Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
We have stayed at The Benjamin many times and have always had a wonderful time and experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. I can't wait to return again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Love this hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I stayed at The Benjamin over the weekend--my third stay here in the past year. Each time I love it--so comfortable, friendly staff, great restaurant, it's my favorite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Although we only stayed 1 night for a quick stopover, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland park, KS

Nice upscale hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great and comfortable! Helpful staff with getting a cab and luggage storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

2nd stay in 2 months- Many improvements

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff at Front Desk, Location , Value
Cons: Elevator still in repair, PM doorman very inattentive-
Location: Everything, Its NYC!
My original review depicted the pros of this lovely hotel- and some cons-In my observation the cons were well addressed. My room was very clean free of carpet and blanket stains. Omar at the front desk was delightful in assisting me with anything I needed. I am happy to re review and say that this is a very nice hotel with lovely staff in the greatest city in the world- terrific Mid town location is a definite pro! Keeping this review real I must note that the evening doorman was very inattentive to us and several other guests were overheard commenting that he was always hanging around watching us struggle with the heavy front door. The Morning Doorman was perfect and on point. Perhaps some further training is needed for the PM doorman.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fla

Disappointing

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Disappointed and not worth the cost. Staff was rushed and somewhat rude - only two elevators and wait time was extensive - most of the time took the service elevator. None of my requests for beds, etc., were able to be granted to me. The waiter (s) in the restaurant were extremely slow and rude. I was very surprised at the poor service and condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville,SC

Long weekend in NYC

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was wonderful, room sizes were great for NYC, location was great, bathroom was huge and the water pressure was good too! This hotel paid attention to detail. When our flight was cancelled the hotel extended our stay and honored the Expedia rate. I would stay there again for sure. The only problem was the fact that they had only one working guest elevator so that was sometimes an issue but they offered the service elevator so that helped a little. We took the stairs some. All in all it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Amazing experience!!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at in NYC! Can't wait to go back... Amazing staff, hospitality and room!! Convienet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arkansas

Above and beyond expectations!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Room upgrade, welcome beverages, pillow menu, wet bar! Everything was great! One of my top hotels in NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Really Nice Hotel with SOME really nice staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Try P J CLARKES and also the diner next door
the hotel was lovely and the pregnant lady that checked us in - faultless. however, we were disappointed with the cleaning of our rooms and the replenishing of toiletries. We also found two of the people on the concierge desk amazingly helpful but sadly two were awful so a mixed review. The location was fabulous within walking distance of everywhere and a really great diner next door for breakfast