Ratings based on 12,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet spot just a stone's throw from Times Square

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Good location, comfortable, clean, helpful staff.
Cons: The aircon unit in the room was noisy and had no fan speed setting. Had to switch it off at night despite the heat.
If you want to be close to the action but not exposed to the noise and bustle 24 hours a day, this is the place for you. It's in a (relatively) quiet street a short walk from Times Square, many theatres, restaurants, bars and other amenities and with good Subway and bus connections. It's a comfortable hotel with helpful staff. This was a return visit for me, which speaks of my satisfaction with my previous stay here. Prices are steep, but this is the heart of Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel new york

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: quiet clean helpful staff
Cons: air con unit in room noisy but not a major issue
Location: very close to time square 5 min walk,2mins to subway ,20 to empire state and lots of shops and places to eat and broadway shows to see
good hotel nice clean rooms with all you need staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms could use an upgrade and so could the hallways which are old and musty.
Location: Just a few minutes walk to Times Square, Fifth Avenue, subways, etc.
The staff was very nice, but the room was just ok. The bathroom is super small and there is not even a full-length mirror in the room. The hallway smelled like people were cooking in their rooms and we were woken up early by clanging of carts, etc. in the hallway. The location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Location..Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location, room size, kitchenette, friendly service
Location: Location was amazing! All of the Broadway theaters are about a 5 - 10 minute walk away. Lincoln Center is about a 20 minute walk up 9th avenue.
So glad we stayed at this hotel! The location was perfect for going to the theater, Lincoln Center, and anything in Midtown. We walked everywhere from here! Great restaurants nearby too so it's easy to get some great NY eats. The hotel itself was great also. From the start, we were welcomed by the front desk who helped us get our car squared away with the Valet, and also helped us with the bell hop who kept our bags for us while we walked around the City (We arrived in the morning, well before check in). Our room was ready early so after walking around for a few hours, we checked in....When we opened the door to our room, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was larger than I expected (for NY standards at this price point/rating level, it was huge!). And it had obviously just recently been renovated...and quite beautifully I might add. I had requested a room with a view, and the view did not disappoint! It was lovely to see Manhattan out our window! The room was also very clean. Loved having the small kitchenette with fridge and microwave too! We will definitely stay here again when we visit NYC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

cockroach in the room

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: dirty rooms, I would never stay here
Cons: a clean place and better respect to the customer
Location: 89av
me and my friend decided to stay in THE BELVEDERE HOTEL because we trusted in the good reviews expedia offers to their clients, unfortunately we found a huge cockroach in our belongings next morning of our stay. We were really disappointed and we manifested our concerns with the manager, he only provided us with a better suite and breakfast but certainly I wouldn't stay in that Hotel ever again, you are supposed to maintain every room as clean as possible even though its located in one of the most dirtiest cities in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: it was great
Location: very accessable to all
rm 526 needs some serious cleaning on the rug and bathroom floor, I tried but it was to much for me to handle. made a mistake by not calling front desk and complaining
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Good, but not great

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity to various attractions and subway.
Cons: Add a table outside the bathroom to put toiletries on - there was definately room. The dry towel rack should not be hung in the shower itself.
Location: Great location - close to Times Square and Broadway district. Subways close by. Restaurants close by.
The room itself was nicely decorated, spacious and the bed were very comfortable. Within walking distance of Times Square. Great pizzeria - Patzeria - 2 doors down with great food, service and prices. Subway close by. Concierge was very helpful. The only con was the bathroom - the shower was confusing to use and there was not enough storage area for toiletries. Some items had to be kept on the floor. The vanity had very little space to put items. No other storage area in bathroom. We did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, England

Excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent location, good value for money. We stayed in a standard twin double bed room with a family of 4 adults sharing this room. The kitchenette was really useful with a coffee maker (which we used as a kettle to heat water for tea) microwave, fridge and sink. We did not eat in the hotel for breakfast as it was $20 per person which we thought was too expensive so instead we ate at a family run Italian restaurant, Patzeria Family & Friends, a couple of doors down which was very reasonable and the staff were excellent. The standard room did not include wifi, this was an additional $10.95 a day and there was not any free wifi in the lobby either which I thought was unusual and should be included. Overall the room was very comfortable and quiet street considering only a 5-10 minute walk from Times Square. The hotel is located within walking distance to Central Park, Empire State Building, Times Square, Grand central station, and all the Broadway shows. We would definitely recommend friends staying here and would stay here again on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from t

Great Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stay was great Very convenient to subway (2 blocks). Room was a good size for NY. Only issue is they seemed to be pretty strict on the 4pm check in time. Arrived around 2 & there were a number of people sitting in the lobby waiting. Checked our bags with the front desk and went out to sightsee. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very walkable to Times Square.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Times Square and the theatre district are nearby, as are many places to eat and shop. Also, the hop-on hop-off bus tours were easily accessible.
The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous, but best of all we could easily walk to Times Square and the theatre district!