Ratings based on 10,982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

Nice hotel with big rooms

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the spaciousness of the room plus a little kitchenette in the room. It was convenient location close to everything.
Cons: We liked our king size bed, but the mattress was sagging a little in the middle.
Location: In the neighborhood of Theater district and Hells Kitchen restaurant row and a quick walk to the Times Square. Also Metro station close by.
Enjoyed the stay at this comfortable hotel in a quiet neighborhood yet in a central location to get to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Conveniently placed. Great time! Room clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Close to Times Square

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Having to put on the air-con to lower the temperature in the room
Location: As noted above, 5 minutes walk to Times Square, 10 minutes walk to Central Park and 10 minutes walk to the Hudson River. Great location.
Great location, warm, reasonable rooms, what's not to like? Fridge and microwave if you need it, huge bed, 5 minutes from the centre of Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great hotel, love the area!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I love the fact the windows open! The rooms were very spacious, and the fact that there was a kitchenette was extremely convenient. Comfy beds.
Cons: The only negative thing I could say is that the elevators can be slow, with a line up sometimes in the lobby. Not a big deal to me.
Location: Location is spot on, especially if you are tourist. Times Square is less than 5 min walk. Walk to Rockefeller plaza in 10 min. Lots of food options.
This was my second stay at The Belvedere. I was super excited to see a discounted rate come up through Expedia because I really do love this hotel. I read some negative things on some review sites regarding the staff being "tip hungry" but I didn't find that to be the case at all. Our check in was very quick, we were there a few minutes before 3pm but that wasn't an issue. The bell boys were all extremely courteous and polite. I called the front desk a couple of times with questions, they were very helpful. This historic hotel is a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom schoorl

fijn hotel in rustige straat

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Ligging en gezellige kamers
Cons: Bestek, glazen en bekers in de kitchenette.
Location: heel centraal, 10 lopen van Central Park en 5 min lopen van Times Square.
Wij vonden de kamers geweldig, lekker groot en comfortabele bedden. Kitchenette is handig en personeel heel behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Superdeal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom goose creek sc

will be staying there again

Posted Mar 3, 2015
great place to stay right near Times Square I was pretty impressed with how close it was and the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I have stayed at The Belvedere Hotel 3 times- with many more trips to come. Always a great stay from check-in and on. Staff is friendly and helpful and the room is comfortable. See you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Loved this boutique hotel. I booked the hotel with the idea that we would be walking distance to all the broadway shows, and we were very close. We walked everywhere. Great restaurants close by. Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and would go above and beyond to have a nice conversation with you. Rick at the front desk greeted us late at night and was super friendly and cheerful. We saw him again in the morning and found out he was working a double shift, still smiling. Ed the concierge is a super guy who can arrange anything. No complaints and would no doubt stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

New Theater District Will Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Rooms could use some updating but they were comfortable and clean
Location: Perfect!!!! In the heart of the theater district, Time Square less than a 5 minute walk and restaurants everywhere!
The Belvedere is in the heart of everything but on a quite street so that one can sleep. A short walk to theater or time square and subway access put the city at your finger tips. The building is old which caused our room to be cold. The maintenance workers could not have been kinder when they came to our room, plugged the drafts turned up the boiler and left us a space heater for when the boiler turned off. Toasty warm after that. I can not say enough about the Staff. The guests in the room next door thought that they were the only guests in the hotel. When it was brought to the front desk's attention they attended to the problem which allowed us to sleep. I even received a phone call telling me that the situation had been addressed and that there should be no further issues. The location was absolutely perfect for our shopping and theater weekend and the recommendations of the concierge for our meals were spot on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Times square

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, and it has been an excellent location. just 500 m from time square, and everywhere locations to eat and drink. The room is ok, beds a bit small, but fortunately there were two. Shower is excellent, the interiour just sufficient. We have not made use of the breakfast in the hotel, as there have been plenty of outdoor breakfast opportunities.