Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience we've ever had.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
A tremendous hidden gem. The rooms are beautiful and the sq feet per dollar is a fantastic deal. Quick subway trip to Grand Central and easy access to Williamsburg. The walk across the bridge to Long Island City affords an incredible view of the Manhattan. Shuttle service is available ( only complaint is they need another car, wait times were abut annoying). The neighbourhood is not touristy so if that's your thing, keep looking but if you love an authentic experience while travelling this is it. Fell in love with Brooklyn. Truly great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Auch Zimmer ohne Fenster

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Grundsätzlich schönes Hotel. Leider auch Zimmer ohne Fenster, was bei 180.- USD nicht sein sollte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Fun boutique hotel with great rooms & nice staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service, especially Felix Martinez, was outstanding. I was easily able to catch a ride to Williamsburg and back to Greenpoint.
Cons: Lotion in rooms, more shuttles, better directions when taking subway from Times Square
Location: Great shops and groceries on every corner. Wonderful neighborhood feel. Go to Willamsburg for fun art, shops and eating. Photographers would love it!
The hotel is lovely and the Greenpoint neighborhood instead of downtown Brooklyn has charm and walking the streets is safe and fun. The rooms are super spacious with a full working kitchen, sitting area and bedroom. You want to spend time there. They have amazing decor and the shuttle service makes it perfect. I also felt very safe. They had a doorman at all times - David A. - was one that gave great advice about the neighborhood and was watchful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cleanest hotel I've stayed at in a long time, friendly, helpful staff. They are opening a cafe/bar in a few weeks. Our room was a loft with a small private patio, great decor. Ten minute walk to subway, either G or 7 line. A few small restaurants and many small delis in area. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from METZ

Service au top, situation bruyante

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: le personnel, l'agencement et la décoration des chambres, le wifi gratuit
Cons: Le mobilier de la salle de bain insuffisant, absence de salle pour petit-dejeuner
Location: Quartier un peu isolé, y compris du métro le plus proche (10 minutes à pieds). Supérette la plus proche à 10 minutes à pieds.
Le personnel est serviable et efficace. L’hôtel est propre et la décoration très colorée. Nous avons regretté toutefois le bruit omniprésent malgré la situation excentrée par rapport aux quartiers animés. En effet, durant notre séjour au mois de juin 2015, des travaux de construction sont en cours au dessus de l’hôtel (extension ?) mais aussi de l'autre côté de la rue. Cela n'est pas gênant si vous quittez l’hôtel toute la journée, mais les grasses matinées sont exclues. De plus, les rideaux ne sont pas occultants ce qui fait rentrer la lumière du jour dès 5h du matin en cette période. Notre prochain séjour ne s'effectuera pas dans cet hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Great hotel close to subway and to NYC

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! but most importantly, I felt ease and home and staff was very friendly! there was nothing my parents and I complained about.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Felt safe even late at night around the hotel. With shuttle service or just short walk, there are a lot of things in Brooklyn or NYC - 7 line!
I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The box hotel was great! close to the subway and the city! they even provide the shuttle service to the neighbor from 7:30 am to 10:30 pm. Although on the map the hotel seems to be located in the area where you can not reach easily, it took only 10 mins for me and my parents in their 60's by walk. Its interior and staff were awesome! Staff was always friendly and easy to reach. The hotel has everything for cooking so we enjoyed cooking ourselves. Only few stops from NYC and from great areas of Brooklyn. While walking to 7 train, we enjoyed the view of Manhattan. I highly recommend this hotel and would like to give 6 stars but stars are limited up to 5! I would love to revisit this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly and well located

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: Our room was the closest to reception and did get a bit noisy when guests arrived home late at night.
Location: Easy access to local shopping and restaurants supported by the free hotel shuttle, the drivers were most helpful and knew where to find anything.
A great location one stop to Times Square and the staff were most helpful. The local knowledge afforded by all staff on transport options and places to visit was really appreciated. The room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greenpoint, Brooklyn.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Alles, vooral vintage hotel-taxi, die je binnen straal van 1 mile brengt en oppikt. Om de hoek, vette spot voor Manhattan zonsondergang!
Location: Hippe restaurantjes, wordt veel gebouwd rondom hotel. OV is top; Over de brug; Queens. Pak daar metro, 1 stop; Manhattan!
Modern hotel in upcoming Greenppoint, in het noorden van Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great home base when exploring Brooklyn

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very convenient shuttle service to locations in Greenpoint. Excellent attention to detail and retro-themed decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place in NYC

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great friendly and helpful staff in a location seated in a quiet safe blood of green point. The place was gorgeous and the rooms were small but made up for this in a creative and inspired way. It really felt like a little studio apartment!