Ratings based on 7,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwicksire UK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The location in Mid Town for easy access to times square, broadway, central park etc
Cons: The lifts are a bit small and there are only 3 for a fairly large hotel, so you can wait a long time for lifts at busy times
Location: Central park, times square, bus tour stops, great restaurants on 9th Avenue, more reasonable than in the main tourist areas
This is a great hotel to get to see the best of New York, centrally located and near the metro system. Comfortable & friendly, located in a quiet street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking
Good value for money, location is close to many attractions as well as underground stations. Also mini markets are at the corner for fast shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Very clean and would book again. Like the location close to everything in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genoa, Ohio

Nice place to stay in Times Square

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room amenities were awesome.
Cons: The price.
Location: In Times Square, so there was no lack of things to do or see.
Our visit was very nice, from the bellhop who answered our questions and took our luggage outside the front door to the bellhop who retrieved our luggage as we headed out of NYC. The check-in and check-out were quick and easy, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast was healthy and nutritious. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and informative. If I ever planned on staying in NYC again, I would certainly consider staying here. The only unfortunate circumstance we encountered was the road construction in front of the hotel which forced me to self-park. And the parking price was unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near time square

Posted Aug 26, 2014
nice hotel. clean in a safe area. nice restaurants near by. close to subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hatboro, PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location to theaters, restaurants and transportation. Even though you are right near Times Square it still feels like a quiet cozy neighborhood.
Cons: Nothing, really enjoyed our stay there. Had no complaints.
Location: Times Square is literally a block away, all the major theaters are right there too. Over on 9th Street there are fantastic restaurants and bars.
My wife and I stayed one night recently at the Belvedere after catching a show. The place was wonderful. Very attentive staff, room was clean and comfortable and the location was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean but needs updating

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had great time ! Hotel very clean friendly staff !-needs updating but to be honest was only used for sleeping and having showers ! Out from 8 in morning till late so was ok for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
2nd stay at this hotel. We love it. The location is perfect, just steps from the subway and short walk to Penn Station. Even shorter walk to most Broadway theaters. Will stay again when we visit NY. next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: A little more attention to detail by the cleaning staff.
Location: Close enough to Times Square with lots of great clubs and restaurants nearby!
The Belvedere Hotel was comfortable and in a great location near great restaurants and night clubs. The room was larger than most NYC hotel rooms. My only complaint was that there was a bit of mold in the bathroom. Otherwise I would have given this place top marks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
For the price of $230.00 taxes in was an awesome hotel to stay at.