Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baie-Comeau, QC

Hotel NY

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel bien situé, très propre et moderne. Je le recommande à tous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 30, 2015
Rooms were very clean and in a great location. You can walk to a lot of stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Excellent

Posted May 30, 2015
First of all we got there really early like 4 hours prior or checkin and they had our room ready! For us that was amazing!!! Overall everything was perfect! I would stay there again 100% satisfied!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes neues Hotel zentral gelegen

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Bad und Sauberkeit
Cons: Frühstück wie oben genannt
Zimmer und Bad waren wunderschön, modern alles vorhanden. Sehr gutes, großes Bett mit schöner Bettwäsche. Wir haben nur einmal im Hotel gefrühstückt. War für den Preis nicht o.k. Nach frischen Obst musste erst nachgefragt werden und man sitzt in kalten Plastikstühlen. Aber es gibt überall in der Nähe gute Möglichkeiten zum frühstücken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Penn Station and to subway. Relatively inexpensive restaurants on 9th Ave. Room attractive. Walking distance to High Line.
Cons: No fridge in room. Not much closet space. Bathroom lighting not good for putting on make-up. Neighborhood not attractive.
Location: High Line, theaters.
New hotel 2 blocks from Penn Station. Easy walk to theaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stress free stay

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel room has all the modern amenities i look for in traveling. This includes, free wifi, accesible power outlets for all my gadgets. The walls are a bit thin, as we had noisey neighbors next to our room, and we could hear their conversations. The staff were friendly, and the decore is modern. For the most part, i would book another stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

This place is absolute trash.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the staff as a whole, get a new manager, and start doing good business.
Try to get someone from customer service on the phone, you'll soon find they don't exist. Ask for a manager, they must not exist either. Trying to get reservations? Trying to change some? Call at any point during the day? Sorry, you won't get helped. This was the worst experience of my life with a hotel. As a member of the armed services, visiting NYC during Fleet Week and Memorial Day weekend, I was absolutely disgusted with this place and they're staff. Horrible people. They even screen my phone calls now, and won't return any calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Acceptable hotel but overrated in reviews

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker in room. Staff were competent.
Location: Do the high line walk to the meat packing district about 1.5 mile walk.
Located in a busy side street reasonably good location maybe 10 minutes walk from times square. Don't expect a view from hotel room. On plus side rooms are a good size. Entrance, lobby area small for the amount of rooms in hotel. If you want a clean place to sleep while you see New York this place is fine. Three star hotel if located anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great place for mini break

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed for 4nights, perfect for what we wanted - a comfy bed after all day walking. Walls perhaps a bit thin but very clean room and great shower!! Also in a great location, 2minutes walk from the A C E trains, 15 minutes walk from Times Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ac not woking

Posted May 14, 2015
Ac not working, and they not even think to fix it or pology :(