Ratings based on 6,916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chattanooga,TN

Great Location!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms are tiny and rooms are a little tight on space. More than two people would be not be comfortable.
If you're looking for a great location for a theater weekend then this is a great location. Staff are top notch, rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Purcells

What a wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a lovely stay this past weekend, on Saturday, April 12th until Sunday the 13th. During the show we saw the first night, I got a severe ankle sprain and the staff was more than accommodating, from finding and loaning me a wheelchair (even past our check-out time) to making sure I was able to get around the property easily. The car valet service was wonderful and the entire staff just could not have been more helpful. Everything we wanted to do during our short stay was located within walking distance (even with the wheelchair) and there were wonderful restaurants also within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was clean, fresh, and delicious. We will stay at the Belvedere again, and highly recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Toronto Canada

Great Location in the Theatre District

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Only draw back was the concierge - limited tourist material and knowledge. Better off to do without than have such a limited facility.
Location: Great location in the Theatre district
Very good NY hotel in a great location. Comfortable and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we wanted

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Overall it was a great weekend in NY. My only complaint was we could hear our neighbors at times. I expected better soundproofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from California

The Doormen and service help was exceptional

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The Doormen. Kind and friendly staff. excellent location.
Cons: rooms could be cleaner...sheets and bathroom
Location: the Brazilian Steakhouse adjacent to hotel was FABOULOUS... also Marias Italian next door, best food and marguerites' ever.
Excellent service from David Eric and all the Doormen at the Belvedere Hotel. We came from Ca. and had a great time. The service at this Hotel was top notch. Shout out to the kind men in the lobby who made our stay fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins, CO

Great stay, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: nice local vibe. cozy, non-chain feel. see above
Location: see above
Really enjoyed the stay. Great location, very close to theater district, but relatively quiet street. Staff very nice, concierge very helpful. My room was on 17th floor, single Queen room, very nice, view to the north. Recently renovated. Minor problems with faucet handles on sink and shower, fixed immediately when I let them know. Elevators: two main central elevators can get bogged down; use the ones at either end of main corridor. Subway close by; quick walk east on 48th St to theaters and 30 Rock; lots of interesting small restaurants a block to the west along 9th Ave. Easy to get taxis out front with help of bellman; I used AirLink shuttle to/from LGA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: More reliable wifi and elevators.
Close to Times Square, 50th street subway and theatres but the street is reasonably quiet. There is a fire station near by but staying in New York means there will be some noise during the night no matter where you are. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room had a microwave and fridge which was really handy. Room size was generous and very comfortable. We used the laundry, gym and business facilities which were convenient. The only negatives were that the elevators were congested and slow at times, resulting in delays and having to use the stairs at busy times. Also the wifi that was included in our room rate dropped out quite often which was annoying. AlI in all I would recommend The Belvedere Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley C from C

Beautiful hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great bargain for your dollar, worth every penny. The room was large enough to be very comfortable! The only downside was the small hvac unit, did not cool the room, which seemed to be the concensus on every floor when we were talking in the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stay in New York

Posted Apr 14, 2014
An excellent base for visiting the city, especially useful for Times Square and the theatre district - in our case a great view as a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rebekah from san francisco

pretend you work on broadway

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: its manhattanness ie its closeness to the pulse of people moving and shaking and then the haven of its quiettude.
Cons: nothing i can conjure
Location: hells kitchen. shop. eat. see alan cumming, fran drescher, eat halal chicken, hang out at starbucks, buy a cheap umbrella or a fake louis vuitton .
for a luxury experience at an affordable price, we recommend this place completely. close to broadway with its glitz, hells kitchen and its charms and the sweetness of the neighborhood with its actors shul around the corner, its thai place around the other corner, its schlock shop up the street and the subway a block away to connect you to your downtown dreams its a certain haven.plus theres a tiny kitchenette to control your spending a little.