Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Découverte de NYC en famille

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement. Son état général. Sa déco.
Cons: Le prix de petit déj...
Location: A voir absolument: la vue au coucher du soleil de l'Empire State Building! Magique.
Très belle chambre - Family room - qui nous a permis de découvrir NYC facilement car très bien placée. Belle expérience avec 4 enfants de 14 à 9 ans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

smoked in non-smoking room

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: Fix the curtains, make sure non-smoking rooms don't smell like cigarettes.
Location: Convenient to Penn Station
The front desk staff were lovely. Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Called down to be sure I didn't get charged for stinking it up, and they were gracious in the handling of the call. Curtains don't close properly. All in all fine for what I needed - one night near Penn Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Contemporary - small easy access to Penn Station

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Penn Station
Cons: Cleaning in general. Bathroom counter could be larger. More towel racks.
Upon entering thought couch & floors in lobby are dirty. The look is contemporary cheap. Our 1st room did not have privacy dark out curtains on the one window. We were moved to another room. It was a larger room & bathroom. The "closet" was so tiny & high up off the floor. We could hardly get our 2 winter coats in the closet. No place to hang clothes. The bathroom counter space was none existent. Absolutely no place to put toiletries. There was only one towel rack. Extremely horrible design ! Shower looked dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover,MA

Great hotel Close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean,modern,the staff, big room.
Cons: More of a view.
Location: Location is good. We could walk to MSG. Subways are a block away. Times Square was close as well.
Wonderful hotel here. We always come to NYC for the big dog show in February. We needed to come a day early because of the snow storm. Our usual hotel did not have a room for that extra night but they did. What a nice surprise this was. Staff at check in were so nice. Walking into our room was a shock. It was so big! We had two big beds and a separate desk area. The bathroom had the nicest shower. And real big fluffy towels. Everything looked new. Room was clean every day. Great bar in the lobby. We just loved their happy hours. So we stayed there for our whole trip. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Lovely service, really liked everything about it! I got an expedia upgrade and free cocktail, it was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
le seul problème serait l'insonorisation, mais comme il y avait peu de monde à notre étage nous n'avons souffert trop souvent du bruit de déplacement des voisins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Great location and a very clean and well appointed Hotel.
Cons: Staff attitude, one Concierge lady could have been a little more welcoming!
Location: Macy's, Madison Square Garden, The High Line, Times Square, Empire State, Top of 'The Rock' Look out for the 'Slice of Brooklyn Pizza Tour' brilliant!
This Hotel is ideally situated for the Midtown sights. On West 35th and 8th. Very handy for Madison Square Garden (we went to see a Ranger's game) and Macy's. The other 'must' is to walk the High Line which starts very close to the Hotel. The High Line is a walkway going south down the West Side which used to be a goods railway, converted into a lovely path which I think is around a mile and a half long. We got off at Chelsea Market which again is a must! Very clean and tidy Hotel and the rooms are a good size. To be fair, we didn't spend much time in the Hotel as we were out sightseeing every day so I can't comment on the breakfast and bar facilities but I think they do daily specials in the bar. The only criticism I have here is the staff who I thought could have been a little more accommodating! It was my daughter's 25th birthday (hence the New York trip) and I asked and was directed to three different members of staff if there was anything they offered to make her day special. They didn't! I only asked as I had looked at other reviews of the Hotel and on a few occasions, clients had said that there was a gift or offering of some sorts when they mentioned they were in the City for a special occasion. It was only that they passed me on from one to another to keep asking, this made me feel a bit of a cheapskate!! That apart, as said before, the Hotel itself is a great place to stay and I would most definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very clean

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very clean hotel room, modern in great central location. One weakest point is the noise of heating system in from. Very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel, excellent staff and perfect location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room service...

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel was ok. I had a large room but noticed a stain on the sheets immediately. Food was edible but not great. No room service.