Ratings based on 7,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on relatively quiet street

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could use a face-lift.
Location: Near Times Square, Broadway theater district, Rockefeller Center, good restaurants, NYC Port Authority, 50th Street subway entrance
Location of hotel is excellent . . . near Times Square, Broadway theater district, Rockefeller Center. Staff is very friendly, and hotel is very clean but bathroom fixtures dated. Bed was clean and comfortable. Lots of good restaurants nearby and small grocery stores, and the NYC Port Authority is just about 6 blocks away (shuttle bus to and from airport located here). Close to 50th Street subway. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Stayed 2 nights and it was pleasant. The pillows were a little to hard for my taste but everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great and Convenient to Everything!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: cannot think of a thing
Location: Broadway shows, 24 hour deli, drug stores, subway entrance, bars, fine dining, within a 5-10 minute stroll. Nice family Italian eatery 3 doors down.
Chose this hotel for its location and retro appearance. Upon checking the reviews, I was a bit anxious, as they were so mixed - from great to horrid. After spending 5 nights there, I wondered where the guests who rated it so poorly stayed! EVERY member of the staff was courteous and friendly. The room was spotless, and we were able to get it serviced at 4 in the afternoon when we had slept in. The marble floor was slippery with socks on, but not treacherous! The hotel was quiet, even though there was a fire station 1/2 block away. The location of the hotel was ideal for us. A few blocks to the subway, and a few blocks to most of the theaters. The elevators could fit about 10 people and luggage and the longest wait we had was less than 5 minutes. We plan to return there when we visit NYC again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel super close to Times Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This is a great hotel if you're looking to stay right in the middle of things with easy access to restaurants, convenience stores, pubs and shopping! Hotel is clean and staff a friendly and helpful. Price is good for location. Not a resort but great if you plan on spending most of your time exploring and need a clean, close by place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Location was perfect for walking to Times Square and theater district, yet separated from the busy streets and noise. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to go to a Broadway Play.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly.
We were able to walk to a nice restaurant and have a reasonable dinner. Then it was few block for us to walk to see our show. This was exactly the experience we were hoping to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great midtown location with charm.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Easy midtown location. A wonderful 1920's art deco hotel. Clean, comfortable and with a courteous staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very pleasurable experience would have no hesitation in recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel is so convenient to the Times Square area I highly recommend it. No matter where we were in Midtown Manahttan we were either a close walk and even closer cab ride. I live in New Jersey and often times play tourist to out of town guests. This is going to be my own go to spot for future use. It is expensive but I can't stress enough the convenience of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: location was excellent.The staff were very friendly and helpful
Cons: the rooms could be updated
Location: great location,great restaurant near by called family and friends
everyone should see new york,great sites,food and people were very friendly.