Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cleanest hotel I've stayed at in a long time, friendly, helpful staff. They are opening a cafe/bar in a few weeks. Our room was a loft with a small private patio, great decor. Ten minute walk to subway, either G or 7 line. A few small restaurants and many small delis in area. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from METZ

Service au top, situation bruyante

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: le personnel, l'agencement et la décoration des chambres, le wifi gratuit
Cons: Le mobilier de la salle de bain insuffisant, absence de salle pour petit-dejeuner
Location: Quartier un peu isolé, y compris du métro le plus proche (10 minutes à pieds). Supérette la plus proche à 10 minutes à pieds.
Le personnel est serviable et efficace. L’hôtel est propre et la décoration très colorée. Nous avons regretté toutefois le bruit omniprésent malgré la situation excentrée par rapport aux quartiers animés. En effet, durant notre séjour au mois de juin 2015, des travaux de construction sont en cours au dessus de l’hôtel (extension ?) mais aussi de l'autre côté de la rue. Cela n'est pas gênant si vous quittez l’hôtel toute la journée, mais les grasses matinées sont exclues. De plus, les rideaux ne sont pas occultants ce qui fait rentrer la lumière du jour dès 5h du matin en cette période. Notre prochain séjour ne s'effectuera pas dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Great hotel close to subway and to NYC

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! but most importantly, I felt ease and home and staff was very friendly! there was nothing my parents and I complained about.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Felt safe even late at night around the hotel. With shuttle service or just short walk, there are a lot of things in Brooklyn or NYC - 7 line!
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The box hotel was great! close to the subway and the city! they even provide the shuttle service to the neighbor from 7:30 am to 10:30 pm. Although on the map the hotel seems to be located in the area where you can not reach easily, it took only 10 mins for me and my parents in their 60's by walk. Its interior and staff were awesome! Staff was always friendly and easy to reach. The hotel has everything for cooking so we enjoyed cooking ourselves. Only few stops from NYC and from great areas of Brooklyn. While walking to 7 train, we enjoyed the view of Manhattan. I highly recommend this hotel and would like to give 6 stars but stars are limited up to 5! I would love to revisit this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly and well located

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: Our room was the closest to reception and did get a bit noisy when guests arrived home late at night.
Location: Easy access to local shopping and restaurants supported by the free hotel shuttle, the drivers were most helpful and knew where to find anything.
A great location one stop to Times Square and the staff were most helpful. The local knowledge afforded by all staff on transport options and places to visit was really appreciated. The room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greenpoint, Brooklyn.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Alles, vooral vintage hotel-taxi, die je binnen straal van 1 mile brengt en oppikt. Om de hoek, vette spot voor Manhattan zonsondergang!
Location: Hippe restaurantjes, wordt veel gebouwd rondom hotel. OV is top; Over de brug; Queens. Pak daar metro, 1 stop; Manhattan!
Modern hotel in upcoming Greenppoint, in het noorden van Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great home base when exploring Brooklyn

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very convenient shuttle service to locations in Greenpoint. Excellent attention to detail and retro-themed decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place in NYC

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great friendly and helpful staff in a location seated in a quiet safe blood of green point. The place was gorgeous and the rooms were small but made up for this in a creative and inspired way. It really felt like a little studio apartment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Amazing hotel - no problem being outside Manhattan

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything - the location was a little far out but offered views of Manhattan on the short walk from the tube station - the room was amazing.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom / lounge area would be good (there is only a mirror in the bathroom). Other than this everything was perfect.
Location: Tube station a short walk over the bridge - a good start in the morning. Area around hotel has lovely restaurant and coffee shops.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we loved this hotel. Had a room with a terrace and it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room space fantastic. Great kitchen, wifi, television in lounge and bedroom area. Great staff and the drop off/pick service a real bonus
Cons: A little more written hotel information in the rooms
Location: There are small cafes and restaurants in the area. It is possible to take the bus to Downtown Brooklyn to explore what Brooklyn has to offer.
I stayed at this loft style room hotel in Brooklyn for a week. It is in the Greenpoint area of Brooklyn. The check in was very quick and simple and the facilities explained at that point as well as the wifi access information. Assistance was given to take luggage to the room. The room was very clean with good decor and a kitchen which included a dishwasher, convection oven, halogen hob, kettle, coffee maker, fridge and toaster. All public areas of the hotel were well presented with Apple PCs for guest use, ATM and water/fruit available for guests. There is also a small gym available. Drivers are availbale using vintage cars and a BMW X5 for drop off and pick up to within 1 mile of the hotel, I used it mainly for the 7 train line subway but also for the C-Town supermarket, which is adequate for most needs. The staff/drivers were all very helpful & friendly providing information when required. The hotel has a policy of guests being good neighbours and not making excessive noise, which is great. Having cooking facilities and wifi is a plus as well as the drop off/pick up service. I would highly recommend this hotel for comfort and welcoming of the staff. For me much preferable to staying in noisy, busy Manhattan. There was a little noise from construction of apartments opposite the hotel and there is also construction of another 2 floors of this accommodation, which has minimal disruption.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gutes Appartmenthotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage, wenn man in Brooklyn sein will. Der Fahrservice ist hilfreich und sehr freundlich
Cons: Es fehlt eine Hotelbar
Location: Bootsfahrt nach Manhatten
Eine Woche zu zweit in New York. Die Abfragen nerven etwas, weil man sich nicht so richtig äußern kann..