Ratings based on 7,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl.

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Staff was good, it was clean, bed could be better . It's close to broadway and great restaurant next door. This is my second time at Belvedere Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Oasis Just Off Times Square

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location. Also, two very good restaurants just down the street.
Cons: I thought there was an on-site restaurant, but it is only for breakfast.
Very clean and friendly hotel just 1/2 block from Times Square madness! Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Perfect Mid-Town Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Excellent hotel on a nice quiet street. Close to great restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Elevator service...there were times one was only working and a lot of people need it both
Excellent choice for midtown we stayed for 8 nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel in close proximity to Broadway.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Well appointed.
Cons: Service from Hotel staff.
Location: Great location near Broadway theatres and Times square.
The hotel is very nice and the room size and furnishings are good for NYC. Unfortunately we had a few issues with getting our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati,oh

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It was very economical compared to other hotels.
Cons: While the rooms were bright and updated, the hallways could use some updating.
Location: Good location to Times square and Rockefeller Center. Good restaurants nearby. .
Our room was comfortable, updated, spacious and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable no frills hotel close to Times Square

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I recently stayed at the Belvedere for the first time as it was close to Times Square (requirement) and more reasonably priced than most nearby options. The staff was efficient and friendly. The hotel is obviously an old building with interesting features and is well kept despite its age. I stayed in a room with two beds. The room is very basic and no frills but was comfortable and suited my needs (didnt spend much time in the room other than to sleep). It did have a window A/C unit (we didnt need to use it). The bathroom was small but adequate. The small kitchenette was a nice bonus. Overall it was a satisfactory room which would be overpriced anywhere else but a perfectly fine choice if looking for something less pricey than the other TS hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoughton WI

great location in heart of Broadway area.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
very glad with our decision to stay at the Belvedere. so close to everything we wanted to see and do. only time we needed a taxi or subway was when we went to Brooklyn to see the Statue of Liberty and Ground Zero. the plays we saw were tremendous and only a block away from the hotel. Time square, rockefellor center, hell's kitchen, central park were all within 1 to 8 blocks away. the accomadations were excellent as well. always felt safe day or night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Belvedere Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The entire experience was brilliant
Cons: I doubt if anything could be improved here - top marks to all
Location: The hotel was situated ideally for the New York visitor - very near to Times Square yet the noise was so minimal it was actually not noticed
We based this hotel on the reviews noted on Expedia and we were certainly not disappointed! We wanted to change our departure time from LaGuardia airport as we were concerned that we would not have enough time to catch our flight back to UK - Justin went out of his way to assist with this, well above the call of his duty! He is a credit to your organization and should be recognized as such. All of the staff were exemplary in their duties, remaining friendly and courteous at all times. I would, and have, recommended this hotel to friends and I would have no hesitation in returning to Belvedere. Thank you so much for making this a brilliant experience for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect for a business trip

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Went here for a few days mid-week. In the little time I was there, the demographic seemed to lean towards families and older travelers.