Ratings based on 7,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice place. Great location. No more too say. No more this is the last time I try to submit this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy bed ...good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Comfortable room and bed central location not too pricey ...will recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham,England

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Used the Hotel for an overnight stay during a 2 day visit to New York. Great location to stay at 5 minute walk to Time Square. Helpfull staff,arranged for bags to be left prior to check in & also after check out, Rooms clean as was the rest of the Hotel.We would use this Hotel again as & when we overnight in New York again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Belvedere. Great hotel, close to everything.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, private and close to everything.
Cons: They need a bar. One that sells Belvedere Vodka.
Location: Close to Time Square and all the theaters. Great restaurants.
They make everything easy. The room was outstanding---comfy and all the luxuries you'd expect from a name brand hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel is in walking distance to so many attractions. Would recommend Yhe Belevdere to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Central Park, Dunkin Donuts & parking garage

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff caring and helpful. Don't need to pay $55 parking fee to Hotel, but rather use Icon Parking Garage for $25. Discount coupons everywhere including Groupon. Elevators small and slow don't want to use them during checkout time. Hotel will store your luggage after noon checkout time if you want to play in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable beds.
Cons: Lighting for doing makeup.
Location: Everything Midtown is within walking distance: Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre, theaters...
Very close to theater district and Time Square. Nicely appointed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

All Good!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Good Location, friendly and helpful staff, clean...
Cons: Elevators were slow when traveling from the upper floors as we stopped at almost every floor at peak hours of the day, (morning and evenings).
Location: See my "EXPERIENCE MESSAGE"
Checked in at 1:00PM but could not get the room until 4PM. No problem because they checked our luggage and things in and we were able to go about NYC and then came back later to get room keys. They then delivered the luggage to the room in 10 minutes. Room was very nice and comfortable, to top it off they came in the evening to turn down the bed and left 2 chocolates nightly. We went to the Concierge to request if we could get tickets to a particular show at this late hour (40 min before curtain) and she not only came through with the tickets but it also included free dinner at Dantes Steak House. So we had dinner and a show for the cost of what I was going to buy tickets in advance at home for the same price. We traveled to NYC by bus to the Port Authority on 42nd and 8th Ave and took a taxi to the Belvedere at a cost of $6.00 tip. The hotel was located on a quiet street between 8th & 9th Ave with a great small restaurant located next door called Family & Friends Restaurant which had great meals and breakfast at reasonable prices and a friendly staff. All in all it was only a few short blocks to Broadway and Times Square. This was a great hotel at a good price and very clean with a friendly staff in all aspects! In my book it is definitely a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the theaters.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Gre as the time, we walked to our theater. Great restaurants near by. Near Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Very nice hotel and staff...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast/cafe, rooms, WI-FI, and clean hotel...:)
Cons: Faster more efficient elevators.
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller Center (GE Bldg.), Theatre District, great dining, and sight seeing...
The hotel staff and room were very nice but the hotel elevators (lobby) are not big enough for the morning and evening traffic. This was a minor inconvience for our stay at The Belvedere Hotel.