Ratings based on 12,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great location near Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, very clean, we enjoyed the Belvedere very much and hope to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in a quieter area.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel staff was great and nice restaurant next door named Patzeria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brown

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel is very nice. (It is a four star after all) even though it was a very small room. But as a smoker I was made to feel like a homeless guy on the street. No place to smoke within the complex, ok I understand. But when I went down 16 stories in a very slow elevator and out the front door, I was then told to go to the smoking area about 50 feet away in front of a huge pile of stinking garbage which was being picked through by some ... collectors I suppose. Enough is enough already. I will never go back because of this inconvenience and indignity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A delightful surprise

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Room, good service
I had not expected a great deal, given the price and somewhat offbeat location, but the Belvedere was just excellent. The public areas are efficient, albeit not luxurious. Therefore, when I entered my room, I was truly shocked at its excellence. My room was in the luxury class with respect to decor, materials, and cleanliness. All marble bath, largish marble entry floor. Elegant draperies and bed furnishings. Quite a surprise. Breakfast in the first floor Cafe was an excellent full-American breakfast buffet, at a reasonable price. The business center and front task were well staffed, helpful, and courteous. The location was great for my purposes. I learned from this visit to expect more from deals available on Expedia--you don't have to settle for dreary rooms if you keep shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Connecticut

Great value & location!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: location, remodeled rooms
Cons: room refrigerator did not work
Location: close to Times Square, close to subway station, millions of things to do near by...it's NYC
Beautiful room, my only complaint is that our room refrigerator did not work. (I had brought bottled water) . Everything in the room was pretty new, nice king size bed & flat screen Tv, little kitchenette. The building is older, nice that they remodeled. Window type air conditioning unit kept then room comfortable. The bathroom did not have a ventilation fan, when I showered it was really steamy...had to put on makeup at the desk, not a big deal. We had breakfast in the restaurant by the lobby, nice buffet, a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Belvedere was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were much bigger than we expected for NYC and everyone was very friendly. The concierge was especially helpful. The location was also great. If we visit NY again, we will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down Under

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Loved it's location and class.
Cons: Air con was a tad noisy in our room, and did not appear to be turn-off-able.
Location: N/A
Very comfortable stay and so close to eateries and entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel....Not Planning Return

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: If the hotel decides to put a $300 hold on ones credit card have the decency to remove hold once satisfied that the guest has not taken the bathrobe!
Location: Within close proximity to everything in Times Square
Slow elevators...Small Bathroom albeit updated in the Executive King room. All staff were most accomodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, affordable hotel near Times Square

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My family and I visited New York and had an incredible experience. We could not have asked for a more friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stylish hotel with a vintage vibe near Times Squar

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Recently remodeled building with an elegant vintage feel. Extremely attentive and helpful staff. Close to theaters.