Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stress free stay

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel room has all the modern amenities i look for in traveling. This includes, free wifi, accesible power outlets for all my gadgets. The walls are a bit thin, as we had noisey neighbors next to our room, and we could hear their conversations. The staff were friendly, and the decore is modern. For the most part, i would book another stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

This place is absolute trash.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the staff as a whole, get a new manager, and start doing good business.
Try to get someone from customer service on the phone, you'll soon find they don't exist. Ask for a manager, they must not exist either. Trying to get reservations? Trying to change some? Call at any point during the day? Sorry, you won't get helped. This was the worst experience of my life with a hotel. As a member of the armed services, visiting NYC during Fleet Week and Memorial Day weekend, I was absolutely disgusted with this place and they're staff. Horrible people. They even screen my phone calls now, and won't return any calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Acceptable hotel but overrated in reviews

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Coffee maker in room. Staff were competent.
Location: Do the high line walk to the meat packing district about 1.5 mile walk.
Located in a busy side street reasonably good location maybe 10 minutes walk from times square. Don't expect a view from hotel room. On plus side rooms are a good size. Entrance, lobby area small for the amount of rooms in hotel. If you want a clean place to sleep while you see New York this place is fine. Three star hotel if located anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great place for mini break

Posted May 21, 2015
Stayed for 4nights, perfect for what we wanted - a comfy bed after all day walking. Walls perhaps a bit thin but very clean room and great shower!! Also in a great location, 2minutes walk from the A C E trains, 15 minutes walk from Times Square
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ac not woking

Posted May 14, 2015
Ac not working, and they not even think to fix it or pology :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Great little near MSG. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. They also have a nice bar in the lobby if you want a quick drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京品川

ペンシルバニア駅、タイムズスクエアに近い。設備が新しいホテル。

Posted May 11, 2015
・比較的安い。 ・部屋は清潔感がある。 ・床は板張り。 ・部屋の広さは日本のビジネスホテル程度。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Near Times Square but Quiet Street, Close to Metro

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Modern furnishings; close to Time Square but on a quiet street. Close to metro station and lots of nearby amenties. Lots of power outlets in room.
Cons: No luggage rack, mini frige or any drawers.
Booked a Deluxe Room with Double Beds for 3 nights Pros: Room is nicely appointed with modern furnishings. Has a large desk. Offers free wi-fi 4 elevators which eliminates peak traffic waiting time Firm but comfortable bed and bedding Fast, hot water available Metro/subway station down the block Walking distance to Time Square (about 8 short blocks or 10-15 mins walk), plenty of amenities near by On a quiet street with minimal traffic Cons: Room has no drawers, small closet and no mini fridge. 2 doors down from a police station... depending on your outlook, could be safe or not so safe Shower water pressure was a bit anemic. No view to speak of, building faces a parking garage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Trendy hotel in a great location by Penn station.

Posted May 9, 2015
There's a lot to like about this hotel; nice renovated rooms (our spacious upgrade even had a small sitting area), modern HVAC, lobby with business center/bar etc. I'd stay again and give it four stars if a couple things were fixed. Mainly, it's understaffed. Too much line waiting. At night, there's one guy behind the counter trying to check people in , take phone calls, walkie talkie to housekeeping , etc. The bar closed at 11pm on Thursday night (early for Manhattan) and the soda machine was broken, so no way to get a diet coke after a night out. Both easily fixed with adequate staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel in great location for the sites of New

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for the sites, it was off the busy main roads and therefore quiet.
Location: Centrally located - walked to Empire State, Central Park, Grand Central, shops, High Line, Greenwich Village, Maddison Square Garden, Times Square....
My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous 4 nights in New York, staying at the TRYP. Our room was very comfortable and very clean and the bathroom was modern and bright. We didn't have any particular view but then we hadn't asked for or expected one; we weren't in the room very much anyway. The hotel was in a good location for walking, we only took the subway one day to go down to the 9/11 site, otherwise we walked to the Empire State, Central Park, the High Line... The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the bar staff friendly. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on that.