Ratings based on 12,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to theaters & Metros

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to theaters, Metro stations and not too far from Times Square.
Cons: It was unfortunate that some hotel guest didn't follow the non-smoking policy
Location: Close to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and several Metro line stations.
The Belvedere is an older hotel; the walls are thick, so we didn't hear neighbors or people in the hallways which was really nice. The room was quite large for a upper Manhattan hotel room. The downside of an older hotel, small and slow elevators. We were able to walk to the theaters and the Metro stations were close by. Only really negative thing during our stay was it's supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but there was one day that the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke and that was unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient location, quiet, comfy, and clean.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staffs. Convenient location.
Cons: Internet speed! cafe food quality?
Location: lots of good restaurants. Get tickets for city sightseeing bus tour, very convenient to get around the town to the major attractions.
I had a comfortable stay at the Belvedere Hotel for four nights. I would choose this hotel again if I come back to NYC in the future. Pros: Walking distance to lots of great restaurants, City Sightseeing bus stations (which helps you get around the entire NYC and all the attractions), metro station, etc. Very clean and quiet room relative to other hotels in the time square and broadway district. Friendly and professional staffs. Cons: Internet speed is extremely slow! (Free wifi if booked with expedia) Elevator is tiny and often occupied with guests. Breakfast at the hotel cafe is expensive for its food choices and quality. There are way better places and prices very close to the hotel. Go out and eat! Walls are thin, I heard neighbors' conversation and laughs. But luckily it only lasted for few minutes. Overall, comfortable and happy stay! The hotel is in a safe and convenient area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Central to theatre district, close to Times Square

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Liked the view from the 17th floor, clean and cool temp. room on a hot summer day. Helpful staff and all the amenities we needed.
Cons: One Elevator stopped working, but was fixed within 2 hours.
Location: Theatre district, Hell's Kitchen restaurants, Times Square and lots of delis and shops close by.
Very professional staff that were eager to assist with whatever we needed. Cool rooms on our hot 3 day stay. Clean and well kept. Close to good restaurants, theatre district, subway and Time Square. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Really had no complaints about the hotel.
Cons: There was some type of construction near by that we weren't informed about. However, the work never started before 10 am so it wasn't a real problem.
Location: We walked to Time Square, the Broadway show Wicked. Also walked to Rockafeller Center. Subway access was very close and cheap.
Just stayed at this hotel last week. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is perfect. Close to Broadway and Time Square and tons of food options with much less noise and congestion that you find in hotel on Time Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon hôtel + 3* que 4*.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Confort, localisation, propreté.
Cons: Climatisation
Location: Bon emplacement. A faire: la messe en Gospel à la Time Square Church le dimanche à 10h (on peut sortir à la fin des chants après 1 h).
Hôtel bien placé dans N.Y. Personnel agréable. Chambre coté Est un peu bruyante la nuit. Climatisation ancienne et très bruyante. Petit déjeuner américain un peu restreint (il vaut mieux sortir dans un café). Chambre propre, literie confortable. En résumé bon rapport qualité/prix sauf climatisation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loacation...Location...Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was clean. The room waa spotless,, The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The LOCATION was spot on. It was a short walk to Times Square, Hell's Kitchen, the subway, fresh markets, tons of restaurants and so on. Yet it was off the beaten path so the noise of the city was bearable. My only complaint is the in-room air conditioning unit. It was extremely loud and woke me every time it cycled on and off. It certainly worked to cool the room and maintain a constant temperature but the noise is excessive. Bring earplugs because the comfortable bed is worth the noose. Many reviewers complained about the elevator and I found it worked fine. Had to wait no more than 3 minutes for it to come up to the 17th flr. managed to meet new peope from all over the world each time it went down. It was fun. Overall I would definitely stay at The Belvedere again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great accommodations and location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: It is very well maintained. The business center had computers I used to check emails as well as print boarding passes.
Cons: Perhaps have more locations for ice machines -was a long way to go to the 2nd floor for a bucket of ice.
Location: The location was great! It was within a short walk to Times Square, Central Park, the subway, Rockefeller Center, and sightseeing cruises.
I made reservations at the Belvedere primarily due to the location and price special on Expedia. We were not disappointed! We upgraded to the king executive room based on what was suggested on other travel sites as these rooms were renovated recently. Also, wireless internet was included. I requested a room with a view and we were on the 15th floor. There were several elevators, so we had a couple minute wait as most. The room was very comfortable, although a little tight between the foot of the bed and the dresser. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well maintained. The shower was very nice - lots of room due to the curved shower rod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

It was really nice and in a great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: nice staff
Cons: faster elevators
Location: Times Square, great restaurants, Fox News
We had a wonderful time in New York, New York. Location was great. We loved the M & M store nearby, You should get up early to see the cast of Fox News. Get the New York Pass and the Hop on Hop Off bus option. The food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location for our activties.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly. Would consider staying again. Only negative was the elevators were slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, Michigan

Hotel was located perfectly for what we wanted .

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location & staff.
Cons: What we thought was a larger bathroom, but very little can be done about that.
Location: We wanted to be near theater district, which the hotel is. Times Square, Central Park & shopping within walking distance.
Room clean, staff excellent. Bathroom a little small. Parking arrangements convenient. Overall, our experience was very enjoyable.