Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice place to stay for a single person at a reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Desconforto

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: A localização é ótima.
Cons: Mais infraestrutura e menos taxas extras por serviços basicos obrigatórios.
Location: Excelente. Tudo é próximo. Metrô, bares, restaurantes museus etc.
Para que a proposta de cabine funcionasse seria necessário mais infraestrutura. Eles não guardam as malas depois do checkout às 11h am. Tudo é cobrado a parte, inclusive a troca das toalhas depois de vários dias. Somando tudo... Um hotel normal teria melhor custo/benefício.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff was super nice and friendly, cabins were very very small but clean. For one night quite nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Use your indoor voice!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
closet/cabin room okay for solo. Yelling from Mission across the street is bad. Staff is really nice. Temperature control is way too hot around 9-12, then really cold overnight. Rooftop facility looks great on another hotter stay. Super loud neighboring cabin inhabitants are occasional problems.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yilmazfrom LA

gulliver's travels

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
the cabins' size is 5'10'' to 4'... the bed's length is 5'7''... beware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pleasant staff and the facilities are good however there were too many people chatting on their mobile phones late at night and into the morning which made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hectorfrom Long Island New York

GREAT PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bowery is the perfect place for a party weekend stay, the staff is lovely and received me with a smile very helpful and made me feel like a five star hotel . Very clean overall and the price made it my new place to stay in the city in a great location next to many subway stations, bars and dance clubs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by normafrom Westchester

relax

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful staying with comp. Internet love it!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terryfrom Oregon

Affordable class for solo travelers in NYC

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the most interesting "hotel" that I've ever stayed in. Expect to walk into a room with cubicle-like walls. Because of the open ceiling, you get to enjoy the body functions of the other guests. The beds/rooms are pretty short, due to the average person size when it was constructed. On the plus side, the day shift employees are super friendly and helpful. The hotel has some interesting history, regarding it's general design function. The main area has a TV, but thankfully the volume was always off. The music was very enjoyable. Decent snacks were available for guests, better meals are nearby (Falafel, Little Italy) Non-related: If you are traveling from out-of-state, make sure you bring enough cash to check in on the weekend. My credit card was declined and I was not able to contact my bank until Monday to let them know the card had not been stolen. NYC is a hot spot.