Ratings based on 11,822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Work on the staff's demeanor, it was so so - most of the guests commented on that.
This hotel was in a great location to where we wanted to be and what we wanted to do. The rooms were nice, much bigger than other rooms I've stayed in. The kitchette area was a nice perk and we utilized the fridge during out stay. The downside was the water pressure and temperature. We figured out after the 2nd day you needed to run the water 10 minutes before we wanted hot water to allow the temp to warm up (we were on the 6th floor) we heard the same complaint from other hotel guests. Some of the hotel staff was very pleasant and others were not. Getting a cab during "dinner time" required us having to go out to a cross street and flag one down the bellhops seemed disinterested in helping us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to Time Square

Posted May 27, 2015
Central location for our stay in NYC, friendly staff, close walk to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015
A short walk to Times Square. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Have already recommended it to friends. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Location yet quiet!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: very ideally situated and yet quiet to rest after a busy day
We loved everything about the hotel. Maybe it would be nice if there was a continental breakfast included with the room price, but this is New York. The staff was amazing!! The location is perfect and the hotel is quiet, which we loved. Thanks for the great service and we most certainly will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Theater district

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel staff was super helpful. The room was large, clean, and nicely decorated. It had a fridge and microwave for my leftovers. The bed was great and my choice of pillows. Walking distance to theaters, dinner, shopping. I would definitely recommend. Was a little pricey tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Only place to stay...

Posted May 26, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, and they look after your vehicle when using valet. This stay had a newly renovated room on the 17th floor... Worth the cost...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating of Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Conceige could have been more friendly.
Location: See above
Highly recommend the Belvedere. Location is close to theatre district, time square, and subway connections but located in a charming off the beat neighborhood setting. Hotel was nice and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila Philippines

A good find in Times Square

Posted May 26, 2015
My hubby and 5 year old daughter stayed for 5 nights and was happy with our stay. The hotel is located at the quiet side of Times Square. We walked to & from Gershwin Theater late in the evening and felt safe. It's 2mins walk to the NY Pass Ticket Booth, & 5 mins walk to the subway. There's a laundry room at the basement. (Hack: Use Elevator D, & it will take you straight to B1.) There is a Deli on the corner of 8th avenue that serves good sandwiches. We stayed on the 16th floor and had a good night sleep. The room has a refrigirator and a microwave. Small but roomy enough for the 3 of us. (Hack #2: You can buy bottled water in bulk at the Deane Reade or Staples ($6 for 24s versus $1.25 per bottle at the convenience store, along 7th ave. You can use your carry bag with wheels or child stroller to carry the water). If i'll go back to NYC. I'll book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent location.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: A very minor irritant - the lift! Often had to wait as the lift seemed to bypass floors at will.
Location: Times Square, theatres, open top bus tours, shopping, Central Park all in easy walking distance.
We enjoyed our short stay in New York and thought the location of the Belvedere was excellent. It was quiet but minutes from Times Square and other sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Vert limited amenities and very little boutique style other than small in size. Very friendly staff though.