Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location in NYC hard to find a Better locati

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: The breakfasts could definetly be improved running out of clean glasses / and crockery.
Location: Great location situated in midtown close to the subway great restaurants Rockerfella centre is close by
This hotel is well located on 55th street between avenue of the Americas/ 6th street and 7th ave Staff are friendly rooms are good a bit noisy at night this could be solved by double glazing on the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Well located for tourists

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and polite. There is a car park almost next-door.
Cons: Air conditioning is noisy.
Location: Hotel is well situated for the visitor, with restaurants and tourist spots nearby.
A decent enough hotel. Hotel rates are expensive; more to do with location rather than decor and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crossville, TN

Room with no view & pancake thin pillows.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location & staff were great.
Cons: New & more supportive pillows & our room turned into a storage facility.
Location: It is a great location, good restaurants, stores & walking distance to Times Square & NY Central Zoo.
We were given a room that faced a huge air conditioning system w/a mammoth brick wall behind. Absolutely no view of NYC at all. Our pillows were so thin & uncomfortable that we had to ask for two more & still there was no head support. Would not stay at the Blakely again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bambi1986 from Surrey, England

Fantastic stay at the Blakely! We'll be back

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel, far better service than you receive in the larger mainstream hotels. The Concierge were particularly helpful, always on hand to help us with anything we needed. Thank you for a lovely stay, we're looking forward to returning later in the year :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Personal traveler from MD

Definitley not hip, but clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good location. They upgraded our room and it was just perfect for a weekend visit to the city. Hotel employees were efficient and friendly. But if you are looking for a hip, trendy hotel this is not the place! It's a classic, old hotel but in nice shape. Room was relatively quiet and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in mid-town.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Room was clean, well appointed and surprisingly more spacious than anticipated for a small hotel. I would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Washington DC

The Blakely Hotel in New York.

Posted May 27, 2014
I enjoyed staying at the Blakely Hotel because the staff and location were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.