but had one window facing the back side, and when you opened it, you could smell food being cooked. So I had to run the AC, at a reasonable level, the whole time, and keep the window closed. Kind of a dark flat in general. A front facing room would probably have been better. It's fully stocked with stuff, like an apartment, and the couple who run it are very nice and let you text them if you need anything. I'd say it's kind of neat, for a change of pace, for someone in NYC on business. Again, I wouldn't bring my girlfriend here to impress her. Like the other poster said, no room service, no lobby, no hotel types of perks.