Ratings based on 7,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacuum too early

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Overall, we had a great stay. It is in a great location and an easy and SAFE walk to times square and the metro. The only complaint I have is that we couldn't sleep past 8:30am because they were vacuuming the hallway outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Theatres

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere. Only 2 blocks from Times Square but away for the noise and lights at night. Quick walk to many theatres. Easy access to the subway lines. Good for walking to Rockefeller Centre, Central Park, Grand Central Terminal and other landmarks. We had an executive room, which was ample size, and we enjoyed the wine and snacks from 5-6 pm! The included breakfast was great and plenty of choice for hot and cold items. Would recommend to others, and would use again on another trip to NYC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Would be nice if they could add a swimming pool to relax in after a busy day.
Location: Very good location, for all the major attractions, only a 5 minute walk to Times Square.
Loved New York, amazing but very tiring, but definitely worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Wi-Fi Should have been included

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Centralized location
Cons: WiFi included
Location: Restaurants and lots of theatre choices
It was great, would have been excellent with WiFi included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Convenient location near Time Square and all NY

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The room we had, and the location. Easy to get to Broadway Theaters and the main attractions
Cons: A renovation of public areas, carpets, painting. The rate is high considering the services. Wifi signal would be better.
Location: Time Square, Broadway Theaters, short walk to Madison Ave, and easy to get to public transportation.
Staff very friendly, clean room, all works well. It's not a new hotel, but is well maintained, at least our room was pleasant. Nice mattress, maybe the carpets tired and old air conditioning system (noisy). we didn't take any food or breakfast at the hotel, so, we can't say anything about. We would be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Disappointing hotel stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the room clean.
The bathroom was uncomfortably small. Very difficult to dress after a shower, dry and style my hair, etc. The lavatory was so small that I bumped my head on the mirror while brushing my teeth. No complimentary bottled water or WiFi access. Air conditioning was inadequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very comfortable room and fantastic location. You can't beat the price. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay at your hotel position is perfect n

Posted Sep 17, 2014
position of hotel perfect no noise but close enough to Times square household staff very efficient and reception very helpful highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley,Ma

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: very quiet in a back room.
Cons: Microwave and fridge, but no dishes or cutlery. Shower controls were a mystery.
Close to the great food of 8th and 9th Avenues.Near theatres, Intrepid, Top of the Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff close to a great restaurant Patzeria's that I would totally recommend, especially for a good breakfast.
Cons: Concierge would have to have left his post to help us on the computer, but did not go that extra mile.
Location: Time's Square, the Theatre District
Concierge tried to be helpful, but did not complete the job.