Ratings based on 10,967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Very good.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the bed.
Cons: Heating couldn't be controlled. On all the time.
Location: As above, very close to Times Square, easily walkable to Central Park, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Chrysler Building etc.
The Belvedere is ideally located only 2 blocks from Time Square and most of the famous New York landmarks. Staff are friendly, helpful and the rooms, clean, well appointed and include a small kitchen area. The beds were really comfortable but our visit in late February, and it was VERY cold outside, -12 at night, still needed the air-conditioning on to COOL the room as it was heated continually!! Overall a very pleasing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Nice Hotel near Times Square

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, spacious room, Keurig, polite desk staff, great breakfast.
Cons: Hallways are a little bit dark.
Location: Times Square, Theatre District, Hell's kitchen (great restaurants) . Subway stop convenient.
Very comfortable hotel near times square, but far enough away so that noise was minimal. I had a standard king, which was big for NYC standards, comfortable mattress, mini-fridge, microwave and Keurig. I loved the mini-fridge for breakfast items, drinks, etc, and a Keurig is always such an upgrade to terrible in-room coffee. I was in town for a convention at the Javits, to which I walked each day (about 1 mile away). The restaurant's breakfast buffet (I had the continental at about $11.00?) was really wonderful, with many choices, not just the standard waffles, eggs from a can, etc. There was Lox and bagels, fresh yogurt, beautiful pastries, fruit, eggs. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

hotel agreable et bien situe

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Le petit coin cuisine est tres pratique et la chambre assez vaste (tres rare a NY)
Cons: Le chauffage et l'isolation des fenetres sont a revoir(trop d'air froid) La salle de bains aurait besoin d'un petit rafraichisement
Location: Quartier bien desservi et tres vivant proche de Times sqare et de Broadway
H otel tres bien situe avec calme relatif (proximite de la caserne de pompiers de la 8eme avenue)mais ça fait parti de NY .Le chauffage de la chambre etait tres deficiant a notre arrivee on nous a fourni un radiateur electrique tres utile car la temperature a NY etait polaire(en dessous de 0°celsius!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun in NYC

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: near subway, centrally located
Cons: Hallway carpets
Location: Broadway, Restaurant row, Chelsea Market
Convenient location, helpful staff. Hallway carpets need updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Everything was wonderful except for the shower. ..

Posted Feb 25, 2015
My wife and I had a great time! The only issue we encountered was with the shower. We were on the 16th floor and the water pressure was weak. The water also kept alternating between hot and cold while I was trying to take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehall, PA

The best hotel ever......close to everything!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, clean comfortable rooms
Location: Location, location, location the best!
After several stays, I have to say this is the only place I will stay when in Manhattan....so close to all the major fun places and two do away from my favorite restaurant. The staff are he best incredibly friendly and courteous. They go out of their way to make your stay the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel, but it needs more elevators.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I haven't read any other reviews. I chose this hotel based on price and location and on those two criteria, you can't go wrong. The hotel is very nice and the location is great! The staff was great. Our room was ready early so we didn't have to wait for check in time, we were able to check in upon arrival. But if you're in a hurry, the elevator situation is a little bit of a nightmare...They only have two very small elevators. With more than 20 floors of rooms and people with space hogging luggage perpetually checking in and out, it takes a while to get where you need to be during peak hours. I suggest requesting a low floor if you're not terribly concerned with your view (it's New York City! What are you doing staying in your room so much? Go do something! Enjoy the city! Actually go to the places you're just looking at!) and are able to take the stairs. I hope you enjoy your time in NYC as much as I always do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Needham, MA

Good location, clean comfortable room

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Close to the theaters, Times Square, Natural History museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art
I visited with my three pre-teen/teen kids and we had an excellent stay at the Belvedere. The location is very convenient. Off the main drag, but easy to walk to everything and near to the subway. There was an issue with our reservation when we checked in (not the hotel's fault) and the staff was very helpful in getting it resolved. The room was fairly large for NYC - comfortable enough for the four of us. The only downside for us was no free wi-fi in the room, but wi-fi is accessible in so many places in the city that we were able to work around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff were attentive and friendly. Great location - close to subway stops and Times Square. I would stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at The Bellvedere

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great location! Quiet and beautiful room. Will stay there next trip to the city