Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great hotel not great location next time I'll stay at the New Yorker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was on a small block without much on it but at the corner there was everything you could want. You were close to resturants and a few blocks from Macy's so there was plenty of shopping. It was clean and everyone was very nice! I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious rm in midtown Manhattan

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was a very spacious, modern room by NY standards. Two queen beds work well for 4 people. Ample towels. Only negatives were had to ask for fridge in the room and one curtain was not covering about 4 inches of window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tryp Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Good clean hotel for reasonable price. The NYPD parks their cars in front so added security is just a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel, very clean in convenient area.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Cons: Hotel needs to carry extra pillows for visitors not used to sleeping on one tiny pillow at night. Hot breakfast could be improved for the price
We were in town for business and our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the bed wasn't too terrible. The only negative was that I am 8 months pregnant and was desperate for extra pillows since my husband and I only had 3 in our room. The hotel didn't carry ANY extra pillows, this just seemed plain odd to me! We asked two different people at two separate times and we seemed to get the standard answer each time. Hot breakfast wasn't all that great, continental would have done the trick - kind of hard to screw fruit up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel near Penn station

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Facilities and amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping staff need better training. A/C should be checked at cleaning to ensure it works.
This family, and large group friendly hotel is close to Penn Station (to get to Newark) and other major attractions like Times Square, etc. It's located beside a police station which makes it pretty safe. Pros: The first floor has a business center, fitness room, library room, and resto/bar area. The top floor (15th) has a little outdoor patio area with comfy furniture to relax and take in the city. I asked for a high floor and king bed pre-check in and received it. Check-in was smooth and front desk staff were nice and pleasant. Room is well thought out and designed. Bathroom and amenities were great for the value. Cons: Housekeeping staff started banging around, cleaning rooms at 8ish in the morning. It went on for at least 30 minutes. We asked the housekeeper politely to quiet down but she did not. Rooms have thin walls. When I stepped out of the bathroom at 11:56 am, housekeeper tried to come in, even though the do not disturb sign was up. Lesson: keep the door latched like I did! I know checkout is at noon, and rooms need to be turned over, but housekeeping needs to respect people's privacy. A/C didn't work. We only stayed one night and were tired so didn't call to complain. But they said they could've reset it or something to the effect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great review over all. Good room size. Quiet area. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Room was as expected

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Room as expected. Maid staff wonderful. Decor pleasant. Rare to find helpful, staff. Most were RUDE. Ice buckets were all dirty and no liners. Told desk this and piled up all dirty ones for hse keeping to clean. 16 hours later, dirty ones were unpiled and just put back out. Still no liners the next day. Unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stayed at the TRYP by Windham .

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean, updated, nice bed-linens..
Cons: room was a little sparse...
Location: convenient to Javits
Stayed here due to its proximity to the Javits Center. The staff was great, room was fine, clean etc.. Nice bar w/ some well done tapas apps...We will use it in the future...Short walk to Javits ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,ohio

Good vacation stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The fan quieter. More food choices and better chairs to sit on in the room. Chairs to small for adults
Location: Time square and restaurants and sights
Great service. Close to everything. Clean and close to all museums and sightseeing.