Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, very clean in convenient area.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Cons: Hotel needs to carry extra pillows for visitors not used to sleeping on one tiny pillow at night. Hot breakfast could be improved for the price
We were in town for business and our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the bed wasn't too terrible. The only negative was that I am 8 months pregnant and was desperate for extra pillows since my husband and I only had 3 in our room. The hotel didn't carry ANY extra pillows, this just seemed plain odd to me! We asked two different people at two separate times and we seemed to get the standard answer each time. Hot breakfast wasn't all that great, continental would have done the trick - kind of hard to screw fruit up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel near Penn station

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping staff need better training. A/C should be checked at cleaning to ensure it works.
This family, and large group friendly hotel is close to Penn Station (to get to Newark) and other major attractions like Times Square, etc. It's located beside a police station which makes it pretty safe. Pros: The first floor has a business center, fitness room, library room, and resto/bar area. The top floor (15th) has a little outdoor patio area with comfy furniture to relax and take in the city. I asked for a high floor and king bed pre-check in and received it. Check-in was smooth and front desk staff were nice and pleasant. Room is well thought out and designed. Bathroom and amenities were great for the value. Cons: Housekeeping staff started banging around, cleaning rooms at 8ish in the morning. It went on for at least 30 minutes. We asked the housekeeper politely to quiet down but she did not. Rooms have thin walls. When I stepped out of the bathroom at 11:56 am, housekeeper tried to come in, even though the do not disturb sign was up. Lesson: keep the door latched like I did! I know checkout is at noon, and rooms need to be turned over, but housekeeping needs to respect people's privacy. A/C didn't work. We only stayed one night and were tired so didn't call to complain. But they said they could've reset it or something to the effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great review over all. Good room size. Quiet area. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Room was as expected

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room as expected. Maid staff wonderful. Decor pleasant. Rare to find helpful, staff. Most were RUDE. Ice buckets were all dirty and no liners. Told desk this and piled up all dirty ones for hse keeping to clean. 16 hours later, dirty ones were unpiled and just put back out. Still no liners the next day. Unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stayed at the TRYP by Windham .

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean, updated, nice bed-linens..
Cons: room was a little sparse...
Location: convenient to Javits
Stayed here due to its proximity to the Javits Center. The staff was great, room was fine, clean etc.. Nice bar w/ some well done tapas apps...We will use it in the future...Short walk to Javits ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,ohio

Good vacation stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The fan quieter. More food choices and better chairs to sit on in the room. Chairs to small for adults
Location: Time square and restaurants and sights
Great service. Close to everything. Clean and close to all museums and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walk to Madison Square Garden, Times Square. Subway station at the end of the block.
Stayed at the TRYP and attended a show at Madison Square Garden. Hotel location is perfect! Room was spacious (for NY) and clean. Parking in a garage across the street. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from North Yorkshire

Spot on

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, staff we're friendly and helpful. Room was very smart and the beds were so comfy. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Ramon

Nice hotel close to Javits Center

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Close to Javits Center, subway, Macy's and eating places.
Cons: Hotel staff isn't very responsive.
Location: Attending trade show, shopping at Macy's, and visiting the Empire State Building.
First time stay this place. Overall it's clean and comfortable, close to Javits Center. Only problem I had is the coffee machine. I stayed there three nights and talked to the front desk five times. The machine didn't get fixed before I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juton

Overall Good Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Bigger (normal) ironing boards and they should let their customers eat at there tables whether you bought their food or not.
Three reasons why I did not give it a five star rating & almost gave it three stars: The ironing board was worthless as it is very small so I had to iron on the bed, if you did not buy your food there you cannot sit in their table & eat your food as I bought a hot dog in the street & could't sit & eat it at the table (I feel like if I paid for the stay I should be able to eat at the tables regardless if the food is from the hotel), and the street is kind of dark & lonely where it is located since there was construction & there is a parking garage in front, however the good thing is you have police station next door.