Ratings based on 11,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to all locations in time square, Broadway and to catch tour buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So CA

great hotel in the theater district

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: area of town, good sized rooms
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow
My husband and I stayed 4 nights here. We had always stayed around 86th street but the main reasons for this trip were jazz and theater. The Belvedere was quiet but well placed for both, and there are many great restaurants very close by. We will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was clean and the staff was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Wish the shower had hot water and that the bathroom had better lighting.
Location: Perfect location! A quick walk to Times Square and to the theatre district.
This was a lovely stay for us to run to Times Square, catch a matinee and get a lucious dinner in Hell's Kitchen...all within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location close to Times Square

Posted Apr 18, 2015
hotel very convenient to most of the major attractions. Rooms warm As was very cold during our stay. Staff helpful . Laundry room very handy to have on site , and not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rockford il

Excellent location--close to Times Square

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Love this hotel--reasonably priced, excellent location. Nothing fancy but comfortable & clean. If u just need a place to crash in between sightseeing & shopping this is the place! Only drawback is that the 2 elevators are very small. If there are alot of guests you may have to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great staff, the hotel was very clean and very cute looking, what that caught my eyes was the little mail box they had on the first floor it was so cute. Overall I really recommend it and I'll be going back there again when I go to New York. And the location is great 5 mins walk to Times Square. Saves a lot of time, a lot of places for shopping is just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Off of Times Square on 48th between 8th and 9th Av

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to theatre, restaurants, and subway.
Cons: Just the comment I made in write about your experience.
Best experience I have had in NYC. Efficient check in. Staff already knew my concerns. We had room 1520. Faced 38th St. Not too much noise. Every now and then when a fire truck screamed down 8th ave, but I am a terrible sleeper and the noise level was almost nil. Room was nicely decorated. Beds comfortable. Room large for NYC standards. Nice to have coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. All in it's very own corner near the door. Bathroom was nice. Closet and drawers sufficient. My only complaint would be that the full length mirror is in the bathroom attached to the back of the door. It would have been nice if it were attached to the wall directly outside of the bathroom. First night the hot water was slow to heat but after running it for awhile it became hot. Guess NYC doesn't have to worry about a water shortage like us in California. Nice wine happy hour M-Th from 5-6. Met some very nice staffers and learned about the hotel group that owns the Belvedere. We would like to try another one of their hotels on a future trip, but I kept thinking I have found my hotel of choice in NYC and I have been in a lot of them. What I have learned is that being a little farther away from Times Square helps with the noise level. The Belvedere is just two blocks from Times Sq which is about a 5-10 minute walk depending on the foot traffic. Many nearby restaurants to enjoy and if you have to have your Starbucks fix it is 2 minutes away and Dunkin Donuts is a 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

7 Days in New York

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, comfortable with friendly staff. We did not eat in the hotel preferring to sample all sort of varying restaurants / menus elsewhere.
Cons: Having to pay for Internet access is a thing of the past in hotels - wi-fi should be free, a definite improvement required.
Location: Central to Times Square, all major shops, museums and theatres, Central Park only 10 minutes walk away. Good selection of eating places nearby.
Belvedere Hotel is well situated for exploring Manhattan on foot as well as having good access to subways for going further afield. We spent 7 days in NY and used this trip to explore previously unvisited areas such as Brooklyn and West Village / Chinatown. Walking the "High Line" on a sunny / warm Sunday morning followed by lunch in West Village a definite highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool UK

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms. Very clean. Good to have a fridge in the room. Friendly staff (until you need a cab to the airport!)
Cons: Tea making facilities in room. There was a coffee machine but I don't drink coffee and there was no kettle if I'd bought tea bags and milk.
Location: Great location near to Times Square, Broadway and 8th Ave with lots of places to eat and get a drink.
Stayed for 4 nights April 2015. Good hotel with lovely, friendly staff. Good sized room, very clean and comfortable. Good to ahave fridge and microwave. Nice bath/shower in bathroom. Very close to Broadway and Times Square. Three little restaurant bars literally next door. We were able to safely leave our cases all day before departing. Just be careful about asking the staff to get you a taxi to the airport. We were going to Newark and we asked a cab driver how much it would be in a taxi. He quoted about $70. A private car company quoted $80. so when the bellhop at the hotel asked if we needed a cab we said yes. A large black car arrived and gave us a very comfortable ride to the airport. However, when we got there he charged us $107. We could pay cash or credit card but tax would be added if we used a credit card........felt a bit ripped off by the hotel staff who asked if we wanted a cab and that's what we thought we were getting!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Constructions on our floors

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is very hellpfull. The location is close to center.
It could nice to know that the hotel upgrade rooms in the same floor when you book, or when you check-in.