Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good location for theatres

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent restaurant
Location: Well-located for theatres
Staff very helpful in the reception area.Quiet environment.Has a European presentation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Home away from home

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Very quiet. Small hotel, so little traffic. Cosy lobby. Great location!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to many eateries. Close to Carnegie Hall and ALL theaters!!
Second stay at this hotel. Warmly greeted on arrival early in the morning, although our room not ready another immediately found for us. Cheerful staff always ready to offer their help. Great lighting in room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

New York Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice location, close to Central Park and Carnegie Hall. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

A lovely hotel and a great location!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The bed and linens, the shower, the restaurant, the staff, the mirrors.
Cons: not sure
Location: Great location....close to Radio City, Carnegie Deli, Broadway, and MOMA (museum).
We stayed at the Blakely Hotel for the weekend. We were upgraded to a junior suite and the room was very comfortable. The location on W 55th street was close to Broadway without being in the middle of Times Square. We asked for and received a late checkout. A continental breakfast is included at this hotel. They had juice, coffee, bagels and other breads, muffins, yogurt, and fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

4 day stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the general atmosphere and position and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: It met all my expectations.
Location: Within walking distance of Central Park, the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum and more plus the metro and 5th Avenue.
We received an up grade to a junior suite, the hotel stored our bags for 2 days while we visited Washington and we couldn't have been happier with the service and the room itself. It is a great smaller hotel in a handy position.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
other guests were so loud i couldn't sleep before my interviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BWfrom Bethlehem, PA

Great location and service

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk & bell staff were extremely friendly & helpful. We were upgraded to a suite--only drawback was that it was a smoking room. Because we were only staying one night, we didn't ask to switch, but I have a feeling they would have accommodated our request if they could. The hallway smelled of smoke but it was easy to air out our room by opening the window for a bit, and then it didn't smell smoky at all. The rooms are spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious, but the lighting is a little dim in there. The continental breakfast is fine--nothing fantastic, but better than having to hunt down (or pay for) breakfast before heading out for the day. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were not the most helpful (don't know if they are hotel employees, or restaurant employees)--just surprising after the great service by everyone else at the hotel. The elevators are slow, but it's an old building. Nice lobby & small but perfectly functional fitness room. Close to Central Park, 5th Ave., Broadway, Times Square. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great location in NYC hard to find a Better locati

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The breakfasts could definetly be improved running out of clean glasses / and crockery.
Location: Great location situated in midtown close to the subway great restaurants Rockerfella centre is close by
This hotel is well located on 55th street between avenue of the Americas/ 6th street and 7th ave Staff are friendly rooms are good a bit noisy at night this could be solved by double glazing on the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Los Angeles

Good location/excellent service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful, the room was large by NY standards,we appreciated the NY times as the free morning paper and the included continental breakfast saved us much time and money.