Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Good Location - Close to Subway

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Good mattress. Clean. Always attentive people in lobby
Cons: Follow through on customer requests. Requested an extra pillow from house keeping, front desk, chamber maid, Never got it.
Location: Great location for subway and walking close to Macy's, Marvin Gardens, neighbourhood restaurants great.
Good location. Close to Subway. Missed drawers to put clothes in for the week stay. Missed a soaker tub in bathroom. Street construction outside noisy with jack hammer every morning. Request for an extra pillow three times but never got one. BUT, staff is friendly, room is clean, comfortable. Appreciated the free wifi. Even with the negatives, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大津市

小ぢんまりした便利なホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 騒音が少ない。エレベータが早い。
Cons: シャワーの水圧が低い。室内にクーラーボックス(小型冷蔵庫)が欲しい。
Location: タイムズスクエア徒歩圏内、PENN駅10分
過去5回の出張はあるが退職後初めて妻とNYを訪問、4泊の駆け足旅行を楽しんだ。フィラデルフィアに1日を充てたのでPENN駅の近くで評判の良い当ホテルを選択した。部屋の広さと設備は十分満足できるし、何よりエレベーターの待ち時間が殆んど要らない点はこの規模のホテルならではの利点。朝食はホテル内も及第点だが、近くには何でもある。メトロ駅は至近にあり、乗換えに慣れれば市内何処へ行くにも便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol,PA

Perfect location!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
This hotel was everything we were looking for. A block and half from Penn station, very clean and modern. There was a bar in the front lobby, and a buffet breakfast in the morning. Everyone was super nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering it. Our room was kind of small. We were on the 14th floor. But we did not mind at all. Perfect for one person or a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Great price close to Penn Station

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean comfortable room. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Pretty good

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: nice lobby rest. and was clean.
My only complaint was the size of the room. I stay in NY all the time so I am accustom to small rooms but this room was literally smaller than my master bath at home (which is not giant). The room itself was nice and we did not get in until 10 pm and left around 10 am the next day so it was not a big deal but it was to small to stay in any longer than that. But my friend was also staying there and said her room was nice and not that small with two double beds, ours was a queen. The hotel itself is very nice, just be aware of the tiny rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pjs. ny.

Great space but..

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Loved the room and the decor. Entered the bathroom and HOLY MOLY! Urine odor galore. THANK GOD I HAD MY LYSOL SPRAY WITH ME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Great hotel close to everywhere we went.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We loved our stay the hotel staff and rooms were great. The only thing I can say is the bar at the hotel closes way to early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.D.

Quiet Motel close to public transportation.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms, but yet close to Time Square, etc. within walking distance.
Location: Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Empire State Building, main transportation system close.
Close to subway and Amtrak. Very helpful on giving us directions to City. Very nice quiet rooms, the guys at bar very nice and informative on the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Close to train, MSG, Times Sq.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel owner was onsite during our stay. Great friendly staff and visitors. Close to good resturants and shopping. Quaint closy lobby with bar and small resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

MSG Location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Excellent proximity to all major attractions as well as transport. A bit far from 5th Avenue and Central Park South to walk but that was the only negative. Friendly staff and amzing rooms. Spotless and very clean suites. Would come back here.