Ratings based on 11,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
There was not a thing wrong with the hotel or the very good staff. Very nice, quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Location, Value and Comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Overall this hotel fits the bill on many levels. It is very close to Time Square, subway access, good restaurants and hop on hop off bus stop. The staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. And by New York standards reasonably priced. I went through Expedia. WiFi can be a bit sporadic but the staff took that into consideration. Bathtub needs replacing and more attention to dusting wouldn't go amiss but that wouldn't stop me from staying in the same room. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: it was nice
Cons: air conditioning was very noisy. couldn't be left on over night
Location: Its in New York. there's loads to do.
overall very good. wifi was a bit slow but great view from the window, comfortable room, well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to all locations in time square, Broadway and to catch tour buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So CA

great hotel in the theater district

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: area of town, good sized rooms
Cons: Elevators were a bit slow
My husband and I stayed 4 nights here. We had always stayed around 86th street but the main reasons for this trip were jazz and theater. The Belvedere was quiet but well placed for both, and there are many great restaurants very close by. We will likely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was clean and the staff was very helpful and polite.
Cons: Wish the shower had hot water and that the bathroom had better lighting.
Location: Perfect location! A quick walk to Times Square and to the theatre district.
This was a lovely stay for us to run to Times Square, catch a matinee and get a lucious dinner in Hell's Kitchen...all within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location close to Times Square

Posted Apr 18, 2015
hotel very convenient to most of the major attractions. Rooms warm As was very cold during our stay. Staff helpful . Laundry room very handy to have on site , and not expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rockford il

Excellent location--close to Times Square

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Love this hotel--reasonably priced, excellent location. Nothing fancy but comfortable & clean. If u just need a place to crash in between sightseeing & shopping this is the place! Only drawback is that the 2 elevators are very small. If there are alot of guests you may have to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great staff, the hotel was very clean and very cute looking, what that caught my eyes was the little mail box they had on the first floor it was so cute. Overall I really recommend it and I'll be going back there again when I go to New York. And the location is great 5 mins walk to Times Square. Saves a lot of time, a lot of places for shopping is just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Off of Times Square on 48th between 8th and 9th Av

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient to theatre, restaurants, and subway.
Cons: Just the comment I made in write about your experience.
Best experience I have had in NYC. Efficient check in. Staff already knew my concerns. We had room 1520. Faced 38th St. Not too much noise. Every now and then when a fire truck screamed down 8th ave, but I am a terrible sleeper and the noise level was almost nil. Room was nicely decorated. Beds comfortable. Room large for NYC standards. Nice to have coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. All in it's very own corner near the door. Bathroom was nice. Closet and drawers sufficient. My only complaint would be that the full length mirror is in the bathroom attached to the back of the door. It would have been nice if it were attached to the wall directly outside of the bathroom. First night the hot water was slow to heat but after running it for awhile it became hot. Guess NYC doesn't have to worry about a water shortage like us in California. Nice wine happy hour M-Th from 5-6. Met some very nice staffers and learned about the hotel group that owns the Belvedere. We would like to try another one of their hotels on a future trip, but I kept thinking I have found my hotel of choice in NYC and I have been in a lot of them. What I have learned is that being a little farther away from Times Square helps with the noise level. The Belvedere is just two blocks from Times Sq which is about a 5-10 minute walk depending on the foot traffic. Many nearby restaurants to enjoy and if you have to have your Starbucks fix it is 2 minutes away and Dunkin Donuts is a 5 minute walk.