Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo delizioso e ospitale, elegante e di design

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: La pulizia estrema e la cura di tutti i particolari
Cons: Tutto perfetto
Location: Un po' fuori ma Manhattan è facilissima da raggiungere con la metro in ca. 15 minuti
Hotel pulitissimo, confortevole, ottimo per le famiglie con servizio taxi gratuito nei paraggi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Nice, Mod Brooklyn Hotel, near Manhatten

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice and very clean. The rooms were outfitted very nice.
Cons: Parking! Parking! A written warning in reference to when move cars and where to move in reference to "street cleaning". We recieved a $45 ticket!
Location: An area that appears to be reviving. Convenient to the subway, not far from alot of shops on Manhattan Drive.
After friends mentioned staying at The Box House, we decided to also. We found the place charming and spotless! The staff, on a whole, were knowledgeable and very friendly. Our room was spotless and it was equipped with everything we had hoped for plus more. Plenty of coffee & tea with accompaniments and refilled. The unit was comfy and the bed was very comfortable. On the cold nights we enjoyed warming up in the Sauna. We had room 8 on the first floor facing the Pulaski Bridge. We did encounter traffic noise starting around 6:00 AM the first night, but the next couple of nights we didn't even notice it. The location is in walking distance to the subway & ferry and very convenient to get to Manhattan. If you are driving yourself to Box House, there is on street parking. BEWARE! We were advise to move our car from one spot on the street to another because of street cleaning. We were told we could leave it at the new spot through Wednesday with no problem, but we received a $45 ticket Tuesday at the new spot - because of street cleaning! We were told the schedule must have recently changed. We could not locate any posted sign about the street cleaning, but were told after the fact it was way up at the beginning of the block.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Easy subway access to Manhattan

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stylish hotel, suite for 6 inc 2 bedrooms, large sitting area, dining table, kitchen, fridge/freezer - terrace with views of Chrysler building and Empire State Staff couldn't have been more helpful Take aways delivered direct to room Courtesy car (old Chevvie taxis) to subway and nearby destinations and pick ups Green point up and coming area - some good places to eat and views of Manhattan Subway very convenient (and cheap) Ferry nearby Would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Check out nearest subway before planning journeys

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Hip and cool
Cons: Booking taxis
Location: Green point is up and coming but still a bit raw around the edges.Williamsburg is Hipster Central ( don,t shave!)
Good hotel,room very comfortable and in an up and coming area. Two tips: 1) checkout the nearest subway, we spent ages getting to Greenpoint not realising you can walk across the Pulaski bridge to a subway 5 mins away saving loads of time and making journeys easy and reducing transfers. 2) ensure your taxi to the airport is BOOKED, we thought ours was but it did not arrive causing a bit of panic on our early morning departure. The Oyster bar in Grand Central station is great for lunch and only one stop on the subway once you adhere to the advice in 1) above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Neat hotel!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean room and nice ambiance!
Cons: Location
Location: Location was a bit remote - not in a very populated area
Great industrial chic hotel! Very retro and cool. Loved our stay. Only drawback was that hotel is a bit removed from the rest of Brooklyn. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Quiet hotel, family friendly,

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Helpful staff, great housekeeping, very clean and updated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford UK

Great apartment hotel and easy access to Manhattan

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Self catering facilities were excellent.
Location: Great al fresco dining nearby. Easy access to ferries and subway via Polaski bridge for Manhatton.
Very friendly welcome from charming staff. All requirements met and very clean, safe and comfortable. Complimentary taxi service to local restaurants very much appreciated. A slightly larger towel for the bigger gentleman would be appreciated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Hooks to hang things off or shelf in the bathroom.
Location: Close to subway & shops. Nice bars & restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The car service was great and our apartment was lovely. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Schwarzwald

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe von Manhattan

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Die Großzügigkeit und Sauberkeit des Zimmers und des ganzen Hotels , das schöne Bad, die sehr bequemen Betten.
Cons: Das angesagte WLAN hat bei unserem Smartphone leider nicht funktioniert.
Location: Im Westteil von Brooklyn, mit gutem Anschluss an die Linie 7 der U-Bahn Richtung Manhattan.
Wir waren 5 Tage zum Sightseeing in NY. Das Hotel fanden wir über expedia. Aufgrund der guten Bewertungen und des relativ günstigen Preises haben wir es ausgesucht und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Das Frühstück in der gut ausgestatteten Küchenecke war praktisch. Besonders gefallen hat uns der Weg zum U-Bahnhof über eine Brücke mit toller Aussicht auf die Skyline von Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Beautiful design, roomy and clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Exceptional design and thoughtful execution...everything is geared to the guests' comfort and enjoyment. Super clean and super-cool.
Cons: The housekeeping staff could be given English lessons...none seemed to speak English, but eventually we went to the front desk for assistance.
Location: GreenPoint, Brooklyn, NYC. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants. Free car service to drop you at a restaurant or the Ferry or station.
This hotel lived up to the stellar reviews. Rooms were wonderfully well designed with high ceilings, skylights, fully appointed kitchen, luxurious bathroom, comfy bed. Interesting vintage knick knacks and original art throughout pulled it all together. Immaculately clean everywhere. Car service and staff suggestions helped us find perfect dining spots in the neighbourhood and made our visit even more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this place and wish we could have stayed longer.