Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from new york, ny

Great location location location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Great boutique hotel, and the bar down stairs is full of hot women.
Cons: The rooms should be equipped with two bathrobes
Location: Across the Street from Bryant Park
Very enjoyable, got take away food from Koi the great sushi restaurant that is not part of the hotel, but located on the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every cent

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great staff! Super accomadating and were more than helpful on several occasions, especially allowing me to leave my bag (when I had checked out already) at the hotel so I can could do another day of traveling. Also free happy hour from 5-6 everyday can't be beat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Amazing Midtown Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We stayed in a junior suite which was perfect and much larger than expected. The hotel was right on Bryant Park and so close to everything we were looking to either walking or on the subway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit NYC, we had an amazing time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robbie from new york

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff. There knowledge of New York and they told you the best,quickest and cheapest why of doing things. Location.
Cons: Not much that I could really find fault .
Location: The hotel was walking distance from fifth avenue and Central Park and Empire State, Times Square and many more places
Was my wife's birthday when we arrived at hotel when we got to the room she had two cupcakes and a ballon with a personal birthday message from staff.Nice surprise and gesture . Lovely place, had no complaints. Great view was on 17th floor overlooking Bryant park.Nice sized room ,with big bathroom with big bath and big shower.Was perfect for getting about the city as was close to grand central station. Was walking distance from fifth avenue and Central Park and Empire State, Times Square and many more.cellar bar was a good place to have a wind down and a few drinks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotta from LA

The Dissapearing Park

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, Gothic modern architecture is on the rise & to be praised, at every stone and curb.
Cons: The dissapearing park, there is a nice park down there, but one couldnt really see much as the windows havent been washed in a year :(
Location: I am in love with your 13th floor elevators, your ambience is my reward, within your warm red lighting , you know which way to go ^^
The first night was fantastic as i was staying on the 18th floor and its obviously a 4 star hotel up here. My problem descended on day two, say hello to room 1108, a junior suite with 'park views' & some 'adjustment' issues of its own. The flooring in this suite needs replacing. I mentioned this on checkout and the receptionist said she would make a note, but that various rooms on the lower floors were still awaiting renovation. This suite is definitely inferior to your average junior four star . Inferior rooms in my book definitely need a renovation before your interior can become superior so listen to my consultation. Point two is the dissapearing park :- there is a nice park down there, but one couldnt really see much as the windows havent been washed in a year :( - oh well, on night two i'm glad i wasnt with a friend, it would have been embarrassing. :P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesd from R

Nicest in Midtown

Posted May 7, 2014
Stayed here in April. Great location right on Bryant Park and right off shopping on Fifth Ave. The rooms are the largest I've ever seen in midtown and clean. Seems like it has been recently remodeled. No bed bugs! Great late night room service is available from the in house sushi restaurant. Staff were genuinely nice. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay and Angela from Pilot Mtn,NC

Great location, hassle free, excellent staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The location, atmosphere, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the center between 5th avenue and Times Square so there is everything to do you could possible want.
We arrived and were helped immediately from the taxi to our room, and the counter answered and made our arrival and stay transparent like we had knew them for ever, best experience we have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Good hotel in very good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, location, staff
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Very good location for shopping, sightseeing, etc..
We were here for 4 nights beginning of April. Room was very clean, staff very nice. Really good location, being close to Metro, %th Avenue and shops, Times Square, etc.. Only "annoying" thing are the noise of air condictions when on the backside of the building, so probably make sure you have a "Bryant Park" view room. Good for a quick bite also in the evening in the KOI restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel caters to the younger set loud musi

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs shelves in bathroom. Need a small dresser for clothes!! Needs a bar in the shower
Location: Loud music at nite in Bryant park across the street
Room service was terrible. Every morning for 6 days they forgot to bring something ordered. Often it was more than just1 item Breakfast wasn't so terrific-- potatoes yucky, poached eggs came hard boiled toast was like a rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Lynchs from Dayton, OH

Contemporary hotel, mid-town, excellent service.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff - helpful, non-obtrusive, friendly - doormen, counter staff, elevator security, bar, restaurant personnel - all great.
We had three couples staying for a long weekend, arriving Friday, leaving Monday. From the start the hotel staff were there - helpful, non-obtrusive, friendly. Doormen, counter staff, elevator security, bar, restaurant personnel - all great. The room was contemporary - simple furniture, modern, large compared to my memories of other NYC hotels, and didn't stint on the size and layout of the bathroom. The restaurant (who eats at the hotel restaurant?) was great. The subterranean bar was nice on the Friday we arrived, but becomes a nightclub on Saturday (not out interest). The location was perfect to our needs: a relatively quiet street, directly across from the NY Public library (Ghostbusters II, and Gutenberg Bible); walking distance to Times Square Theaters (without the noise); mid-town bars and restaurants; and plenty of taxis for downtown or uptown explorations.