Ratings based on 12,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to.most of the sites

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Room service would be nice...other then that a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Right next to time square.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very nice hotel within walking distance of many attractions and dining. One block off time square. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Bathroom too small and window unit AC was loud. Hard to get an elevator. Very good location for theater district and Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location and excellent concierge services.
Cons: The maid service was very poor after our first night. Rooms weren't vacuumed, requests were not honored.
Location: The hotel was on a quiet street 2 b,oaks from Times Square craziness and 1 block from many different restaurants.
Loved the central location to Times Square, Broadway and Central Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great location with awful room condition

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The lovely front desk lady who was very helpful.
Cons: Change the air conditioner and the noisy mattress.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Top of the Rock, statue of liberty are all close by.
I was disappointed to see our room, it was an old tiny room. The air conditioner was the worst part of it, the room was always hot and damp during our stay even when we adjusted the temperature to the lowest possible, 64 F. In addition to poor performance of the air conditioner, it was very noisy and it switched between low and high fan automatically which was bothersome. The fan speed was adjustable only if you had assigned it on constant fan without cooling. Half of the air conditioner is outside in the street, this caused a serious problem when it started to rain at the middle of night. We could not sleep because of the noise until the rain stopped. Our room was not one of the big fancy rooms that they also offer, so it was terribly small that there was no place to sit and we had to have our delivered dinner on our bed, there is no place to sit. If you are going to use the elevator around noon, you have to literally wait for 30 minutes as there are only two elevators. And one annoying thing that I experienced for the first time was noisy mattress. it was screeching when you roll over. This hotel is similar to 2 star hotels and it does not offer a 4 star quality stay by any stretch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very good hotel in NYC's Theater District

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the room, the swiftness Of service when needed, and the front desk and concierge staff.
Cons: The carpet in my room, 1707, could stand an upgrade, but it was okay. I thought the $22 breakfast price was too high.
Location: A subway stop was nearby, it was walking distance to the MoMA, Fifth Avenue and Times Square, which I avoided, but lots of people want to see.
The Belvedere Hotel is in the heart of the Theater District in walking distance of both the theaters I attended. The executive room was nicely appointed on the 17th (top) floor with a view of midtown. There was a king bed which was quite comfortable. There was no air conditioning In the hallways, but the room air conditioner worked perfectly. There were a few things that needed attention (for example, the refrigerator was not working) which were fixed very quickly after I reported them. I didn't take pictures, but the room was well laid out with a bar, microwave, and fridge at the entry, Marble floors in the entry and bathroom, and carpeting in the bedroom area. There were blackout shades on the windows. I had been upstate for a week before arriving at the Belvedere, so I was very pleased that there is a nice laundry room in the hotel basement. There is a competent concierge desk which I found very helpful. I was very happy with the Belvedere. Its location on 48th Street between 8th and 9th is bustling and lively until well after the theaters let out. There are plenty of good restaurants in walking distance and the area seemed safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Location: Times Square is around the corner and also Times Square Diner was right down the block. Best diner there!
Rooms are way too small, the people that work there didn't have our room ready when we got there, they gave us bad directions, and they also take out A LOT of money out of your account to "hold" your room, while only mentioning that they hold a credit card on file! Other than a decent location from Times Square, I really wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Down Under

Top place to stay in NY

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was just great, except the bathroom on our second stay.
Cons: The bathroom could have been a tad bigger and needed an exhaust fan. A second luggage rack would also have been helpful.
Location: N/A
No really serious complaints, we loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Second time

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It is the second time in the hotel, all excellent !!, perfect location for an unbeatable stay in New York city. Very good attention from all the staff. I would hire this hotel again. thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Great location near Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was beautiful, very clean, we enjoyed the Belvedere very much and hope to stay there again!