Ratings based on 7,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near time square

Posted Aug 26, 2014
nice hotel. clean in a safe area. nice restaurants near by. close to subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hatboro, PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location to theaters, restaurants and transportation. Even though you are right near Times Square it still feels like a quiet cozy neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing, really enjoyed our stay there. Had no complaints.
Location: Times Square is literally a block away, all the major theaters are right there too. Over on 9th Street there are fantastic restaurants and bars.
My wife and I stayed one night recently at the Belvedere after catching a show. The place was wonderful. Very attentive staff, room was clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean but needs updating

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had great time ! Hotel very clean friendly staff !-needs updating but to be honest was only used for sleeping and having showers ! Out from 8 in morning till late so was ok for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
2nd stay at this hotel. We love it. The location is perfect, just steps from the subway and short walk to Penn Station. Even shorter walk to most Broadway theaters. Will stay again when we visit NY. next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Walking distance, theatre district and time square

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience to NY sights
Cons: Cheaper transportation to and from La Gardia airport, about $100 one way for family of five.
Location: Two blocks from Fox news, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall and only blocks from ABC, Theatre District and Time Square.
Had a great time, good shows and great sights. Phantom of the Opera, longest running show in Broadway history...a must see. Freedom tower and memorials really take you back! Yankee stadium also a must if you're a baseball fan. I have to mention Patzzaria restaurant on 8th St. @ 48th behind flower shop, friendly owners and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Hotel was fine.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location was awesome. It was in the Theatre district yet close to Times Square and Central Park. All within walking distance.
Cons: Bathroom need some shelf space for personal items.
Location: Perfect location. We walked to Times Square, Central Park, the Pier to catch the Water Taxi, the Garment District, Macy's.
Our room was very clean. Bathroom could have used a shelf for personal items. Staff were very accommodating. Hotel was in a very good location and just off the busy streets so was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora Ontario

Great hotel in the theatre district.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel has a comfortable, welcoming feel. Hotel staff is extremely helpful. They helped us with directions and gave us umbrellas on a rainy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel in midtown

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Even while it it convenient to restaurants, theaters, shops, and other tourist attractions, it is quiet. My friends & I were able to sleep peacefully.
Cons: The amenities. We requested 2 extra pillows and that was not available.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, the subway, theaters, Times Square, etc. It is a central location.
My friends and I were in New York to celebrate birthdays. We used the hotel mainly as a resting place in between long walks, tours, etc. the hotel's location was convenient since we were able to stop by to nap in the middle of the day, or drop off purchased items, or to freshen up prior to dinner. We had an excellent visit in New York and staying at this hotel was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to theatres

Posted Aug 20, 2014
If you get a room high enough you will have a great view. I imagine on the other sides and lower down you would just be looking at concrete. A great corner deli makes breakfast on the run accessible on your way out on the town for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead

Great hotel for New York visit

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The wifi strength was never a problem. Front of house and backroom staff excellent. Clean, tidy rooms. Easy to use safe. Art Deco glamour!
Cons: Cleaner windows? Being extremely picky now!
Location: Excellent location. Times Square, cruise pier and Hudson river cafes etc. Central Park walkable. Grayline buses around the corner. Restaurants aplenty
I've just returned from an 8 day break with my partner and two children. I can't recommend the Belvedere Hotel enough. We have an amazing stay there. The staff were friendly and welcoming, one of the staff actually greeted us with "Welcome back." when we returned from our sight seeing trips. The room were clean and everything you need for a short stay. The d├ęcor is charming (art deco) and the bathroom quite glamourous! For me, a claustrophobic, there was 24 hr stair access and low floor rooms available. We had to report a faulty hairdryer and blocked bath and both were dealt with efficiently. The housekeeping staff were great. The rooms were always spotless when we returned. Towels, loo roll, complimentary drinks etc.. We had a room with a sink and fridge which is really useful with kids for keeping drinks cool etc. (and cake from amazing deli on he corner!)