Ratings based on 7,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, New york

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had the 16th floor corner unit had a decent view of the water and of Times Square the stag was amazing let us check out an hour late and held our bags till the evening for us the room it self was preett decent in size no complaints I would give it 4 stars only because there's no actuall room service it's delivery from nearby restaurants but other then that it's great defiantly staying again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, comfort, LOCATION!!!
What a great find on the "Inexpensive Hotels" list! You cannot beat the location if you are in the City for sightseeing and Broadway shows, as were my daughter and I. Just steps away from the theatre, Times Square, subway stops and fabulous Hell's Kitchen restaurants, we only needed a cab when we headed back to the airport. Our room was on the back side of the 8th floor and the wait for elevators was never very long. Only steps from 8th street, walking to and from the hotel was quick, easy and well-lit as there are adorable and delicious sidewalk restaurants on the way. The doorman standing outside the building made for a secure feeling at night. Very quiet, safe, and well-kept, it was a most pleasant surprise for the price and made my daughter's first trip to NYC a fantastic one, as we were able to use the money saved on the hotel for more shows and fabulous dinners!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire,England.

Central to everything.Staff was really friendly.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Central.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Close to nice restaurants. Time square. Broadway. Central to most places,brilliant location.
Lovely hotel,central to everything & the staff where very friendly & helpful. The downside (but I'm being picky) the rooms a little dark & in need of up dating. Would defiantly stay here again xx Thanks for having us. xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy Access with Kids

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: It is is the Hell's Kitchen district so fun food.
I did not find the staff very friendly off the bat. After a long flight, traveling with kids, they were anything but helpful or friendly. And the doormen were downright rude! Not helpful and LAZY!! I hate lazy when it comes to customer service. The location was great with a lot of great restaurants nearby. I loved the kitchenette. We had a weird experience when a maid attempted to enter our room late afternoon. Luckily I had put the swing lock on the door. The room had been cleaned and nothing was on the door stating "please clean" so you have to wonder why she was trying to come into our room. The rooms were nice. The concierge loved to refer us to restaurants that weren't neighbors. We tried his recommendation for pizza, and ended up loving the one he Poopooed next door. It was a good hotel but when my husband goes back in one month he will stay at another hotel. Would I go back to the Belvedere? Not likely!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

A great 3 night visit to New York

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Perfect location. 5 minute walk to Times Square. 3 minutes to subway. Hotel staff were wonderful. A great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

Very nice hotel and close to Times Square.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We had a great 4 days in NYC at our hotel was the perfect place to return to after a big day out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to time square

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It was a classic new york hotel!
Cons: I think the buffet
I had a great time! Friendly stuff and although in a central location, the noise wasn't that bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st time in New York

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Amazing! Trip and stay. Will come back. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ELEVATORS

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Historical atmosphere
Cons: Doubt you could add elevators...so perhaps so sort of system to ensure more efficient use during check out times.
Slooooowwwww elevator service! I was wondering if we would ever make it downstairs after waiting 20 mins for one to arrive empty enough for us to enter into. What made up for this was the WONDERFUL STAFF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July in NYC

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Elevators they're not really worth a complaint, but you asked.. They're just a tad slow/small
Location: On the block is a little market. It is also 1 block away from a Dwayne Reade aka Walgreens. 1 block away from Broadway, a few blocks down from the Roc
The hotel was nice, clean, and not far from Broadway. It has a little market on the corner of the st, and a Dwayne Reade a block away. It was exactly 1 block away from all of the chaos. The bed was comfy, bathroom/room was nice and clean, not too big, but just convenient for the two of us. Try Carmines for delicious Italian food!!!