Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Great apartment hotel and easy access to Manhattan

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Self catering facilities were excellent.
Location: Great al fresco dining nearby. Easy access to ferries and subway via Polaski bridge for Manhatton.
Very friendly welcome from charming staff. All requirements met and very clean, safe and comfortable. Complimentary taxi service to local restaurants very much appreciated. A slightly larger towel for the bigger gentleman would be appreciated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Hooks to hang things off or shelf in the bathroom.
Location: Close to subway & shops. Nice bars & restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful time, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The car service was great and our apartment was lovely. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful design, roomy and clean.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Exceptional design and thoughtful execution...everything is geared to the guests' comfort and enjoyment. Super clean and super-cool.
Cons: The housekeeping staff could be given English lessons...none seemed to speak English, but eventually we went to the front desk for assistance.
Location: GreenPoint, Brooklyn, NYC. Lots of interesting shops and restaurants. Free car service to drop you at a restaurant or the Ferry or station.
This hotel lived up to the stellar reviews. Rooms were wonderfully well designed with high ceilings, skylights, fully appointed kitchen, luxurious bathroom, comfy bed. Interesting vintage knick knacks and original art throughout pulled it all together. Immaculately clean everywhere. Car service and staff suggestions helped us find perfect dining spots in the neighbourhood and made our visit even more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this place and wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best of Brooklyn!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Large apartment, furnished beautifully. Friendly and helpful staff, and the car shuttle service was a grat additional bonus particularly after a hard day shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nigeria

Nice hotel very close to Manhattan

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Enough room for family vacation
Cons: Room intercom
Location: Close to city, so lots of fun
Generally a better place to stay, but there is no telephone, and most networks are poor inside the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for family

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious room
Exceptional hotel at affordable price. I will certainly return for my future visits to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great funky self catering rooms near to the Metro.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Less pricey than hotels in Manhattan but close to the Metro.
Cons: The area needs a bit of TLC but the hotel is a hidden gem.
Location: We spent 2 days in Manhattan doing the normal tourist things but on the third day stayed in Brooklyn and went to Coney Island then Prospect Park.
Lovely hotel with free taxis to take you to your Metro stop to get you into Manhattan. We are a family with a 7 year old and found the area mixed but safe and we walked to the Metro most days along the Pulanski bridge (2 mins from hotel). The rooms were clean and modern with all the basics provided for self catering. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Best box I've ever stayed in!! :)

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Gorgeous lobby,fab huge clean rooms,comfy bed and couch,great shower/bath. Two large screen TV.breakfast bar. All u need in the kitchen area. Vending machine for late nite snacks. Well equipped gym. Near 7 n g trains to connect to city n rest of brooklyn.great bars n restaurants in greenpoint. Had a fab time staying here. Can't wait to go back. Great hotel,great town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed my one week stay at The Box House. Large rooms, comfortable furniture and great staff. Greenpoint is a totally hip and safe neighborhood. The subway location is convenient, consider it an easy ten minute walk or better still the complimentary one mike radius taxi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston Candover, Hants UK

Can't be beaten!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing..... but maybe a bar!
Location: Safe and quiet location. Looks very industrial but is a great neighbourhood with shops,bars and restaurants nearby
Stayed here 5 times in 4 months and now wouldn't stay anywhere else. Perfect!