Ratings based on 6,928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from London

Great location - very central

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: speed of wi-fi
Location: Visit Patzeria - the food is awesome and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful
We booked an executive double double for our family of 4 (kids aged 15 and 11). Great location. Clean. At first impression thought perhaps was too small for our needs (the beds are small by US comparison in other locations)BUT actually was perfect for our 5 night stay. Would recommend to others and would definitely stay here again ourselves (probably wouldn't even bother to look for anywhere else). Free Wi-Fi was included with the double executive room but was quite slow, especially when 4 people were trying to access it. Included access to printer in business centre which was a godsend to book attractions and shows on line to get best deal etc. Whilst dining facilities were limited in the hotel, this was not necessary as you are central to a huge number of dining options in central New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from UK

Excellent location, lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was modern, very clean, brilliantly situated just a few mins from Times Square.
Cons: There is an FDNY fire station near by. So expect to hear a few sirens during the night. We found this an authentic New York experience.
Location: The Hotel is within easy walking distance from Times Square, from here you can jump on the Grey Line buses or the Subway and reach any part of town.
We stayed here for five nights and were very glad we chose the Belvedere.
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Atlanta, GA

Older hotel needing updates

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the door staff was very friendly and helpful. The noon check out time
Cons: Air conditioning / heating available in all rooms. Updated / Painted / Brighter hallways. More vending and ice machines.
Location: Location was great. Times Square, Theatre District, Restaurants/Deli's.
The location of this hotel was good. However, upon check in we were given a room with no air-conditioning, only open windows (warm day in NYC). Only after noticing that other rooms had window air conditioners and requesting one from the front desk, did we receive one. The rooms are quite spacious as compared to other traditional hotel rooms in NYC. The bathroom is small, but clean. The halls are dark and dated and the one and only soda vending machine on the 2nd floor was continually empty. For the nightly rate we paid, we expected a little more class. Also, there was no hotel bar. The door staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful manager helped us with a minor issue. Great staff all around. Location, Location, Location.
Great experience. Would definitely go back. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Fridge, coffee maker, microwave and extra shelving and space very handy. Fantastic location. Nice sized room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chattanooga,TN

Great Location!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms are tiny and rooms are a little tight on space. More than two people would be not be comfortable.
If you're looking for a great location for a theater weekend then this is a great location. Staff are top notch, rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Purcells

What a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a lovely stay this past weekend, on Saturday, April 12th until Sunday the 13th. During the show we saw the first night, I got a severe ankle sprain and the staff was more than accommodating, from finding and loaning me a wheelchair (even past our check-out time) to making sure I was able to get around the property easily. The car valet service was wonderful and the entire staff just could not have been more helpful. Everything we wanted to do during our short stay was located within walking distance (even with the wheelchair) and there were wonderful restaurants also within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was clean, fresh, and delicious. We will stay at the Belvedere again, and highly recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto Canada

Great Location in the Theatre District

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Only draw back was the concierge - limited tourist material and knowledge. Better off to do without than have such a limited facility.
Location: Great location in the Theatre district
Very good NY hotel in a great location. Comfortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall it was a great weekend in NY. My only complaint was we could hear our neighbors at times. I expected better soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from California

The Doormen and service help was exceptional

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The Doormen. Kind and friendly staff. excellent location.
Cons: rooms could be cleaner...sheets and bathroom
Location: the Brazilian Steakhouse adjacent to hotel was FABOULOUS... also Marias Italian next door, best food and marguerites' ever.
Excellent service from David Eric and all the Doormen at the Belvedere Hotel. We came from Ca. and had a great time. The service at this Hotel was top notch. Shout out to the kind men in the lobby who made our stay fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins, CO

Great stay, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: nice local vibe. cozy, non-chain feel. see above
Location: see above
Really enjoyed the stay. Great location, very close to theater district, but relatively quiet street. Staff very nice, concierge very helpful. My room was on 17th floor, single Queen room, very nice, view to the north. Recently renovated. Minor problems with faucet handles on sink and shower, fixed immediately when I let them know. Elevators: two main central elevators can get bogged down; use the ones at either end of main corridor. Subway close by; quick walk east on 48th St to theaters and 30 Rock; lots of interesting small restaurants a block to the west along 9th Ave. Easy to get taxis out front with help of bellman; I used AirLink shuttle to/from LGA.